Virtual Tour
USA Florida Sterling Resorts Miramar Beach Listing #35772

Mainsail 268 - Miramar Beach, FL

8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy gulf view condo, Beach setup included, Convenient to shopping

This unit features a light and airy southern charm as well as a gorgeous coastline and pool view from a private sixth floor balcony. The living area has a cozy sofa, a white leather chair, an accent chair, a flat screen TV, a DVD player, a CD stereo system, a mirrored wall, carpeted floors, and access to the private balcony. The fully equipped kitchen has plenty of counter space and upgraded full size appliances. The master bedroom features a king bed, white furniture with glass tops, a TV, a DVD, and carpeted floors. The guest bedroom features two twin beds, wicker furniture, a flat screen wall mounted TV, a DVD player, and carpeted floors. The balcony is located just off of both the living room and the master bedroom for incredible sights of the sparkling blue/green waters. There is a dining table for four, an extra chair, two bar stools, and patio furniture for plenty of seating.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Gulf view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Parking & access


8 reviews

Simone J. Oct 2020
This unit was updated and clean - we enjoyed our stay and would stay in this unit again.
Shannon E. Oct 2020
Lovely decor and peaceful beach colors made for a relaxing stay. Great view from balcony as well.
Lesley R. Aug 2020
When we arrived our room was still being cleaned so we had to wait an extra 30mins past our checkin time. The cleaning lady let us in as she was leaving so when we tried the e-lock code, it wouldn’t work. Several doors were broken including the bathroom that wouldn’t close all the way, there were only sheets on the twin beds, no blanket/comforter/bedspread, the cabinets were dirty, curtains stained up, the toilet wouldn’t flush, floors not mopped. After the money I paid for this unit I was highly disappointed that not only did I have to buy cleaning supplies to clean it so we could stay there, but also had to buy bedding. We had maintenance come fix the doors, toilet (after my husband had worked on it), & a hole in the wall behind the door. Overall we made it work, but I would not recommend anyone who likes staying in a clean, updated place to stay here.
Manager response:
Hello Lesley, We are so sorry that your stay fell short of the high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. We hope that the partial refund of your reservation has helped make up for the frustration you have experienced and allows you to look back on this time with your family fondly. We do hope you e-mailed us a copy of the receipt so we could also reimburse you for having to buy bedding. We are disappointed we dropped the ball this time but would love for you to give us a chance to impress you in the future!
Jerry H. Jul 2020
We stayed at Mainsail in 2018 and loved our room. We were hoping for a repeat this year. We were disappointed with 2268.

Where to begin? Looking at the photo of the living room, there is a picture hanging above the loveseat. That picture wasn't there during our stay, but a giant bubble was. Yes, a giant bubble in the wall. The couch was decent, but it would have been nicer if there weren't giant stains on the cushions. The walls had noticeable scuffs and other marks on them. NEAT FACT: the ceiling fan in the living room is angled juuuuuuust right so that you can turn it on as fast as it will go and feel no breeze. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom works great.

Look at a photo of the kitchen sink. See the handle that turns on the faucet? Look at how close it is to the wall. That's right, you can't move it back all the way because it hits the wall.

Staying in the kitchen, one of the fake drawers is coming off. You can see it in the 3D view. As you enter the kitchen, it's the first fake drawer on the right.

The master bedroom had its share of issues. Someone had left the iron in one of the drawers. They left it filled with water and we were greeted with a drawer bottom that was covered with water. The carpet where the bedroom floor meets the bathroom floor was beginning to unravel. The bathroom floor was dirty, as was some of the grout. The shower head was loose and sprayed water onto the ceiling.

The other bathroom seemed to be okay if you can overlook that the latch bolt didn't work. It was taped down, sort of, with packing tape to keep it from latching. Why??? I found out! If you shut the door and it latches, the knob doesn't work from either side of the door and you're locked in. So not only does the knob not work, the packing tape that's supposed to keep the latch from latching doesn't. In case you're wondering, I used a credit card to get out.

Not that everything was bad. The countertops were nice and the appliances all seemed new-ish and worked well. The housekeeping staff did a fine job prepping the room for us. I wouldn't hold them responsible for the dirty old grout. You get three TVs, though the one in the master bedroom had subtitles turned on and we couldn't figure out how to turn them off despite trying (and trying and trying). At least we hit our quota for reading!

Are you interested in living in the past? There's a cheap little stereo if you brought along your mixtapes from the 1980s and 1990s. To be fair, it also has a CD player, so you can record your CDs to cassette and make new mixtapes if you wish. The master bedroom boasts an answering machine that doesn't work to go with an old trimline phone that doesn't work. The alarm clock was old and not plugged in. The other bedroom has an ancient clock radio that has to be 30 years old, if not older. Google "clock radio from 1988" and compare the results to the clock radio pictured in the front bedroom.

Getting back to finding something positive, the beach is fantastic and you get 2 beach chairs and an umbrella with this room. The beach wasn't too crowded, no one was playing loud music, there weren't any obnoxious drunks during the day, and it was just people enjoying the beach. The pool was also fine and seemed lively, though not crowded. This room is on the 6th floor and you can hear people having fun at the pool but the noise level isn't an issue.

You're also within walking distance of a grocery store and a few decent fast food restaurants. There's a shopping center across the street. The security guy at the gate was super nice also. The property was clean. It's well-lit at night and at no time did we have reason to feel unsafe.

Now for some more bad. There is road construction adjacent to the resort and it's a mess. If you want to turn left onto US 98, you have to turn right into the left turn lane on Scenic Gulf Dr, which is not possible most of the time because traffic is kind of heavy and there's not enough room to merge into the left lane. What you can do is turn right onto US 98, drive for about a half mile, and find some place to turn around. Rube Goldberg would be proud.

You don't get a key to the room, but a code to enter on the keypad on the lock. In what should have been an omen, our code didn't work. We called the Vacasa people and were on hold for about 10 minutes. The guy who answered was great and a couple of minutes later gave me a new code that worked.

To sum it up, this isn't the worst room in the world even though I've done nothing but complain. It's just a room that seems neglected and worn. My speculation is that this is owned by someone who does what he has to in order to keep it decent enough to be able to rent out. When there's a really bad problem, he fixes something. I guess. Maybe that explains the nice granite countertops and appliances, which seem out of place considering the rest of the place.

We paid $320/night for it in July, which we feel is a terrible value considering the condition of the unit. Take it if you can get it for $200/night or so during prime vacation time and plan on spending too much time inside. Otherwise you can get better-maintained unit for what we paid.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about making the right decision for their needs! We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with the issues while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Wright w. Jun 2020
Perfect size condo. Ease of getting in and out of area. Beach service included. Parking under tennis court keeps car out of the sun. Beautifully decorated and well laid out design.
Kayla R. Jun 2020
Vacasa is the problem not the place! The condo was amazing, we had a problem with the key code then with it resetting and had an almost two hour wait time.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kayla. We are glad you enjoyed this unit and apologize for any delay in assistance. We encourage guests to reach out to our property management team directly via the contact information provided in check-in instructions, and we hope to better assist you in the near future!
Susan H. Jun 2020
Very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our facility however the AC unit would not cool well and the light was out in doorway.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Susan! We have alerted the local manager of the need to check these items. We hope to host you again soon!