Virtual Tour
USA Washington Eastern Washington Manson Listing #3425

Clearview Getaway - Manson, WA

32 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
873 Boetzke Ave, Manson, WA 98831

Dog-friendly w/private infinity pool and hot tub & amazing lake, mountain views!

Charming and welcoming, this four-bedroom Manson vacation rental has everything you need for a memorable getaway! With a sprawling backyard overlooking Lake Chelan, an infinity pool and private hot tub, and ample room for up to 10 lucky guests, the Clearview Getaway is the perfect choice for your next vacation.

Are you hoping for a secluded hideaway, surrounded by Washington's natural beauty? Or are you an adrenaline-junkie, in the mood for some outdoor adventures? Whatever it is that brings you here, you'll find everything you're looking for is conveniently located nearby!

When you stay at the Clearview Getaway, you'll be surrounded by nature and feel as though you are miles away from everything although, in reality, you're within easy walking distance of Lake Chelan and quaint Manson! This illusion of seclusion allows you to enjoy a relaxing retreat without sacrificing the convenience of being near towns, activities, and sights that are must-sees.

As you approach the home, you'll immediately notice the beautiful landscaping and mountains in the background. Walk inside and you'll find hardwood floors, breathtaking views, and cozy decor. This stately manor is crisp and clean, with an open floor plan and all of the comforts of home!

Have a movie night or just catch up with friends on the overstuffed couch in the living room. Perfect for a private conversation or curling up with a book and some wine, the seating area near the picture windows in the dining room has two patterned chairs. The fireplace provides ambiance and heat on cold winter nights.

Cooking is truly a family affair at the Clearview Getaway! To the delight of the chef of the group, the full kitchen boasts plenty of counter and storage space. (Please note that there is a second fridge and freezer.)

If cooking isn't quite your strong suit, rest assured that you won't feel left out! The breakfast bar has five stools so you can chitchat with the chef without getting in the way. Enjoy your delicious, homemade masterpiece at the formal dining table or eat your meal al fresco at the farmhouse-style table on the deck. Don't worry about doing dishes—the provided dishwasher makes clean up a breeze!

Exhausted after a long day? There are plenty of places to rest your head in this four-bedroom, two-bathroom estate. The master bedroom has a comfortable king bed, private seating area, and plenty of natural light. Three additional rooms each have a queen bed and other sleeping options include a queen futon and two twin rollaway beds. Overall, this home can comfortably accommodate up to 10 - as well as your dogs for a small nightly fee!

While the interior of this home is undeniably beautiful, it's the outside and backyard that truly are the cherries on top. From the wooden deck to the poolside seating, you'll find plenty of places to just sit and admire the view. The hot tub and infinity pool promise relaxation, while the sprawling yard is perfect for kids (and those young at heart!).

Although this home is semi-secluded and the focus is on the beauty of nature, don't worry about having to sacrifice your electronics when you stay in this modern and tech-savvy rental! There are two TVs with cable so that you can stay up-to-date on your favorite shows. Keep in touch with coworkers back home using the provided wireless Internet. Additional amenities include a second family area downstairs, a washer and dryer, and a sound dock. Keeping kids entertained can be a bit a struggle sometimes, but it'll be easy here thanks to the provided family-friends games!

Lake Chelan is an endless source of fun year-round, with everything from boating to fishing to hiking to jet-skiing. The Chelan Valley itself is known for its scenic countryside and more than 20 wineries. The nearby towns of Mason and Chelan offer a variety of shopping and dining options.

Whatever brings you to this Lake Chelan vacation rental, you'll find plenty of reasons to return year after year!

* Please note that all guests staying here must be 25 years of age or above, unless they are accompanied by their parent or legal guardian.
** All Chelan Vacation Home pools are heated and available from May to October 1

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Children's games

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Enclosed yard

Patio

Scenic

Water view

32 reviews

Laune T. Jun 2019
We really enjoyed the view and the pool. We would definitely stay here again.
sarat p. May 2019
A good sized house for a family vacation. The highlight definitely is the outdoor heated pool+hot tub along with the view! Would definitely recommend this place!
Josh G. May 2018
We had a great time celebrating my wife's 30th birthday! The house was very comfortable and easily fit our large group.

The yard and pool were amazing. It just took a day to get used to the sprinkler schedule :).

We will definitely be back and will certainly book this house again if it's available.
Donna Z. Apr 2018
In a nut shell, if you are renting this house because it's pet friendly which is true enough but the neighbors are not! I get that people don't like living next to short term rentals but don't take it out on the renters. A few comments made in the guest book also reflect crabby neighbors.

The fact that the house is listed for 10 people - you should know that all the bedrooms are upstairs with ONE bathroom and the other bathroom is downstairs. Not very user friendly unless you are very close to all the people in your party and don't mind sharing one bathroom upstairs. This issue is why I rated this house only 3 stars.

The pool and hot tub area are very pretty but sadly we could not use the hot tub as the heating elements need to be replaced. Let's hope the home owners step up.

Vacasa was good to work with - although don't call the Vacasa number call the local property manager who does eventually get back to you.

Manager response:
We're sorry the guests didn't enjoy the home that they themselves had researched before booking. Our website includes an extensive gallery of photos that provide evidence of bed & bath locations and the overall layout of the home. We're happy to report the heating elements for the pool/hot tub have been replaced. Our general manager mentioned prior incidents with the neighbors only when the guests weren't abiding by our policies. We want to remind our guests that the Customer Experience team is available 24/7 and is the best source to report any issues about the home. Thank you.
Katie S. Feb 2018
This is the second year in a row we've rented this house for our wine tasting weekend. We love the location and the stunning view. We would love to be able to use the Spa during a future stay as it did not reach temp during our stay.
David H. Sep 2017
A great place to stay
Moises (Moi) C. Sep 2017
This home was beautiful, locatiom was great and quite. The pool was amazing and perfect for our family. We will definitely visit again!
Elise W. Aug 2017
My family really enjoyed our time with a beautiful view and a pool and hot tub that was perfect.
Maureen J. Aug 2017
the pool and space are the best. great view and easy to get back to manson. our favorite.
Martin G. Jul 2017
Hard to beat views. Amazing from every location. Relaxing at its very best. Easy walking distance to food, bars and dog park. House is best if you can share the cost so more people the better.
Shannon F. Jun 2017
We rented this home for a bachelorette weekend. The home is beautiful, meticulously maintained and had more than enough room for the 10 of us. And that pool! The pool, hot tub and view are the absolute highlight of this property! So beautiful and relaxing! We can't wait for someone else to get engaged so we can plan another stay :)
Anne D. Jun 2017
I hosted a girls weekend in this house- we had 10 ladies there and this house was PERFECT for entertaining. The large open concept living area allowed us all to hang out and still have space. The rooms were all great sizes and ensured everyone had a comfortable place to sleep. This house is very well laid out, and had a weekend to remember :) Also the pool is A+++
Jacqueline F. Jun 2017
Eight of us enjoyed this lovely place. What a view of the serene lake as you are relaxing on the back deck or swimming in the private infinity pool. This house had everything we needed. Out of four days, we cooked or ate-in half the time. Use of kitchen, oven, and grill was fantastic. Small bar nook was a perfect bonus. Also appreciated the backyard was completely fenced in (not just the pool) as we had one dog with us who was at will to roam around.
Stephanie C. May 2017
We loved our stay here. There was so much space and the beds were very comfortable. The backyard and view were my favorite parts of the house. There was grass space for games, a beautiful deck to enjoy all our meals and a wonderful pool that was heated to perfection.
Katie S. Feb 2017
This house was perfect for a wine getaway. There were 7 of us and we loved the house. Plenty of space and although we didn't end up using the hot tub it was a beautiful outdoor space.
Rob V. Feb 2017
This is an amazing house with an incredible view but please be forewarned, the hot tub doesn't work even though they advertise it on their website. Very displeased that we spent so much money to come here with without a functional hot tub when that was the reason we wanted to come in the first place.
Manager response:
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and the amazing view that it comes with. We are sorry that you were unable to relax in the hot tub during your stay with us. Our local property manager verified the hot tub was working when they inspected the home prior to your stay, and after your departure, they noticed that it had been locked up from pressing the wrong buttons too many times. We absolutely understand that using a new hot tub can be confusing at first and we always encourage our guests to reach out to us if they run into any trouble or have any questions about an amenity in one of our homes. The hot tub has been reset and will work perfectly going forward. Thank you again for your review and for choosing Vacasa for your trip to Lake Chelan!
Sarah R. Oct 2016
The place was gorgeous and the view was incredible! Beds are comfortable and nice setup. It took a long time for the hot tub to get warm never got hot. Unfortunately we spent the second night freaked out because we watched mice run across the kitchen floor and found mice poop all over the kitchen counters.
Manager response:
We apologize that mice appear to have been an issue during this stay. The Property Manager has caught a mouse and plugged up a couple of holes where they might have been sneaking in. We have not had any further mice issues since this step was taken.
Patricia M. Sep 2016
The accommodations were perfect for our family group ~ room enough for all 11 of us. Very clean and well maintained. Only wish the hot tub had been working properly. The kids enjoyed the pool, and we had the boat, so we spent a lot of time on the lake as well. Would highly recommend Clearview.
Peggy S. Aug 2016
We had a wonderful time! We especially enjoyed the view. We felt the grounds and the pool were great for our grandchildren. Our only regret is the spa/ hot tub did not work properly during our stay.
Molly M. Aug 2016
This place is perfect for a family vacation in Chelan! It has plenty of rooms, well appointed and the location is perfect. The pool and spa make it so you never have to leave, but great access to the lake only minutes away. Used to vacation in Chelan but now prefer Manson, and hope to stay at this location again! So beautiful!
Jamie N. Jul 2016
Our group had 8 adults and 4 kids between 5 and 8 years old. The kids spent hours in the pool while the grow ups (and dogs) enjoyed the beautiful back yard and its amazing view. Having a bathroom on each level was great. Really comfortable layout, ample parking, stocked with appropriate kitchenware and bathroom essentials. We will definitely be back!
Trish F. Jul 2016
We had two families together for vaca for the first time and this home was wonderful. Plenty of space, sleeping places, amenities, etc. Especially loved the pool, hot tub and deck. Of course love Chelan! Would most definitely rent again!
Joy H. Jun 2016
This is vacation rental has all the comforts of home with an amazing view! The kitchen was well stocked and large enough for several people to work in at the same time. There was a separate space downstairs where the kids could play video games, allowing quiet time for the adults upstairs. We enjoyed the outdoor spaces. The grandsons especially loved the pool!
Anna N. Jun 2016
We made our reservations June 13-17 and the weather wasn't as great as we would have loved. The property was big enough for our whole group of 6adults and 7kids. The kids had a wonderful time swimming in the pool and hot tub. There was a Wii gaming unit which kids had fun playing (property should have had extra AA batteries for remotes). Overall it was a wonderful place to relax and have kids enjoy their summer break.
Lula S. Jun 2016
great house, beautiful scenery with a lot of space!
Derek B. May 2016
Pool and hot tub were favorites of ours with an exceptional view and location in Manson, WA. Pet friendly is a big plus and we all enjoyed our stay (doggies included!) so thanks again! Highly recommend!
Brandon M. May 2016
Excellent location close to multiple wineries, casino and downtown chelan. The view from the pool is incredible!!!

Inside of house was nice and clean and multiple rooms on different levels kept privacy for all 4 couples. The bbq was huge and cooked quick but the main draw is obviously the backyard.

The pool and hot tub area are awesome! However, the hot tub never got above prob 97-98 degrees so I would recommend having that looked at or updating instructions as it says just push spa button.

Overall though very nice house in a quiet neighborhood with an excellent view, great outdoor area and a HUGE peacock that lives in the tree.
Margaret L. Apr 2016
This house would be great for families. There was plenty of room for a larger group. The view was beautiful also.