Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Lovely lakefront home w/private dock & spacious back deck facing Lake Chelan!
This adorable lakefront Chelan vacation rental offers year-round fun for the entire family (up to eight guests). Not only will you enjoy homey comforts like WiFi and a laundry room, but you'll even have a shared dock to dive off with a private buoy to Moor your boat.
Set right off Highway 150, access to all kinds of activities are within a short drive. Although you can easily stay happily occupied playing in the lake and running through your grassy backyard, feel free to venture out and play a round of golf, visit nearby wineries, or take a bike tour.
Cozy and practical, Water's Edge will make you feel right at home.
Spend a rare rainy day indoors watching movies and playing games in the living room. Two loveseats, an armchair, and a rocking chair offer plenty of comfortable seating, so you can relax and catch up with loved ones. Flip on the flatscreen TV to catch your favorite shows, or bring along a DVD or VHS to pop in the attached player.
Set right behind the living room is a full kitchen with an attached eating area, which overlooks the sparkling lake. There's room for six at the pub-height table, and plenty more seating out back on the patio. Or take your plate of food and walk down to the dock to dip your toes in the water while enjoying a tasty home-cooked meal.
Feeding eight people can get expensive on vacation! But with a full kitchen, you can save some money and keep bellies full by whipping up tasty meals at home. Along with major appliances, this kitchen even comes equipped with a microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, and dishwasher!
No need for sleeping bags and air mattresses here with four beds and two sofabeds to keep all eight guests well rested for tomorrow's activities. A welcoming king-size bed occupies one bedroom, which boasts access to the front deck. The second bedroom features a queen-size bed, and the third bedroom has a twin-over-full bunk bed.
If you're up for a scenic drive around the lake, take a tour and sample wines at Tunnel Hill Winery, named one of the best in town. But with over 20 wineries nearby, you can pick and choose and easily find a favorite. Take a break from cooking at home for a meal and try the El Vaquero Restaurant.
Boating, waterskiing, fishing, and a thrilling visit to Slidewaters are great for warmer weather, while snow tubing, cross-country skiing, and downhill skiing at Echo Valley are perfect for winter visits.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Gas grill : Private
Matthew C.Feb 2021
This is a great place to unwind and enjoy the beautiful views of the lake and surrounding mountains. The location is perfect with easy access to both Chelan and Manson. The WIFI worked great and I had no issues connecting seamlessly to Zoom meetings for work. We will definitely be coming back to stay here again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.
miguel a.Feb 2021
I loved everything about this house except the beds. The beds are hard but other than that, the house is perfectly located near shopping, casino, and the lake a few steps away. The view is also amazing.
Miguel, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback as well. We are very sorry to hear the beds did not suit your preferences. The mattresses are in good working order, but each guest has their own unique preference. We sincerely hope for the opportunity to provide you with another truly special vacation in the future!
Derek M.Aug 2020
The backyard, deck, and swimming area are absolutely ideal! Even better than what we expected from the pics. Pics on website show low water level, but during summer water comes right up to bulkhead, water is clear and bottom is sandy and shallow - perfect for kids! House is dated, but cozy and functional. All-around great family getaway!
Penny B.Jun 2020
The back yard and deck and little cove made the experience terrific. The house lacks comfort and cleanliness, but the water access made it totally worth it.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Penny. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Juanita C.May 2020
The house was very nice and mostly clean. The deck was beautiful. Overall great place to stay. We wanted to stay.
Luanne L.May 2020
I wish I could rave about this property but we showed up to find it had not been cleaned. Even the dishes were filthy. There was dust everywhere, there were stains on the carpet, the counters in the kitchen were filthy, the deck had spilled sticky drinks all over it and used limes and garbage under the table. The kitchen table was sticky and dirty. I had to wash the sheets, the dishes and the counters before I could relax and try and enjoy myself. Since I was charged $181 for "COVID" cleaning fee, I find it quite confusing that I arrived to such filth.
We are sorry to read you arrived to an unclean home. We do have high cleanliness standards, especially during this period of COVID-19, and we will follow-up with our staff regarding the matter. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Ashley F.Mar 2020
This was a great little get away! The inside was fully stocked with all kitchen supplies, tons of towels and blankets, and a great little fire pit! The pictures make it look larger than it is but I would book again!
Michelle D.Oct 2019
This house needs updates. Most of the lights do not work, the TV in master bedroom does not work, master bed is hard as a rock. The master shower drips continuously. The heater is very loud when it turns on. The inside needs painted.
Hi, Michelle! We are sorry to see you were unhappy with your stay and greatly appreciate the feedback you have offered us. The light bulb has been fixed; the TV in the master bedroom is working now a new wall outlet has been installed; the mattress is brand new; the owner is working on a plumbing fix for the shower drip; the heater is working perfectly at a noise level to be expected. Thank you!
John O.Sep 2019
Right on the water plenty of yard space for games along with seating. Plan to stay again
Wendy B.Sep 2019
We loved the deck looking out to the lake. We spent most of our time between the deck and swimming. House is comfortable but we pretty much only slept in it and cooked. Would highly recommend.
Megan P.Jun 2019
Certainly the home could be remodeled, but then it would twice as much to rent. What was lacking on the inside was certainly more than made up for with the waterfront beach and relaxing deck. The location was perfect. It was walking distance from Lake Chelan Winery and BBQ. It was minutes from the casino, and just outside of town.
We would gladly stay again.
Julie J.Oct 2018
amazing view, huge deck, quiet location
Svetlana p.Jul 2018
Place was dirty. Towels were wet and looked like they were 20 years old. some of the silverware was very dirty. I had to wash any dish that we used for eating. There were spider webs and dust everywhere.
One of the beds did not have sheets on it.
Door to the patio in the master bedroom was broken.
In multiple places, furniture was broken and unclean.
Blinds in the bedroom (with two bunk beds were broken).
On top of everything, at 8:30 AM on Saturday, i had a lady came and started mowing the grass waking up the kids.. Overall, my worst experience renting a house from the owner. I would never do it again.. better stay in the hotel then you know that everything will be taken care of .. To top it all off, at night, there are bats flying around.. we could only enjoy the patio until the sunset and then you need to hide from bats inside the house.
We apologize that cleanliness was not up to our usual standards. We were unable to find any broken furnishings or blinds though we do recognize some of it is older. We are sorry to see that landscaping disturbed our guest; unfortunately, it has to be done on their schedule. Living in fruit country there are a lot of fruit bats, but they are harmless. Thank you!
Natalie D.Jun 2018
This place's location/deck/yard are worth 5 stars. However too many issues changed my rating.
This place had little to no toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, and dishwasher soap. I'm sorry but if I'm renting this place and spending a lot of money, those items should be stocked. I had to run to the store to buy all and that should never happen with a rental. There is also a bug issue. Whomever is cleaning needs to clean a little better.
Working with Vacasa was really easy. I would rent from them again but would check supplies first.
Stephanie W.May 2018
Very nice and peaceful . First vacation house I ever been to. I love the privacy,
Although whoever cleans up the place could had done better but overall I would definitely recommend this house!!!!
Mark H.May 2018
Beautiful place on the water. Loved sitting out on the deck enjoying a glass of wine with friends and taking in the view.
Vanessa G.Apr 2018
There were no large garbage bags for us to use and we did not know we would need them so it would of been nice to know ahead of time to bring some. There was also a very limited amount of toilet paper for the amount of people that were staying so that would of been nice to know as well. Everything was nice and clean. The only thing that I could think of is the time they chose to do the yard work. The outdoor area is really pretty and spacious to enjoy but having the yard done so early and having people in the space without being friendly made that part of the morning awkward. We slept with the windows open and it was a much earlier wake up call than we all anticipated with the lawnmowers on by our windows so early. The bunk beds could use some maintenance, they are every squeaky and wobbly as you climb up and down. So maybe just some tightening of nuts and bolts would aid with this. The outdoor area of the home is so lovely and sits right under the deck cover. We enjoyed a couple meals outdoors in the sunshine. The location of the home is so close to everything, we spent so much time outdoors and the weather was perfect.
We apologize for the disappointments this guest had with their stay. We have followed-up with housekeeping about stocking the home, and maintenance has tightened up the bunk bed. Unfortunately, we have no control of when the caretaker comes to maintain the lawn and are sorry to see it disrupted our guest's visit.
Emily M.Sep 2017
This was our second time staying at this house. The location and views can't be beat, and the deck and outside area are wonderful. We were really disappointed that the pedal boat was not there, as it was the last time we stayed, and we saw it earlier this summer when staying at another house nearby. My kids were looking forward to riding on it! The house is simple, but has a nice layout and is perfect for a lake vacation. There were a lot of bugs and webs inside that could have been cleaned up better.
Jay F.Aug 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Waters Edge rental, right on the water and a very nice deck. On the negative side, the neighbor to the east is somewhat rude.
Spraying round-up on the yard, as well as mowing during our mornings on the deck had a way of ruining the peacefulness. Seems to me this could all be handled on Tuesday, the day of checkout.
Jill J.Jul 2017
We had a wonderful time in Lake Chelan & this gorgeous property!
Thank you so much for everything!!!
Jill & Jeff Jerome
Dianne S.Jun 2017
This was a special weekend with our family together for a long weekend and it was just wonderful in every way. The patio and view are outstanding and the location was a perfect spot to take in the "lake life"!
Chris B.Jun 2017
While the weather was less than ideal, we had a great time at Water's Edge again. Fishing off the dock, playing in the sandy beach, and enjoying our meals on the large deck were some of our highlights. Also, can't go wrong with Blueberry Hills just ten minutes away.
Shawna B.May 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! It was clean and the patio was amazing!
Kathleen H.May 2017
This location was an easy 2 miles from Manson and 1/2 mile to one of the best wineries in Chelan.... Benson! The house was quaint, well stocked overall, and the back deck was expansive and lakefront. It was just lovely. We had a great time and hope to be back soon!
Carlo F.Apr 2017
Good location, house is clean, deck is awesome, highly recommended
Alexis M.Oct 2016
So relaxing on the deck.
Larry S.Sep 2016
MARK R.Sep 2016
We were very pleased overall with this vacation rental and would recommend it as an optimal base from which to enjoy the surrounding wineries and lake activities. The home itself isn't the largest on the block and it is a bit older but everything was completely functional inside. The kitchen was very well stocked with basic quality pots, pans, pitchers, and a variety of cooking implements. The back deck features a nice grill as well.
The back deck was where we ended up the most. It was very well built with lots of seating and a very large covered area. The back lawn is a little bit sloped, but an easy climb back up. What we really enjoyed was the dock/beach area where wading was easy and we were able to learn to use a paddleboard in calm water.
We found out by talking to locals that accessing the lake by public areas is somewhat limited and a private beach access point is very valuable.
One aspect to the backyard and dock area is that it is not private in the least. All of the neighboring homes have sightlines into this area and you can have other residents enjoying the lake on the other side of the property lines or on their adjacent docks. This wasn't a negative aspect, but the pictures don't disclose that very well.
The home is extremely close to downtown Manson and a nice grocery store is just 2 minutes away. Chelan is only 10 mintues away. This centralized location was fantastic.
Alicia K.Sep 2016
Location and house were beautiful. The owners have a cozy house, well equipped for a relaxing stay on the lake. Quiet neighbors which was a plus, and we had everything we needed at house.
Claudia E.Aug 2016
We had a 1st time family summer getaway to Chelan staying at this place. We had lots of laughs and fun.
Our 4 year-old granddaughter was crying, “I DON’T WANT TO LEAVE!”. That pretty much says it all. Water, sun and family fun.
Lisa H.Aug 2016
This vacation rental has a beautiful setting! You can't beat the lake front view, large dock, and sandy beach. The deck is one of the highlights of this home; it is very large with shade and sun options. This home provides a perfect family getaway. It is comfortable and has incredible lake access.
Gregory D.Aug 2016
Enjoyed the waterfront, dock area
Caitlin H.Jul 2016
The deck and outside space of this property made it the perfect weekend destination. We spent a great deal of time enjoying the deck morning, day and night. There was also plenty of room inside for a group of 7.
Anna D.Jul 2016
Beautiful deck area!
Emily M.Jul 2016
One of the best vacations we've had in a long time. The house is simple and nothing particularly special, but very clean and perfectly usable. But the outdoor space will take your breath away. We LIVED outside on the decks, the dock, and in the water. It was the perfect location on the water, as well as right between Chelan and Manson. Can't wait to go back again!
Josh G.Jun 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the lake but we spent most of the time there golfing
Rachel G.Jun 2016
Waters Edge was nothing short of stunning! Our group of girls have been friends for over 15 years and we spend a long weekend every year catching up and laughing. Waters Edge was comfortable, beautiful and perfect! We spent the entire weekend lounging in what we called the lagoon (an area blocked between the two docks), on the beach and catching up on the gorgeous deck overlooking the water.
A side note to any future renters would be that the properties on either side are very close (one shares the dock) and there is also a 9pm quiet time rule in place that does need to be followed. Even with that in mind, we're already planning our next trip out!
Chris B.Jun 2016
Great little house, awesome view and outdoor space
We had a great time and would definitely come back!
Yancey G.Apr 2016
Great family get away
Allene G.Feb 2016
Perfect place for three long time friends to reconnect and enjoy the beauty of the end of winter.