Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Folly Beach Listing #33046

The Sanctuary - Folly Beach, SC

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 7 2 King Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
313 W Ashley Avenue, Folly Beach, SC 29439

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront home w/ lots of outdoor living space, a grill & private beach access!

This home's large windows and lots of outdoor living space offer unlimited views of the sand and surf! You'll enjoy a large oceanfront porch and deck, a picnic and grilling area, as well as an outdoor fireplace. With a full kitchen and a private gas grill, you'll be fully set for a luxurious yet homey beach vacation.

What’s nearby:
With private beach access, you can be on the sand in no time. This home is located on the west side of the island just half a mile from Center Street, so you can easily walk or bike to the pier, restaurants, shopping and more. Check out one of the local rental companies to try our surfing, paddleboarding, kayaking and more. Historic Charleston is located just 11 miles away and makes for an easy day trip.

Things to Know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Enclosed outdoor bathroom
Fireplace not available for guest use

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 29201

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Gulf front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

9 reviews

Cynthia L. Jul 2020
We loved this house. We have rented lots of houses at folly beach and this is the best one. The layout and the location are great. We slept in the guest bed because it looks over the ocean. The master suite is very nice but no view. We did have some ants in the house which is my only Issue but it’s the beach so I’m sure that’s a common thing. We will definitely rent this house from now on.
Pamela P. Jun 2020
No complaints
Lee E. Jun 2020
The Sanctuary is a spacious and well-turned out beachfront home. While wedged between two larger homes, we lucked out during our stay as both were unoccupied. The Sanctuary also has a difficult, darkly painted spiral staircase in the garage - which is the only e-coded entry into the house. Don't attempt to haul in your luggage and groceries via this route, or if you have bad knees or balance issues. Ask a brave soul climb the stairs, unlock the door, then let you in through the sliding glass doors that face the beach. Inside, all is pleasant. Outside, the main balcony is very comfortable and offers protection from sun and rain.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Lee! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we apologize for the difficulty the stairs posed. We hope you'll come back for another visit!
Thomas G. May 2020
Location right on the beach, and 4/10th of a mile from the center of town, easy walk.
3 comfortable bed room, we did not stay in the master bedroom which was very nice but we stayed in the queen bedroom which was over looking the beach and right off of the main deck. 2 car garage but you cannot lock it when you leave the house as they do not provide a key to the garage door.
Caroline M. Feb 2020
We had a wonderful weekend. This used to be my dad’s old house, it was fun to come back and remember good times! Wonderful location, easy walking distance to center street. Perfect beach front!
Peggy D. Apr 2018
House was in a great location and we very much liked the house itself. Cleanliness and maintenance issues were a concern however.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
BARBARA S. Mar 2018
Week leading up to our daughters wedding. Beautiful view and location