USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #33920

Lazy Creek Retreat - Blue Ridge, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction required year-round

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, creekside, Blue Ridge home w/ a private hot tub, Ping-Pong, & more

Whether you're visiting to go adventuring in the great outdoors or to kick back on a rocking chair and enjoy the peace and quiet, Lazy Creek Retreat has it all! The main floor or this secluded getaway boasts a full, open kitchen with stainless steel appliances, the perfect space to prepare quick snacks or full-course meals, a spacious dining area with seating for six, and a cozy living space warmed by a gas fireplace. On the lower level, there's an additional living area complete with a Ping-Pong table, media library, board games, and an additional fireplace. Outside, you can relax on one of three covered decks, fire up the gas grill for some warm weather cookouts, gather around the firepit, or soak away your cares in your very own hot tub.

What's nearby:
This beautifully-maintained cabin, while feeling secluded and off the beaten path, is actually conveniently close to everything the area has to offer. This vacation rental is only eight miles from downtown Blue Ridge and just three miles from historic McCaysville. Both offer restaurants, shops, and attractions and McCaysville sits right on the GA/TN line with many of the shops actually straddling the state line itself! The Riverwalk Shops alongside the Toccoa River are definitely worth a visit and can also be found just three miles north.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Small family dogs are welcome to join you here
Central air conditioning

Parking Notes: Loose Gravel Drive, Steep Exit,Turn around at the bottom by the propane tank. Keep a slow steady speed to exit drive. Do not stop halfway up.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table


Gas grill : Private





16 reviews

Dr V. May 2021
Each floor with its own bed room and bath. Great for private getaways with more than one couple. Fire pit pre loaded with wood. And hot tube pre heated to 104 degrees. Everyone was happy

Ashley P. Mar 2021
We had 8 people staying in the home - 4 adults and 4 children. There was plenty of room for all of us to have our own space to work and do schoolwork during the day and the wifi worked well. The kids loved the hot tub and the creek. We had no problems with the driveway, which had been a concern after reading previous reviews. We would definitely stay in this home again and recommend it as a great place to get away.
Jamie J. Jan 2021
my family and i had a great time at this cabin. the 3 levels of the house are unique and offer privacy, and the creek in the back of the property was very relaxing. it snowed on Christmas Eve and that made it even better. the porches are great, and the fireplaces really made the cabin feel relaxing.
Santiago B. Jan 2021
We had a wonderful time in here over the holidays with our dog. There is plenty of space for a large family and pets. We were surprised with the cleanliness of the house and with how well packed it was. My only complaints are how much the kitchen is lacking in stuff; it’s definitely missing essentials like a rice cooker, cooking oil, and more silverware, in comparison to my other Vacasa houses I’ve visited. Speaking on the other reviews, the retaining wall has been repaired and looks great. The driveway is a bit difficult angle to get used to, but we were driving in a Chevy Tahoe and were able to make it fine. The campfire is a bit far and steep away from the house so we didn’t use it but the creek is nice and gives a relaxing sound at night. More advice I would give to the house owners is place lights on the outside of the house to be able to look down onto the woods at night because it is DARK. Either way, the ping pong and games were fun and the fireplace was great, however, we did accidentally press wrong button on the fireplace messing it up, and we called maintenance and they came the next day to fix it and it was working fine after. I outlined all the bad stuff in this review, but I want to say this was an amazing place and we really loved it. We would definitely come again. The TVs in every room and nice showers and all the available games made for a wonderful cozy week with family in the cold snow.
Manager response:
Hello Santiago, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to discuss with our homeowner. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again!
Patrick N. Nov 2020
We do our family thanksgiving in blue ridge every year. This was the best cabin we have had in the 5 years we have been going up
Manuel C. Nov 2020
Overall this cabin has a nice feel to it, that is u til you go downstairs and sleep on the “king” sized bed. This bed is made up of two different twin sized mattresses that are held together by sheets. It is terribly uncomfortable! Also the outside of the cabin is poorly lite up. And the steep gravel driveway makes it hard for anyone that doesn’t drive a 4wheel drive truck! We got stuck multiple times in a pickup truck. I would stay here as long as those issues are resolved! The view is perfect and peaceful!
Manager response:
Hi, Manuel! We are so glad you had a peaceful stay at Lazy Creek Retreat. The king size bed is made up of 2 twins but held together at the bars. Maintenance has been out to replace the bulbs. Thank you!
Vi N. Oct 2020
We stayed here for our anniversary and we love everything about the cabin. It’s very well maintain. The only thing we don’t like was the driveway. It’s really hard and tricky to drive up. Other than that, the cabin is awesome :) we would coming back.
Roberto M. Sep 2020
The cabin was exactly as described, very spacious, clean and quiet. However, it was not adequately stocked for eight people. There were only four coffee cups and a mix of a few wine and champagne glasses. But nonetheless we made due. The biggest complaint that we had was the dangerous poorly maintained driveway. When we tried to enter we were met by a crew there to inspect the buckling retaining wall in the driveway. Which was taped off with caution tape. After getting in the driveway we got stuck at the bottom of the driveway, even though we were in a truck. After many attempts to get to the top we were able to get to the top of the drive and park in the woods up top. We looked at other properties around and noticed that they had pavement in the driveway. In addition to the driveway were awakened to gunshots by the neighbor, who repeatedly shot for about 20-30 minutes. For those two reasons I would not revisit this cabin.
Manager response:
Hi, Roberto! We are sorry to read you had any issues during your stay. We have hired a company to come and do a lot of work on the driveway to make sure our guests are safe. Thank you!
Jessica P. Jul 2020
We loved staying at lazy creek retreat! Other than it being a little dusty and having a ton of flies when we walked in it was great! The hot tub wasn't working but customer service had someone come by the next day to fix it! Definitely recommend to anyone staying in blue ridge!
Adam M. Jun 2020
Everyone loved the week there. Bedrooms open to each deck via French doors. Scenery is great. Inside the cabin was very clean, neatly furnished, and cozy. The decks, not so much. They appeared completely overlooked by the cleaning crew. We swept and hosed them off to make them usable. The hottub lid was discolored by something like mildew, and there were a few pieces of trash laying around the grass. The retaining wall holding back the earth in the parking area looks like it's about to give and collapse. So much so that we parked away from it. The driveway was steep, hidden, and you're told not to stop. Luckily no one was coming when we bolted out.

Anyway, all the faults were external. The cabin was great inside. I would only change the air handling. It was really cool and cozy on the lower deck while a bit warm on the upper. Loved the games on the lower level!! Great place would probably rent again and recommend.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us us, Adam! We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate and encourage guests to let us know of any questions or concerns that may arise in the home so that we make work to address and resolve them as soon as possible. If there is ever anything we can do to assist in making your next stay with us more pleasurable, do not hesitate to reach out. We would love to host you again!
John F. Jun 2020
The photos online were great the actual place not so much. Rotten decking, rotten steps, freezer that was completely frozen over ( and no one answers the phone after calling twice). Oh and have your climbing gear ready if you want to use the fire pit. The driveway needs to be fixed and the retaining wall looks like it’s about to collapse. Kitchen faucet is about to fall off and there was no toilet paper in 2 of the bathrooms. I have rented many different cabins in N.GA over the past 15 years and this one was by far the worst. I would not recommend this cabin until it gets cleaned and maintained.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, John. We are sorry to hear the condition of the condo did not meet your expectations. Our local manager confirms that all these areas of concern have been addressed appropriately in an effort to provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Kiah J. Jun 2020
I just wish they would have cleaned and swept the patio before our arrival
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kiah. We sincerely apologize for any housekeeping concerns with the patio. Please know this is not our standard and we have taken measures to ensure our Premium Clean standards are being adhered to. We encourage any in-home guests with concerns to contact our 24hr Guest Services line, so our local staff has the opportunity to promptly address and issues. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Evelyn B. May 2020
The home was nice, but not safe for small children and elderly people.
. Feb 2020
The cabin was amazing!!! our only problem was the driveway
Barbara R. Feb 2020
The cabin was amazing!!! our only problem was the driveway