Virtual Tour
USA Washington Eastern Washington Manson Listing #3541

Wapato Point Park Place - Manson, WA

37 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
253 Manson View Dr, Manson, WA 98831

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious, modern lakefront home w/ private hot tub, shared pool & more!

Enjoy lakeside luxury in this modern and stylish five-bedroom Manson vacation rental overlooking Lake Chelan! With a game room, private hot tub and shared pool, and even a moorage buoy for your boat, this lake retreat features updated amenities and all of the comforts of home. Bring your friends and enjoy the breathtaking views and luxurious accommodations at the Wapato Point Park Place!

Located in a in a vacation resort community in Wapato Point, this home offers a soothing ambiance surrounded by the natural beauty common in this part of Washington. The shores of Lake Chelan are just across the street. Spend an afternoon water-skiing, boating, or swimming! Head into Manson for a bite to eat or to pick up a souvenir at one of the shops.

With an abundance of windows and vaulted ceilings, this three-level home feels spacious and open! The living room has tasteful decor, warm colors, and comfortable leather furniture. Stay caught up on your favorite cable shows or have a movie night using the TV and DVD player. The full kitchen features stainless steel appliances, light wooden cabinetry, a dishwasher, and a stand-alone island with two barstools. Enjoy your homemade meals in the elegant dining room, surrounded by floor-to-ceiling windows and with a table set for 10.

The layout of this home makes it the perfect choice for a large group or a multi-generational family! There are two master suites with king beds, while two of the other bedrooms each have a queen and a twin bed. The final bedroom has a comfortable queen-size bed. Don't worry about fighting for space in the mornings - this home has four bathrooms - one has a tub/shower, while the other three have showers. Overall, the Wapato Point Park Place can comfortably accommodate 12 lucky guests.

Although the decor is definitely luxurious, the updated amenities are the cherry on top of this modern lakeside home! There is a game room with a pool table and a wooden table perfect for board games or cards. Wireless Internet is provided so you can show your friends and family how much fun you're having on vacation. Don't overpack - you'll enjoy access to a private washer and dryer during your stay.

Relax after a long day in the private hot tub or splash around in the shared pool. With a deck, a patio, and comfortable outdoor furniture, you can spend your evenings sitting outside and enjoying a glass of wine from one of the local wineries. There's even a gas grill for summertime BBQs!

With Lake Chelan practically outside your front door, you won't need to go far for fun. If you do decide to explore the area, head to sandy beaches and basketball, tennis, and shuffleboard courts - all within walking distance! Golfers of the group should bring their clubs because the Lake Chelan Municipal Golf Course is less than eight miles away. If you're a wine connoisseur (or hoping to improve your palate), take a tour of one of the more than 20 wineries in the Chelan Valley!

Leave your worries behind when you stay at this lakeside Lake Chelan vacation rental. With all of the comforts of home (and more!), you'll find yourself wanting to return year after year to the beautiful Wapato Point Park Place!

(Please note that guests to this home must be age 25 or over or be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.)

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



37 reviews

Sandi H. Dec 2019
We have rented homes at Wapato Point before, but this time we got a dud. There were several design issues (like kitchen drawers not able to open because it hit the refrigerator, and my knees hitting the shower door while I sat on the toilet...I am only 5'2"). There were tvs that did not work and doors that didn't latch to close. There was a crack in the driveway that caused one of our guests to fall. Besides all of these issues, the home was pretty dirty when we got there. The floor under the couches was dusty and there were a couple of toys under the couch, there were spiders in the shower and in a bed, there were dead bugs in the light fixture over the kitchen table and the hot tub was murky. I don't normally give bad reviews for trivial things, everyone has a bad day...but this was pretty bad.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sandi. We inspected the TVs and doors and found all operating as they should. There is a sign next to the living room TV with instructions on how to use it. We have asked housekeeping to check on the light fixtures and be more careful with meeting our cleanliness standards in general. We do wish you had called during your stay so we could have addressed these issues for you. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you are not as comfortable as you should be while staying with us. Thanks again!
Johanna V. Oct 2019
Great to have 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms for our group. We liked the location, near the point of Wapato Point. Nice, quiet area with good walking paths and view of lake.
Pamela D. Aug 2019
Spaciousness and location.
Otherwise the home was not fit for rental at this time!
Manager response:
Pamela, we apologize that the unit did not meet your expectations or felt that the home was not properly prepared. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
John C. Apr 2019
The house is the perfect size and layout for our group of eleven: four adults and seven children. Preparing meals is easy in the well-stocked and layed out kitchen. With large screen tv’s on the lower and mid levels the kids watched videos on one and the adults streamed on the other. The hot tub is nice at the end of the day. We liked the location because it made us walk or ride bikes to get to the indoor pool or to playgrounds. Nice views of the lake and mountains, too.
Zolboo L. Jan 2019
This house was nice but there were a few things I was disappointed with with. There was a dirty woman's underwear in the closet of one of the upstairs bedrooms. My toddler son almost put it in his mouth. Gross!!! Some of the chairs were falling apart in the game room. Pool sticks were broken. Remote controls for TVs and DVD players were missing batteries or had dead batteries. Dishwasher was not working. I am sure this house was once very nice place to stay but now it just felt kind of rundown and not well maintained.
Whitney H. Oct 2018
This house is in a great location in Manson. About a mile from downtown, walking distance to some of the tasting rooms. We enjoyed that all rooms had at least a queen bed and plenty of bathrooms for a large group. Would stay again!
Mark W. Sep 2018
Kim H. Aug 2018
My family had a great time at this home. The location is great and the beaches and amenities were too!
Kelsey F. May 2018
We came to chelan for a girls trip and it was a perfect house to sleep us all
Stanfield School District . Apr 2018
Lots of space for the kids.
Glenda M. Jan 2018
The bathroom sinks and counter tops were updated from the last time we rented this home along with the kitchen sink. The bedding and decor needs to be updated it is the same as it was 7 years ago. The dining room door to the west does have a safety issue, it can be pushed open. The hot tub controls you can not see so this made for a very extreme temp setting that we could not get hot let alone warm. The add shows the foos ball table to still be there and it is not, it is now replaced with a high top table which made us sad. Bathroom towels need to be supplied for 12 quests and not 1 per person per stay. We enjoyed the house but the amenities should be updated.
Manager response:
We apologize for any disappointments experienced due to pictures. There was a big water leak at the home that has caused some big changes. Once we finish with repairs and updates (such as replacing the bedding), we will update the pictures to reflect the current state of the home. We ask that guests please read the home's description and review the amenities checklist to see what they will be getting with their rental. Thank you!
Natalya K. Jan 2018
Big spacious home with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for multiple families! We enjoyed the beautiful view of the mountains and lake, it was dreamy covered in snow. The hot tub and billiards table were a big hit! We had some issues with supplies in the home but the properties management was quick to respond and fixed the issue.
Monica N. Oct 2017
We rented this house for a 50th birthday gathering with friends. It was perfect for a large group as it has 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms in the 3 levels. Lots of space to spread people out. The great room is the heart of the home and very comfortable with a large sofa, large dining table, and open kitchen to all cook together. And really nice to have a private hot tub! Large driveway to park several cars which was very helpful for our group. The view from the guest bedroom upstairs was the best, but views from the great room were wonderful too!
Thomas N. Sep 2017
The best thing about this property is the location. Lake access is great. And the area is absolutely beautiful! The downside is the condition of the house-it looks much nicer and updated in the pictures then it really is. While we had plenty of room for 10 people, the walls are thin, 2 out of 3 TV's didn't work, lightbulbs were out and furniture is a little beat up.
Manager response:
This is a surprising review as the home just went through a major remodel last winter. All the floors, cabinetry, most walls, furniture, decor, kitchen and bathrooms were completely remodeled and are brand new. All TVs working, and all burnt out light bulbs have been replaced.
Richard M. Sep 2017
Read this review, otherwise we love Lake Chelan, Wapato Point, Manson, Manson's Wednesday Market; the resort in general.
Margaret S. Aug 2017
First visit to Wapato Point. The house we rented was very nice. The kitchen was well equipped. All the amenities at the resort made for a splendid vacation.
Kevin H. Jul 2017
Point Park A/C did not work properly. A number of the lamps did not have light bulbs. It was not very well equipped for the lake.

I would not recommend this house and would not rent it again.
Manager response:
We're sorry these issues occurred. Unfortunately, the guest didn't report the A/C problem during their stay. After investigating and reviewing other reviews, there doesn't appear to be any concerns. Thank you.
Steven J. Jul 2017
We had a great family stay at Lake Chelan. The home is in a great location right on the peninsula and there was ample room for 10 of us. That said, the main deck on this home needs to be replaced. It felt unsafe. And the room air conditioners upstairs were not installed properly. This brought our overall rating down. Those 2 items need to be fixed before I would stay there again. Otherwise, I highly recommend the home.
Kelsie W. Sep 2016
Loved the house! Loved Manson! Disappointed with Vacasa and their customer service.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that this guest was disappointed in our services; we will research this reservation to see where we need to improve.
Alyson P. Sep 2016
My group of 8 adults stayed at 253 Manson View Dr over Labor Day weekend. The house accommodated the group very nicely. It was well-appointed, with all the necessities -- kitchen appliances, paper products, bath and beach towels, etc. The location is terrific -- its close to a grocery store, a couple of wineries where you can have a nice dinner out, and its positioned inside of a cute little community that provides you with easy access to amenities like bicycles, paddle boards, boat rentals, a pool, and a small gym. Everyone in my group agreed that we would return next summer.
Carol J. Aug 2016
Nice large house. Wonderful location to big beach and small neighborhood beach. comfortable for our group of 10!
Tricia C. Jun 2016
Great location, large home that worked well with 8 adults and 2 young kids (with an extra bed to spare). Well stocked appliances and kitchen gadgets, quiet neighborhood, great spread of bedrooms and bathrooms that allowed for early wakeups with kids versus still sleeping adults with everyone being accommodated. Thanks for sharing your space with us!
Amanda G. Jun 2016
I threw my friend's bachelorette party here and it was perfect! There were plenty of beds and everyone loved being close to the lake.
Marta N. Jun 2016
We LOVE Wapato point. This house is well located and very comfortable. The beach towels were a nice touch. It'close to the pool and very close to the lake. We stayed with 3 families, who had kids from 3 to 8 years old. Check out the smores at the fire pit!!
April T. May 2016
We were visiting and celebrating my daughters Bachelorette Party. This place had amazing room for all of us to chill, relax and have a great time. There was ample room for 12 women to shower and get ready. Also only about 15 min to great wineries and to downtown....would highly recommend and stay here again!!!
Clarence P. Apr 2016
2 families came together for spring break and had an amazing time. The home had great space, beautiful views, and Wapato Point amenities were wonderful for the entire family. We look forward to coming back.
Jennifer N. Apr 2016
We had a great stay! Wonderful space for a large group!
James B. Mar 2016
Our family spent an enjoyable weekend at Park Place and found it to be comfortable, roomy, and restful. There is ample off street parking, plenty of daylight with so many windows, opportunity to play pool or Foosball in the game room, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms, good heating, and a variety of scenic views due to the Wapato Point location. The open concept with living room, dining room, and kitchen all connected facilitated very nicely our hope of spending time together as a family!
Fernando C. Feb 2016
This house is great, spacious and cozy at the same time . We travel two families, 9 people total and it was comfortable enough for all of us , the multilevel space makes it perfect to give some privacy when needed . The location is prime , I would say the best area in Manson . The house has gorgeous views of lake and mountains , across the street from a beach park . We could't be happier with this property A+++ experience . Thanks Vacasa first experience with you and ready to do it again !
Emily B. Feb 2016
I rented this Wapato Point rental for my Fiance's birthday weekend and we had the best time! The house was well stocked, very clean and slept our large party of 12 comfortably. I have been coming to Wapato Point since I was a kid, and this house was just perfect- close to beach, has a private hot tub and large deck with a grill. You won't be disappointed with this extraordinary house!
Milan S. Dec 2015
We had great time at the Wapato Park Place. The house is spacious, well furnished and clean. Great view from the dining room. Comfy living room and good beds in the bedrooms. It's a bit pricey, but probably worth it.
Shauna F. Oct 2015
Mention that main level bedrooms have two step access to bathroom. That bathroom uncomfortable to use: toilet location, shower head. Exceptionally well-equipped kitchen! Beautiful home!
Yvonne B. Oct 2015
Loved our stay, we had 11 ladies and we had plenty of room for all. Great house for a large group , I would love to have a family gathering at this lovely home.