USA South Carolina Kiawah Island Windswept Villas - Kiawah Island Listing #33245

Windswept 5119 - Kiawah Island, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Third Floor villa with deck and ocean views - steps from the beach and sun!

Any closer to the beach, and you'll need water wings! This third floor Windswept Villa not only has amazing ocean views, but it's just steps from the beach, so you can practically roll out of bed onto the sand. Set the coffee maker the night before to wake up with a fresh morning cup out on the deck overlooking the majestic Atlantic ocean. Use the kitchen to crank out a few lunches for the family before heading down to meet the pounding surf for a day of sun and sand. Challenge someone to a game down at the shared tennis court - winner gets to choose tonight's movie on the large flatscreen TV; the loser gets to choose what kinds of movie snacks you'll make in the microwave!

What’s nearby:
Craving some early morning exercise? Head out to the beach to jog or bike along 10 miles of Kiawah Island shoreline. If that doesn't take it out of you, Kiawah also offers over 30 miles of paved bike trails to explore, so you never have to take the same one twice. Families can head over to Bohicket Marina, about 5 miles away, where you can book dolphin tours, visit terrific restaurants and rooftop taverns, charter boats for deepsea fishing, and take sunset cruises. Freshfields Village is only a short four-mile drive away and offers a ton of neat things to check out: you’ll be able to get your fresh and local produce and choose between several different restaurants for delicious local cuisine, not to mention seasonal events like wine tastings.

Things to know:
Community elevator
Free Wifi
Complex parking lot - Two spaces available
Full Kitchen
Ocean view deck
*Please know that stucco crack and sealant repairs will take place on September 11th, 2020 for about eight weeks (weather permitting). The workers will be using a large lift that will be moved around the building perimeter, and work will be taking place in close proximity to villa windows and balconies.
This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

Other permit number: RBL20-000146

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Gulf front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

16 reviews

Jane W. Jul 2021
Warm ocean water and soft sand
Helen S. Jul 2021
sliding glass door a little difficult yo open and close, but otherwise very good
Beverly A. Jun 2021
The unit was on the ocean with a balcony as described online but no-one had bothered to check to see if the balcony door was working. Some lights did not work. Very little silverware. Few bath towels. If you are not agile, don't stay here as to get into the shower you have to climb over a good 3 foot tub!
Otherwise nice and very clean.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Beverly. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. The house manager has replaced the lights and is working on getting the balcony door repaired. We appreciate your feedback and hope to better impress you next time!
Natalie P. Jun 2021
The third floor view of the ocean from this unit is beautiful and the location is ideal. However, the unit needs updating. The sliding glass door to the balcony is extremely heavy and difficult to open and close (needs a new track). The unit was clean, however when we arrived at 5:30 pm (4 pm check-in), the unit had not been cleaned from the previous renters. Vacasa handled our call of complaint with courtesy and professionalism and though we weren’t able to check in for several hours into the evening, Vacasa gave us a credit for the cleaning fee and first night free (which was the right way to handle the situation and we appreciated). Otherwise, we had a nice stay and loved the view and convenience of being steps away from the beach!
Deborah T. Feb 2021
The ocean view
Diane W. Nov 2020
Condo does need major updating, considering how much it costs. I agree the patio furniture is bad, TV is disappointing, remotes don't work well.
Manager response:
Hi Diane, we are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. We appreciate your feedback and about the home and hope we'll have an opportunity to impress you in the future.
RoxAnn W. Sep 2020
The view was awesome!
Nathan G. Aug 2020
We just spent a magical week on the beach here with our two young kids. The property location is perfect - right on the beach and very convenient to get back and forth, especially with small kids. The views from the unit are stunning - the deck is especially nice to sit on during the evening and the owners have kindly addressed some previous comments by proving some new deck furniture. The condo is very well laid out, the kitchen is well stocked in terms of utensils, plates, cups etc. and having a washer/dryer in the unit is great. Kiawah overall is gorgeous and one of our favorite beach spots.

However, there are two big things the owners need to address. First, the mattress in the master bedroom is extremely uncomfortable and needs to be replaced. We were so sore after the first night we went out to Walmart to get a memory foam pad to put on top of mattress, but that did not help. So my wife and I took turns rest of the week sleeping on the sofa, which ironically was more comfortable than the master bed.

Second, there is visible black mold growing on some of the walls and ceilings, especially around the HVAC vents. This needs to be remediated.

If the owners can address these two issues, it will really put this unit over the top.
Manager response:
Hi, Nathan! We are so glad you stayed with us and greatly appreciate your feedback. The property manager will be addressing these concerns right away. Thank you!
Pete F. Jul 2020
Great location, view of the ocean, and a pretty nice building for beach-front property. This is the second time we’ve stayed in this building over last 3 summers. Both current and past floor plans were identical but the prior unit was beautiful, brightly-lit, modern/up to date, well-decorated and everything in good working order. This unit, Windswept 5119, was dark, dingy, very dated, and in need of many repairs. Master Bedroom blinds were broken and unable to be opened and closed, towel rod was literally hanging off the wall with screws completely pulled out of the Sheetrock, bulb broken off in socket in an already poorly lit master bath, kitchen and bathroom appliances and living area decor severely dated. This unit needs a complete remodel. I’m giving 2 stars for the location and “potential” this place has if the owners were to show it some love - or sell it to someone who can.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Pete, and are so glad you enjoy the location and view. Maintenance will be taking care of your concerns as soon as possible. Thank you!
Stephanie B. Jun 2020
The location is perfect - right on the beach with a large balcony to enjoy the fresh air. The balcony furniture does need updating - currently it is stackable plastic chairs. As well the interior could use a bit of freshening up. But we were there for the proximity to the beach and the salt air - both of which were great! FYI - if you will be wanting to rent bicycles, do so in advance as the rental companies were sold out when we were there.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Stephanie! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We will work with our team to identify areas for improvement. We look forward to hosting you again!
Richard W. Jun 2020
Quick access to the beach and lovely breezes on the balcony.
Lynn A. Oct 2019
The sofa bed was super uncomfortable. However, the view was amazing and the location was great. The toilets ran all night long. Place was dated, but we were comfortable with the price we paid.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. These issues occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Norman M. Oct 2018
Condo needs updating
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Robert L. Oct 2018
We stayed an extra day not realizing we were supposed to leave and were not changed. Staff polite and helpful.
Robert R. May 2018
In general, the villa was great. However, it is showing its age. The kitchen cupboard door to the left side of the stove was unhinged. The patio furniture should be replaced.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Kelly Ann W. Apr 2018
Villa was very clean and well maintained.