Virtual Tour
USA Florida Destin Destin Pointe - Destin, FL Listing #35816

Shore Fun at Destin Pointe - Destin, FL

7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beach Service & Bike Rentals Included Seasonally, Private Pool, in Destin Pointe

“Shore Fun” is a darling cottage with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. The house accommodates up to eight guests between two light-filled bedrooms and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. It has a private heated pool and courtyard. It recently has been professionally decorated featuring hardwood floors and an upscale kitchen w/granite countertops. Relax on either the front or back furnished porches for morning coffee or evening cocktails. Located 250 yards from the Gulf; if you don't feel like walking the short walk to the beach, there's also a seasonal shuttle to and from the beach. Included amenities are Beach Chairs & Umbrella set up daily on the beautiful white sand beach & 4 brand new cruiser bikes for your enjoyment (Seasonal & Free). The gated community of Destin Pointe Resort has 2 additional pools and private beach access. This darling cottage has 3 TV's, DVD players (DVD rentals on-site are included). New Grill, Free Wi-Fi & Washer/Dryer in the home.

Things to know:
The pool can be heated upon request for $32 per night plus tax.
Seasonal beach service (one umbrella and two chairs) is included. This service begins March 15 and ends October 31.

Seasonal tram service will run March 20 - October 31, Monday - Sunday 9 am - 5:30 pm (last pick up at 5:15 pm). Lunch break from 2 pm - 2:30 pm daily. (Hours and operation dates are subject to change at any moment.)

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: RNT21-000175

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

7 reviews

Deanna K. Mar 2021
This cottage is perfect for a family of four- six. The decor, bedding and kitchen supplies make for a relaxing vacation.
Bridget M. Sep 2020
This was a HUGE disappointment. There were 2 nights of large cockroaches in the bedroom and bathroom. The backyard had several empty water bottles and candy wrappers in the yard. There were 3 days out of the 4 day trip where 2 dead frogs were floating in the backyard pool. Batteries in the tv remote was hit or miss. Major disappointment!!!!
Manager response:
We appreciate the feedback so that we can continue to work on the areas that need improvement. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. Again, we would like to apologize for this experience and thank you for allowing us to come to a resolution. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Samer A. Aug 2020
We had the most amazing time here. The cottage was adorable and clean. We loved the pool after a great day at the beach. The bikes were an awesome option for the small walk to the beach. The amazing private beach was the best part of this package! Due to Covid there was no spices other than salt and pepper. So be prepared to bring your own pantry items. The kitchen has all the cookware and small appliances needed which was great. We will come again if possible!
MARIE N. Aug 2020
Private pool, gated neighborhood, private beach
Kelly P. Jul 2020
Loved out stay! The house was clean and in a great location. We will be back for sure!
Carrie R. Jul 2020
This is the cutest beach house! King size bed in the master, the bunk beds are queen, a lot of room in this two bedroom house. My only issue is that it’s not dusted good and the rugs need cleaning, but other than that it was a perfect getaway for my family. I will be staying here again.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed the home, Carrie! We do apologize that it was not dusted as well as it should have been. Our local staff has been made aware of this so that we can improve for our future guests. Thank you for your review and we hope to host you again!
Christin B. Jun 2020
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️