Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Pensacola Beach Listing #36814

Sunset on the Sabine - Pensacola Beach, FL

10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 2 Queen Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront Property! Steps To The Gulf! Dog-Friendly W/ Elevator & Beach Chairs!

This dog-friendly townhome is sure to become your go-to Pensacola Beach getaway before you even step through the door! This waterfront townhouse with a private elevator will be perfect for you. The garage can hold two vehicles and leads to two beautifully furnished living floors. There are four furnished balconies that open to breathtaking views of the Sabine Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. The high-end kitchen has two ovens, microwave, bar area the and ample counter and cabinet space. The open living room offers access to a large deck that looks over the water. This indoor/outdoor common area is beautifully furnished and offers plenty of space for the whole family. The living room features a large flat-screen television and DVD player, along with streaming services making it perfect for a night in. Upstairs, the main bedroom features an adjustable bed and has its own furnished spacious balcony, along with a spa shower and a large closet. The guest bedroom is just down the hall with its own bathroom and balcony. Both bedrooms offer flatscreen televisions. There is a large dog kennel in the garage that guests are welcome to use. A dog play/walk area is located directly behind this townhome, just outside the door for convenience!

What's nearby:
Pick up some grouper and fresh oysters just half a mile away at Peg Leg Pete’s. Langdon Beach is just six-and-a-half miles away, set within the historical Fort Pickens attractions. Join up with the Pensacola Beach Trail just over a mile from the condo and enjoy the views of the beach (you don't have to do the whole 9.1 miles!). If you're looking to get out onto the water, Jolly Sailing and Dolphin Cruise offers tours and cruises just one-and-a-half miles away.

Things to know:
Beach service included from March to October
A sofabed and a sleeper chair provide extra sleeping spaces
Up to two dogs (weighing up to 55 pounds each) are welcome with a non-refundable pet fee
Two bikes, helmets, and beach toys are available for guest use

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach chairs

Parking & access

Elevator

10 reviews

Lindsey R. Mar 2021
The only good thing about this condo was the location. It was right across the street from the beach! However the interior was filthy. All of the utensils were dirty, there are holes in the wall, there was fecal matter on the toilet...I spent our first few hours there making it sanitary. There are two make out sofas- but there aren’t linens for any of them. Just mattresses wrapped in plastic. The worst part was the guest bedroom bed- it is broken. The bunkie boards that hold the mattress up are missing a middle rung, so there is a massive hole in the mattress. It is literally not sleepable- staff was informed at it was never fixed. We are two athletic parents in our early 30’s and that bed was so miserable, as other reviewers have mentioned, that we are still hurting. The next door neighbor also took the time to inform me that he doesn’t like renters.... I would never stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone.
Manager response:
Hi, Lindsey! We are disappointed to read your review and will be discussing the bed and walls with the homeowner. Housekeeping has been addressed regarding the linens and cleanliness concerns. We do wish you had mentioned these things when we called to check on you after arrival. Please do not hesitate to reach out!
ChulKyu K. Dec 2020
Clean
Modern
Amy W. Nov 2020
We brought two teenage boys for a family vacation. Having a full kitchen and washer and dryer was a huge benefit. The lagoon behind the unit was a perfect place to launch kayaks. We were a two minute walk from the beach and one mile from the Pensacola Boardwalk. Three outdoor we had three balconies and a patio, so plenty of outdoor seating/ dining.

There were no instructions on how to access various TV options (fairly minor but would have helped), and two of the patio doors were pretty hard to open. Very minor inconveniences though.

Would stay there again
Manager response:
Amy, thank you so much for your feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed our property! We have passed your suggestions for improvement to our local staff so we can continue to make our homes the best they can be!
Chrissy W. Oct 2020
My husband and I have been coming to Pensacola for 13 years and have always stayed in Villa Sabine townhomes. We found this townhome (the previous townhome we rented sold) and this townhome was beautiful. Has all the amenities. Very clean. Great views. Close to restaurants and stores. Only complaint we had was the master bedroom bed is not very comfortable and is a queen. Other than that we had a great time and will return next year! Thanks!
Amy P. Aug 2020
Home was perfect for our family and our dog. Loved that it was so close to the beach and the bay.
Gail P. Jul 2020
Location was great and in general condo just ok. Elevator worked but was a lot of trouble to use so you have to go up and down a lot of stairs. TV was lacking channel information. Sliding glass doors to decks would not lock and were difficult to open. They need to update the listing information. Never saw the water sports equipment referenced.
Anita L. Jul 2020
We rented this property because we needed a pet friendly space. When we arrived, I was surprised at how clean the property was, especially considering that pets are allowed. The property is located directly across from public beach access, with 2 chairs with umbrella service included. There are bikes and beach toys available for use. The three story townhome boasts a private two car garage and private elevator. We enjoyed the views of the sound, literally just steps out the back entrance. Many people were paddle boarding or kayaking. The home itself was tastefully decorated with ample space. We would definitely rent this property again.
Bridget H. Jul 2020
Great amenities! Perfect for what we wanted. Paddled on the Sabine each day! Right across the street from the beach.
Michael D. Jul 2020
We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. Literally a 1 minute walk across the street to the beach. We brought our dog with us and he enjoyed the grassy area near the bay and there are 2 dog beaches nearby. The kids loved the condo and we did too, we will definitely stay here again.
Donavon D. Jun 2020
We loved the location and this unit in particular. The only downside it was pretty dirty. We had to re-clean the entire unit ourselves as we did not get a response back from Vacasa. I would recommend this unit as the owners put a lot of money into updating the unit, however bring your own cleaning supplies.
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed the location, Donavon! - We apologize that it was hard to reach us during your stay. We are experiencing a very high volume of phone calls due to COVID-19, but we are actively hiring new customer service agents to decrease the wait times. We apologize that the home was not as clean as it should have been. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities at Vacasa. We are following up with our housekeeping staff to make sure that this does not happen again.