Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #33964

Twin Peaks 2/Malu - Blue Ridge, GA

35 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Inviting cabin w/ mountain views, private indoor hot tub, gas grill, & deck!

Relax on the porch swing out on the deck and take in the spectacular mountain and valley views. Be sure to claim a rocking chair! Guests are free to cook up dinner on the private gas grill or in the full kitchen. Enjoy the secluded atmosphere outside or take it inside and enjoy the gas fireplace or the relaxing indoor hot tub.

What's nearby:
The secluded nature of this cabin is part of it's charm. But just under five miles from the cabin lies Swan Drive In, perfect for a movie date night. The Lake Blue Ridge Marina offers pontoon boat rentals for lake fun just under nine miles from the cabin. The Expedition: Bigfoot! Sasquatch Museum offers an unconventional museum experience just over three miles away.

Things to know:
Free cable
Full kitchen
Please note that the hot tub is not heated prior to guest arrival.
Guests should not tow large items (RVs, trailers, boats, etc.) due to backcountry roads that are not always passable.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

TV

Cable

DVD player

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

35 reviews

Stephen W. Apr 2021
The house was clean and ready for our arrival. The view was across a valley to a mountain range on the other side. We could not find WiFi service. If it was available, there was no directions on how to use it nor ID nor Password. Instructions on how to heat up the spa were incomplete. The temperature setting must be adjusted on the spa heater in the closet next to the refrigerator. It is turned down between guests. There is a floating thermometer in the spa so you know the actual water temperature. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking but who wants to cook when you’re enjoying a getaway! We would definitely rent this house again. When you’re standing on the back deck, you have the sensation of being in a tree house.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Stephen. To clarify, this home does not have WiFi. We apologize for the confusion. We will make sure that the hot tub instructions are complete and thorough. Thank you for letting us know!
Frederick H. Apr 2021
The view was amazing and the cabin was very cozy. We only stayed for two nights and I really wish we had stayed longer.
Korie C. Jan 2021
Outstanding view, indoor hot tub, and gas fireplace all contribute to a wonderful and comfortable experience. Lots of privacy and quiet as well. Note that this cabin does not have WiFi nor smart televisions.
Debbie B. Jan 2021

Thank you all.
Alex K. Dec 2020
This cabin is great in so many ways. The view is amazing, the amount of space is great, the hot tub is a nice bonus. Overall we really enjoyed our time there. The cabin could certainly use a few minor updates and a good cleaning that could take it a long way towards being five stars. Little things like a non-rusting shower caddy, newer throw blankets and the backsplash for the stove getting a good de-greasing.
Manager response:
Hi Alex, thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We have followed up with our local team to ensure future cleans and maintenance will be completed to our high standards. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again!
Rachel H. Dec 2020
We loved the quietness of the location. Easy access to downtown. Enjoyed the Mountain View’s!
Shannon K. Dec 2020
The view from the cabin is lovely and the patio is the best feature. The furniture is very old and uncomfortable unfortunately. There were also cigarette burn holes in the blanket on the bed and a lot of dust and cobwebs. We never used the hot tub, but it looked clean. The surrounding neighbors were friendly and warm and there are little trails to hike around the cabin.
Manager response:
Hi, Shannon! Thank you for letting us know about your stay, and we apologize it was less than wonderful for you. We are discussing the mattress and couch with the homeowner to see if they are interested in replacing them. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope you will come back to see the improvements we have made because of it.
Sara N. Sep 2020
Overall this should have been a nice cabin. The view is beautiful and the area is peaceful and the cabin is decorated nice. That being said... there was much disappointment in this trip for us.
We received a call (Sunday) a few hours before we were to arrive for our stay, telling us the indoor hot tub wasn't working. We were told it would be fixed the next morning. It was not fixed until Thursday evening (the last night of our stay).Long story short, we called everyday to vacasa and the property manager trying to find out what was going on. Only got one call back. Continually told it would be fixed each day. Once the repair guy finally came 4 days later, it took him less than 10mins to fix.
All the ceiling lights inside the home were filled with dead bugs, we were given one roll of toilet paper for almost a week stay. We removed the bed linens to put in the shower (as requested by the company at the end of your stay) and discovered the mattress cover underneath had multiple stains on it. Gross!
What was to be our romantic honeymoon was unfortunately plagued with much frustration and disappointment.
After many phone calls throughout the week, we did final get a very helpful vacasa employee named Megan. Kudos to her for sure. She kept in constant contact with us the last day and is the only reason we got the hot tub fixed at all while we were still there.
So overall, I want to say it is nice cabin but the experience we had wasn't great.

Manager response:
Hi Sara, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more pleasant and accommodating stay. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and concerns with us directly following your visit in order for us to address the areas in need of attention throughout the home, and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future!
Melissa C. Sep 2020
We love our cabin! Go to it every year! Love the porch, hot tub, comfortable bed!
Colleen S. Sep 2020
Pros: Very clean, super comfy couches, beautiful views, and a surprisingly well equipped kitchen. Cons: no WiFi and although the floor to ceiling widows do provide beautiful views, you have to keep the blinds drawn it gets too warm in the house.
Manager response:
Colleen, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Twin Peaks 2. The home does not list WIFI as an amenity. Please next time booking check the listing to be sure it has all the amenities you find important. We want our guests to have a great stay with everything needed! We look forward to hosting you again! Thank you!
Glen M. Sep 2020
The Mountain View was very beautiful
Carl P. Aug 2020
The cabin was clean and everything worked. The mattress was very comfortable. I popped the question while looking up at the stars on our last night there and she said yes!!
LaQuanta G. Aug 2020
It's beautiful and peaceful GOD'S green earth
Linda O. Jul 2020
We loved the scenery, we were even blessed enough the see a rainbow just beautiful. The location was perfect quite and secluded just what we needed.
Elizabeth R. Jun 2020
Loved this cozy cabin.
Dwight B. Jun 2020
The end of the road privacy and great view of mountains from living room sofa and back deck. Indoor hot tub and serenity were great. 2nd time staying there and will use again.
Jacqueline S. Jun 2020
This home was absolutely amazing. The views from the balcony of the mountains were spectacular. Everything we needed was right there, so whomever designed the layout, great job. And the hot tub being indoors was a great touch. I will definitely be booking this home again.
Valderrion C. Jun 2020
Very Clean, the view is perfect you have everything you need there. Me and my wife are definitely considering coming back in the winter.
Brittney J. May 2020
I must say the place looks exactly like the pictures. Huge plus being that I’ve been some places and had that be an issue. I liked that the owner left directions for the different things around the place. Only recommendation is the tv directions be adjusted. The convenience of the indoor jacuzzi was great for late night enjoyment. I would suggest that after a long period of no one visiting that the cleaning crew do a walkthrough to get down any spiderwebs or dust.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Shannon F. May 2020
Everything was very home like
Christopher r. Mar 2020
Peacefully and quaint setting, with a Good view of the mountains
Danielle W. Mar 2020
This was the perfect getaway! The cabin was absolutely amazing and perfect for a couple! We had such an awesome stay here, we did not want to leave. We both agreed that we are going to make this the cabin we stay at every time! This cabin had every appliance that we needed to cook and it had notes for any question we could have thought to ask. This was a very thought out cabin and it was really appreciated. The only thing I would say is maybe bring an extra towel or two depending on how long you plan on staying. There were only two towels per person and no washer and dryer to wash them. So we had one for the hot tub and one for the shower that we reused. Honestly though that was not a huge deal! We had a great time and absolutely loved this cabin, nothing could beat the view that had from the living room and porch. The pictures do not do it justice! We LOVED this cabin!!
Elissa R. Mar 2020
This is our 3rd time at the cabin and we will continue to come back!
Barbara M. Feb 2020
"Makin' Memories" was unbelievable! The house was just perfect for my family of 9 (3 children) and our grand dog, Max. The children didn't want to leave the house there was that much for them to do, and they said they wished they had this house at home. The house was absolutely gorgeous and the accommodations were first class. It was so large that everyone could get away to their own space for solitude if they needed to. And the kitchen was well equipped for everything you can imagine...! The homeowners did an excellent job making us feel welcome to their home, and Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals was great working with. We will definitely be back and call them directly.
Tracee C. Nov 2019
Heavens View with Mountain Laurel Cabins definitely had some wonderful views. The cabin itself was really nice and the group was able to relax and enjoy themselves. No wifi unfortunately. You will have a great time.
. Apr 2019
Great Aniversery Getaway. :)
. Sep 2018
Wonderful stay, loved that it felt like going to you own place, no need for a front desk check in, or a going 10 miles out to get a key. Simply drive straight to the cabin and made one phone call to verify the key pad code. Wonderful location, and company to rent through. Loved the cleanliness and comfort of the cabin. (Although I believe the bear or someone may have thrown their trash in the wood line next to the home which was quite smelly and visible) other than that I definitely recommend mountain laurel to everyone!
Jenny P. Sep 2018
Wonderful stay, loved that it felt like going to you own place, no need for a front desk check in, or a going 10 miles out to get a key. Simply drive straight to the cabin and made one phone call to verify the key pad code. Wonderful location, and company to rent through. Loved the cleanliness and comfort of the cabin. (Although I believe the bear or someone may have thrown their trash in the wood line next to the home which was quite smelly and visible) other than that I definitely recommend mountain laurel to everyone!
. Apr 2018
Cabins always clean, ease of renting no problem!! Great business!!
. Mar 2018
This experience was wonderful! Booking with Elaine was pleasant! The cabin is affordable, quaint and has amazing views. We ate breakfast on the deck watching the mountains. At night, the sky was painted with stars! It was genius to build the rock room with the hot tub inside because it was rainy and cold during the stay so we didn't have to endure those elements to enjoy the amenities! The cabin is WELL stocked for cooking with utensils and seasonings (I wasted a lot of money on those things at the grocery store lol!). The cabin is at the end of the road so you get your own piece of mountain living heaven! I can't wait to revisit this place! Thanks for the unforgettable experience at Twin Peaks/Malu!