Virtual Tour
USA California Truckee Tahoe Donner Listing #352

Snowpeak Tahoe Donner Golf Course Views - Truckee, CA

91 reviews
Max occupancy: 11 4 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
12087 Snowpeak, Truckee, CA 96161

Mountain home w/ access to shared pool, hot tub, sauna, tennis, & more!

This Tahoe Donner beauty in Truckee offers comfort and convenience for large groups seeking a relaxing home base and extra amenities like three shared pools, hot tub, sauna, tennis, and more. There's also a jetted tub in the master bath, an extra sitting room, and a deck overlooking the golf course.

What's nearby:
The Tahoe Donner community also offers a downhill ski area ideal for kids and beginners, with more challenging skiing available nearby at Sugar Bowl (12 miles) and Northstar (15 miles). There's also an equestrian center and cross-country ski center, close to Coyote Moon golf course. Donner Lake is five miles away with a beach, boat launch, watercraft rentals, and more. Hiking trails abound, and downtown Truckee is six miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with dishwasher and granite countertops)
High chair, crib, and playroom available
The use of Tahoe Donner HOA facilities requires additional daily fees.
RCN #469

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Adult bikes

Basketball court : Shared

Board games

Children's games

Dock

Golf on-site

Gym/fitness room

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Children

High chair

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Pool : Shared

Propane/gas home : Gas

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Stove

Media

Internet : Suddenlink

Cable : Suddenlink

DVD player

TV

VCR

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Patio

91 reviews

Ross K. Jul 2019
Great place for a big family!
Jonathan V. May 2019
The house is huge and clean and really quite is great for relax and closing to snow be park
Adan S. Apr 2019
Everything!!
Elizabeth B. Apr 2019
We stayed for a family ski vacation -- 2 adults and 6 children. This home was extremely comfortable, with plenty of storage space for ski equipment in the garage. We especially appreciated the family-friendly touches: one of our favorite teddy bears welcomed us in the entry-way; a high chair was provided for dining; step stools were in the bathrooms. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the kitchen was exceptionally well-equipped. We had a fantastic stay and would book this spot again!
eric k. Feb 2019
very clean and had everything we needed. Couldn't have asked for more!
Richard M. Jan 2019
The size and layout of the cabin were ideal for our family.
Debbie S. Nov 2018
We love this cabin. My family all say this should be our family vacation spot at least once a year.
Debra S. Nov 2018
Once again this wonderful property didn’t fail to please. Always a family favorite.
Connie S. Nov 2018
We took our kids and grand kids for the weekend. We all had a wonderful time with plenty of space and a wonderful setting near the golf course. Morning walks were a favorite!
Claudia P. Oct 2018
The place was beautiful, clean and in a quiet area. Nice sized rooms as well. Highly recommend it.
Jill B. Jul 2018
Gorgeous home. Spacious bedrooms & bathrooms. Quiet location. Large dining room area and living room area -- plenty of room for a large group. This is our second summer renting this property and we hope to return again next summer!
Juanita M. Jul 2018
This is a roomy house, great for families, and the kids loved the playroom toys. The house could use new deck furniture, a couple of cookie sheets and new light bulbs to make it perfect.
Nandkishore P. May 2018
Great location and clean
Francis S. Apr 2018
Very roomy house, nice play area for younger children. Only two mins to Tahoe Donner Ski resort. Would stay again.
Szu-Hsien H. Mar 2018
So roomy and we all are satisfied with this stay. Kids love it the most!
Kelly S. Feb 2018
The house was clean and orderly. Spacious enough for two or three families.
We would come back again.
Lisa H. Feb 2018
This is a very charming and spacious cabin. It has a very rustic feeling and is great for children. Beautiful views out the windows, cabin was stocked with plenty of amenities, and an overall cozy feel. The only thing I would suggest is an update with modern technology (flatscreens and DVD players). Our children loved the play loft! Would totally stay here again! Thank you!
Brandee M. Jan 2018
Lovely accommodations.
Sue H. Dec 2017
Great family gathering spot for a vacation. Lots of room so you don't feel you are on top of each other. The play loft is a plus for those traveling with little children. You are able to keep an eye on them without having them underfoot. Wonderful kitchen and dining area with room for everyone at the table. Having a high chair was helpful! Cozy, family home.
Heidi T. Jul 2017
Between the toy filled loft, guest passes for the pool/playground/kiddie pool and the private beach with kiddie space and snack bar/bar and a back yard that opens up to the golf course our kids ages 3 to 6 had a blast. The location is great for going into Truckee or north Tahoe and the house is made for extended families with younger kids.
Jill B. Jun 2017
Beautiful property - well maintained and great location. Very quiet neighborhood. Close to lake, pool, town, etc. Spacious home with lots of room to spread for quiet time and large living room and kitchen we could all use together. Would highly recommend! All families members were very pleased with the experience.
Laura O. Jun 2017
Our extended family came to the Tahoe area for a wedding. We have stayed in Tahoe Donner many times and needed a cabin for two families. This cabin was perfect. It was large, comfortable and clean. With two master bedrooms the home can easily accommodate three families. The large deck allowed us to enjoy the view of the golf course and the large kitchen and dining table allowed us to accommodate everyone for meals. We had a special treat when our son-in-law walked in and informed us he knew the family who owned the home! He said he recognized the name outside the cabin and one of the boys in the rafting pictures!!! They had gone to school together! It's a small world. We would definitely stay here again.
Sue P. Jun 2017
5 bedrooms, 3.5 restrooms, fully equipped kitchen and quiet neighborhood. 30 minute drive to North Lake Tahoe and only a few minutes away from Donner Lake. Really enjoyed our family summer getaway!
Hungwei L. Apr 2017
This cabin is so nice! Its everything is good such as location, price, decoration, spaces, condition...etc. We had a wonderful time there and definitely will love to rent it again! Highly recommended!
Xiaoyan C. Apr 2017
We have 8 people in the group and everybody gets enough space. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Highly recommended.
Ameena A. Mar 2017
This was a great spot for us (2 families with kids). The house is spacious and light, and there's a loft with lots of toys. The kids are within earshot, but all their play is out from underfoot. The kids loved going outside to play in the snow behind the house, and we appreciated the large kitchen. We will stay here again.
Caroline K. Mar 2017
We stayed here to have a family vacation. Our family of six felt like there was room for another family or two to join in next time. It was huge and very clean. Plenty of seating and beds. Quiet and close to Tahoe Donner amenities.
Barak R. Mar 2017
The kitchen is well-equipped and the rooms are spacious (we were three families with kids but could easily fit a fourth family). We enjoyed it a lot.
Gregory E. Mar 2017
Great house if you want a simple, comfortable rental at the top of the golf course development. Not many updates but it has everything you need. Expect tube TVs and all queen, double or single beds of various quality. Easy access and parking. Big windows, tall ceilings, lots of seating and nice kitchen. Great family home.
Peter T. Dec 2016
We found it very convenient for snowshoeing on the adjacent golf course.
Terrance C. Sep 2016
This a really a great property we come every year (5 years now) for golfing in the area
Stephanie C. Aug 2016
Loved the location. Easy access to everything but still away from the hustle and bustle! Loved the inside...huge inside great for group gathering! Kitchen is wonderful for hosting!
Ray H. Jul 2016
Love it. We've stayed several properties around Lake Tahoe in the past. This is one of our favorites. Will come back again.
Cheryl P. Jul 2016
The house was very comfortable and large enough for our group of ladies. We loved it! We would love to use it again for our retreat next year!
Elaine V. Apr 2016
Lovely and clean place. Plenty of space for everyone. Would definitely return.
Rick W. Apr 2016
Very nice and comfortable home. Large and roomy for large groups. All amenities were available and plentiful. Location is perfect to many areas for fun and recreation. Will definitely stay here again
Eric And Leila W. Apr 2016
The home was amazing. Just as promised (if not better) than the pictures. And the reservation process with Vacasa was very easy. The location was also outstanding. However, the rest of the experience was challenging, and it had everything to do with an unclean home and a nonresponsive managment company. I tried to contact Vacasa throughout the week to get assistance. I called the number provided to us with our reservation NUMEROUS times. I left a voicemail. And to this day, I have yet to get a return call. I wanted to report the nonfunctioning fireplace, file a complaint about the lack of cleanliness of the home, and let them know that whomever stayed before us didn't put the garage in the garbage bin property because there was a notice on the garbage area outside stating a fine was going to be assessed because of the uncleanliness of the area. (We had put no garbage out at that point, so it wasn't our doing.) I even also emailed the original reservation email addresses (two) and no one responded. I finally found a number online to the Tahoe City Vacasa location, and someone there finally picked up the phone. I was able to share a number of my issues. More issues came up as the week went on. I STILL have yet to have someone reach out to me to address how dirty the place was. I had to pay a VERY large cleaning fee, yet there was no refund or communication with me to discuss how unclean and frankly unsanitary the place was. Someone else's dirty Kleenex (a bunch of them) were all under my son's bed, someone else's hair in our bathtub, my bathroom sink was partially clogged with a clump of someone else's hair, and utensils and plates had dried food all over them so I had to clean every dish and utensil that we used. The family room had hair bands on the floor, so I wasn't sure that the home had been vacuumed. Also, when we removed the pillow cases from the pillows to put them in the laundry room, there were blood stains and other unidentifable stains all over the pillows.
Manager response:
We are incredibly sorry that this home had missed being cleaned prior to our guest's arrival and that we were difficult to reach. Missed cleans are very rare, and we are actively hiring and training more hands for the phones so that we are easier to get in touch with. The Property Manager is aware of this situation and is working on the refund process.
Elsie Y. Mar 2016
This was our second time staying here and just like my first time, I would highly recommend it. The house (and its surroundings) is big and beautiful and bright. All the amenities you will need are provided. It's a one-minute drive to Tahoe Donner where lift tickets for kids 6 and under are free. The first time we stayed here, we were a group of 4 families, 3 of which had 2 children each and the house did not feel too small for all of us. This time, we were a family with 3 kids (our youngest being a 6-month-old) plus grandparents and the house did not feel too big. The layout of the rooms, the extra beds and linens, all make for flexible living arrangements. We look forward to staying here again next time.
Jairo M. Mar 2016
The best 4 days vacations I've Ever had, defenetly coming back.
Esther K. Feb 2016
Excellent property for families with young kids. We had 5 kids ages ranging from 1.5 to 12. They had fun just running around the spacious house and had the best time playing and sledding in the snow in the front and backyard! Plus very friendly neighbors! Next time will take the kids skiing which is 2 min drive away.
Dan T. Feb 2016
We liked this place, this was second time we had stayed here.We will come back in the future for next trip.
Mike S. Feb 2016
This property was perfectly dialed-in to support a multi-family with kids getaway. We had three families with 8 kids, ages 2~6. Some of the bedrooms had an additional bed which is great when you have kids who might not be ready for slumber party sleeping yet. The loft for the kids was loaded with toys. The open floor plan made it easy to keep track of the kids as well. I hate to rave about this property too much for fear it will get more difficult to book in the future when word gets out. None the less, the owners deserve the kudos. It was perfect for our needs. Thank you!!!!
Jeanine . Aug 2015
Great property with many extras.
Jessica V. Jul 2015
Came here for my 30th birthday with my family. 6 kids and 5 adults and it was the PERFECT home for us!
Manager response:
Thanks for your 5 star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your birthday trip. Thanks for choosing Vacasa and please come again!
Aidria A. Mar 2015
Really enjoyed the house for the week while we skied Northstar. The house was warm and cozy and even has a fire place which was great. Kitchen is gigantic if you want to cook and has plenty of pots and pans and other utensils (you'll need things like aluminum foil, oil, and even some spices but there is salt and pepper and other spices available although maybe not always). We didn't bring kids but it's definitely kid friendly with areas and toys for them to play if playing outside isn't an option. I would definitely stay again, thank you!
Izabela G. Feb 2015
The cabin is greatly located - close to many fun places for kids and older. Beautiful views from the specious windows. The field behind the house is perfect for kids to play, build snowman, use sleds..
Generally speaking very nice spacious place, very good for families with kids, with nice winter cabin atmosphere.. It could be little cleaned and maintained better but generally we were very happy with the stay there and would recommend the cabin to my friends.
Mary K. Jan 2015
This was a birthday celebration/family trip with our kids and their kids and we didn't want to be in such close proximity to the Casinos this time. If you are looking for a home that is even nicer than the (accurate) website pictures show, a place to spread out but still be together, a kitchen that was a dream to have everyone work in with a small counter that made for a perfect bar :-) and a dining table that will seat everyone (11) together, an atmosphere that feels like your own home with another family's photos and special touches, this is the house!! We had an amazing quality family weekend finding plenty of room where we needed it. There are 2 bedrooms upstairs that are both large enough for playpen/cribs (we had 2) in addition to the beds provided. The middle upstairs bedroom is much smaller and the downstairs bedroom is barely large enough to put a suitcase on the floor but was just fine and the playroom for the kids let them have their own space but be seen. The stairs are a bit steeper than the pics show and too wide for a standard baby gate so we put a sled across the bottom to discourage 2 year old climbing. There was a sled hill on the golf course behind the house that looked as if it had been plowed into place so we don't know if it is always there in the winter or not but we had no need to seek out a place to 'pay to play'. It is close to Truckee so groceries or a pizza are a short drive. This is an awesome home that was a dream to stay in and we will be back!
Judith (Judy) W. Jan 2015
Worked so well for three generations of family. We loved staying there. Everyone was very pleased. Would definitely return to this home for a family holiday.
Dulguun Z. Aug 2014
We enjoyed every moment of our experience with Vacasa. Except it was rainy all the way that we have to stay at house. Only one thing that we expecting was pool that we couldn't find it.
Roberta S. Aug 2014
Our four generation family vacation was a blessing that I don't believe will ever leave our hearts. To have such a beautiful setting was truly wonderful. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're glad that this home was a great match. It's so comfortable and spacious that it' definitely makes a great place for a family reunion. Please come stay again!
Loam P. Jul 2014
This was a lovely home with lots of room. Gorgeous mountains from every window. Would be a perfect house for two families with kids to share. Kitchen was well equipped and the big dining table was great. The whole place was very clean and plenty of towels. The only thing that my children complaint is the internet is too slow and sometime did not even work. We stayed here quite a few times and we still love to come back .
Natlya P. Jun 2014
Everything was wonderful. The home was very well furnished. The kids really enjoyed the play room and all the other rooms. There was a lot of space for our family of 9. The view from our balcony was incredibly amazing. The neighborhood was very quiet. We had a great time. We will definitely come again. Thank you.
Jeanette S. Jun 2014
This house was perfect for our family! It was amazing to find a house that fit our needs so perfectly. The twin beds in two rooms with queen beds accommodated the family's with children and the one room with one queen bed for our fairly newly wed couple was perfect. In addition to the sleeping arrangements, the house was beautiful and comfortable. We loved it! Thank you. I also appreciated the ease and security with booking the house. VACASA was awesome! Very friendly and professional. Great service.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that this home was a good match for your family! It is also so nice to hear that you enjoyed your experience working with Vacasa. We hope to have another opportunity to help you in the future.
Kourtney S. May 2014
Very nice home that is well equipped . The owner provides everything , sand toys , snow sleds , chairs for the beach , umbrellas etc. The only downfall is the room downstairs is very small ( so don't plan on trying to fit a porta crib in that room ) . Two of the rooms upstairs are very spacious , but the third room upstairs is small. The passes to the community pools /gym/private beach, were a big hit with our group . Overall nice home , great for kids .
Tabitha C. Mar 2014
Great location, beautiful home, terrific neighborhood. The back deck is simply awesome too! Safeway is about 3-4 miles away, should you need to purchase food, etc. the only helpful items I would ask to be stocked would be small items like: foil, Saran Wrap, baggies, shampoo & bar soap in each bathroom. But he house has everything to make for a wonderful family vacation, and memories! I would also have posted in the kitchen the local Vacasa office number, if you need to call them while there-as we did. Also, Michael Rose, the Vacasa Customer Service Manager provided exceptional service, while handling just a few minor hiccups for us. We look forward to returning very soon!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback and kind words about our customer service. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Julie C. Mar 2014
We are three families who have small children and wanted a large comfortable home, with all the amenities, for a reasonable price. We found Snowpeak and it was PERFECT. It was spacious, comfortable, and had everything we needed and more. We would definitely come back to this lovely home. Vacasa was also really awesome, thank you!
Helen K. Jan 2014
the house was just as the site shows.............plenty of open space, great loft area for the kids, large back area, great deck. what more could you ask for! we are extremely happy with the rental. Everyone at Vacasarental was very responsive to our many questions. Since there was no snow the weekend we were in Tahoe, we spent 90% of our time inside the house so we fully enjoyed all the ammenties. Thank you and we look forward to renting the same house again!
Manager response:
Thanks for the nice review. We appreciate it and are glad that you were able to enjoy the home and its great amenities. Sorry about the lack of snow during your stay but it sounds like you still had fun. See you next time!
Loan P. Jan 2014
This house was by far the best house we've rented over the years. The house is very spacious, open, yet very cozy. It comes with all the amenities that one can ask for and is extremely clean. Everyone in our group was so pleased with the house that we vowed to try to rent it for future trips.
Manager response:
Thanks for the fantastic review. We really do appreciate it and would love to welcome you back again soon!
Dinara G. Dec 2013
I was jumping when I saw this beautiful Cottage. It was Magic. Big open floor plan, many big rooms, clean wooden touches and smell. Modern bathrooms and many amenities we used. Our 15 month old loved the playroom, sleds, outdoor play gear. I loved the kitchen with everything you need. I also loved the big bathroom with the jet tub overlooking big window with a nice view of trees and snow, icicles and blue sky. The view all around the house i magic wonderland-trees covered with snow. Big patio. Big garage. The house had many cozy touches like wood decor, soft toys, bear, wood sleds and clocks, family photos. It felt like someone home which is clean and stunning! We sure will be back and will stay more!
Manager response:
Thanks for your wonderful review. We appreciate it very much and look forward to your return.
Thibault P. May 2013
our experience with Vacasa was very good.
We did receive sharp instructions, and communication was clear and easy.
We had a pricing issue at the beginning but it get fixed quickly.
Steve E. Mar 2013
Property was ingood location to ski area, and it was great for family with small children.
Lisa E. Mar 2013
The twin bed in each bedroom was great for the little ones...and they loved all the toys in the loft! Everything was perfect!
Elsie Y. Mar 2013
We loved this cabin. It's beautiful and spacious. We loved sitting by the fireplace and playing games around the dinner table. We were a group of 4 families with young kids and there was room enough for all. There's a clearing (probably a golf course) 100 feet behind the cabin where we could sled, build snowmen, etc. They had sleds in the garage, snowman eyes/nose in a box, games in the closet, children's books and toys in the loft, and various sundries in the kitchen. Excellent place to vacation.