Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Folly Beach Listing #32948

Folly Beach Suites 3C - Folly Beach, SC

16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront, third-floor condo with views & beach access - 2 dogs welcome!

Discover an oceanfront escape with fresh paint and hardwood floors throughout when you retreat to this third-floor condo at Folly Beach Suites! Here on the sandy shores of Folly Beach, you'll enjoy a front porch with panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and the Folly Beach Pier, and a wonderful location within easy walking distance of downtown's restaurants and shops.

What’s nearby:
You'll find this condo one block east of the Folly Beach Pier and the many shops, restaurants, and bars that line Center Street in the heart of town. When you're not taking long walks on the ocean beach out front, you can easily observe local brown pelicans on the island or book a surf lesson or two in town. Charleston is just 12 miles north as well, offering a fantastic day trip if you're interested in Civil War history and some of the best cuisine in the country.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Up to two dogs are welcome
Laundry access is shared with a neighbor
One parking pass included

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina, LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 27937

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Outdoor

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

16 reviews

Stephen M. Feb 2021
Oceanfront view and excellent location. We really enjoyed being able to walk to the restaurants/bars. The unit was very clean and had everything we needed. We'll be back!
Doreen C. Dec 2020
This was a great place to stay on the beach. I loved sitting on the front porch soaking up the winter sun and looking out onto the beach. small but perfect place to stay. close to everything at Folly Beach. Can’t wait to go back!
Jo K. Oct 2020
The open unobstructed view of the ocean.
Morgan W. Oct 2020
Great place right on the beach. Very few like it. One thing that would be nice at some point would be a dishwasher. Laundry was so convenient. Everything was clean and check in was a breeze.
Jillian S. Sep 2020
You cannot beat this oceanfront location for the price! The unit was clean, bed comfortable, kitchen well stocked and it was perfect being able to see the ocean every minute of the day from the living room and balcony. Pure heaven! I will definitely rebook this location in the future.
Kevin E. Sep 2020
Perfect view and access to the beach. Walking distance to every restaurant in Folly Beach. Great food everywhere.
Only one issue is the AC, it works but can't keep up, so the portable one in the bed works great it is noisy and runs the whole time.
Ashley T. Aug 2020
This condo is within walking distance from anywhere you want to go on Folly.
Michael C. Aug 2020
The Beach
Susanne B. Jul 2020
You can’t beat the location but the interior could use some updating. It shows the wear. We did not have AC the first two days of our visit. No one returned our email or phone call during those days. We were able to meet a Vacasa rep on Monday. We do not know if they ever addressed the issue but AC was better after the people in the adjacent unit left.
Donna G. Jul 2020
This one bedroom condo is in a great location. It's near the pier and within easy walking distance of several great restaurants. The condo itself had the essentials for a great stay. It also has its own designated parking spot.
BRIAN W. Jul 2020
Everything about the location is great.
Larry C. Jun 2020
We booked Folly Suites 3-A thru Bookings.com but just before arrival we received an email that said we were in 3-C. Nothing I could do about it at that late date. 3-C is dated, full of worn, cheap furniture fixtures and furniture. The tub has been removed and replaced with a nice large shower but other than that improvement this unit needs help. Although they give you a gate code there is no gate from the street and no locking mechanism on the walk to the beach. Less security than we expected but no problems on the stay. Blinds on front window don't work. Both TV's work but not along the directions in the condo. You can figure it out....eventually. Our biggest complaint is that we did not get the unit we reserved, were confirmed on, paid for, and expected. We had my 2 year old grand daughter visiting everyday and expected to "corral" her on the front porch because we were on the end unit. Couldn't do that with the middle unit. Folly Beach is open but most of the restaurants and bars are not. I emailed and ask this question but did not get good information. Taco Boy, Wicki Wicki, the pier outdoor bar, the outdoor bar at Tides, etc. closed the entire trip. The other places were crowded and did take out mostly. Nobody's fault but good accurate information from the local Vacasa office would have been helpful.
Manager response:
Hi Larry, thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. This reservation came to us from Booking.com and they sent us your reservation details for a booking at unit 3C. We are disappointed we were unable to assist, and we hope to be contacted should any booking issues occur prior to your stay or while in the home. Each home comes with up-to-date pictures, amenities listings, and a thorough description of the home so guests can choose the home that best suits their needs Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
Alyssa G. Jun 2020
The location was good and directly oceanfront providing easy access to the beach. Close to the pier, restaurants, and shops. Liked that it was pet friendly. Had all the essentials needed for cooking breakfast in the morning.
Cynthia C. Jun 2020
No complaints from us! Would use place again!
Sheryl M. Mar 2020
Stayed for the weekend and it was fabulous. The property is in the best location for watching the sunrise. It is small, yet cozy. Perfect for a couple or single to relax and enjoy the beach. It is in walking distance to Center St where all the local pubs and restaurants are booking with business. The place was cleaned and perfectly stocked for our needs. Will definitely go back!
BARBARA G. Mar 2018
Wonderful location right on the beach. Loved how we could walk to town and restaurants.