Max occupancy: 10
2 King Bed,
2 Queen Bed,
2 Twin Bed,
1 Sofa Bed
225 East Parkway Drive, Manson, WA 98831
Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:
At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Mountain view townhome w/ deck & shared seasonal pool, walk to waterfront/town!
Walk to wineries, restaurants, and the sparkling shores of Lake Chelan at this five-bedroom Manson townhome, a perfectly located family escape with a seasonal community swimming pool, a private deck with mountain views, and easy access to a nearby marina, moorings, and equipment rentals on the lake.
This two-level townhouse is located in the gated community of Wapato Ridge, which offers its own heated pool, a multi-sport court, and a kids' playground. You'll be just a few blocks from tasting rooms, eateries, a supermarket, and the Lake Chelan waterfront, and only half a mile from the 32-slip marina, public swimming area, and watercraft rentals at beautiful Manson Bay Park.
Anglers, boating enthusiasts, and vacationing families will feel right at home in the living space, which features an open floorplan, plush furnishings, and high-speed WiFi to keep you comfortable and connected. Use the central AC on warm summer days, and in the evening, settle in to watch movies on the first of three flatscreen cable TVs.
Flip pancakes and brew coffee each morning in the modern kitchen, a wonderfully equipped space with granite countertops, a spacious island, and stainless steel appliances that include a dishwasher. Grab a quick bite at the breakfast bar, sit down with the newspaper at the wooden dining table, or step outside onto the deck to enjoy breakfast with a view of the mountains.
Take a morning walk over to Manson Bay Park, where you can swim in the calm waters of Lake Chelan or take your boat out for a day of fishing. Come home each afternoon to swim in the heated community pool (which is open from Memorial Day through October 1), and play with your kids on the jungle gym and sports court. There's a lovely outdoor deck overlooking the pool and the mountains to enjoy the beautify sunset with a glass of wine or barbecue.
With five bedrooms and three full bathrooms, the All Seasons Retreat will accommodate 10 guests. Retire each evening to the master suite, which offers a king-size bed, a wall-mounted flatscreen TV, and a private bathroom with a tub/shower combination. Three of the guest bedrooms have a queen-size bed apiece, while the fifth bedroom features two charming twin beds and a flatscreen TV. A comfortable sofabed provides a bit of extra sleeping space.
Additional amenities at this Manson townhouse include a selection of books and games for your guests' enjoyment, as well as a private washer/dryer to refresh your bathing suits and beach towels. Also, two of the flatscreen TVs are 49-inch models.
Known and loved throughout the state of Washington, the picturesque town of Manson is an ideal home base for exploring the wonders of Lake Chelan. You'll be within minutes of a public boat launch at Manson Bay Park, as well as a kiosk for renting boats, jet skis, kayaks, and stand-up paddleboards.
When you're not fishing, swimming, or boating, take a walk through town to sample delicious local creations at Wapato Point Cellars, the Sunset Bar and Grill, Lake Chelan Brewing Company, or the Rootwood Cider Taproom - all of which are just blocks away. Tee off at the Lake Chelan Municipal Golf Course seven miles east, or pay a winter visit to the Echo Valley Ski Area just nine miles north.
The options for outdoor activity are endless - plan an escape to this Manson townhouse and discover the beauty of Lake Chelan!
*Minimum rental age is 25 years old. This applies to ALL GUESTS that will be occupying the unit with the exception of multi generational families. *Outdoor pool open May 25th- September 16th 2018 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Basketball court : Shared
Gas grill : Private
YJ C.Oct 2020
The place was clean, the layout worked well, and the community is nice too. The beds were comfy, and check-in/check-out was really easy. Thank you. We enjoyed our stay.
Jody G.Sep 2020
This is the second time we have stayed in this home and LOVE it! Great location, clean home, lots of bedrooms to accommodate everyone having their own room and had everything we needed!
Jamie W.Aug 2020
Condo was roomy for our family. Loved that the pool was just across the drive. Great air conditioning. Easy directions from Vacasa given the number of codes we needed.
Justin C.Jun 2020
Our family has now stayed at 4 Wapato Ridge condos and this certainly had the best layout - 5 bedrooms with a nice spread across the two floors. We really enjoyed our time. It was quiet, next to the pool and had a Keurig coffee maker, which was great. I read many of the reviews of this place before booking and was surprised at some of the negative comments. Contrary to other reviewers, my wife and I did NOT think the beds were uncomfortable (they were the most comfortable of the 4 places we had stayed in Wapato Ridge) and had NO trouble with the dishwasher or AC. Reviewers are right - the pillows are poor but my wife and I always bring our own so that did not matter to us. Great experience overall. Our only constructive feedback - not enough towels and top of microwave fell of when we opened for the first time (surprise but we adapted!). We would recommend whole-heartedly!
Justin, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We have reviewed your suggestions, and the homeowners have made some upgrades. Since your visit, all of the pillows have been replaced to provide a more comfortable experience, as well as a new microwave for the kitchen. We truly look forward to hosting your next visit! Thank you.
Wade N.Jul 2019
The condo itself was nice but the air conditioning did not work and on the upstairs stayed between 86 and 90 degrees. Would not stay there again due to this. Vacasa did bring over portable ac units the 3rd day we were there and did offer to find us other accommodations. We did not want to move as we were leaving the next morning and it was already late afternoon.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Wade! We have installed a brand new central air conditioning system so that these issues won’t be happening again. We hope to host you again soon!
EMILY D.Jun 2019
Lots of room. Only complaint is the beds and pillows. Other then that it was a good place to stay .
Shawn W.Apr 2019
We had a great time and the home was well equipped for everything we needed. Close walk to the grocery store and the lake.
Dana F.Sep 2018
The house was definitely spacious and was in a great location. Many restaurants and wineries/tasting rooms are within walking distance. Lake access is just a few blocks away.
Unfortunately we ran into some issues during our stay. First, the air conditioning was not working when we arrived. We were told that it would take a few hours for the ice around the pipe to melt. It did start to work after a few hours, but the upstairs remained pretty warm. The third night there, it stopped working again. And then there was the dishwasher. As I was starting to load dishes into it, I was greeted by a very foul odor that quickly filled the whole first floor, and then discovered the standing water at the bottom that was very murky. We called for assistance and someone came the next morning to try to fix it, though to no avail, so we had to wash our own dishes or use disposables the whole weekend. As mentioned in previous reviews, the deck had a large crack, so we did not feel safe standing out there for long periods of time. As others have also mentioned, the beds are not comfortable but are hard and squeaky. When removing pillowcases prior to check-out, I discovered some of the pillows were quite yellow and worn out.
Overall the stay was fine, and we just dealt with the aforementioned issues. However, for what you spend on vacation rentals you expect it to be hassle-free, which this was not. Management was responsive, fortunately. So if the issues were to be fixed, then I might consider booking this house again.
It is unfortunate our guests had these issues during their stay, and we would like to apologize. The air conditioner was working when we inspected it, so we are unsure of what happened, but we will keep an eye on it. The dishwasher has been repaired, the pillows have been replaced, and we have had the deck inspected to ensure it is safe though it appears otherwise. Thank you!
Anjela K.Aug 2018
Love staying at Manson and we go at list twice a year. I just wish Wapato Ridge would have it's own lake access
Lynne H.Jul 2018
Unit’s proximity to the pool was great and floor plan is flexible with BRs both upstairs and down. We travelled with 5 adults, 3 8-year olds and 2 toddlers for reference. Check in was easy and general condition of the home was good, except for the beds and the deck. The mattresses (not bedframes) in 3 of the bedrooms were either cheap or well used and therefore- very squeaky, enough so that if you were sharing the room, you would easily wake the other person/child each time you shifted. The deck had a large crack across the floor and a soft spot/hole where the wood had rotted such that we did not feel comfortable having the kids on it much and when we did sit on it, we stayed up against the home’s wall. Other items to be aware of- no garbage disposal, recycling or trash service. All garbage had to be carried out to a single dumpster at the far side of the complex. The dryer works poorly and took 3+ hours to dry a load of towels, so we were unable to do laundry while here. We like the location, layout and general aesthetic of the unit, but as a large group traveling with kids, would not re-rent this particular unit.
We appreciate the guests feedback. At this time the owners have not opted to replace the beds, but will be looking into it this Fall. Because this unit is booked quite often local staff has not had ample time to fully fix the deck, but they have put in a temporary fix to make is more stable. Unfortunately, the garbage service does not go to each house, but there is a large dumpster in the complex roughly a minute walk away. The city has stopped providing a recycling center so we have no way to collect recycling.
Mike D.May 2018
The property is strategically place for easy access to the vineyards and restaurants in the Manson area. Very clean and warm... we loved it and plan to rent again!
Anita B.Mar 2018
We had 9 adults and it was plenty spacious! It was absolutely perfect location, walking downtown Manson and wineries there. Incredibly priced too. The photos make it look smaller then it is. We would totally rent this place again.
Heather G.Jan 2018
This was the first time that we stayed at this property. We were very disappointed with the management. The unit itself is wonderful and spacious.
However, the issues we had getting into the unit and then with maintenance issues were enough to set our minds to not staying here again. We are longtime frequenters of Manson and Chelan, so we knew the area well and knew where we wanted to stay. Being owners at Wapato point we knew exactly where we were located and it was ideal for Winterfest; walking distance down to the lake or into Manson and the many activities there.
However, there were multiple issues that were not addressed by management from the time we checked in to the time we left. The code we were given did not work on the home's lock box. Additionally the porch light, we first thought was simply not turned on but then later recognized was malfunctioning. Therefore attempting the incorrect key code multiple times was even more so difficult because we had no light in which to do it.
We called the number on our reservation multiple times with no answer. We left messages, and didn't receive a phone call back for almost 2 hours. Only because we attempted to call multiple times did we finally get a person, who then gave us a completely different code to get the keys out of the box.
Once in the unit, it was what we had expected. Multiple rooms, multiple bathrooms and a large space. However the living room, when a unit accommodates 10 to 12 guests, was pretty dysfunctional with just two small loveseats. There was nowhere near the amount of seating necessary for our group of 9.
The refrigerator was broken and we were forced to get coolers and Ice to place all of our food into. We were lucky we were there in wintertime because we could place the coolers out on the deck to keep are perishables cold. Nothing could be done about the refrigerator during our stay, and no compensation was offered due to a malfunctioning refrigerator or our inconvenience.
The management staff were unreachable every time we had an issue and the length of time it took for them to return calls was not satisfactory. I will admit, I could be used to my accommodations at Wapato point where as a member I simply call to the office 24 hours a day and there's someone to support any issue we have. That was not the case with Vacasa managing these units. It was quite difficult to say the least.
Additionally there was a broken moldy refrigerator and sacks of garbage in the garage. It was just sort of icky.
When we left our stay and spoke to vacasa management on our way out of town with the issues, they were pretty blase and not at all attentive to our issues, no recommendation for an adjustment to our bill or anything.
Because of our familiarity with Manson and Chelan, and the incredible amount of properties available, we would not stay here again and would pick another property, owner and/or management company. It would have been better to simply get multiple units at Wapato Point and have us in neighboring units then to have stayed in the unit we did together and have the issues we had.
Additionally, when we told vacasa that the unit should not be rented until the refrigerator is fixed, they seemed to really not care. I have no idea if they play somebody in the unit upon our departure.
We would be very hesitant to stay in this property again.
We are very disappointed to read this review as we did our best to accommodate this guest during their stay. The refrigerator was making an odd humming noise during their stay, but we did inspect the refrigerator during their visit and found it to be working despite the noise and informed the guest as much. We have ordered a part to fix the humming sound and will get it in as soon as it arrives. We apologize for the incorrect code and broken exterior light. With a little tightening the light is working again, and we will be sure incoming guests have the correct code. The seating in the living area can be seen in the pictures of the home; we apologize if they came as a surprise or a disappointment to this guest. The broken fridge in the garage has been removed. We feel we responded very quickly to every need this guest presented to us, and we apologize if we missed anything they needed. Thank you.
Ingrid D.Aug 2017
Clean, comfortable and roomy. You would never know you had 5 bedrooms and 3 bathroom so the layout was great. Even with 9 people, we never felt too crowded!
Allison F.Aug 2017
This house is very nice, and the layout is ideal for 2 families. If you're looking to be in Wapato Point, this house is in Wapato Ridge, which is right next to Wapato Point, but you can't use the beach or any other amenities.
Trudy R.Jun 2017
Very roomy and well stocked house. Thermostat complex and caused issue with air conditioning.
We apologize for the difficulty with the air conditioner. The system was frozen up because the thermostat had been turned down too low. The property manager thawed the unit, replaced the filter, and set the thermostat back to 70. Thanks!
Geetha R.Sep 2016
We rented a house for 12 in Chelan and loved our stay in Manson in the Vacasa property! Clean and comfortable, conveniently located. Close to boat rentals, parks and biking trails. Walking distance from grocery stores and ice cream shops. Kids and we loved our stay. We will be going back again!
We're so glad this guest enjoyed the home and it's proximity to the local attractions. The new homeowners have made some improvements. Please note that the home's maximum occupancy is now 10 people. Thank you.
Sara C.Aug 2016
We had a great time! Spacious home and very convenient ( close to marina)
John A.Aug 2016
Nice place for a larger family. Clean and a good location.
Ramend K.Aug 2016
Beautiful surroundings and amazing view. Loved my stay. Just go to Lake side early to get better spot.
Mansoor M.Jul 2016
This was a perfect place for three families with small kids.
Min J "Andy" G.Jul 2016
Great value for what you get!
Aaron D.Jun 2016
12 adults fit comfortably in this spacious home. The community was perfectly located--a short walk to the water, and less than a 5 min drive to grocery stores, restaurants, wineries and the Manson casino. Garage parking made it easy for us to fit 4 cars. Will stay there again soon!
We're glad the guests loved the home and how spacious it was. The house has new owners and they have made some great improvements. Also, please note the maximum occupancy has been reduced to 10 people.
Syneva S.Jun 2016
Overall , the accommodations were very good. Plenty of room, lots of bedrooms. It was very well furnished. Everything we needed was provided. Generally, it was very clean. Couple of glitches(see above). We very much enjoyed it.