Virtual Tour
USA California Stagecoach Music Festival Palm Desert Listing #33854

Rey of Sunshine - Palm Desert, CA

1 review
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
45405 San Luis Rey Ave, Palm Desert, CA 92260

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful dog friendly condo w/ private pool, grill - close to El Paseo!

This desert gem is perfect for your next getaway. The tranquil backyard boasts a sparkling pool with optional fountains, perfect for a hot summer day. The kitchen has everything you will need to prepare your favorite meals - or you can grill on the private BBQ! At the end of the day, gather around the outdoor fire table and gaze at the desert stars.

What's nearby:
Within walking distance is the Rodeo Drive of Palm Desert, El Paseo. A five-minute walk will take you to endless high-end shops, restaurants, art museums and nightlife. Spend the day at The Living Desert Zoo & Gardens to experience a variety of desert wildlife and plants, just under 2 miles away from the condo. The Coachella Valley has many world-class golf courses, so grab your clubs and book a tee time. Stagecoach and Coachella Music Festivals are held annually at Indio, 10 and a half miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Dog friendly
*Please note that the private pool has no heat, but the community pool located just outside the back gate is heated year-round.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: STR2020-0025

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Miscellaneous

Step-free Access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Firepit

Enclosed yard

1 review

Nicole R. Jun 2020
Vacasa dropped the ball on this rental. While the the condo was a wonderful getaway for a girls weekend, the rental agency failed to inform us that we would have a grounds keeper wonder into the private backyard at 9 am while all the windows were open and we were not fully dressed, talk about an awkward situation. Additionally, they failed to tell us there would be a scheduled power outage at 10 pm on our last night cutting our conversation and festivities short. The outage lasted until 6 am leaving us in a very warm condo on a hot night, with no air conditioning, uncharged phones, and in the dark with no flashlight. The other guest who was with me is an airbnb host who was shocked that after I called to inquire about the power and inform them about the groundskeeper, they didn’t offer any kind of apology or compensation, just a condescending comment about how easy it was to find out why the power was shutoff with a simple online search. Perhaps they should have done that research before renting to us, and maybe even reconsider that kind of customer/client service. Lastly, and no big deal, but I reported the BBQ starter and broken umbrella need to be fixed. While I’m sure the owner of this sweet spot will take care of things, I am not confident in the rental agency.
Manager response:
Hi, Nicole! We are sorry to read you did not have a better experience with us. We were not made aware of the scheduled power outage and certainly would have offered to relocate you to a different home had we known. We sincerely apologize this occurred. We do have information listed in the property of when the pool and landscaping companies come to the home to do work. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have an opportunity to impress you in the future.