At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Spacious dog-friendly oceanfront home w/ new hot tub, firepit, & free WiFi
Sitting slightly above the Pacific, this dog-friendly home offers amazing ocean views from the deck and newly installed hot tub, living room and master bedroom. From the back deck, guests can relax and grill up some delicious local seafood - then move on to cooking s'mores on the firepit. Public access to the beach is nearby, so miles of gorgeous coastline is only a quick walk away.
What's nearby: The home is located just across the highway from Ocean Beaches Glassblowing & Gallery, which demonstrates the art of glassblowing every afternoon. The Wood Carving Outlet and Seal Rock Espresso & Bakery are just a short walk further south. Seal Rock State Recreation Site, home to Oregon's famous tidepools and sea lions, is just over a half mile from the house. The charming city of Newport, with its bustling bayfront, great shops, restaurants, and breweries, is only 10 miles north on Hwy 101.
Things to know: Newly installed hot tub October 2020 Free WiFi and cable Full kitchen Dog friendly
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Charter
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
Adam S.Dec 2020
I have rented multiple houses from Vacasa this was before the pandemic. The houses were very clean very neat but this house was disgusting the hot tub smell like a stagnant fish tank to chlorine float for the hot tub was thrown under the deck it only had fragments of chlorine in it you could tell the hot tub and not been cleaned in quite some time but when brought to their attention they told me that their hot tubs are taken care of it that their houses are up to covid-19 standards but they are definitely not. At least this house was it they ask for 6 hours a day to clean with a check in time at 4 p.m. and a check out time of 10 p.m. with it being covid-19 you would think they would be emptying and refilling the hot tub every single visitor. I did read that knowing it was a dog friendly house but I didn't know that we were going to actually find dog feces and dog urine stains all over the floor and dog feces hit and in the corners that just shows you how much they don't clean. Once again the house is immaculate and I honestly feel bad for the property owners if it's not because I know they're letting someone else run their property I would definitely not be letting they Casa do it because they don't seem to care much about their properties that they manage. The roof was leaking in two different spots and had to be cleaned up daily the trash was overfilled all over the ground throated the trees cigarette butts and Ashes everywhere this was probably the worst day I could say I've ever had with Vacasa and then on top of that the customer service was disgusting
We are sorry you did not have a better experience, Adam. We do wish you had notified us immediately after your arrival of the subpar clean so we could have addressed it for you right away. When a subpar clean is reported at the end of a stay, we have no way of confirming what our housekeeping team might have missed. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
Jodie B.Nov 2020
We enjoyed this house very much, there was more than enough room for our family. We had a couple maintenance issues arise during our stay that was quickly dealt with after calling customer service (clogged tub and dishwasher not draining). The view was spectacular and the hot tub was an added bonus. The house is a bit dated and one room with the queen bed had the only indoor entrance to the upstairs tv room so there wasn’t privacy because of the foot traffic. Other than that it was a nice, well maintained, welcoming home where we’d love to stay again.
Isaac S.Sep 2020
So this house has an amazing view and deck! Truly! But what let’s it down is how it’s taken care of and not well set up for a group of five or six. The master bedroom bedding cover was very dirty and clearly had not been washed in a group or two. A possible oversight but not good. The dining table is tiny and can only really fit four or five. The bbq is pretty good but super dirty and does not have cleaning tools. There is no beach access and the entire home is quite outdated. When we arrived the towels were still in the dryer, and no dishwasher soap, toilet paper, or trash bags are available. We asked for more but we’re still not given enough for the week and had to buy it. Very little effort was made to make this home super nice for a group and I don’t think anyone is watching out for the small details that make a home nice to be in. The price is good for the value but better pack extra soap, toilet paper, a large sauté pan, and a grill brush. There are a couple of old and dirty outdoor lounge chairs that could use replacing. Kitchen is also not well outfitted (only a couple sauté pans and they are pretty small). Overall, this house could be made awesome if more work and love was put into it. I’m still giving it four stars because it’s price and location is great and we still had a nice time. If they fix a few of these things we might even come back and book again. I hope they do! The house deserves it!
Jasmine L.Aug 2020
This charming older house has a very functional floor plan and room to spread out. The views from the back windows and deck were fabulous, and we loved the upstairs den. The living room was delightful, and the location near the best espresso/pastry drive-through, ice cream place, and pizza (that we’ve never eaten, actually!) couldn’t be beat. The fire pit was great for roasting marshmallows. It was also very nice to have galoshes to borrow, and plenty of beach towels. The only reasons I gave it 4 stars were that the beds were quite soft (maybe not a big deal to others), and no direct access to the beach (had to drive). There were a few things that we would like to have had in the house, not sure whether they were absent because of Covid, such as a laundry basket, boxes of tissue, aluminum foil. More of a 4.5 stars!
cindy t.Aug 2020
Loved the deck! Reading couch was awesome by nice large window.
Stormy H.Jul 2020
We really loved the view from the deck. There is a great rock to actually see the seals on even without binoculars. We were bummed to not have direct beach access from the house but the walk is only about 3 minutes. The house was well stocked with necessary supplies. The upstairs room is pretty cool, we used it as the 'boy cave'. The house has an older feel to it, but is cozy. We particularly enjoyed the window couch by the deck and would fight for it:) Feels very secluded from neighbors.
Lynnette P.Jun 2020
We loved staying in this home. The views and sounds of the ocean from the deck were awesome. Access to the beach is close by and we went down every day. That part of the beach is beautiful with all of the rocks and there were hardly any other people there. We really enjoyed going down at low tide to see all of the sea life on the rocks. We also enjoyed watching seals and fishing boats from the deck. There were a few things that the home needed, but Vacasa was very responsive to our calls and someone came out every time to address the issues. We hope to return to this home in the future.
Shelley K.Jun 2020
Well maintained older home on lot that feels secluded. Newer full length deck with beautiful coastal view. Very comfortable beds and linens. Nice antique furnishings and coastal art.
Susan H.Jun 2020
We loved the deck and the incredible view!
The entire property, inside and out show an extreme lack of care. Overgrown weeds block the walk to the front door in addition to tall weeds all over the yard. The house is run down and needs some TLC. The only nice thing was the deck and great view.
Hi, Susan! We are so glad you enjoyed the view! The property manager has overseen some exterior TLC, and the yard looks amazing. We hope you'll come back to enjoy it!
April T.Mar 2020
Very nice home, clean and comfortable. The beds are very high though. The view is outstanding! We hope to stay here again.