Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Nedonna Views Listing #356

The Brookhaven #104 - Rockaway Beach, OR

131 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
105 NW 23rd Ave #104, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Dog-friendly oceanfront condo w/great ocean views, shared hot tub, beach access!

*Please note that the elevators are out of service, indefinitely, and the balcony door to this unit is currently not operational making the balcony not accessible at this time.

This spacious, oceanfront condo has plenty of room for the whole family. Enjoy peace and quiet with spectacular ocean views, dog-friendly accommodations, and easy beach access for up to six travelers!

While this condo is far enough from the hustle and bustle of downtown Rockaway to relax, it is just a short drive to shops, restaurants, and markets for those last-minute items or rainy day entertainment.

The condo has a beautiful open kitchen, stocked with everything you'll need to prepare meals, and boasting new, stainless steel appliances. You can even enjoy the ocean views through the floor-to-ceiling windows as you cook, and as you dine at the bar table indoors. Enjoy a glass of wine in the patio chairs on the small balcony, and feel at peace with the gentle sea breeze.

A comfortable sectional sits in front of the flatscreen television with cable and a DVD player, but it might be hard to keep your eyes on the TV when the waves of the Pacific are crashing outside the large picture window! The Brookhaven also features full Internet access for all your streaming and sharing needs. Luckily, it's a short stroll down to the water when you need to feel the sand between your toes. At night, relax in the complex's shared hot tub and chat about the day.

In the evening, the master bedroom has a luxurious queen bed, a private balcony, and an attached bath with a soaking tub (making this space a lovely, romantic getaway!). The second bedroom has two sets of twin-sized bunk beds, making this home comfortable for six guests. With a maximum occupancy of six, feel free to bring extra bedding. A second full bathroom makes sharing the space more pleasant. You're also welcome to bring up to two dogs with you, though please note a small nightly pet fee.

This condo is perfect for a family or a group of friends - outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate the proximity to Rockaway Beach's well-stocked fishing lakes, boat launches, and hiking trails, while beach bums will be perfectly content to lounge on the often-deserted stretch of sand just out the front door. Larger groups will appreciate the flexibility of renting multiple units in the same complex - simply inquire with our reservationists for more details.

For your next vacation at the coast, this condo is a spectacular place to stay!

*Please note that this home is only accessible by stairs. If stairs are difficult for a member of your group, we are happy to find you another amazing Rockaway location that would better serve you!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Space heater

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Sound dock

TV

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Patio

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

131 reviews

Yvonne C. Nov 2018
The view is the best. You’re right on the beach. Very modern units. Highly recommend
Meloney P. Oct 2018
The quite laid back small area is calming and fun to go crabbing
Lori L. Oct 2018
Loved the ocean views
Elizabeth M. Sep 2018
Loved the view and easy beach access!
William D. Aug 2018
Great time had for all. Only thing I could say in the negative is that the DVD player and the toaster didn’t work. Other than that it was prefect
Manager response:
We appreciate having these items brought to our attention and have had them replaced. Thank you!
Jose O. Jul 2018
We loved the individual stairwells to the grouping of 4 units, this made it for convenient parking & grocery dropoffs...and short walks to/from the beach. The photos on here didn't do the place justice. Its Huge inside! The kitchen was great for prepping meals... the balcony spacious for taking in the sights and enjoying the ocean breeze. The tub in the master was a nice surprise... the kids Loved it. Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with us.
Jennifer G. Jul 2018
The condo was amazing, quiet, clean, and comfortable. We will definitely be back!
Lesley L. Jun 2018
This apartment was very clean. Everything from linens, towels, furniture, dishes.... the kitchen was well stocked with all kinds of cookware. Plenty of storage space and extra towels and linens. Lots of fun family games for all ages were available. I loved having a laundry room in the unit. The views from inside the aprment are breathtaking. Either sitting on the outside deck or on the couch or even the dinning room table. The ocean front view never got old. Private access to the beach. The hot tubs were a fun addition to our trip. Plenty of parking. I highly recommend it and will stay there again and again!
Judith S. Jun 2018
Loved the open spaciousness of the condo with floor to ceiling windows for great views of the beach. Comfortable furniture, well supplied kitchen, washer and dryer, wonderful!
Cheryl K. Jun 2018
The view was amazing, and the beach access was quick and easy. We loved the extra space (two bathrooms, two beds, full kitchen, and utility room) because we normally stay in a motel. The hot tub was an added bonus.

The condo area was quiet and the beach was not crowded, so we had plenty of opportunities to relax. The stairs were a pain, but the view was worth every step.

We would definitely stay again.
Jennifer D. May 2018
I've stayed at 3 of the condos at Nedonna Views. All are incredibly comfortable with a layout that makes sharing one with friends or family easy (2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms). This is my first time in #104. All the front windows and doors opened, which let's you really feel like you are on the beach when you are inside on the comfy couch. The balcony on this unit is larger than on the other ones I've stayed in (#101 & #103). Also, the 2nd bedroom has 2 twin bunkbeds and a kid's play table, so that room is clearly set up for kids.

#104 is where the building starts to curve away from the beach, so while you still have a great oceanfront view, it is about 70% of what you see in units #101 & #103. But, no complaints. A clean, comfortable, quiet unit with all the kitchenware you need. I'd book it again.

Earlier this year, a big storm took out access to the beach, but they have since made some "sand stairs" at the end of the path that restored access.

All 3 of the units I've stayed in (101, 103, and 104) allow big dogs, which is so nice. There is a doggy station (poop bags and trash bin) at the start of the path to the beach, which makes it easy for everyone to pick up after their dogs. I never feel like the place is overrun with dogs and most people courteously keep their dogs on leash until they are out on the beach and away from others.

Overall, I'd say #101 is my favorite because it has the best view + privacy (but 1 of the front windows no longer opens due to a mechanical issue). #103 has the same view as #101, but since it is at the entrance of the beach path, you lose some privacy and if you have a dog that barks at strangers, there will be barking as people come and go.
Tina T. Mar 2018
This Property is very much aimed towards child specific with 2 sets of bunk beds. Where as the last condo I stayed in at this unit could very easily accommodate 2 sets of couple's.
Peter C. Feb 2018
The place was amazing with lots of space and it was very clean. The place was well furnished and there was no draft from the huge amazing windows. The beach was easy to access and was very nice to stroll on. The cheese factory nearby in Tillamook was fun and tasty.
Jordana A. Feb 2018
This place was in a wonderful location and overlooked the ocean in Rockaway Beach. The layout of the condo was very nice and had most of what is needed for a 2 night stay. However, the refrigerator was broken upon arrival and they didn't fix it while we were there. We were forced to use bags of ice to keep our food cold and much of it spoiled. This affected the ease of our stay and created some complications. I am not satisfied with the response of Vacasa, especially since it was obvious the the refrigerator had been a problem before hand.
Manager response:
We apologize for the issue with the fridge during this visit. The fridge has been replaced, and this guest has been refunded. Thank you!
Heather J. Jan 2018
House was great for 2 adults and 4 kids. Plenty of room for them to play . Can't beat the close beach access and amazing views from the front room and kitchen.
Yvonne E. Jan 2018
Like before a great stay.
Our first time at the same apartment as a few years ago and it was updated quite a bit!
I love this place due to its proximity to the beach and because of its dog friendliness. It was a great stay again and as usual booking a week end get away - even if it is last minute - via Vacasa is always a joy!
Thanks!
Sherise J. Jan 2018
Loved it here!
Kim S. Nov 2017
I have stayed at Nedonna Views many times and never tire of the views, the beach, the quiet and the endless sand. I am an Oregon girl and this part of the beach is my favorite on the whole coast.
Views are fantastic, dogs are ecstatic as it is a little piece of heaven.
Kim S
William W. Oct 2017
Wonderful homes. Great views! Great location! You’ll Love it!
We do.
Marcus K. Oct 2017
Relaxing
Kristen T. Oct 2017
Second time staying in this unit, will definitely rent it again. Very comfortable living room furniture and bed. Incredibly well stocked kitchen. This unit has Wi-Fi and a working door to the balcony (sounds like some of the other units do not). Love this part of the coast and serenity of this beach location in particular. Rejuvenating and relaxing stay, just what I needed for my milestone birthday!
Jennifer M. Sep 2017
Nice space that allows dogs.
Kevin D. Aug 2017
Love the view/beach. Place was furnished adequately with everything we needed.
Pat T. Aug 2017
The floor to ceiling windows allowed us to enjoy the ocean experience the entire time we were there. Lovely, clean, comfortable accommodations. We immediately decided we want to make this an annual trip and we want to stay at Brookhaven.
Kelly I. Jul 2017
Great location and helpful staff.
Heidi L. Jul 2017
A fresh start with clean crisp air upon entering the condo. Excellent ocean view with open floorplan living areas. Love that! However wish there was a sofa bed in living room beacuse our teenager couldn't use the top twin beds.
Emily R. Jun 2017
This condo was the perfect beachfront getaway for our short vacation. The condo was spacious and very clean with a beautiful view of the ocean and everything that we needed as far as amenities and supplies. The Vacasa team was fantastic, giving us all the information we needed before our stay and were quick to respond when we accidentally locked ourselves out of the condo on the beach! (Oops) This rental is a short drive away from Canon Beach and Seaside and there are plenty of great beaches and restaurants close by. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay on the Oregon Coast!
Amanda H. May 2017
Our trip overall was great. I added another guest at the last minute, and the process was quick and accommodating. We loved the view and the secluded beach. The condo was comfortable, besides a few design issues. The wind howls through the corridors and there is a huge gap under the door that required a towel to be pushed against it.

We had an incident with another guest's dogs who were out of control and pounced on my friend and her dog when we were walking by the foot washing station. We were absolutely terrified and another friend and I had to drag the 80lb dogs off of them. I reported it to vacasa and they were prompt to contacting me back with concern and let me know to call the police if there was another incident. We saw them again and the dogs had pounced on another guest's dog. I had to call the non-emergency number. This was all very preventable, and lack of education on the tenant's part. I would suggest more literature and signage with a possible penalty for not following leash rules.
Heather M. Apr 2017
The first time I came here I stayed in this unit and loved it. Second time different unit. Third time #104 again. It's my home away from home. Many good memories of my dogs but this time I'm one short. Spread my dogs ashes there this past trip. She's forever here Kyra Jeanne when I come back to visit. Thanks as always Vacassa I'll be back hopefully sooner than later.💕😜☯️☮💕🐶
William N. Mar 2017
The Brookhaven is clean, comfortable and well furnished. The view of the beach and ocean are wonderful. Whether you are inside the unit, walking on the beach or visiting the town of Rockaway Beach, this is a memorable and enjoyable experience. We highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys the Oregon Coast.
Stephen M. Mar 2017
Great views, good pricing, helpful staff.
Pet policy great -
Jennifer C. Mar 2017
Can't beat the view or access to the beach. Condo is beautiful, well equipped. Great showers and bath. Nice outdoor patio with chairs. Love it. Access to nice shops and restaurants is a little out of the way, north to Nehalem or Manzanita. But really, a short drive.
Sid N. Mar 2017
Great stay
Diane L. Feb 2017
In less than a month we will be heading back to our home state of Ohio. After 20 years in Oregon, we wanted one last beach trip. We wanted a place right on the beach that was affordable and private. This place offered both. Thank you.
Jeanette A. Jan 2017
We weren't traveling. I just wanted an affordable weekend at the beach to celebrate my daughters sweet 16. She was able to have friends join her and they all had a wonderful time. They were happy with the bunk bed bedroom because they could hang out together. They enjoyed a movie marathon, the free wifi and walking on the beach.

I appreciated the spacious kitchen that was well stocked. I think the only thing they didn't have was a popcorn popper.

Master bed was comfortable. The soaking tub was great but you do have to monitor the fill or it may run cold water.

Thank you again for making my daughters stay a good memory. The other girls want to tell their parents so they can come with their families.
Dewey C. Jan 2017
We like this condo because of the view and locarion. Its our second time staying and it won't be our last. Highly recommended
Hannah K. Dec 2016
Overall the unit was nice and the location is great. Remember to bring things like garbage bags and extra detergent if you want to wash anything. Also, water gets cold fast in the morning when folks in the other units are also taking showers.
Lyle S. Nov 2016
Awesome location and view. Second floor entrance so be prepare for the steps. Great open living/dining/kitchen area.
Sean A. Oct 2016
The price is a bit high but the experience was just right. Loved the industrial feel of the exterior combined with modern renovations inside. The master mattress was quite firm but I haven't slept so soundly in a long time. We brought our own comforter and sheets in case and once we replaced the outdated bedding the master room suited us perfectly. Nice bathrooms but they could use larger mirrors for the ladies.
Lisa L. Sep 2016
This is a fabulous property. The view is second to none, open space and huge windows made our stay very comfortable.

We will definitely rent this property again.
Jennie K. Aug 2016
This was our first use of the VaCasa service. Due to our last minute scheduling we only had one night there but it was enough to inspire years of loyalty! It was easy to book and a wonderful experience beginning to end. We are already planning our next trip back to the coast with them.
Beth J. Aug 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo and Rockaway Beach. The beach was large with plenty of shelling, etc. to do and we really enjoyed having a bonfire on the beach our last night. The condo is well-equipped and it was great to have a private laundry. The only improvement I would suggest is new carpet as the carpet is getting old and stained, but besides that it was a great place to stay and we would definitely go back.
Helmut S. Jul 2016
nice property, great location
Paul T. Jul 2016
The condo was not in good shape versus the description listed on the site.
Lack of sitting to handle 8 people. Carpeting was dirty. Toilets would not refill sometimes.
Parking for the condo was joke in that your parking spot was always full and you had to fight for a spot.
Best part of the stay was the beach access and view of the beach.
Manager response:
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay, we are happy to see that you enjoyed the beach view that this home has to offer! We appreciate your feedback of your concerns that you had during your time in the home. With that information, we were able to get our local operations manager out and clean the carpets. The home is currently working on getting assigned parking, but has not yet been complete. We hope to have you back to the home again soon!
Carole J. Jun 2016
There were several problems with our stay. First of all, the sofa that was in the unit was not the one pictured on your website. Your photos on your website also showed a coffee table but there was not one in the unit when we got there. When I called to complain about this, I was told that the local manager would come by 12:00 noon the next day (this would have been Sunday June 26th) and he would be able to make it right by bringing over some additional furniture. However, we waited all morning and he did not show up. He also did contact us at all. In addition, when I made the initial calls about the furniture issue, I asked to be put in another unit that showed that it was available on your website, however, that request was not honored.

We were able to find two hampers in the closet that had a hard surface on the top so we pulled those out and used them to put our drinks on. The sofa only sits three people so there was no place else for the 4th person to sit if we were watching movies or playing games. My husband dragged a chair from the balcony to use.

Not only did we receive poor customer service, but there were also a lot of other problems with the unit. I will list them here:

Most of the lightbulbs were burned out
There was only one bar of soap for two bathrooms. Meaning we had to move it not only back and forth between the shower and sink, but also to the other bathroom
There were no sponges in the kitchen
There was only one kitchen towel
There were no coffee filters. We had to use paper towels. Yuck!
There were no blinds in the living room so when it was very bright in the early evening, we had the sun in our eyes
Towels were old and worn out
There was no bathmats
The only piece of furniture in the living room was a couch that had holes all over it
The master bed only had a foam mattress on it and no box springs. It was very hard and uncomfortable
The pillows were old and cheap, made out of foam rubber. Very uncomfortable
The windows and doors are not sealed so there was a lot of wind rushing through them
The elevator was broken
The hot tub was not working properly
The kitchen was ill equipped

Frankly, some of these issues are basic housekeeping things that Vacasa should be taking care of such as light bulbs, sponges, soap. It also really seems like the owners are not invested in the property. It felt like they just put the bare minimum into it and I wonder if they even stay there at all. It certainly was not homey or very pleasant.

We have stayed in another condo in the same building last year that was really nice. It had all the comforts of home. Unfortunately, this one did not.
Manager response:
We apologize that this stay was not more enjoyable. The Property Manager and General Manager will inspect the unit to fix and replace any items that should be present.
Doug R. Jun 2016
The property was fine. Easy access to the beach, comfortable and spacious accommodations.
Eric E. May 2016
We really enjoyed our 3-night stay here. The unit has a great view of the ocean and the space is comfortable and quiet. Beach access is perfect, with a short path from the property to the beach.

The kitchen could use some other essentials (can opener, measurement tools), but if you don't intend to cook at home this won't matter to you.
Martin D. Apr 2016
The view was spectacular. My family loved being able to to walk down the stairs and right onto the beach. The main living area was really nice and large enough for my family of 6 to be comfortable. The bad new was the couch was broken. It was also really small for a home that easily sleeps 6. There was only spots on the couch for 4 (2 of them being small kids). We overcame the couch issue by spending most of our time on the beautiful beach!
Micah H. Mar 2016
We like to stay at nendona, the location can't be beat but this was the most run down unit we have experienced.

I will try to get another unit next time. We hope the hot tubs and elevators will be up and running in the future.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest was disappointed with their stay. The hot tubs and elevators are indefinitely out of order, but we will be sure to mention it if they get up and running soon.
Lynn P. Mar 2016
This is our second Spring Break at Nedonna. We couldn't be happier with the access to the beach, the view, and our accommodations. The town of Rockaway itself doesn't seem to have much to offer but we enjoy the beach. Our kids and dogs loved the beach.
Marcus K. Feb 2016
Amazing view to wake up too furnished decently everything you need is already supplied great kitchen for making breakfeast lunch dinner overall satisfied stay!
Eric G. Feb 2016
Good place to go to get away from the city and enjoy a very quiet beach. Not much to eat (restaurant) in Rockaway but Tillamook is only 15 mins away. When we come back we will definitely plan to just cook here as it has a full kitchen. This trip was a bit last minute so we went into Tillamook for food. Really I had no complaints, this place was amazing, the beach was beautiful and clean with very few people on it. Such a nice and clean place i didnt want to track sand into it, luckily they have a spigot next to the stairs to get to the beach that you can wash you feet off in. We will 100% come back to this wonderful condo on the beach!
Sergio P. Feb 2016
The beach is right there and the large windows bring in the beach in all its majesty. though more oriented to young couples and singles, the property works well for families, though the hot tub scene was dominated by young couples and not appropriate for our kids.
Todd H. Dec 2015
Great views! Located perfectly steps from the beach! Pet friendly! I loved it!
CB Z. Dec 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the condo. It is large and nicely appointed with everything you need for an extended weekend vacation. The only thing we would have changed was the mattress/bed situation. It was impossible to find a comfortable place to sleep. Bring a bed roll or inflatable mattress, you will be glad you did!
Amanda H. Nov 2015
The view is wonderful, but that is all. The furniture and bed were terribly cheap and uncomfortable. The patio door was broken so we were not able to access it the entire trip. It was also not very clean. dissaponting
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We regret to see that you were so disappointed. The Property Manager is aware of your comments and is working with the owner on improvements. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the unbeatable view!
Elizabeth H. Oct 2015
Despite some minor annoyances this complex is fantastic and I continue to be thankful that it is dog-friendly.
Tammy S. Aug 2015
This property had high ceilings and open floor plan. The bathrooms were extra nice and big. The view beautiful. We would stay their again - a good value for sure.
Amanda J. Aug 2015
Loved this place. Amazing beach. Could step right on it from the condo. Condo was spacious and perfect for a family of 6. Could use more cleaning, but overall was comfortable. Really liked the use of a washer/dryer and the kitchen was stocked well. We are booking again for sure!
Sharon L. Aug 2015
The accommodations were great, loved the location, the beach is totally awesome. Plan to return again next year.
Robert D E. Jun 2015
Nice amenities and kitchen necessities. Beautiful view and beach access as advertised. Clean.
Judy L. Jun 2015
Everything was very nice and you are so close to the beach it fantastic will come here again.
Julie G. Mar 2015
One of the best things about these condos is the radiant heat. It feels warm and toasty everywhere, even in a spring storm! The views are incredible and the place was clean and comfortable
Kalurah H. Mar 2015
The view from the kitchen and living room was GORGEOUS! We ate in the kitchen every morning just to watch the ocean.

We loved how many beds there were but were a little disappointed in the quality of the mattresses. I think sleeping on the floor would have been more comfortable. The Queen in the master felt like a Futon mattress. Very uncomfortable.

The furnishing were beautiful. The overall appearance felt new and fresh, not dated.

Overall, this place was nearly PERFECT! Just wish the mattresses were ACTUAL mattresses. Prepare for a not-so-good nights sleep.
Susan C. Jan 2015
It was easy to rent, easy to enjoy. I would stay here again. Loved it
Tricia D. Nov 2014
one of the things that draws us to this location is that it is not a tourist area. The beach is very quiet, and you can go for long walks before you run into anyone else. The view is fabulous from the room even on bad weather days. The covered parking is nice for loading and unloading the car.
The condos have a very homey but luxurious feel to them, with nice big kitchens.
we will be back
Manager response:
Hello, and thank you for your wonderful review of The Brookhaven #4! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at this lovely condo with the breathtaking views! We also really love the mostly private and quiet beaches. These beaches are the perfect place to take a romantic stroll along the shore, or even enjoy a morning jog. One of our favorite things about these condos is the views, they are truly gorgeous no matter what the weather, you can stay dry while watching a winter storm roll in from the windows or the covered balcony. We also love that it is pet friendly! Nothing like having your four-legged family on vacation with you. We hope to see you all again soon!
Suzanne M. Sep 2014
This is a great spot for those who don't like crowded beaches. Location excellent, neighbors friendly and dog friendly! The beach and views were awesome! Everyone had a great time from toddler to adults.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review. I love when guests share their great findings and are able to pass along to future guests. (If you have small kids, once you head out to the beach if you turn right there is a little river created from the tides that's warm and good for toddlers to play in.)
Jo S. Sep 2014
Rockaway wasn't very crowded -- but that's what we wanted. The beach was steps from the place, the condo was nice - and the view was outstanding. Our dog have the time of his life.
Manager response:
Glad to hear your pup got to enjoy his vacation too! Thanks for visiting us!
Mindy H. Aug 2014
We had a blast. Loved the privacy of being a short distance out of the town! Great beach access too! We will be back!
Aileen R. Jul 2014
We were a group of 2 families (8 people). We had a wonderful stay at the condo. The property was clean. Wish there was enough chairs for everybody to sit on during meal time. There were only 5 chairs around the dining table. It would have been nice to eat all together.
Anita H. Jun 2014
We booked the place for our first anniversary because of it's location right on the beach and friendliness to dogs. It was exactly what we hoped for and more. The view is unbeatable. It was fun to cook meals in the kitchen while watching the waves. Plenty of fun hikes within a short drive too!
Manager response:
Thank you for spending your anniversary with us, and enjoying the amazing views.
Brad B. Apr 2014
Wonderful location and condition of the condo. I highly recommend the condo.
Tammy D. Mar 2014
We stayed in the Brookhaven #104 condo for three nights and were very pleased! You can't beat the views with floor to ceiling windows and being right on the ocean beach with a few steps access. There are limited restaurants in Rockaway, but Tillamook is just a 20 min drive south and Cannon Beach is about a 25 min drive north with plenty more options if you don't mind the short travel. The only suggestion would be to fix the door key. Ours was very difficult to turn either way to lock or unlock the door. Very sticky. Hopefully this is a minor and quick fix. We contacted the manager and our questions were answered politely and promptly. The unit is also very spacious and modern. A very nice and relaxing getaway. We plan on going back again soon! Thanks!!
Eric B. Mar 2014
The views here are incredible, and the beach is great.
Jennifer B. Feb 2014
Best OceanFront lodging I have ever stayed at !!! Very private and quiet for a condo. Enjoy watching ocean storms in your floor to ceiling windows. Great for the whole family
Lori G. Dec 2013
Nice place to watch storms with the floor to ceiling windows.
Sari A. Dec 2013
We had such a great time at the condos. It's like having your own private beach. We had especially great weather for this time of year. We'll definitely be coming back. We love the friendly service from the property management co. and the condos are clean and very nice! See you again soon!
Jules H. Nov 2013
What great place , super clean and stocked nicely.....Love all the windows!!!! What a great view and such a nice uncrowded beach which is great for dogs
Wendy C. Nov 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! We're already looking forward to a return trip for when we can stay longer.
Kristen T. Oct 2013
Incredible oceanfront unit...so so accommodations...but with that view, who cares!
Alllison H. Oct 2013
Overall we had an amazing time. We would recommend this unit to others.

What we loved:
-The view was incredible. The beach was just a few steps from our door.
- Their were lots of little things available which made for a very relaxing stay- laundry soap, dryer sheets, a few puzzles, spices, cooking pans although not much bakeware fyi, but overall the unit felt well stocked.
-The master bedroom felt very nice with a deep tub.
-The kitchen area was very spacious especially as we were a large group.

Areas for improvement:
-The hideaway bed in the main room was in really terrible shape. The mattress was about a foot lower in the center than on the edges due broken support pieces and springs. It desperately needs to be replaced in my opinion. Our guest ended up deciding the floor was a better option. The couches overall are pretty worn and saggy, really reaching the end of their life.
- a water faucet outside to wash off sandy feet etc before coming inside would be nice
- a few cosmetic issues- missing handle on kitchen cupboard, missing overflow cap on tub, and broken outlet faceplate in master bedroom
Manager response:
Thank you for your honest and detailed review. We will take you advice into consideration. These thoughts help us make critical improvements for our future guests. So thank you again!
Robyn G. Sep 2013
Unsurpassed views of the ocean, easy access to wide clean beach, spacious condo with comfortable beds and linens, lots of towels, great showers, soaker tub in master BR. We'll be back!
Tracy J. Aug 2013
Loved the location and access to the very uncrowded and lovely beach. The condo was clean and spacious. We loved our time here! Thank you.
Ellen B. Aug 2013
This is our second time staying at this condo complex. We were in a different unit and it was equally comfortable, clean, well appointed and spacious. The floor to ceiling windows and ocean view just can't be beat. The beach is beautiful and we were here in August and the beach was not crowded at all. At times, we were the only people on the beach. The town of Rockaway offers some diners, a few antique shops, a big touristy gift shop and a couple of places to get candy and ice cream. There is also a small grocery store. If you want a little more upscale shops or restaurants, Manzanita is around 15 mins away or Cannon Beach 30 mins away.
Amy T. Jul 2013
Lovely condo with gorgeous ocean views! Instant access to the beach. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, etc. Plenty of bath towels, shampoo, conditioner. Washer/Dryer was used everyday (detergent was provided). All our needs were met. We were very comfortable and happy with this condo!!!
Alissa E. May 2013
So happy with this beautiful space!
Keith B. May 2013
We had a great week staying in this unit. Views of the ocean and of the neighboring park are amazing. Nice bonus that you can park your car under the building and unload right into the elevator to take your belongings up to the condo, No unloading in the rain! The guests in the other units were all very nice and friendly.

Just walk down the stairs of the house and its only about 75 feet to the beach!

Kitchen was well stocked.
Don't forget to bring supplies for S'mores and have a fire on the beach!
Bethany M. Apr 2013
We knew from the pictures that this property would be nice, but we were beyond happy with just how exact the pictures were! The property itself is well maintained, the room was perfectly clean and felt like you were walking into your own cozy house. The fact that we could bring our dog was an added bonus (being a large lab/shepherd mix it was hard to find a hotel last minute with openings that would take his size)! I was very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff when I called to book the room. We plan on coming back here many times, and have told lots of family and friends about it who plan on trying it out as well! Thank you so much!
Lisa P. Apr 2013
This home was great for me and my family for one week. Awesome walk out the front door to the beach. Many memories made with bonefire and smores out the door. Can't wait for a return trip, thank you.
James B. Jul 2012
The place was awesome and clean! The location in relation to the beach was superb and convenient. The view of the ocean through the large windows was wonderful!! We are looking forward to staying there again for sure...
Kerri C. Jun 2012
This unit is absolutely beautiful! The unit looks like it has been recently remodeled completely. It is very spacious. The linens are top quality. Extremely clean! The floorplan is open and the view from the living room is absolutely georgeous. It was so nice to sit out on the deck in the morning and enjoy a cup of coffee. We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to Rockaway Beach!
Karly R. May 2012
We had a fabulous time and loved boogie boarding and hanging out on the uncrowded beach out front. Kitchen was pretty well stocked and we ate most of our meals at the condo enjoying the great view. We would have loved a hose or outdoor shower...felt bad tracking all of the sand into our unit! Overall, we had a great time and will definitely be back!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review and the suggestion on the hose, there is no place to conveniently add an outdoor shower unfortunately so it will take some major construction, we look forward to having you back!