USA Florida Sterling Resorts Miramar Beach Listing #35778

Mainsail 383 - Miramar Beach, FL

6 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

8th Floor Comfortable gulf view Condo, beach setup included, Near dining

Step into luxury when you enter Mainsail 383. You will be amazed by the phenomenal Gulf views from the private eighth-floor balcony of this spacious two bedroom condo. This unit has been beautifully updated and features many upscale elements from fine flooring to designer lighting. With a King-size bed in the master bedroom, a Queen-size bed in the guest bedroom, and a Queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room, this unit sleeps up to six guests comfortably. There is a nicely updated ensuite master bathroom as well as a second full bathroom next to the guest bedroom. Enjoy using a nicely updated and fully-equipped kitchen to prepare your family meals when not dining out. There are a full-size washer and dryer combination to utilize during your stay. Sit back and relax with three nice quality HD flat screen televisions throughout the unit as well as three DVD players for your convenience. Discover ultimate relaxation in style when you stay in Mainsail 383! Mainsail Resort is a gorgeous, 15-acre family resort located alongside an incredible stretch of beach on Scenic 98 in Miramar Beach, FL. It is only eight miles east of Destin and less than a mile away from shopping and dining at the Village of Baytowne Wharf. Enjoy a shopping day at the Silver Sands Outlet Mall or cruise on over to the many fine dining establishments and golf courses that are readily available in the area. On-site, enjoy the many amenities including the two pools (one heated), tennis courts, hot tub, kiddie pool, game room, and meeting facilities! Take advantage of the covered parking and courtesy patrol, as well as free DVD rentals.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

Parking Notes: PARKING PASSES are issued at the guard shack. Only one car per bedroom is permitted. All cars in your party must have a parking pass clearly displayed. Please do NOT park in the owners parking spaces if you are not an owner. Vehicles NOT displaying a parking pass are subject to being towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

No boats or trailers are allowed on Mainsail property.

No golf carts, scooters, or skateboards are allowed on Mainsail property.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining







Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




6 reviews

Josh C. Jun 2021
Location, beach!
Matt Z. Jun 2021
Location is great! We always a stay at Mainsail.
LUANN L. Jul 2020
Overall, our vacation was excellent and the accommodations were good. There were several issues that stand out to be considered but none were issues that would deter me from a future stay. The buildings themselves are somewhat in disrepair and had maintenance issues. Specifically, 2 of the 3 elevators were out of service multiple times during the week and the exterior trash cans seemed to always be full and overflowing. The unit is nicely upgraded but there were a few maintenance items that were addressed (broken toilet handle). Although it was not fixed properly, it did work well enough to not need to call back. One tub did not drain properly which was corrected at the time the toilet was repaired (which took 2 days).The screens on the sliding doors both are torn which was not a necessary service call since it is too hot in the summer to keep the doors open but would have been disappointing in the fall or winter. Overall the unit is beautiful and nicely upgraded but the limited provisions on items such as toilet paper and dish/dishwasher soap was surprising. I have stayed in many private rentals and have had more ample supplies. There was only 1 extra roll of toilet tissue in each bathroom for a 6 night stay (4 adults but unit holds 6), only 1 dishwasher soap packet, 1 small (very small) bottle of dish detergent and 1 packet of laundry soap. And only 1 small roll of paper towels. We had to go purchase all of these items which are difficult to find in small quantities for only a day or two use (except laundry soap because we had brought our own and only used the provided packet to wash towels upon departure). I did not expect a large quantity but the amount provided was quite stingy. Although an early check in is not guaranteed, we had noticed that the unit was not rented the day prior to our arrival and since we had received several notifications that early check in would be given if available, we arrived a few hours early and called to try and access the condo early since it obviously was ready but were told that due to COVID they were not giving any early check ins in order to do deep cleaning. Our unit was ready because we waited on property for a few hours prior to the lockbox being activated to open and nobody was in the unit cleaning or returned to the unit prior to our arrival. If we had not been told that an early checkin was policy when available, we would have made other travel plans for our arrival. The parking is very difficult and we felt lucky to find a spot a few times and overall the property itself is a bit run down. Everything else was fantastic. The view from this condo is excellent. The AC worked well which was fantastic. The unit itself was mostly well maintained and had very nice decor. I would definitely recommend it to someone that is expecting a 3.5 star (Holiday Inn, LaQuinta, Hampton Inn type experience). If you are expecting interior entry hallways or fancy association upgrades, this would not be for you. The pool is much smaller than it appears in the photos and was packed most of the time but we enjoyed the beach so that was not an issue for us. If you are a pool person and not a beach person, that should be taken into consideration during peak times.
Manager response:
Hi, Luann! This property is under renovation as of November 2020, and most of your concerns will be addressed at this time. We hope you will visit us again when the work is complete. Thank you!
Konny L. Jul 2020
The condo was very clean and roomy. Beautiful view. You did not walk right out on the beach but it was not very far down the sidewalk to the beach access. We were on the 8th floor. They had carts provided to buggy the luggage up. Close to most everything, the only negative would be there is construction being done on the main hwy there so that was a little confusing and time consuming. But hopefully that will be finished soon. Overall Loved It!!
Chandra B. Jul 2020
I loved everything about the condo and the property. It was very clean. The beach was beautiful and wasn't crowded. Will be staying there again.
Jamillah I. Jun 2020
My advice... do not rent this property. The pictures do not depict the current state of the furniture in this unit. The couch and loveseat are severely stained and dirty, we would not sit on them. The bar chairs are stained as well. The water temperature in the guest bedroom would only reach a ‘tepid’ temperature. The washer in the unit was EXTREMELY small. We were forced to clean all of the linens and towels in the unit the first day we arrived (we found hair on them) and this process took forever due to the size of this combo washer/dryer unit. There’s a reason there are no pictures of the W/D, it barely exists. Housekeeping did a very poor job of cleaning this unit prior to our arrival, I also cleaned the unit entirely when we arrived. We called Vacasa to address all the issues we were having, maintenance was supposed to come and adjust the water temperature, they never showed up. So we were forced to share one shower. I’ve rented many units at Mainsail in the past, and this unit by far was the worst. I’m not sure if we will ever rent from Mainsail again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jamillah! We are so sorry to read you were unhappy with your accommodations. The home was updated, and the pictures were delayed to COVID-19; this has since been addressed. The washer is stackable which means it is smaller, and we cannot adjust the water heater temperature beyond where it is due to Florida regulations. We hope to see you again!