Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Comfortable cabin w/ private hot tub & pool table - close to town & theme parks!
This family-friendly cabin features a private hot tub, a pool table, and a covered deck boasting rocking chairs and a fresh mountain breeze. Crank up the gas grill to throw a little char on some burger patties or, better yet, today's freshly caught trout. Use the full kitchen to whip up delicious side dishes then serve it all up on the handsome dining table. Later, try your hand at a round of pool, lounge in the jetted tub, or curl up on the sofa before a crackling fire in the gas fireplace while watching a movie.
What’s nearby: There’s plenty to see and do nearby. Five-and-a-half miles away, you'll find the Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster, where you can enjoy over one mile of track on the longest downhill ride in the United States. WonderWorks Pigeon Forge is less than nine miles north with all kinds of terrific kid-friendly attractions to check out. Just a few minutes more and you can be shopping at the Tanger outlet mall, hiking in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, exploring Dollywood, taking in a show at one of Pigeon Forge’s many dinner theaters, or even racing go-karts.
Things to know: Full kitchen (with dishwasher) Private hot tub
This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Cable : DirecTV
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Pool table : Private
Gas grill : Private
Erica B.Nov 2020
I like the cabin but not the location the water smells bad needs to upgrade TV'S pool table needs fixing .
Hi, Erica! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you had some disappointments with your visit. The property manager will be looking into the pool table and water to see what can be done. Thank you!
Michael A B.Oct 2020
The location was ideal and the cabin was very nice, but many of the advertised amenities did not work properly. On the gas grill, only one of the three burners lit. The fireplace in the living room did not light. While the hot tub was hot, most of the jets did not work. And there were cigarette ashes around and under the rocking chairs on the porch. So, overall disappointing as compared to what we thought we were getting.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Michael. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is safe and accommodating for our guests. We appreciate you notifying us so we can make sure these are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future!
Jamie S.Sep 2020
The check in was nice as it was fast and easy. But when we arrived the door was wide open. My husband looked around and couldn’t find anything. However it was uneasy as you are up in the mountains and secluded. The drive up was not relayed that you will need 4x4 to get to the drive itself. The porch was uneasy along with the railing on the second floor. I’m glad we didn’t have our kids as I would be scared for their safety. We could hear mice in the wall. The couch and lamp in the living room were torn apart. The shower smelled of sewer. The shower floor was uneasy. The general cleanliness could have been better. I tried to convince my husband to stay at a hotel after we arrived but didn’t want to waste the money.
We appreciate you staying with us, Jamie! Maintenance is taking care of the shower floor and railings, and they have verified the door is secure. We will be updating the notes for the home to reflect 4x4 will be needed. The home is on a monthly pest control program. Thank you!
Josh W.Sep 2020
Cabin was beautiful and clean. Only negative comment is there is no city water. Couldn’t use the jacuzzi tub inside because of the well water smell.
Hi, Josh! It is true there can be a smell to the well water at times, and we apologize if this was unsettling to you. This is very common in the Smoky Mountains, and the water is perfectly safe. Thank you!
Pascal M.Aug 2020
Loved the amenities and cleanliness
Alecia W.Aug 2020
We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should you have any concerns. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Wayman B.Jul 2020
The “Away At Last” cabin was prefect! Located minutes away from the main strip in Pigeon Forge, this beautiful cabin was perfect for our family of four. Super clean, extra linens/pillows, and easy check-in/check-out process. Sitting on the back deck while rocking in the provided rocking chairs was a getaway in itself as we took in the view. The cabin is located apart from other cabins and feels like a tree house as it sits among the beautiful trees. 10/10 would recommend this cabin for your next mountain getaway!
Debra O.Jun 2020
We were moved as a result of extremely sulfur smelling water. Furniture cushions were torn, pool cue did not have tip or chalk. Nice layout but definitely need to do something about the water. Smelled up the entire cabin everytime we showered. That being said...vacasa management was fantastic! More than happy with their service! Incredible customer service!
Hi, Debra! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. Our new property manager for this home will be looking with the owner into replacing the furniture. We hope to see you again!
Taylor T.May 2020
My boyfriend and I booked this trip last minute and we were definitely excited ! When we arrived the lock code didn’t work...so we had to call customer service to receive a new code which took about a half hour to get through. Another thing was that we were definitely looking forward to using the grill but unfortunately it was too rusted to use.
The railing was a little rough and old and was too afraid to lean on it out on the back porch where the hot tub was.
Half the reason we rented out this particular cabin was because him and I are big pool players and was looking forward to playing. Well unfortunately the pool stick tips kept falling off and there was no chalk for them.
The well water I couldn’t get used to. Which is what I expected when we got there but the smell was really really bad, almost like metal and sewer.
Other than the minor things we enjoyed the cabin and the scenery very well and would recommend this to anyone as long as the issues I stayed are fixed ! The price was definitely right.
Thank you for your review, Taylor. The pool sticks and grill have both been replaced. We hope to see you again!
Emily P.May 2020
On arrival the code we received to get in didn’t work. Called the help line on the app and was helped immediately. Once inside the cabin, the water has a terrible smell every time you turn it on that would last for about an hour once the water was turned off. The hot tub was cloudy. Never in anything did it state no WiFi was offered so that’s not a thing. We went to use the grill our first night there and well the propane tank was almost empty it only lit one burner. It just looks like the place has been let go a little. Pool table comes with two pool sticks and one is missing the cap, on the other, the cap constantly pops off. Other than that we had a good time, the restaurants located down the road are very good we had pizza one night and Pawpaw’s catfish kitchen! Spent Saturday walking the strip doing some tastings and had a good time!
Hi, Emily! Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your stay. Most of our mountain properties do have smelly water due to the source; we apologize if this was bothersome for you. There is a new grill at the home as of May 24, 2020, and the pool sticks have been repaired. We hope to see you again!
Michael W.Mar 2020
This cabin was a great place to stay and enjoy the mountains. Just a few draw backs. We loved the view, the hot tub, the home and the location. We had an issue getting in our first day due to issue with key code and it took till the next day to get code from local property manager (Not VACASA's fault). The grill was very rusted and needs to be replaced. Pool table has two pockets with holes, so the balls would fall onto the floor, which is on the second floor, so you had to act quick to prevent the balls from falling to the first floor on the glass tables. But all in all we loved our stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Michael. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for any trouble accessing the home upon your arrival. In addition, we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments to our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!