USA Florida Perdido Key Palacio Resort Listing #36550

Palacio 1402 - Perdido Key, FL

8 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

14th Floor Charming, Open Condo, Views, Beach Chairs Included

This beautiful Gulf-front vacation rental includes balcony entrances in both the master bedroom and living room which lead to a large patio that provides a spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico. Other features of this upscale and Bahamas styled vacation rental unit include granite countertops, a full-size refrigerator, cooktop stove and oven, microwave and dishwasher, along with all the dishes, pots and utensils needed to prepare and serve meals. The master bath includes a Jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower, and twin sinks. Each bedroom and the living room have TVs and DVD players. Guests have the option to work out in the fitness center, play tennis on two of our secured tennis courts, relax in our outdoor pool, swim laps in our seasonally heated lap pool, grill burgers on one of our poolside charcoal grills, or just unwind in the outdoor hot tub. You can even rent our social room with stunning floor to ceiling views of the Gulf and pool area for your private event! Enjoy the use of WiFi connection in your condo, lobby, or social room, DVD rentals, and beach chairs and umbrella rental (Seasonal Only) while soaking up the sun!

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

Please note: The tennis courts will be closed until further notice due to Hurricane Sally damage. As of December 2020, a reopening date has not been set.
There are still several units in the building that are having work done as well. We do not manage every unit in the building, therefore we do not know the timeframe on when work will be completed. Per the HOA, construction workers are allowed to work between 8:00 am and 5:00 pm.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared



Beach chairs

Parking & access




8 reviews

Colleen T. Jan 2021
Let me start by saying that the property management team tried to salvage our stay but too little too late. I will never stay at this property again and we come every year for our annual Christmas trip. The view was gorgeous but let’s face it, there are plenty of places to stay with the same view. The trip started off with discovering that the Wifi didn’t work. My husband and I had no access to check in with work and as we both manage businesses, this was a major issue. The second discovery was numerous long hairs all over the shower wall. Disgusting! Third, we were woken up at 8:00am on Christmas morning by the sound of a hammer drill!! On Christmas morning! Fourth, all of the batteries in the remotes were dead and or dying. We had to go to the store to buy batteries! Fifth, we settled in for our traditional Christmas movie on Christmas night and the DVD players didn’t worked. I specifically checked before booking that there were be a DVD player as this is a Christmas tradition for us. Detailed directions were there with the DVD player to show you how to make sure that the DVD player was hooked up properly but the instructions were outdated. They didn’t match up with the current TV sets. Last but not least, the morning after Christmas, as we’re lying in bed and the entire bed frame collapsed!! The king size mattress was actually 2 mattresses pushed together and they split right down the middle throwing my husband and i in the middle on the floor! That was the final straw! I called because my messages in VRBO were answered but not addressed and that’s when someone from management finally showed up to address my complaints. They were very nice but they weren’t able to fix any of it. The bed frame was removed and the mattresses were put on the floor and that’s where we slept for our last night. I have never had so much go so wrong on one trip. My husband and I are extremely busy throughout the year and this is the one time of year that we’re able to take a long vacation together. To say that this “vacation” was a disappointment is an understatement. Like I said, never again!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with Vacasa! We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had, and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with a relaxing vacation. Our maintenance staff was able to come out to the home and address these issues during your visit so future guests will not encounter this issue. It looks like we were able to issue you a partial refund due to your concerns during your stay. The bed frame has been replaced and the home has been thoroughly inspected to ensure all amenities are functioning properly. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.
Melvin T. Sep 2020
The property was exactly as presented. Very clean with a huge kitchen and a stunning balcony that wrapped around the building and provided an incredible view of the entire strip and beach! The touchless check in was also very nicely done! We'll be staying there again.
gretchen p. Sep 2020
Every detail about this rental was comforting and relaxing. The view is breathtaking and the location is perfect!
Patricia W. Aug 2020
The condo was perfect for us and our daughter and son-in-law. Great view, lots of spaces and everything we needed.
Jennifer W. Aug 2020
This condo is beautiful, the master is very spacious and nice. Loved the enormous walk in shower and large separate jetted tub. Also loved the views from the living and master, especially the master opening to the huge balcony. Lots of room to visit and dine on the balcony, lots of room to move about inside. One drawback - the umbrellas and chairs were picked up around 4pm and we looked with envy on those at the condos next to us who could keep their umbrellas and chairs until well into the evening hours! Big bummer but otherwise pleased.
joel w. Aug 2020
nice condo unit. great balcony view of a ocean/beach. Parking is a problem....and beach crowded by people from units rented to people exceeding normal occupancy.
Suzanne J. Jul 2020
We enjoyed our trip so much. Thank you so much for helping make that happen with such a great place to stay. We will definitely be back to stay at the Palacio again.
Celeste S. Jun 2020