Virtual Tour
USA Utah Southern Utah Brian Head Listing #3697

Snow Shoe #5B - Brian Head, UT

39 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 1 Bedroom  Plus Loft 1 Bathroom Dog Friendly  4WD/Traction May Be Required In Winter
241 N Highway 143 #5B, Brian Head, UT 84719

Dog-friendly condo with ski-in/ski-out access to Navajo - great for families!

As far as southern Utah ski excursions go, this dog-friendly Brian Head vacation rental is a the kind of place you'll want to stay at year after year. With ski-in/ski-out access to Navajo (a mere 50-foot walk to the slopes), a wood-burning fireplace, and cozy sleeping nooks, this condo is certainly bookmark-worthy.

Sitting in a popular resort, which has been in operation since 1964, this condo is in the middle of the action. In winter, zoom right out of the condo on your skis or board. Summer invites you to stroll or hike to the scenic chair lift. Family-friendly activities like bungee trampolines, climbing walls, tubing, and hiking are available in summer as well. While there are attractions outside of the resort 20 to 70 miles away, you'll be just as happy to unplug and reconnect with nature while in Brian Head.

Throughout the condo, you'll be dazzled by the designer decor touches applied throughout. The open yet woody feel of the living room gives way to comfy sleeping quarters where sweet dreams are sure to be had.

As you enter into the welcoming kitchen and living room space, you'll find plenty of seating, including bench by the wood-burning fireplace. In warmer months, the sliding glass door to the deck may end up being open often, letting in fresh air. A flatscreen TV with DVD and cable sits above the fireplace, which is a perfect setup for movie night in. WiFi access is also available.

While the kitchen is compact, it includes granite countertops and all the major appliances and tools, even barstool seating, to fix fabulous meals for your family. A charcoal grill on the deck will be appreciated in summer when veggie kabobs and fresh-caught fish from Lake Panguitch could be on the menu.

Up to seven guests will be accommodated in this Utah vacation lodge. The master bedroom holds a spacious king-size bed, TV with DVD, and even a stacked washer and dryer behind a sound-dampening closet. Up in the loft, you'll find a delightful space with a solo full-size bed, and a super cozy nook with a twin-over-full bunk set. Kids or old pals will like staying up late chatting and giggling in this room. A third TV with DVD, as well as games and toys are also stored here.

The bathroom has a tub/shower combination for ease in helping children wash up for dinner. If you bring your dog (two up to 30 pounds each are allowed with an additional fee), you could even give them a light rinse here after a day outside, just remember to encourage them to shake off behind the sliding glass door!

In addition to having Navajo and Big Steps mountains for outdoor adventures, Brian Head is a day-trip from many southern Utah destinations. Just 20 miles away is Panguitch Lake where anglers may find their biggest catch. A 30-mile drive around the mountains gets you to Cedar Ridge Golf Course. Nearby Cedar City offers many popular festivals, so plan accordingly. If you get a chance, visit Zion National Park, about 70 miles away.

Take your family on a relaxing, nature-filled trip to this delightful Brian Head resort and Southern Utah vacation rental!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Ski In/Out

Child Games

Features

Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Century Link Help Desk

Cable : Condominium association

DVD Player

TV

Outdoor

Balcony

Walk to Lifts

39 Reviews

Amberly D. Oct 2018
This was great for the weekend with me and my wife. There is plenty of bed and sleeping arrangements for those extra people if you wanted to bring them but not much space elsewhere in the cabin nor in the only bathroom available. This is my second stay in the cabin and i really enjoy it. I have always been happy with this. Only concern is the stairs. My wife fell and got bruised up pretty good.
Jason H. Oct 2018
Lovely place to spend a weekend. Careful of the stairs.
Johannes d. Sep 2018
This is a beautiful small condo in the forest at Brian Head, UT. They pretty much provided everything (except food, of course) that you could need. There is a nice balcony which included a small BBQ as well. They provide a lot of clean towels, dishes, utensils, glasses, mugs, pots, pans, shampoo, conditioner and even soap and new sponges for washing dishes. There is also a small washer and dryer in the unit, which also includes laundry detergent and dryer sheets. They even provide wood for the fire place! Sadly, we had to leave a bit early due to a medical issue, but it was an awesome place to stay. It is VERY close to many trails for walking, hiking, ATV's and in the winter, it is literally next door to ski lifts! The condo is 12 miles from the nearest town of Parowan, down the mountain, where there are some decent restaurants, some shopping and an easy drive to the 15 freeway. We had a little trouble with very noisy neighbors, but with a call to management, they were on the issue pretty quickly. Next trip to Utah will definitely include a stay here.
john daniel t. Aug 2018
quiteness
PAULA P. Aug 2018
Everything was as stated and shown on website. Nice accommodations. Stairs to loft are narrow and had one fall.
Mark Z. May 2018
Great location and roomy
Richard S. Feb 2018
My family used Snowshoe 5B for a quick weekend ski trip. The place had a great location and was well kept inside, but the stairs to the loft were a little troubling. They were very steep and narrower than normal stairs. Because of this and the slightly worn carpeting, my wife and two daughters both took spills down the stairs. Since you don't think too much about stairs it's easy to fall because they are different size and steepness compared to normal. So if you're renting. Enjoy the place, it's very nice, just be sure to use caution on the steps.
Bruce A. Feb 2018
Awesome place, cozy living area, enough room for 4 adults and 3 kids to be comfortable.
James G. Jan 2018
Great cabin to stay at. Close to the mountain. Very convient.
Michelle G. Jan 2018
We've stayed at snow show village last time 9B, this time we chose to stay at 5B because it's a bit cheaper and we love the location. It's not literally ski in/ski out but it's super close to the navajo lifts which is such a plus. Make sure you drive with a 4wd, we were able to make it up the hill, I don't think a 2wd will. It's tucked away so you have privacy. They gave us complimentary check in because nobody stayed the day before, we got there at 3pm, I was happy we get to check in early but I was surprised with the condition of the house when we got there. The master bedroom had no sheets, no pillow cases. We looked for it and it found it in the laundry and we had to put it on on our own. The upstairs is a nice nook, but clearly all the beds were slept in, it looked like somebody just woke up and left and didn't bother fixing the beds, the blankets are a mess. It's kind of disgusting. There was no toilet paper at all. Half the towels are in the laundry so we had to dry it before we were able to use it. Basically, if there was housekeeping that was supposed to clean and get the place ready then they did a really poor job, because honestly, it didn't look like it was cleaned at all. To think that nobody stayed there for days before we got there, it was really disappointing. There's no dishwasher, so you have to wash all your dishes which is kind of a hassle. I like the dryer, the flat screen tv, the location and the ease of access. I like snow shoe village in general but I'm not renting back on this particular unit again.
Jeff S. Dec 2017
Totally enjoyed the property and ease of rental. The neighbor was great and gave us some firewood so we could have a fire one night! Closeness to the Navajo Lodge was a huge plus! Will be back for sure!
Halie C. Dec 2017
10 star condo! This property was very clean, organized, and centerily located to ski lifts! Loved this property and would absolutely stay here in the future, along with recommending to others!
Sarah N. Dec 2017
Great little place! The girls loved the “kid cove” with the bunk beds. We all had a great time.
Bridgette S. Nov 2017
Love Brianhead!
John T. Aug 2017
Great place, quiet, surrounded by trees which was great.
Carly M. Apr 2017
We had a great little 4 night stay at this cabin. Close to Navajo ski lift. Cabin was exactly as described. Tips: For groceries, firewood or personal care items - Apple Annies was close by and convenient. The Thai food place was awesome, as was the Pizza place in town (next door to each other). Fill up on gas or diesel before you drive into town - there are no gas places! :)
Raymond M. Apr 2017
Not literal ski in ski out - you have to walk about 200 feet , but still better than getting the car involved. Unit is secluded from the rest of complex, therefore best access is from the dirt road below
Could use some sharper knives and the main entry door leadiing into foyer/mud room needs to be hung the other direction- architectural and functional disaster !!!
Driveway is not accessible in any light snow or mud - unless you install chains!
Cute, charming, woodsy and old school feeling in unit. We were only 2 people and was bigger than needed. The loft definitely opens up the unit to a fun children hang out - as should be ! But I can't imagine the unit filled to capacity - way too small !! Shared water heater w/ next door unit - had to fight for hot water and bring your own fire wood. Considering age(+40 years old) and environmental conditions this unit has been fairly well maintained and I have stayed in a lot worse before. Nicely maintained considering it is a rental ! Thanks ,would definitely rent again for the awesome price. Had friends stay in lodges across the Navajo Basin, they had the amenities, but needed a shuttle to ski resort and not worth the bang for the buck either.
Stacy L. Apr 2017
This condo was clean and had plenty of room for our family of 4. The kids loved the bunk beds. It was within walking distance of the Navajo slopes where my kids and I got lessons. It had sleds for my boys that they really loved. With the heaters on it was more then warm enough.
The only thing I didn't like were the stairs to the loft are very narrow and my kids fell a couple of time before they got use to it.
JASON W. Jan 2017
Wonderful snow base, well groomed, lift lines not too bad. We could ski out to Navaho runs. Plenty of fun tubing. Great long weekend for all.
Ron S. Jan 2017
A great place at a great price. Worked perfectly for my family of 4 plus a Boston Terrier. We needed to use our 4 wheel drive with AT tires to get up the entrance after a storm hit. Many other renters in the same tract had to park down the hill...even ones with 4wd and traction cables.
Benita S. Jan 2017
Snowshoe Village is a great place to stay if you want to Ski In/Ski Out of the Navajo lifts.
Rebecca M. Nov 2016
Location was great, onky about a 30 mins from Panquitch Lake and Duck creek Lake. Although duck creek was closed, good to know the distance and location for next time I visit. Snowshoe 5B was so cozy and had everything you may possibly need. One thing I would recommend is if you're planning on doing some cooking bring your own food. The convenience stores are extremely limited in what they offer and very expensive. Example, I bought a loaf of bread, cheese, Turkey, mayo and lettuce and walked out paying close to $30 dollars. So, you can either bring your own food from home, or stop by St. George at Smiths (if you are coming from Nevada) which is about 1 1/2 hrs away-so bring an ice chest to keep everything from spoiling. It's extremely cold and windy this time of year, so get your eskimo gear ready. The home was very clean, the locals are nice, n the lakes have fish to enjoy for days. I will stay here on my next trip, aside from the groceries, it was wonderful! I highly recommend staying here. The price was really good too for booking it last minute.
Gregory I. Aug 2016
Nice little place. Has that old 70s/80s ski lodge feel. Great fireplace (get your own wood). Really excellent water pressure for showers and HOT water. Quaint kitchen with all of the necessities. (If you are not a fan of aluminum cookware, bring your own cast iron skillet and you're good for the duration.) Calm surroundings in the summer. Adjacent to local trails (walk, hike, MTB, ATV). No complaints and exactly what we were hoping for in an extended week's stay. Just 35-40 minutes into Cedar and a hop, skip and jump to any of the beautiful surrounding areas. 1/4 mile from a decent breakfast, pizza and grocery store. Really good, on-site management who's just a phone call away. Thanks, Clyde!
Jennifer T. Jul 2016
Brian Head is a great vacation spot. This condo fit our needs well and we all enjoyed our stay. I appreciate the management's quick action and response to two concerns - I ended up leaving my pet at home and Vacasa quickly refunded the pet fee. Also, the condo had not been cleaned when we arrived and Vacasa remedied the the situation quickly and satisfactorily. I would definitely book through Vacasa again.
Anna S. Apr 2016
This condo had plenty of room and a great location. Everything about this place seemed a little old. There were cob webs in just about every corner and just minor cleanliness issues if they fixed a few of these issues it would be a great place to stay.
Manager Response:
We apologize that housekeeping missed a few areas. We will be sure to ask that they do a thorough dusting in order to get all of the lingering cobwebs.
Sunny K. Apr 2016
There are so many great things to mention about this condo, I could go on and on. All the reviews I read were helpful, such as its a little dark to the entry, so I brought a head lamp because we arrived in the evening. But the second we opened that front covered porch/entry/ mud room, that leads to the front door, we were immediately pleased!! The kids were jumping in excitement about the bunk bed nook, games, toys and T.V.'s in each room. I think one of my favorite parts, beside the fact that the living room furniture is adorable, werethe views!!! When I woke up from sleeping in the loft on the full bed, seeing the pines and Aspen trees covered with fresh snow through the second story Windows was heaven!! The condo has cathedral like lofted ceilings and Windows. The real wood burning fire place was wonderful, no gas, so it really puts your fire skills to the test! But the general store sells wood as well as pine fire starters which really helped. The condo has two sleds in the storage a shovel a pair of ski poles. The kids made a sledding coarse right outside!! They had so much fun!! One of our daughters left two snow ball makers in the storage, she loved the condo so much she is hoping to share the fun with others and hopefully come back!!! I think that is proof of kid approval! It was myself, a mom, one teenager and tow kids that stayed in the condo, we were all completely comfortable. We also had two friends visit and we still felt comfortable and cozy. They said, "wow, next time we want to stay here!!" The condo is only a two minute drive from the Navajo lodge. We came specifcly to snowboard, so great location. We never made use of the ski-in, ski-out trail. But only because we didn't pre buy our lift tickets. Also, there's quite a few steps up from this condo to that trail. So we found it easier to just keep our boards in the car and drive to the lodge. Oh, and hint, hint, this buildings entry is closer to the bottom stair case you will see as you first drive up to road. If you proceed to the top of the complex building 5 is in-between 4 and 6, but down below, so you can't see it from the top. Hope that helps. And, the road is a dirt road, so be prepared for a lot of mud in the spring, if it's snowing it's not bad, but there was a lot of run off from melting snow. So we just stopped off the mud in the snow to clean off our boots. The kitchen is stocked with nice dishes, matching flatware and pots and pans. No need to bring extra blankets or pillows, they have plenty. We can't wait to come again!
Olga M. Mar 2016
Love the location, kids friendly and welcoming feeling, the only bad thing is the neighbor who seems unhappy to have different guest surround his space, overrall will stay here again.
Brenda O. Mar 2016
We enjoyed our stay in this cozy condo, so close to Navajo lifts made it really nice to come back and forth to the condo when we wanted.
Kathy H. Mar 2016
We would stay here again: amenities, location and price being our top draws.

Two adults, two little girls 5 & 7. Condo was a good size for the 4 of us, but I wouldn't recommend more bodies. Space is utilized very effectively, but the unit can be quaint. Not so bad when everyone is separated in different rooms, but all bodies in the living room together was full capacity.

Next time, we go with our 4x4 for sure. Unable to get more than halfway up driveway (FWD mini van with chains), but in fairness, it snowed 8" during the time we passed through Cedar City and arrived at the location. But this unit is at the front of the complex, so we left car at bottom of driveway and walked up with our stuff .... approx 80yds.

Overall, the condo was fantastic. Location is top notch (walk out front door, walk 50 feet to left, put on skis and let gravity pull you to the Navajo lodge). Had everything you need for a disaster-free and enjoyable vacation: utensils, dishes, working kitchen, full size fridge with ice maker, nice flat screen TV's with DirecTV in every room and EXCELLENT cable modem wireless internet (router is in unit also for direct wire). There were also a couple of sleds in the closet which were awesome for kids and adults alike!

The few things that could have been improved: lighting in living room (too dark for a boardgame or reading unless sitting directly under one of the two lamps), a dishwasher, firewood (at least a mention that it is not included and/or a number to call to have some brought in). Also, there are two lockboxes on the front door post. We arrived late at night in a big snowstorm. Took us a few minutes in pitch blackness struggling before realizing we were trying to get into the wrong box. Not normally a big deal, but after a 9 hour drive, middle of the night, two little kids, snowing heavily .... well, you get the idea.
James C. Feb 2016
Great location on the bunny slope of Navajo. Loved the real wood fireplace. Not many good restaurants on the mountain so it was great being able to cook for myself. The walls between units are very thin, so neighbor noise was an issue. Overall great condo for the price and I would stay there again
Rick S. Feb 2016
We've stayed in another Snow Shoe unit before, so knew the overall location and layouts of the units. This was a pretty nicely equipped unit. I appreciated TVs in 3 rooms, DirecTV and fast cable modem Internet access. It's a pleasant place to stay and is definitely recommended. The only minor quibbles would be that there isn't a dishwasher and the main room could use some more lamps. We brought out a bedroom lamp to help with the lighting. I'd certainly consider staying here again.
Bridgette S. Jan 2016
Second stay at the condo, perfect place for our family!
Braxton R. Jan 2016
Property was exactly as pictured/described.