Virtual Tour
USA Washington Eastern Washington Orondo Listing #3523

Trinity Pride Estate - Orondo, WA

59 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 (12 adults) 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib 6 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
33 N Shore Dr, Orondo, WA 98843

Grand lakefront estate w/private pool, hot tub, entertainment, boat slip & more!

This lakefront Orondo vacation rental is brimming with amenities. The estate boasts amazing views, seven bedrooms, private hot tub and pool, a sprawling enclosed yard, boat slip, and so much more.

Chances are you're coming here to be by the water, but there's lots to do nearby. Visit the nearby town of Chelan and its namesake lake for quaint sites and bountiful nature. Take a 10-mile drive to the southern end of Lake Chelan for a slice of wine country. Or, take your boat out from sun-up to dusk!

As guests at this family-friendly Lake Entiat vacation home, everyone will be happy here. The enclosed yard allows curious kids to go wild without parents worrying. They'll have a blast playing Ping-Pong, splashing in the pool (open May through September), and sharing in freshly cooked meals (thanks to the patio's gas grill) with you and the rest of the adults.

As the sun sets, break out the marshmallows and warm up together around the firepit with the Cascades as your backdrop. If you have watercraft to dock, this home provides a private boat slip and moorage buoy.

Put the tired little ones to bed (there's even a crib) while you and your friends share local wine in the great room. It has plenty of seating among the cushy couches, breakfast bar, and dining table. The gas fireplace will warm the room while a movie plays on the TV. However, you may not be able to tear yourself away from the view!

Wake up the house to the smell of berry pancakes and coffee being made in the fully stocked kitchen. With granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and all the cookware you need, this kitchen will make you feel like a master chef! And, if you want to keep toddlers out of the kitchen, there are two baby gates available.

For a house full of 14, you'll be glad for the seven bedrooms. Older kids will enjoy the bunk room with two sets of twins. Another room holds a full-size bunk. The master bedroom holds a king-size bed for parents. There's another king bed, plus two queens in three other bedrooms. Lastly, in addition to the crib, there's a pull-out sofa. Everyone will be accommodated here!

Concerned about having enough bathrooms for everyone? Don't worry, there are four full restrooms and a powder room. All bathrooms have lovely tiling, and there's even one with a deep soaking tub.

Additional amenities (yes, there's more!) include WiFi, private laundry, and cable TV.

About 18 miles away is Desert Canyon Golf Resort if you love experiencing different courses as you travel. Drive into the mountains about 15 miles for Lake Chelan State Park and immerse yourself in natural beauty.

Make the most of your precious time off with a stay at this remarkable Lake Chelan vacation rental!

*Note: All guests must be at least 25 years or older unless accompanied by a legal guardian or parent.

The Pool is open in the Summer from May through September (Approximately) **Weather Dependent**

AMENITIES

Activities

Ping-pong table

Children's games

Dock

Children

Baby gates

Crib

Features

Pool : Private

Central AC

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Enclosed yard

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

59 reviews

Omar M. Sep 2019
Everything was perfect. This house is spacious and super clean.
David V. Jul 2019
Large kitchen table where the whole family can sit around, nice warm pool, lots of rooms.
Kenneth L. Jun 2019
The house and pool are great. Centrally located near several golf courses in the area. Have already booked again for next year.
Corrie P. Mar 2019
The house was nice, clean, and spacious.
Bess B. Mar 2019
We loved our stay here! Having two bedrooms that worked as master suites was ideal for our group of two families.
They should have a few more spoons suitable for children in their silverware drawer, but besides that everything was great.
Marin T. Oct 2018
Let me first start by saying that the house is in a great location! Close enough to the city and highways yet off the path enough to enjoy peach and quite on the water.

What we found to be quite disappointing about the home was that many things were broken (visibly) or didn't work. This ranged from light fixtures to doors/locks. The home was pretty run down in some parts and could have used a more thorough cleaning. Insects were also a large issue throughout the home.

We also found the neighbors to be a bit "icy" and nosy. I'm guessing they are not pleased this house is a rental because we could feel the disapproval.

Lastly, i had many issues with the rental company, Vacasa, throughout the process and even during the stay. For example, i sent emails asking very clear questions and received conflicting responses from various employees. Also, on our last day, the garden maintenance staff showed up at 8am and started mowing the lawn and performing other maintenance activities. This was our last morning and surely we had to be out at 11am, but we felt hurried and pushed out. The cleaners also arrived at 10:30am. Same feelings.

Overall not very impressed with the organization and professionalism of the company and i expected a bit more from the house for the price we paid.
Manager response:
We are glad to hear these guests enjoyed the beautiful location of this home! Our local property team has confirmed that all of the doors and light fixtures are working properly. The home is also scheduled for a deep clean this fall. We do apologize that these guests were surprised by the yard maintenance crew; they are contracted out by the homeowner to do weekly lawn maintenance. We appreciate this guest taking the time to provide us with this feedback from their stay. Thank you!
Olga S. Sep 2018
Home was super clean, kitchen well-stocked. Plenty of space for our large group. The pool and hot tub were also very clean and the pool was nice and warm, which meant we could swim even on cooler days. One note though, the kitchen floor is tile, so the noise really resonates to the room directly under it, so I wouldn’t advise putting babies and toddlers in that room, even though the crib it in that room.
Kendra B. Jul 2018
Well equipped, very comfortable and plenty of room for our group of 12. Great location and close to Chelan and activities, but very private and quiet.
Dorothy C. Jul 2018
Really nice house with a great pool and patio area. It apparently has a dock but it is not in front of the house. There must be a shared dock space somewhere but we did not find it. There were some minor issues like the ice maker and microwave not working and the hot tub would not get completely hot. Pool guy came on the last day and fixed the hot tub. The floor was wet in one of the bedrooms and it stayed wet the whole time ... started to stink like mildew eventually. They may have cleaned the carpet before we got there and didn't get it dry. Overall we really liked the house despite the minor inconveniences.
Manager response:
We are happy to see this guest enjoyed the house! We did do a carpet clean the day before they arrived, so that might have led to the damp carpet. We apologize about that, especially since the carpets looked fantastic for their arrival, and we were assured they would be dried in time. We have maintenance scheduled for the microwave and ice maker. The dock is a community dock for loading and launching boats. Thank you!
Kelly H. Jun 2018
Everything was perfect for our large group! Plenty of space and everything we could possibly need was included. Beautiful outdoor space, hottub and heated pool! Plenty of hot water! We’ll be back!
Susan T. Apr 2018
This home was a beautiful setting for our family to gather. Kitchen was well stocked. The big table fit our whole group for meals. Kids loved the colored plates and spoons. Loved all the bathrooms and good water pressure. There were a number of items that needed to be fixed. The maintenance man was very quick to arrive and address the issues. Everyone enjoyed the heated pool and simply relaxing outside or in the two huge living rooms. Really liked the proximity to Chelan. We saw bighorn sheep, wolf, deer, and geese from the big picture windows. We had a fish fly with all the fish we got from Lake Chelan. An idea...to have a journal so people could document wildlife sightings, local happenings and finds, good places to eat in the area.
Randi L. Mar 2018
The location is perfect for my three brothers and I to meet up once a year. The house had everything we could want as far as furnishings, location, view, amenities. I think this will be the site for our next siblings get together next year as well. Thank you!
Kelcie N. Mar 2018
The house is huge and perfect for a large group. The dining table is awesome for entertaining and group games. The sectionals were great to have everyone around to play games and the outdoor fire pit and grill were both in great use by us!

The only issue, and it’s a big one, no hot water in the showers. This wasn’t an issue of too many people using the hot water at once or in a short amount of time. We had one person that went to shower about an hour after we arrived. At this point we hadn’t used the dishwasher, sinks, washing machine...no hot water. I thought maybe the tank was just empty, but we had plenty of hot water running through the sinks. I’m not sure how that works. We had people trying to shower at different times of the day...afternoon, early morning, I personally tried at both 2am and 6am while everyone was sleeping with no luck. The house is great, but I wouldn’t stay again because of this. We had a couple people in our family in their 70s having to shower in freezing water—not ok.
Prachi A. Dec 2017
The house was great very roomy and nice. Our only concern was heating and hot water. If they fix these two things, we would like to stay again.
Manager response:
We apologize if hot water was in short supply for this reservation. The home has a large water heater, but if every guest attempts showering one after the other it will struggle to provide enough in that period. Thanks!
Ana G. Sep 2017
This house was very spacious and clean. I'd recommend you taking extra towels and your own shampoo since they give you a small quantity. Close to wine tasting and great view.
Lu B. Aug 2017
My friends and I, along with our kids, recently stayed here for a couple of days. We like that the house was big enough to accommodate a large group such as ours and that it was only 15 minutes away from Slidewaters and Chelan area. We also like that it has a private pool and the neighborhood was quiet. However, there were some maintenance and housekeeping issue we think they could have done better. We found that the jacuzzi tub wasn't working so we couldn't enjoy that. (The water wasn't heating up). The upper master bedroom's closet light wasn't working and one of the lights above the sink was also out. (Minor but they can easily replace them if they check). The pool should have a cover to keep the bugs off from the night before. (A LOT of night bugs). The plant that is covering the firepit should be trimmed so it can be use. (It was actually useless). Some towels folded in the closet inside the laundry room has stains. (It seems clean but it has stains. I think they should replace them with new ones). We also found some beer caps at the bottom of pool. It can hurt someone if they step on it. They should do a better job at cleaning the pool. The comforters and pillows in some rooms also doesn't smell fresh like it was just washed a few hours ago. If they clean as soon as a guest check out at 11a and before another guest checks in at 4p, the bed linens and such should smell like it just came from laundry, right? Overall, just the maintenance and housekeeping should do a better job next time. The house should be spotless it they rent it out for $800 a night. If they do a better job cleaning and maintaining the place, it would've been 5 stars.
Manager response:
The property manager will investigate the complaints presented in this review to ensure they are taken care of, and we will inform the pool company of the complaints regarding cleanliness. Thanks!
Denise M. Jul 2017
We had a great time at this home. The layout was perfect for 2 families lots of room for the kids to run.
The neighbors are close but if you are respectful and considerate they are great.
Stephanie C. Jun 2017
Great home and property for large groups and families! We shared this home with three other families (8 adults and 8 small children total) and found that this property could easily accommodate us all. The kitchen is large and well equipped. The pool was very warm and was a major highlight for both the kids and adults. The hottub was also well maintained and great to use. There is not a fence around the pool, but the exterior doors are equipped with alarms for safety. The yard features grassy areas in both the front and back of the house that are great for kids. The river itself is quite cold with a fairly fast current so we didn't use it for swimming. Although there is a path to access the river, the river access lacks a dock and has little room to spend time by the water. We mostly just enjoyed the pool. Overal, we very much enjoyed our time in this large home!
Josee L. Jun 2017
Had my bachelorette party here pool party style and it was perfect. The neighbors were sweet and the house was in good condition and perfect for 12 girls. Thanks!
Ken L. Jun 2017
We are already planning our return trip next year.

Highly recommended.
Doug C. May 2017
We had 16 guys stay here for a golf weekend. Great proximity to the courses (Gamble Sands and Desert Canyon). Plenty of places to sleep and a fantastic backyard with a nice pool, hot tub and BBQ area.

We would easily stay here again. Great value.
Prashanth N. Apr 2017
Awesome scenic setup on Columbia river with a nice temperature maintained pool and a hot tub to enjoy and relax. Kitchen was well equipped and the house was very clean.
Lauren D. Mar 2017
There was a lot to do in the house for kids and adults!
Luay A. Feb 2017
Very nice family gathering in this property. Nice cozy home, well maintained and modern.
Can do with an upstairs TV and cable or use the downstairs one as a link upstairs.
Very good hearing system and nice fireplace
Only small issue is hot water if a big group use the property it would require some wait between people having a bath or a shower
Varun D. Feb 2017
Beautiful house with ample space and an amazing view. The house is located very close to Lake Chelan and has an impressive collection of books. The view from the house is amazing with the river flowing in front and the mountain right behind it. The only possible downside is that the house next door is really close and though we didnt have any problems from the neighbors, we had to be extra careful so as to ensure not to disturb them. Overall, an amazing location which is perfect for large groups.
Precilia P. Feb 2017
It's a beautiful property with lots of room for a full house. Surrounding area is beautiful.

Cons - could only take 1 shower every hour (there are 4 showers in this home). We looked and there was water leaking in 2 places by the water heater down stairs. Asked twice for help to fix the TV in Master bedroom. Didn't get it working.
Amy C. Jan 2017
Our large group enjoyed our comfortable stay
Kathleen S. Jan 2017
Location is fine with good views of the river.
The layout of the rooms was very good for our family of 3 adult couples and 3 children, ages 5, 3 and 6 months. The crib is NOT safe, and we had to find boards (used some closet shelving) to prop up the center of the mattress.
The propane tank ran out of gas, and we were without a working stove top and fireplace for almost 24 hours before we left. The heat and hot water was fine. No stove to cook on and no fireplace for Christmas was not good, and so we had to improvise for Christmas evening and the next morning. The hot tub was a hit with the children and adults.
Vacasa refunded our credit card $150.
The gentlemen we worked with...Michael and Daniel, were very responsive and nice even though it was a holiday weekend.
We drove from Seattle and purchased chains for the cars, in case we needed them to get through Snoqualmie Pass. Fortunately, we didn't need them, and were able to return them once we returned to Seattle.
Spacious home that could use some updated furniture.
Manager response:
We apologize these guests were without propane for the last day of their stay. The gas company was not able to get out earlier to refill the tank, but it has since been addressed. Thank you!
Karen P. Dec 2016
This Orondo property provided a great setting for our family's early Christmas celebration - six children from 2 years - 12 years, and 7 adults. We found out in preliminary communication that the house wasn't decorated for Christmas so we brought minimal items to make it "Christmasy" and so glad we did as it would have been very bland without our homey touches! The view of the Columbia River and close rocky cliffs were spectacular!
Joanna S. Nov 2016
Very large House. Plenty of room for a large family get together. Great memories.
Jinyan S. Oct 2016
This place has a lot of bedrooms to sleep big party comfortably, ideal for family uniting. The kitchen and dining place is spacious with nice view of the attached heated pool and columbia river. We saw white swans cruising on the river.
Very nice vacation house.
James F. Jul 2016
Our whole family loved the pool and hot tub. We h ad a wonderful family vacation at your lovely location.
Dmytro R. Jul 2016
House is awesome
Taly F. Jun 2016
The house and the amenities were perfect for my sister's bachelorette weekend getaway. We had a lot of girls and there was more than enough space for everyone. Everything was clean and well maintained. The surrounding area was beautiful and quiet and there was lots of green space for the yard games we played. We couldn't have asked for a better house!
Ken L. Jun 2016
This was our second year at Trinity Pride Estates and we are already planning our trip next year. We love this place.
James W. Jun 2016
Probably the nicest house I've rented in the area and I've been renting houses for 12 straight years.
Nataliya A. Jun 2016
The place was great of course Our favorite part was the pool and the outdoor kitchen!!! Had a great time !!!
Rebecca H. May 2016
This house was great to stay in, the pool an hot tub were nice and clean. The house fit our needs perfectly and we are planning to re-rent again next year.
Naveed Z. Apr 2016
I don't generally write reviews but this lodge is worth writing one. We stayed there for a couple of nights and didn't want to come back. We even called the management to see if we could extend our stay but it was already booked for the subsequence nights.

It is a well-maintained lodge with a lot of space. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. There are bunk beds in couple of rooms; enough to make all the kids in our group excited.

And then the outdoor activities, the pool, the hot tub, the grill, the fire pit. That entire area is just flawless. We spent our entire day there and had a lot of fun.

Only two things that can be improved (minor things)
- The floaters don't work. Kids were excited to see them and wanted to use them in the pool but we couldn't inflate as they had big holes in them.
- There were no board games for adults.

Otherwise, we just loved it and would definitely stay here whenever we are in the chelan area.
Kim D. Feb 2016
Great place that accommodates larger groups. Close to town for sight seeing and close to great sledding/tubing area with cute lodge with fireplace with great affordable lunch food . It was very quaint and not fast paced that was staffed to help guest of all ages have fun. I found the Chelan winter area to be not busy and appealing to all ages. Winery's were fun too.
Florin C. Jan 2016
Stove door not closing
Restrooms on ground level, doors not locking, we had to use paper plates to signal when ocupied.
Almost forgot, only tried to use the barbeque on the deck, outside the kitchen, once and both propane tanks were empty, so we used the stove...we hadsomebody holdthe doorthe whole time to keep the it closed.
We called about the maintenance issues and got no response, but somebody made sure to email us about the late check out and extra $50. Happy new year to you to, hope your doors are closing properly.
Two dead birds in front of the sliding door lower master.
Dead bugs on the fire place mantle.
Otherwise I think was clean.
Email seemed to work fine, My friend did the booking .
I only witnesed not beeing able to reach somebody on the phone, when we needed assistance.
Little maintenance issues and not a good omen two dead birds in front of your guests windows.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and that we were unable to address them. The Property Manager will take care of the stove door, bathroom door locks, and empty propane tanks as quickly as possible. We hope you enjoyed the hot tub and made great memories!
Girish P. Dec 2015
It was really big and nice house with all the basic amenities and full kitchen helped us to enjoy the homemade food. The location and surrounding was very nice. Would definably visit the place again!!
Jaime H. Oct 2015
We had 14 adults stay at the Trinity Pride Estate for our church's annual planning meeting. It was plenty big enough to accomplish what we needed. We all loved the home and its location. Very peaceful and relaxing. We hope to stay again in the future!