Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Morganton Listing #34034

Kingdom Cabin 1 - Morganton, GA

19 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 4 dog max 
77 Heaven Scent Road, Morganton, GA 30560

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly waterfront home w/ free WiFi - close to Blue Ridge activities!

This large country home is furnished with all kinds of amenities and comforts for your Georgia mountain vacation. Use the full kitchen to create a classic southern picnic lunch to enjoy down by the pond. Read a good book out on the porch with your morning coffee then spend your afternoon fishing the Toccoa River. When you get home, challenge someone to a game of Ping-Pong then throw in a DVD to enjoy a family movie night with lots of buttered popcorn. Roast some hotdogs and marshmallows in the firepit.

What's nearby:
Blue Ridge is only 12 miles away with lots of great family-friendly activities to get lost in. For starters, why not check out one of the popular local restaurants? Mike's Trackside BBQ offers some of the best pulled pork, baked beans, ribs, green beans, coleslaw, and potato salads, and Harvest On Main has a great Caesar salad. Next, find some live music. You can find it with Pickin in the Park along the Toccoa River and Live Music is Better at Blue Ridge Community Theater. While you're there, take a wine tour with Serenberry Vineyards, Mercier Orchards, and Bear Claw Vineyards.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Pond
Porch with Swing and picnic Tables
Firepit
Dog-friendly

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

VCR

On-site activities

Ping-pong table

Outdoor

Deck

Firepit

19 reviews

Collette H. Aug 2020
I loved how secluded this cabin is. Definitely very private. I wouldn't necessarily consider the water area even a pond. It's pretty small and pretty mucky. The dog loves water and didn't go in it. But loved the rest of the property. The dog explored too far and got lost but some nabors about a mile up the road found her and returned her. The basement is cool but def has a musky smell. To me not a huge deal as the rest of the cabin was great. Like I read in a previous review the power did go out one night and there was no one to contact as there was no service and the house phone also doesn't work with no power. It came back on a few hrs later. Overall the cons didn't really matter to us. We loved having no service and being secluded. Would def stay here again. Now for vacasa the never responded to any messages or calls at all. Overall 5stars
Manager response:
Hello Collette, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the delay in responding as we are currently handling a higher than normal guest communication. We have brought on more guest service agents to assist. We apologize the power went out during your stay. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Mariana M. Aug 2020
We had a wonderful relaxing vacation after 10 days vacation on the beach.
Linda B. Aug 2020
I I loved that it is a very private location not close to other cabins very spacious because it has 3 floors and 3 bathrooms the kids loved the downstairs with toys and pingpong table we have stayed here twice !
ELIZABETH S. May 2020
Nice cabin. Smelly well water though. It needed salt pellets otherwise overall nice cabin. Just scary to take a shower because you one might smell like a boiled egg lol
Manager response:
Hi Elizabeth, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Kingdom Cabin. We apologize for the sulfur smell from the shower water. We have passed along your feedback to the local manager so they can look into this. We hope to host you again soon!
Chiquita M. Mar 2020
This has been the best weekend ever!!! It was my first trip to the mountains and we have definitely enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was nice and spacious! It also made you feel at home. We’ll be back!
Christy H. Oct 2019
We had an amazing time...the cabin was clean and neat..had its own fishing pond and plenty of room for memories .. thank you for being apart of our family tradition...for the second year in a roll...
. Oct 2019
We had an amazing time...the cabin was clean and neat..had its own fishing pond and plenty of room for memories .. thank you for being apart of our family tradition...for the second year in a roll...
. Jun 2019
I loved it !Will be back again !!Enjoyed all of it!!
Tabitha N. Jun 2019
I loved it !Will be back again !!Enjoyed all of it!!
. May 2019
Nice, big cabin. A little older and rustic. Ping pong table was fun, pond nice. Secluded location on a hill with many steps.
Candace G. May 2019
Nice, big cabin. A little older and rustic. Ping pong table was fun, pond nice. Secluded location on a hill with many steps.
. Mar 2019
Front porch and yard lots of room Quite and close to every thing
. Sep 2018
Such a great experience. We evacuated from myrtle Beach during hurricane florence. They were very accommodating to our needs and even let us check in a day earlier and for that we are truly grateful . Definitely going to plan another trip in the future.
Lucy G. Sep 2018
Such a great experience. We evacuated from myrtle Beach during hurricane florence. They were very accommodating to our needs and even let us check in a day earlier and for that we are truly grateful . Definitely going to plan another trip in the future.
. Sep 2018
The only thing I could even think to say bad was the musty smell, but you can't help that. I always bring air freshener so really didn't bother us. The location is great, very peaceful and the pond was so nice we even caught a few fish. The spacious basement with ping pong table was a big hit with our family. We were also able to do a little walking through the woods. The rooms were big and kitchen had everything I needed. Some would say the decor was dated but I loved it kept the mountain feeling to me. Charlie the local mountain dog paid us a visit and is so cute and sweet. We look forward to coming back soon!
. Jun 2018
This cabin was completely secluded, quiet, and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much! The house suited our needs perfectly. We absolutely loved the fully equipped kitchen considering my husband and I are both chefs. The fire pit was amazing and my son loved the pond. There was a beagle that hung out around the house which was expected as I read about him in a previous review. He was a delight to have around the house. He did have seizures one night, but we took care of him and he was happier than ever the next morning. The only negative I have about this property was the that the WiFi didn’t work the whole time we were there so it was very difficult to monitor our jobs at home as we are both in management. Out of all honesty, it was probably for the best . We can’t wait to stay at another Mountian laurel Cabin!!!