USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Waterscape Resort - Fort Walton Beach Listing #36753

Waterscape B426 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachy, Welcoming Condo On Okaloosa Island! Playground, 2 Hot Tubs

This beautiful unit has a wonderful view of Waterscape's tropical garden and oasis and a partial view of the Gulf of Mexico. The living room opens up to a spacious balcony with outdoor seating. The condominium's kitchen is well appointed with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and beautifully tiled floors. All dishes, cooking utensils, and bake ware are provided to complete and serve meals. Unit B426 has a unique square top table in the breakfast nook with barstool seating for four people. This lovely unit offers a full bath with a stand-up shower and a washer and dryer off of the kitchen. The open living room houses a queen sofa sleeper, twin & trundle bed, flat screen TV, and DVD player. The master bedroom features a king bed, private bath, flat screen TV, DVD player, and spacious closet.

Things to know:
Beach service included March - October
DVD rentals included

Parking Notes: GARAGE PARKING ONLY. Parking garage offers open parking, no assigned spaces. 2 parking passes allowed per unit. DO NOT PARK in parking lot located in front of Waterscape or you will be towed. HOA WILL NOT ALLOW ANY BOATS, TRAILERS, OR JET SKIS ON PROPERTY AT ALL. VIOLATORS WILL BE TOWED.

GARAGE HEIGHT INFORMATION: North Entrance - 9'2" & South Entrance- 7'2" All vehicles between 7'2" - 9'2" will have limited parking available on the 1st floor by north entrance of parking garage. All other vehicles will need to be 7'2' or under to park on first floor and upper levels of parking garage.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared



Beach chairs



15 reviews

Michelle B. Jun 2021
Lots of pools, quick beach access, fun balcony atmosphere, pleasant experience 😎
Judy H. Jun 2021
The resort!! Beach access 2 chairs and umbrella!!
Matthew F. May 2021
For the cost. I could not of asked for a better stay.
Carrie S. Apr 2021
The only negatives are the bathroom
doors could use some locks for privacy and the shower heads need to be changed for a stinger water pressure. Pools are great! I absolutely loved that the condo comes with 2 beach chairs and an umbrella!
Manager response:
Thank you for your suggestions, Carrie. We will make sure your feedback regarding the locks and showerhead is passed along to our local manager. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Cayle A. Mar 2021
The space was great for 2 adults and 4 kids. The balcony overlooking the pool area was nice. I loved how sound proof the room was. You barely heard anyone outside or above you. I do feel like the whole place could have used a good deep clean and some of the dishes were dirty. Not sure if they didn't get cleaned well or if someone just didn't wash them and put them that was a little gross. The dryer didn't work very well which was frustrating. It took us 4 times of running the dryer to get our towels dry. We wanted to do laundry before we packed up to head home and didn't...I think it would have taken all day for 2 loads of laundry to dry. But, overall the location of the property was good and the unit was the perfect size for our family.
Manager response:
Hi, Cayle! We're delighted that you and your family had a wonderful time and enjoyed the home overall. We are sorry to hear that the home had some items that needed some attention. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can ensure these concerns do not happen to future guests. As always, our guest services team is available to assist guests 24 hours a day should they need anything. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future visit!
Lisa J. Oct 2020
The room was great. Space was great. The only suggestion I have is the room needs more pots and pans. It was a little hard cooking in the room.
Allison S. Oct 2020
We love staying at Waterscape! Only a few minor issues. Washer & Dryer were really noisy. Not much hot water. Other than that our trip was perfect. Will definitely stay at this property again.
Timothy T. Sep 2020
Having stayed here multiple times with high expectations I was a little disappointed in the way the room condo was set up in this particular model.
With the bunk beds set up in the living room it was not especially appealing nor fun for the kids who didnt want to hear the adults and or kitchen noises when they was trying to sleep. Other than that and the microwave crapping out on our last day. Oh, and the water pressure in the shower terrible.
All in all it was a fun vacation except next time I'm going to view the rooms layout instead of just booking based on a general description over the phone.
Manager response:
Thank you for your recent stay at this Waterscape condominium. Great to hear that you had a fun weekend vacation. We are sorry if the layout of the unit was not the best fit. Great feedback as you definitely can use the unit listing pictures and virtual tour to get a great feel of the layout and what to expect. You can call in for assistance seven days a week as you have full customer support before, during, and after your stay! The microwave has been replaced with a new one. Thank you again for this review and feedback and we look forward to hosting a future getaway!
Cassie M. Aug 2020
The location was good and we were able to check in a little early so, that a plus. However, the condo itself was not as clean as it should have been, it did not look as if the floors had been cleaned and we found dirty dishes in our dishwasher. Also, we had to purchase beach chairs even though they were supposed to have been included in our condo rental. I am now aware that the chairs were not sat out during the majority of our stay due to the weather. However, it would have been nice to have been given a heads up so, we could have planned accordingly. We were out $70 bucks and a couple extra trips back to the condo for money. If we would have known they were not going to set the chairs and umbrellas out we would not have been upset in the least however, due to the lack of information it was an inconvience. The balcony light did not work but, the maintenance guy came pretty quickly to fix.
Manager response:
Hello, Cassie! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of your home during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your cleanliness concerns to our attention. We are working with our local staff to address the issues in this home and welcome this as an opportunity to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. We hope to host you again!
Dana H. Aug 2020
My boyfriend proposed to me here. So this place will always be very special to me. The home was amazing.
Garett G. Jul 2020
Stayed 5 nights and it was great. Pool accommodations were awesome as well as proximity to the beach. Room was spacious, clean, large balcony, enjoyed very much.
Terry W. Jul 2020
Loved the water park atmosphere
Alejandro S. Jul 2020
On day one, we discovered a leak coming from the water heater in one of the hall closets. It leaked into the main hall in the unit. Once we opened the door to the closet we saw how badly the main line to the water heater was. It was so old, rusted and corroded it was turning green!!!! That leak had been there for many years!! The paint from the ceiling was peeling and had visible signs of water damage. Then we checked the second hall closet and noticed the air conditioner’s air filter hadn’t been replaced in probably 3 years. Maybe more. It had so much dust and lint, it was disgusting. If they can’t replace a simple 70 cent air filter it makes you wonder what else they are not doing!!!!!
Visibly the place looked decent but the furniture was old and beat up. You could tell it was cheap. Just used to fill the unit. The bunk bed simply just needs to go!! It’s probably the one I had growing up in the 80’s!! For the price we paid, I expected way more. Very disappointed. If we decide to return to Waterscape, we will reserve with an individual not Vacasa.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Alejandro. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Thank you for bringing the cleaning and maintenance deficiencies to our attention so we can address them appropriately. We confirm the leak from the water heater was fixed and A/C filters are replaced monthly. The AC units are also professionally cleaned annually. We will make sure to pass your comments and suggestions to our local manager and homeowner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Susan B. Jun 2020
The unit was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The patio had a great view of the upper pools and we could see a part of the ocean. We really enjoyed staying there.