Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Folly Beach Listing #32993

Fa La La - Folly Beach, SC

8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Two-story Retreat w/ private pool + free WiFi just walking distance to beach!

This bright and beautiful two-story home featuring a large saltwater pool and fenced-in backyard has so much space and character, you'll keep coming back for years to come. After a full day at the beach, there's nothing like rinsing off with your own outdoor shower then sprawling out over the luxurious open-concept living space to binge-watch your favorite shows on the large flatscreen cable TV.

What’s Nearby:
You'll be only one block from Center Street where tons of shops, dining, and bars are located. You'll also be within walking distance (around 450 yards) of the beach. Sign up at local rental shops like Sol Surfers Surf Camp, LLC (one mile away) or Shaka Surf School (less than a mile) for surfing and paddleboarding lessons. A 12-mile drive will take you to downtown Charleston where you can enjoy lots of great shopping, fine dining, and local history tours and art exhibits.

Things to know:
Free Wifi
Four parking passes included
Private Pool
Full Kitchen
Screened porch

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 36210

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

8 reviews

Kristin H. Apr 2021
Very nice home with all the amenities to make us feel comfortable. Having a washer and dryer was great! The kitchen was stocked with all the gadgets, pots and pans, and other utensils to make cooking easier. Tastefully decorated and just a few short blocks to the beach! Loved it!
Lisa C. Aug 2020
Location was great. Pool was really large. The neighborhood was very quiet.
Shelley V. Aug 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fa La La - the outdoor spaces were spectacular and really made for a wonderful relaxing vacation. The large pool & deck (surrounded by palm trees!), generous lounge furniture, covered dining and screened in area make this home extra special. The house itself was well appointed and very comfortable. A few minor updates/upgrades would make this home a 5+. We highly recommend!
Melina A. Jul 2020
Best location on the island if you can’t be beachfront, or prefer a little more quiet. Has everything you need. A few things could use some tlc, but for a beach vacation property it is in good condition.
claudette m. Jul 2020
This house has nice space, great tv’s and a nice pool with pretty landscaping but it needs to be better maintained. Showers were so tiny, didn’t work well /need updated shower heads and fixtures. Outdoor and pool lighting wasn’t working 100%, furniture and beds were not very comfortable. Screened in porch and downstairs bathroom looked and smelled like they hadn’t been cleaned in a really long time! House and bedding not as clean or well maintained as I would’ve hoped given the current situation. Fa La La could easily become ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ with some attention to details, excellent cleaners and some repairs.
Manager response:
Hi, Claudette! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your great feedback. The homeowner will be working hard this winter to upgrade the home. The outdoor lighting has been fixed, one of the beds has been replaced, and there is new bedding and decor. Thank you!
Brent H. Jun 2020
We loved our stay at Fa La La. It was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed having the pool to enjoy when we were finished hanging out at the beach. With the location so close to Center street, it made grabbing take-out food from the many restaurants simple. We had all the amenities we needed to cook our dinners at the house as well. I would recommend renting a golf cart to access the beach without having to lug your gear multiple blocks to your preferred beach spot.
Brian A. Jun 2020
We enjoyed the location - very close to local restaurants, shops, bars and only 3 blocks to the beach. The pool is fantastic and the interior is well appointed and comfortable.

Easy for me to say as it is not my money but sure, the exterior could use a power wash and a fresh coat of paint. The screened in patio could use a refresh but it is open air and I can appreciate the challenge in keeping that up.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed the property and would come back for sure.
Jennifer V. Jun 2020
The house location was great, the beds are comfortable and the pool is a nice perk. The golf cart in photos is not included. Hard to get in touch with a person when we needed help but once we did they were responsive. Would rent again.
Manager response:
Jennifer, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool! To clarify, this home does not come with a golf cart. We apologize for any issues you had in getting a hold of us. We are glad to hear that you received responsive assistance once you were able to get in touch with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!