Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Mineral Bluff Listing #34017

Southern Cross Lodge - Mineral Bluff, GA

21 reviews
Max occupancy: 22 1 King Bed, 5 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 7 bedrooms  plus loft 4 bathrooms No pets 
103 Jennifer Lane, Mineral Bluff, GA 30559

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Stunning mountain cabin w/ free WiFi/ private hot tub/ gameroom/ gas fireplace!

You'll be amazed by this stunning Southern Cross Lodge nestled within a North Georgia mountain community. When you're not out whitewater rafting or hauling trout from the Toccoa River, relax in the hot tub with your favorite novel and a glass of wine. Host a family movie night in the enormous open-concept living area with the large flatscreen cable TV and lots of microwave popcorn. Fire up the gas fireplace to thaw out after a day of boating and swimming then use the full kitchen to cook up today's catch with some fantastic side dishes.

What's nearby:
Horseshoe Bend Recreation Area is only nine miles away for great family-friendly fun with volleyball nets, public fishing, horseshoe pits, pavilions, a gazebo, restrooms, and playgrounds. Visit Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel, just 21 miles away, where you can enjoy all the tables and slots, plus great food and entertainment. Head into downtown Blue Ridge, 10 miles away, to check out the many breweries like Fannin Brewing Company, Grumpy Old Men Brewing, and Copperhill Brewery.

Things to know:
Gas Log Fireplace
Free WiFi
Hot tub
Gameroom

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

21 reviews

Charlotte E. Aug 2020
This spacious home suited our needs. My high school cross country team of 14 (+ 3 adults) visited the area to train on the trails for our upcoming season. We had space to spread out and there were game tables in the basement for the teens. Hot water supply for this large group was good. Personally, my bed was comfortable and the towels were new and fresh. The overall cleanliness was good. There were no ladybugs as described in other reviews. The AC worked beautifully. However, the kitchen needed a little help. It was completely disorganized and I found it hard to cook for our large group. Pots and utencils were scattered in all of the cabinets. Upon arrival, a cabinet door was unhinged and on the floor. The can opener did not work. Luckily I found a hand opener. The washing machine did not work correctly. It seemed to not cycle through or didn't advance to the wash cycle at all. I finally got it to work on the delicate cycle. But it needs to be repaired especially with a large, active group like ours. The area is beautiful. But the drive to the home (especially the driveway) is steep and full of tire ruts from cars spinning out. I was in a large van and it was a challenge getting up daily. I recommend a 4 wheel drive to get there. The main road was gravel and was plowed even while we were there. But the drive up Jennifer Ln needs a little work. All in all, it was a nice stay and I would book here again for a larger group.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Charlotte! We are so glad to hear this home worked out well for your group and appreciate the feedback. The cabinet has been fixed, and the kitchen is reorganized. Maintenance will be handling the washing machine. We hope to see you again!
Vilma R. Jul 2020
Perks: super clean and great space for family to gather.
Kitchen was loaded with things like crockpot and kitchen utensils. Plenty or towels!
Loved the hot tub.
All the beds were comfortable and very spacious family areas.


Close to everything you need in McCaysville,GA.

Cons: this property isn’t taken care of from a landscaping perspective. They mow the lawn and don’t pickup the grass. So when you have the kids trying to play outside, it’s like a jungle and grass is every where. Not welcoming at all!!!!

Road getting to the house is steep and not paved. Community needs to fix the ditches and fix that. Drive accordingly.

Lastly, the AC is set but can’t be changed. The house gets very warm in the afternoon when the son is beating down in the living room and other rooms with no blinds or protection.
Table on the deck is broken along with one of the chairs. Need to be thrown away and replaced. Very dangerous!!!!!

RecommendTion: throw away the old puzzles that are all missing parts and replace with some family friendly board games. Just a thought.

Overall, this was a WIN for our vacation.
Manager response:
Hi, Vilma! Landscaping only mows the lawn; we are sorry to see this was upsetting for you. There are some ruts in the driveway, but we find most cars manage it very well. Guests are able to turn down the AC thermostat, and we would have been happy to assist with this has we known you needed help. We are discussing the deck furniture with the owners to see if they would like to replace it due to the crack in the table. Thank you!
Marguerite C. Jun 2020
We loved the place! It was easy to find and access. We had plenty of room! The kitchen was good. Wifi was a bit patchy. Bunks were hard. Other beds were good. Hot tub barely had jets but it did get hot. Loved that we could spread out on all three levels. Thanks so much!
Tamika G. Jun 2020
The cabin was beautiful. It was peaceful and relaxing. My family and I really enjoyed ourselves.
Kelly H. Mar 2020
Such a great home in a great location!
. Jan 2020
Price was great, and the cabin was roomy. We really enjoyed ourselves and the view was awesome. The only hiccup was the fact that there a lot ladybugs in the cabin. We read the book and understand how they got there, it just would of been nice to know about them beforehand. Otherwise it was perfect!!
Courtney H. Jan 2020
Price was great, and the cabin was roomy. We really enjoyed ourselves and the view was awesome. The only hiccup was the fact that there a lot ladybugs in the cabin. We read the book and understand how they got there, it just would of been nice to know about them beforehand. Otherwise it was perfect!!
. Jan 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Lovely home. I would highly recommend that the home owner get with the HOA for the housing community and look into getting the road leading up to the house fix. There are too many holes in the gravel road right behind the house that you have to use in order to get the house. They should invest into getting the rock gravel to fill the hole because the holes will just get bigger over time. Also the hot tub doesn’t get hot. The water was too chilled - the hot water heater could have been turned down. But I don’t have any complaints about the stay at the location.
. Dec 2019
Best cabin we ever stayed in. Awesome location and views!
Dale M. Dec 2019
Best cabin we ever stayed in. Awesome location and views!
Nolan S. Oct 2019
Stay was very nice! Had room for all my 15 guest to sleep. Also they provided enough towels and trash bags. The televisions surround system downstairs was missing something. Pool table's pocket need repaired. Now the road to the cabin is rocky and ruff, so drive truck or high SUVs, no low cars!
. Apr 2019
everything was perfect. large living spaces for our entire family of 22. the facility was clean, modern and inviting. when we needed help, a service person was at the house within 20 minutes of our call and quickly fixed the faulty fuse without much hassel. we would definately return to this location.
. Feb 2019
Our rental in Blue Ridge was a blast. The cabin was clean, plenty of room for all of our group and fit our needs perfectly. The staff were very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. We'll definitely be back!
Charles G. Feb 2019
Our rental in Blue Ridge was a blast. The cabin was clean, plenty of room for all of our group and fit our needs perfectly. The staff were very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. We'll definitely be back!
. Oct 2018
We just got back from a High School Girls Retreat and it was so peaceful . The place is supplied with all the necessities for cooking as well. The only thing I would recommend is they don’t supply trash bags large enough to actually fit their trash cans and bring extra toilet paper you run out quickly .
Tara T. Oct 2018
We just got back from a High School Girls Retreat and it was so peaceful . The place is supplied with all the necessities for cooking as well. The only thing I would recommend is they don’t supply trash bags large enough to actually fit their trash cans and bring extra toilet paper you run out quickly .
. Jul 2018
The atmosphere, location and size of Southern Cross Lodge were perfect. The cabin was very spacious for the seventeen of us and could have easily accommodated more. The price was very reasonable for the size of this cabin. The staff was helpful, responsive, and available. We had a wonderful time and will definitely book this cabin again!
. Mar 2018
The cabin is lovely. It is a lot of space for large groups. Some suggestions to make it better: (1) WI FI. We wanted to play some family games like Family Feud but needed internet. (2) more outdoor seating. There are so many great deck spaces but not chairs on all the decks. (3) More serving dishes or bowls since cabin accommodates so many
. Feb 2018
I ENJOYED THE PROPERTY OVERALL. FOR ANYONE TRAVELING ON THE ROAD TO THE UNT, I SUGGEST THEY FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO TRAVEL UP THE HILL TO GET TO THE HOUSE. THE FIREPLACE REMOTE IN THE FAMILY ROOM DIDN'T WORK. THE BATTERIES FOR THE TV REMOTE WERE DEAD AND CORROATED. ONE OF THE PARTIES IN OUR GROUP JUST HAPPEN TO HAVE BATTERIES. OF COURSE THERE WERE THE LOVELY LADY BUGS IN AN ABUNDANCE. THEY HAD TAKEN OVER SO BAD IN ONE FO THE ROOMS DOWNSTAIR, WE COULDN'T USE IT. THE BASEMENT FELT REALLY CREEPY. THE KIDS PLAYED POOLED AND WATCHED TV DOWN THERE DURING THE DAY BUT WOULDN'T STAY DOWN THERE AT NIGHT. THE TWIN BEDS IN THE 2ND BEDROOM DOWNSTARIS NEED AN UPGRADE AND THE ROOM DIDN'T HAVE A WINDOW. ONE SUGGESTION, WHEN HOUSE KEEPING COMES OUT, THEY NEED TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IS FUNCTIONING PROPERLY. WE ONLY USED THE BASEMENT DURING THE DAY AND DIDN'T FEEL COMFORTABLE USING THE BEDROOMS DOWN THERE AT NIGHT. IT'S TIME TO REPLACE SOME OF THE COMFORTERS, THEY WERE A LITTLE WORN. VERY LIMITED SEATING IN THE LIVING ROOM TO SAY THE UNIT SLEEPS 22. I STRONGLY SUGGEST THE OWNER INVEST IN WIFI OR MAKE IT BOLDLY KNOWN THAT THAT SERVICE ISN'T AVAILABLE. THE EMAIL THAT THE PROPERTY MANAGEMENT SEND OUT IS VERY GENERIC AND IT REFERENCE WIFI.WE HAD SOMEONE IN THE GROUP THAT HAD TO WORK BUT COULDN'T BECAUSE THERE WASN'T ANY WIFI. IF WE WOULD HAVE KNOWN, WE WOULD HAVE TRAVELED WITH A HOT SPOT. AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST, EVEN THOUGH THE MOUNTAINS IS A WAY TO GET AWAY FROM IT ALL AND HAVE PEACE, I FEEL THAT EACH ROOM SHOULD AT LEAST COME WITH A TV AND LEAVE IT UP TO THAT INDIVIDUAL IF THEY WANT TO WATCH IT OR NOT. OVER ALL, I WOULD GO BACK