Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Destin Listing #35706

Laguna Vista - Destin, FL

7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious, Beachfront Home, Stunning Views, Private Pool

Laguna Vista is a three-bathroom home with a private pool and screened in lanai in the gated subdivision of Destiny East. This beautiful two-story home features elegant and upscale décor, Smart TVs in all areas, creating a truly relaxing atmosphere with all the bells and whistles. The first floor includes the master bedroom with a king bed, separate access to the pool area, ensuite upscale bathroom with a separate shower and oversized tub, and dual vanities. There is a second master also on the ground floor featuring a fine Queen bed with a full bathroom with a shower tub combo situated right next to it. There are two separate living areas with elegant furnishings, upscale décor, as well as fine electronics. You will love the great wet bar off of the first of these two living areas with plenty of storage to entertain your guests, and icemaker, and access to the pool deck. The fully-equipped kitchen includes an icemaker and features granite countertops along with an island bar, creating an open and spacious feel throughout. The formal dining area lies across from the wet bar area with a large table as well as another elegant kitchen dining table with plenty of seating. Enjoy the large, screened-in pool deck and lanai along with a patio and outdoor kitchen with a barbecue grill. The lanai is accessible from the master bedroom, the bar area, and the two living areas. Stairs lead to the second floor, housing the remaining two guest bedrooms, a loft area, extra storage closets and a Jack n’ Jill-style bathroom.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: RNT21-000173




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private


Gas grill : Private



7 reviews

Beverly G. Nov 2020
My friends and I stayed here for a weekend and it was perfect. The home was gorgeous and a wonderful get away. The company that hosts the property are quick to respond and were very helpful and welcoming. Would definitely recommend!
Jamie C. Sep 2020
Beautiful location, Home away from home!!
Joseph S. Jul 2020
The home is huge. We had 8 people, 4 children and 4 adults, and none of us ever felt crowded. The sound felt isolated to the individual rooms a lot of the time, so someone speaking in the kitchen, for instance, may not necessarily be heard or understood in the main living room. The home layout is a little weird. There are two bedrooms on the main floor and two on the top floor and all are significantly smaller than the master suite which is probably larger than my first apartment.

There are switches everywhere. Literally. Most are labeled, but it's a hunt finding the switch you need at times. For instance, we had an "Outside Breakfast Area" switch that was in the formal dining room and controls the lights right above the window to the main floor guest bedroom. Took us a while to find that so the person in that bedroom could sleep.

The main issue other users might care about and have mentioned is the gate code. We were given the correct code, but no instructions. Security ended up filling us in after we sat on hold for half an hour with Vacasa after 11pm on our arrival. You must enter # before the code you're supplied.

Aside from that, we met with maintenance on our last night at the house. He was called in due to feedback from a previous stay and we arrived back at the house to find someone in a Vacasa van and uniform already inside the house. We received no notification, so this was concerning and may have shut down plans that were being discussed for a girls only weekend in the future at this location. If random people will be entering the property with no warning, that doesn't feel like an entirely secure environment.

The house was well equipped with plates and glasses. Dishwasher worked. We were also able to do almost all our cooking with the utensils and cookware found in the home. All in all, everyone had a good time and the house was beautiful.
Claudia G. Jul 2020
Furniture was torn up and not in very good condition. The only thing they did to “fix” it was tape up the couch. The stove handles were also broken, as well as the doorknob in the upstairs bathroom, and the sliding door to go outside did not work properly. The hot tub outside does not work. Handyman came late at night to try to fix the doorknob (kinda scared us) we told him it was late and to come back tomorrow. Our gate code that was given to us stopped working and spent 30 mins outside of the neighborhood waiting for the security guard to let us in. We informed them about the gate code and they never replied. We also asked them about the hot tub but we never received a response. I DO NOT RECOMMEND YOU STAYING HERE. The price is way too high for the service we received.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us Claudia! We value your feedback surrounding the condition of the home and welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We appreciate you notifying us and we have made sure these concerns have all been addressed promptly. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Chinh N. Jun 2020
Vacation was a bit rough but all good. Mulitiple issues from the get go but the staff did as best as they can to fix the issue. Great staff on the phone and the maintenance team. Was told that they would work with management about crediting a bit back but haven't heard yet. Nonetheless, it's a comfortable place. Nice and big living area...swimming pool is decent, the hot tub side is down with algea growth, would have love to use the hot tub side but at least put a cover on it. The house in general is great, appliance a bit outdated. Previous renters/owners weren't upkeeping the house well, see alot of marks on walls, moldings and spots is and there on carpet...may annoy those who have OCD. 1st time with this any other time, i would have walked away. The reason i would give it another chance, all because of the phone service from britany/ they were able to resolved the issues and maintenance of how quick they showed up and tried the best to reaolve the issues.
Manager response:
Hi Chinh, thank you for your review. We apologize for any issues you had during your stay. We are happy to hear that the issues were handled well by our team. We have passed along your feedback regarding your stay to our local manager. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Brian A. Jun 2020
We arrived to the home & the grass was y’all not cut at all , the jacuzzi was dark green we couldn’t even use it during the whole trip , the house include a gas fueled grill & it didn’t even work and it was full of yuck , the shower valve broke off when we tried to turn the water on , on the second floor over all it was a terrible stay you couldn’t even have play music inside the house at a normal level after 11 pm , I’d rather be on vacation not be Harassed by security ..
Manager response:
Hi, Brian! We are so sorry to read you did not have a better experience at Laguna Vista. The jacuzzi does work; however, the pool has to be heated as well, and guests do have to pay for the heating. The gas grill is working, and the shower valve was repaired during your stay. Thank you!
katie d. Jun 2020
This rental was very well done by whoever designed it with plenty of space for everyone. The pool was fantastic, and the covered are that helps protect from bugs is great. As with any rental, there were some down falls. The hot tub are next to the pool was not operational when we arrived. The water in the hot tub itself was brown and dirty looking. I feel that if it was not in working order prior to arriving, we should’ve been notified and received a small refund for that issue. Also, the gated community is very nice but comes with down falls as well. The code that was provided to us by Vacasa did not work to open the gate into the community. I tried to call Vacasa to fix the issue only to be put on a hold that lasted forever. Finally, I gave up and came to the conclusion that it would eventually work, but it didn’t. Luckily a nice owner in the facility itself heard about our dilemma and gave me their code to obtain access to the compound. Lastly, we received 3 separate noise complaints while staying at this house, ALL OF WHICH were before 8 pm. The weekly curfew is 10 pm, so to not even be able to enjoy some simple music by the pool before curfew was a big let down. So much of a let down that after one of the neighbors was so rude to us, we spent that majority of the rest of our trip away from the house. If you have large groups of children or plan on enjoying some music while laying by the pool, this rental isn’t for you. That being said, the house and community it’s in are very nice and very close to beach access!
Manager response:
Thank you for telling us about your stay, Katie. We are sorry to read you were expecting a hot tub; please note there is no hot tub access advertised for this rental. We have corrected the code and apologize for the difficulties you experienced because of this. The noise curfew is 10pm, but we do ask our guests to please be respectful of the permanent residents in the neighborhood at all times. We hope to see you again!