USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Folly Beach Listing #33011

Dolphins Folly - Folly Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Futon 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront home w/multiple decks, screened-in porch - just feet from the beach!

Dolphin's Folly is a beach lover's dream. Recently updated, guests will enjoy coastal chic decor and ocean views throughout the open floor plan. Watch the tide ebb and flow from one of the multiple expansive decks, or sit back and relax while enjoying a morning cup of coffee on the screened-in porch. Guests also enjoy access to a gas fireplace in the living room. Each Bedroom has an accompanying bathroom and access to a deck with a sweeping ocean view. The first-floor master bedroom features a king bed, ensuite bathroom, and porch access. The upstairs loft, which was updated in early 2019, features modern decor and two chairs that fold out to twin futons and can be pushed together for additional bedding. The loft is complete with a full hall bathroom and access to a private deck. The third bedroom has two twin beds, an ensuite bathroom, and access to a private deck.

What’s Nearby:
This home is right on the beach, so plan to spend lots of time with the sun and sand of the Atlantic. You're also located just a mile and a half from the dining and shopping on Center Street. Rita’s Seaside Grille, Woody's Pizza, and Lost Dog Cafe are just a few of the little gems within this awesome area. You'll also find Ocean Surf Shop and Mc Kelvlin’s Surf Shop for surf rentals, repairs, and more. If you're in need of some lessons, Sol Surfers Surf Camp, LLC is within walking distance.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Gas Fireplace
Full Kitchen
Screened porch

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: There is enough parking for a total of four cars.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: 13998
City/town permit number: LIC 1-21-246477
City/town permit number: STR21-00327

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

22 reviews

Debbie G. Jul 2021
SO easy to get to the beach. Walk from the family room down the steps and you are there! Makes a big difference if a young child is part of your group.
Jill W. Jun 2021
We had a marvelous experience at Dolphin's Folly. Exactly as advertised! Fit our needs perfectly! Responsive management company, no problems, just wanted early access and they helped us out as best they could!
Debbie G. Mar 2021
The house was ultra convenient. I walked down the deck steps and I was on the sand. Perfect.
susan b. Jan 2021
Updated and clean home. Can’t beat how close you are to the water. Enjoyed watching the dolphins from variety of decks. Plan on booking again.
Marie A H. Dec 2020
We really enjoyed the living area especially for Christmas. There was plenty of comfortable seating for all. The only down side was that there were 2 DVD players but no remotes to control them. Great place to spend a family trip! Vacasa was also very good communicating with us via the app, text messages and emails!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Marie. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure this is corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
David N. Dec 2020
Awesome place. well kept. everything worked perfectly except fireplace was a little finicky in lightning. We were able to get it to light after several attempts. Probably needs to be cleaned or looked at. Otherwise place was immaculate.
Reshma R. Dec 2020
Stunning views throughout the house. House is very clean, and perfectly furnished, felt very homey. No guest is second class here, everyone gets a private deck with ocean/beach views. The house sits right on the beach. The beach wasn’t too crowded or noisy, just the right amount of foot traffic here in Dec 2020. We loved it so much that we made a plan to come back here next year. Here’s one thing I hope would be better on our next visit - all functioning appliances. On our visit, the dryer and the fireplace didn’t work. And neither of these were fixed for our stay, and there didn’t seem to be a sense of urgency to get them fixed. For dryer, we were given the option to go a block over to another rental and use the dryer there (laundromat style). While dryer is basic, fireplace is something we were looking forward to given the season. This will be a 5 star accommodation if it has all functioning appliances, and if there’s a quick resolution of breakdowns, which I hope it will be on our next visit in 2021.
Manager response:
Hi, Reshma! We’re delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and could relax like luxury in this bright, cozy beach home. We’re disappointed to hear that you were unable to use the fireplace and dryer during your visit, as it is always our intention for our guests to be able to utilize all the amenities the home has to offer. The property manager has inspected the dryer since your departure and found it to be working properly. We regret that we were unable to get a technician out in time to fix the fireplace during your visit, but it is scheduled to be repaired and you have been issued a refund due to the inconvenience. We hope to host you again for another memorable stay!
Joseph M. Dec 2020
Clean house and great ocean views.
George O. Dec 2020
Great house and view. Would book again without hesitation.
Mary B S. Nov 2020
Dolphins Folly is a super home! I loved watching sunrise from my bed!! The house is immaculate and the kitchen well equipped. Having the option of dining inside or on the screened in porch was terrific! I would love to have had a screen door on the Master bedroom since I would have slept with the slider open all night listening to the soothing sound of the waves! I do wish I had realized there were no beach chairs or towels before we arrived. Luckily our friend's daughter lives nearby and loaned us hers. We would highly recommend the home and will hope to rent it again in the future. Thank you to the owners!
Roger C. Oct 2020
Everything you are looking for in a Beach front home
Robert H. Sep 2020
The house is amazing. Right near the edge of the sandy beach with great views from every room. We have stayed at Folly Beach many times but this house was the best yet. Walkable into town compared to other houses along Artic Ave. The house was in great shape and has everything you need. I also spoke with the local contact named Angel about a concern and she was very nice and helpful. She also contacted the owner for me to discuss getting a few extra hours at check out time and they were very accommodating as well. It’s truly a 5 star house! I will stay there again when I return.
Nick B. Sep 2020
We've stayed in a lot of "beachfront" vacation homes but never have we stayed anywhere with better beach access. This home has private beach access with only a very short walk over the dunes. Very nice.
Tanya J. Sep 2020
Where do I start. When entering the front door of this home, you are greeted with a beautiful beachfront view. I rented this home to celebrate a birthday, and the amenities provided (with the exception of 2) made the celebration memorable. Since we stayed during the holiday weekend (Sept 6-8), I was a little concerned about the holiday crowd during the pandemic. My concerns were quickly dismissed when I saw that beachgoers were very responsible with socially distancing, and the crowd was very small. The close proximity to restaurants, and a local grocery store are also added bonuses. With regard to the 2 amenities that I wasn’t able to use during my stay (lounge chair was broken, and screened-in porch off the kitchen needed repair), I immediately called Vacasa to report these items and inquire about them being fixed during my stay. I was told that someone from the maintenance dept would come to make the repairs (on the holiday), but no one ever showed nor did I receive a call. I called Vacasa again (upon my departure) to express my disappointment about not being able to use certain amenities and was told I would receive a return call.....no return call as of yet. Aside from this, if you choose this home for your vacation you will not be disappointed. Just make sure to do a complete inspection of all amenities upon your arrival and report them Immediately if repairs are needed.
Emily S. Aug 2020
This house was great for our family. Steps from the beach, clean and safe. We had a few questions during our stay and the response from property management was prompt and pleasant. We want to keep this gem a secret and we are planning to book for next year.
Jane H. Aug 2020
Perfect spot - great porches for enjoying the view. Fully equipped and clean. Would stay there again.
Melissa P. Jul 2020
The views from this home are wonderful and the location is perfect! Upon arriving we were extremely disappointed with the cleanliness of the house - counters weren’t wiped down, sand still on the floors, piled dust on shelves, tables, etc. The house needs a really good deep cleaning as there is mold in the showers, decorative runners and placemats have buildup under them from never being moved to clean and chairs have thick dust piles and sand under them from not being moved to clean. Also, the two bedroom doors on the second floor do not close, which was very frustrating when having children sleep in those rooms. The house was equipped with all of the items we needed in kitchen as well as a plethora of books and family games. Lastly, we were quite disturbed to see a few large RATS in the brush right below the back deck. Said rats ate threw two of our beach chairs and they also left their droppings all over the back porches. We noticed these droppings when we first got there, which we thought should have been hosed off by the cleaning team before our arrival but we had to continue washing down the decks each morning to get rid of this. Overall, it is a great location and the beach right in front of the house is great but paying a large rental fee for prime season should come with a clean home.
Manager response:
Hi Melissa, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced with this home. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We are also sorry about the pest situation you experienced. We will let the owner know so he can take the necessary steps to remedy this issue. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon!
Craig W. Jul 2020
We enjoyed the house tremendously. Step right out on to the beach. Far enough from Center Street to be quiet, but close enough to be convenient. Well equipped. Had dinner every night on the screened in porch overlooking the ocean. Parking under the house made for a non-sweltering unload and load-in and also a place for sandy beach toys. All 3 bedrooms have a on-suite bathroom. Only constructive comment is that it needs a higher capacity cooling system. It couldn't keep up in the July afternoon heat so the upstairs was a bit uncomfortable.
Already booked for the same week next year!
Kelly A. Jun 2020
Perfect home with the perfect location! Can’t get better. Right on the ocean front.
Roger C. Jun 2020
This home has the best of everything. Great views, beach access, the house is laid out to give you everything you would want from a oceanfront house.
Emily B. Jun 2020
you can bet the beach access of this house. Perfect.
David A. Mar 2020
5 Star! Great, everything was first class!