USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Islander Beach Resort - Fort Walton Beach Listing #36468

Islander 1-0403 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

4th Floor Comfortable Studio, Steps To The Beach, Close To Entertainment

*There will be an ongoing exterior renovation project with an estimated completion date of mid 2021. Please also note that the balconies may not be available as well.

This beautiful gulf view unit is located on the fourth floor. The kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, stove, and dishwasher, along with all the dishes, pots and utensils needed to prepare and serve meals. Also, have a table and four chairs. The bathroom has a tub, sink, and vanity. Have a queen size bed with dark brown furniture. Also has a TV, DVD player, CD stereo system, VCR and free internet access.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

Parking Notes: There is no parking spaces for boats, trailers, or RVs.

Parking passes are required. Parking passes may be picked up by the guest in the lobby in the smaller building to the right with the statue out front, 9a-5p.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC

House rules

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Parking & access




7 reviews

Ellen P. Mar 2021
We had such a wonderful time at this condo. Everything was just perfect, especially the view unit 403. Very comfortable for a couple. The place was also quiet and convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Thank you so much hope to visit again soon!❤❤❤
Evvie L. Feb 2021
The place is pretty for pictures but the furniture was incredibly uncomfortable. The cooking utensils were broken. But were left there to still be used. It was freezing cold when we went but the thermostat in the apartment wasn't working properly it would blink then turn off and wouldn't heat up. The maintenance guys decided it would be ok to hangout on the balcony not just one day but 3 days so o we had to keep the curtains closed and the beautiful view that we paid for was gone. We asked the maintenance guys what was going on and they said the management is supposed to let you know that they were supposed to be there working. It was really loud from early in the am to the evening. There was a lack of lighting in the room only one lamp worked, and due to having to keep the curtain closed because of people chilling on our balcony it was dark the whole time. I would have gotten a better value elsewhere with a view for the price I paid. I wouldn't reccomend this place to anyone in a long shot, and YOUR PRICES ARE MISLEADING you need to include all your extra hidden fees in the total price once booked not before the people check out. That's false advertising and baiting people. I paid double the price to stay in a dark cold room and be asked to do half of the cleaning and STILL be charged extra cleaning. Worst experience ever. The best part was when I left
Manager response:
Hi, Evvie! Thank you for letting us know about your experience. The building is on a chiller system, so the heat and air conditioning function according to outdoor temperatures. This also means we are unable to manually override the system. We will check with the owner on providing more lighting. We hope to be able to impress you in the future!
Joseph W. Oct 2020
We really enjoyed our stay, especially because we are so close to the beach and could go right back to our condo
Angela S. Oct 2020
Cute condo and great access to beach!
Keith H. Sep 2020
Weather was beautiful
Manager response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed the weather during your stay, we hope that your vacation was a great time!
Kendall & Kennedy C. Aug 2020
We loved staying here! It was a great home for a week long getaway! The view was great and the home was easy to access. It’s right on the beach and few minutes away from all the fun! We definitely will be coming back here!
James N. Jul 2020
Right on the beach with amazing views. Everything as advertised!