Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Folly Beach Mariner's Cay - Folly Beach Listing #32961

Mariners Cay 60 - Folly Beach, SC

9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Second-floor villa w/ great river views & community pool/tennis/dock!

Find the relaxation you've been searching for at this second-floor villa in Mariner's Cay, where you'll have a beautifully appointed living space and a lovely position overlooking the Folly River. Watch boats come and go from the marina on your screened porch and private balcony, prepare your favorite meals on stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, and fill your days with fun at the community swimming pool, dock, and tennis courts.

What’s nearby:
You'll find the gated community of Mariner's Cay on the northern banks of the Folly River, three-quarters of a mile north of downtown Folly Beach. The town is home to a lovely stretch of ocean beach, the Folly Beach Pier, and various places to shop, dine, and be entertained. If you're looking to explore the area's rich history a bit more, downtown Charleston - also home to some of the best restaurants in the country - is only 11 miles north.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One parking pass included (one additional guest vehicle allowed, based on availability)
The pool is available from April until mid-October

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina, LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 40331

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

9 reviews

Vicki P. Jan 2021
The view is striking; it is such a pleasure to watch the boats coming and going, and the sunset from the upstairs balcony just can't be beat. The location is excellent, walking distance to the beach, and an easy drive to shopping and downtown Charleston. From the moment you stand at the front door, this property looks like no one is paying attention to it. The hvac filter had not been changed in a LONG time, the vacuum is full of dirt, there was egg on a frypan, and it took us hours of airing out to get it to smell okay. The kitchen is poorly equipped for actual cooking; for example, I couldn't cook rice and the stew it was to be served on, at the same time. There were about four spoons. The refrigerator leaked water, and we don't know if the service guy came or not......we called, he was scheduled but don't know if he came and he didn't fix it. When I think of how much I paid to stay at this condo, even in the winter season, I am thoroughly displeased with the choice.
Manager response:
Hi, Vickie! We are so glad you stayed with us and sincerely apologize for any disappointments you encountered. We do wish you had let us know about these concerns when you called about the fridge. We were happy to take care of the leak during your stay and would have done everything we could about the other issues as well. The air filter has been addressed, a deep clean has been done, and we now have a new cleaning service. Thank you!
Rebecca J. Nov 2020
Over all it was ok. Not the worst, but not great. The view was great and the screened in porch was our favorite spot. Needs a little TLC. I'm not a clean freak, but if I am staying someplace for a week I need a broom to swept the kitchen! There was 3 bathroom sinks and 2 bars of soap. Plenty of toilet paper, but only 1 thin garbage bag. We cooked every day, the kitchen had everything I needed in the line of pots, pans and dishes. The bedding was worn and the pillows thin. We liked the privacy and being able to socially distance, the fact that it is a gated community was a plus. It felt safe. Too cold to check out the pool. Beautiful sunsets.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Jennifer O. Aug 2020
Easy walk or drive to the heart of Folly Beach. Pool was nice and refreshing after a morning in the ocean.
Unfortunately, the AC went out the last night of our stay so we got to experience what life was like pre-Edison / Lennox.
S. Aug 2020
By far the best view I’ve had at any rental.
Jennifer N. Aug 2020
Beautiful water views and great location. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Vacasa team did a fantastic job ensuring everything was perfect.
Michelle B. Jul 2020
The location is perfect to the beach and Charleston. A second gate key was needed for the second car. Extra trash bags and towels would have been nice.
Manager response:
Hi Michelle, thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please note that there is only one dedicated parking space for guest use - we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to host you again, soon!
Teresa D. Jul 2020
Great location, great screened in porch for morning coffee to enjoy the boats and dolphins. Met many locals at the pool who recommended things to do and places to eat. Pool was great, big enough to get away from the families with kids when we just wanted to read and enjoy the sun. Will definitely be booking here again next summer!
Juli L. Jul 2020
We had such a wonderful time this year at Folly Beach. We were only 1 mile from the beach. It was super easy to find a public access for the day. The two porches on this condo were so inviting and beautiful. We loved being able to look out over the water constantly. The cleaning staff did an amazing job as well.
Shalee H. Jun 2020
I loved the layout of the condo and the view was beautiful. Short walk to the heart of Folly Beach.