Virtual Tour
USA Florida Splash Resort - Panama City Beach Panama City Listing #34083

Splash Resort 1902W - Panama City, FL

9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Colorful condo w/ Gulf views, shared pool and hot tub - walk to the beach!

The spectacular views of the ocean are just the beginning. This condo was featured on an episode of HGTV's Beachfront Bargain Hunt, so you know you'll be close to the ocean! The open kitchen and bedrooms on opposite sides of the condo make the space perfect for a group or growing family. The main bedroom has lovely touches like a separate entrance to the balcony and twin sinks. Of course, the fresh ocean air and sounds of the waves crashing on the beach come free. As our guests, you'll be able to use shared amenities like the lazy river, pool, hot tub, fitness center, and more.

What's nearby:
You'll be mere steps from the beach and the Riptide Snack Bar on-site, and less than three miles away from Pier Park's abundant stores, restaurants, cinemas, and other entertainment. The resort is also just under eight miles southeast of Rosemary Beach, allowing you to explore the beach communities of Scenic 30A with ease. Head seven-and-a-half miles to the east and visit St. Andrews State Park, where guests can explore the pier and hop on a shuttle boat tour. Hop on a ferry to Shell Island- it's only accessible by boat!

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
No scooters, golf carts, rentable mini-vehicles, boats, or trailers are allowed on the property
Beach service is available for an additional fee for stays March through October. If interested, please inquire with the attendant at the beach

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 33104

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Lazy River

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach towels

Parking & access

Paid parking only

9 reviews

Sara H. Mar 2021
I loved it!! Great location- Stayed for 3 days, right on the beach, had everything we needed, kids enjoyed the splash pad. The only negative is the longggg elevator ride to the top
Ronald H. Dec 2020
We had a great time. Everything was as advertised
Daniel S. Nov 2020
The condo was clean. Plenty of room for the kids to run around andn the view from the balcony was amazing. The heated pool was a comfortable temperature. It was a good trip and I would recommend this place to others.
Debra R. Nov 2020
Absolutely loved this condo. Was disappointed when the tv in the master stopped working for 2 days but was replaced with a new tv and I received a nice $$ credit. Also the exhaust in the master bathroom did not work. Will stay here again for sure.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Debra. Maintenance has been sent to the home to see what needs to be done about the bathroom fan. Thank you!
Amanda S. Sep 2020
This is our second stay at Splash via Vacasa. I can’t say enough good things about Vacasa and their level of service. We were so pleased from the ease of their website, to the sweetest registration clerk and the Vacasa representative who checked in on us during our stay. The Vacasa experience is top notch.
This room 1902W was very nice. It is on the opposite end from the elevator, has great decor and well kept. The room without question is the best part of the resort. We had an issue with the cleanliness of the master bedroom and Vacasa took care of the situation without hesitation.
Splash has the potential to be one of the best stays in PCB (pools, water park, room options, size, Alvins, on-site food, etc); however the two most significant downsides to this resort are the temps of the pool and the beach access. There are 3 pools, 1 lazy river, splash pad, water park, hot tub. The pools, lazy river and water park are the ABSOLUTE coldest waters you can imagine. Splash could make significant improvements by heating just one pool and the water park. Lastly the access to the beach is via two sets of stairs. Most staying at Splash are families with small children and you can imagine they have a load to pack to the beach, most usually in a wagon. Instead of carrying a wagon up and down two sets of stairs with two babies, we opted to walk down to public beach access 75 or 76A. This was the only saving grace to getting to the beach with ease. We love Vacasa and will definitely book through them again; however, sadly this was our second and probably last stay at Splash. If you have no desire to use the pool amenities then this place is for you!
Manager response:
Hi, Amanda! We are sorry to read you had some frustrations with your accommodations. The beach access is limited to stairs due to the city not approving a ramp because of the sand dunes. The pool is heated seasonally; they usually turn the heater on at the end of October and let it run through the beginning of March. Thank you!
Guadalupe G. Aug 2020
The room was beyond clean upon arrival, check in was easy and fast. It felt like my home away from home. Comfortable bed, enough room for the family and a full equipped kitchen! Loved it
Stephanie H. Jul 2020
I determined high rise places are not for me. Wait times for the elevator were crazy. Place was nice but we waited 35 min one day to get down to the beach from the unit on the 19th floor. And do not leave anything in your car or it will take you 30 minutes to go get it and get back to the condo. Just so crowded.
Might be due to going in July. Great view though!!!
Manager response:
Hi Stephanie, we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that there were any long wait times for the elevators. While we aren't able to control the number of people needing to use the elevator at once, we understand the frustration. We hope to host you again soon.
Arun R. Jun 2020
As a family we had a blast in this unit. The unit was freshly painted and very well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms had a very nice and refreshing decor. Loved the master bath with dual sinks. We enjoyed our privacy and the views from the master bedroom and the living room.

The kids were busy in the multiple pools, playing with the splash bucket and the beach was just a stones throw away. The kids had a fun time in the lazy river and they would just shuffle between the pool and the beach.

We were mostly cooking in the unit and did not need to go out, but saw that the restaurants were packed. I would definitely come back here.