USA Florida Destin Nantucket Rainbow Cottages - Destin, FL Listing #35820

Nantucket Rainbow Cottages 01B - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable, open cottage, Steps to the gulf, Close to dining

This newly renovated condo has designer touches throughout! It’s the only Nantucket Cottage with a FULL size bathtub. Private balcony offers a peek a boo view of the Emerald Waters and is just steps away from beach access. The brand new kitchen offers stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and cabinets galore. This kitchen is also the only condo to offer a FULL size oven so that you can prepare meals comfortably after a day soaking up the sun! The kitchen is fully equipped ready for your groceries. Large flat screen TV allows perfect viewing anywhere in the living room, dining room or kitchen. The kids will love the hallway bunks that provide extra sleeping. Your comfort was thought of when the Master Bedroom was remodeled! Flat screen TV mounted on the wall for those late night movies in bed as well as a built in closet to maximize the space. You will not want to leave the brand new designer bathroom. Beautiful fixtures and built in cabinet provide plenty of storage for everyone’s items. Unlike the other Nantucket Cottages, this unit features a new full size tiled bathtub for your convenience.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: RNT20-000692

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

11 reviews

Cari B. Jun 2021
This little cottage was very cute, clean, and all the appliances, and decor were up-to-date. It got 5 stars for all of those features but 4 stars because of the traffic from cars and noise created from that traffic. It did not stop even though it was late in the night which didn't make for a peaceful night. Also, the people by the pool were playing loud, non- friendly kid music. I can say though that it did stop at a decent hour. Additionally, the blinds in the bedroom didn't go all the way down, and there was no way to adjust it. There was about 7 inches of space from where the blinds stopped and didn't touch the bottom windowsill, so if someone wanted to, they could peek in. One more thing to note was that the toilet was REALLY low to the ground which made it difficult to use the facilities.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Cari. We are glad you enjoyed this cottage and all it has to offer. We apologize for any noise disturbances during your stay, and for any issues with the blinds. We’re happy to report the homeowner has replaced the blinds, and we hope you’ll return for another great stay!
Jessica P. Feb 2021
This is perfect for a family of 4-6! Very clean and close walk to the beach! Will definitely stay here again!
Jacqueline D. Sep 2020
Conveniently across from the beach!
Lauren D. Sep 2020
This place was in the perfect location for a great price!! Can’t beat it. It’s not beach front but it’s close enough not to make a difference. The beach is literally a walk across the street. Stores, restaurants and entertainment are all within a 15 minute or less drive. My family of 4 had no problem feeling comfortable and right at home while on vacation. The place is very clean and quiet.
yasmine n. Sep 2020
Lower level unit. No stairs to climb. next to beach access.
Derrick M. Aug 2020
Great location and very nice
Lisa D. Jul 2020
Close to the beach and all Destin attractions. Great fun for the whole family!
Sheena C. Jul 2020
Just short walk from beach, short drive to grocery stores, shops, restaurants, etc.
My family had a blast!
Angela S. Jun 2020
Directly across the street from public beach access. Extremely clean, downstairs unit. In the smaller side, sparse furnishings & decor. Kitchenette with basics. Great bathroom with full tub and rain shower head. Sleeps four comfortably.
Jose F. May 2020
This is my 2nd time stying here and my kids love it. It is on the best location and so’ close to the best beach in Destin.
Brian D. May 2020
First of Vacasa the rental company cares zero about their clients. I spent 1 hour 45 minutes on hold Thursday 5/21/2020 to speak to someone.
Arrived Friday 5/22/2020 at 4 PM room hadn’t even been cleaned no code to get in room. Spent another 45 minutes on hold to get resolved. Condo had not proper functioning AC unit. One of the banks beds was coming of the wall. Spent another 1 hour 30 minutes on hold to speak to someone. At that time I demand at least the last two days of my rental back so we could just leave. After finally being able to get out and do something Vacasa ruined my family’s little get away to have some enjoyment. Now I did receive a full refund. But nothing will make up for my family having the worst trip ever!!!!
Manager response:
Hi, Brian! We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We would have been happy to come out to assist you, but we understood when you declined our services. Hopefully the full refund of your experience shows our desire to care for our guests no matter the circumstances. Thank you!