Virtual Tour
USA Florida Destin Crystal Sands - Destin, FL Listing #37010

Crystal Sands 107B - Destin, FL

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

1st-Floor Condo in Heart of Destin w/Beach Boardwalk, Gulf Front, Shared Pool!

This ground floor condominium has a contemporary decor and is tiled throughout. The unit has convenient access to the beach boardwalk from the back patio facing the Gulf. The living room offers a fantastic leather queen sofa sleeper, an ottoman that opens up into a twin sleeper, a cozy beige chair, an oversized leather chair, and a flatscreen TV with a DVD player. There is a dining table that seats four with additional bar stools for ample seating, The main bedroom has a king-size bed and a flatscreen TV. The hall bunks are built-in and feature a top safety rail, perfect for the kids! There is one full bathroom with a shower/tub combo as well as a Jack-and-Jill half-bathroom. The kitchen features terrific cookware, granite countertops, and full-size stainless steel appliances, with all the cookware you need to prepare a delicious meal. You'll enjoy the convenience of a stackable washer and dryer as well. When you're not on the beach, you can listen to your favorite music on the CD sound system for premium relaxation.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Beach chairs

Parking & access

Elevator

9 reviews

Marion W. Dec 2020
Best access and best view! The bed was fantastic as well!
kassandra p. Nov 2020
This was our first trip this year because it's 2020. Cleanliness was my first priority and my expectations were met. Unit was well maintained. We did not wish for anything extra in the kitchen. The supply of towels/washcloths was generous. The weather was absolutely fantastic. Check-in and check-out were easy. I appreciated the detailed email that included everything we needed to know.

Deborah M. Nov 2020
I loved the location and the time of year we go. We have been to the same condo for the last few years. This year we found that the place was not as detailed for guest. The kitchen light would not work.....so how did they even clean the kitchen! It is very dark because of the dark colors. They did come and replace the switch. That evening we did not have internet and the tv would not work. The light bulb was missing out of the lamp, so we waited until morning. Wires to the internet were unplugged as the tv wires also messed up. At least we were able to fix that ourselves. We took one of the twin blanket cover off to put on our feet the first night because they only had one light blanket on bed. No bedspread or any other blankets in the whole place...lots of pillows though. 12 bath towels, and some wash clothes, but only 2 hand towels for the 7 days we had rented! We washed dishes because the dishwasher did not clean at all. There is no light over the eatting table. I was disappointed that they changed the patio table and chairs, although we ate out there most of the time. The sliding doors have moisture in between panes, so you can not see clearly out doors. I suppose we will look for another condo next year at a different place.
I will say, we did enjoy our stay. The weather was great. The condo was comfortable. They did add a keruig and a nice toaster. Although we had already brought our keruig with us. I am sure it is hard to keep up with the problems of the condos, but the killer for me was the broken switch in the kitchen! With covid going on, how could you really clean that kitchen!
Manager response:
Hi, Deborah! We appreciate such thorough feedback and are sorry to see we were not aware of all of your concerns to address them during your stay. The light switch and TV were taken care of during your reservation, and we would have happily checked the dishwasher, bed linens, and cleanliness concerns while we were there. The dishwasher is working well, and we have ensured all of our rentals have sheets and blankets adequate for the bed count. Thank you!
Timothy & Kathy T. Oct 2020
Love the location.
JENNIFER T. Jul 2020
Best was the comfortable flooring. Wish all floors in all units were the same. So much easier on a persons skeleton. Recommend to other owners --- who may renovate-- use laminate flooring and not ceramic tile.
Bryan P. Jul 2020
Well this is my second time stating at Crystal Sand and this time was even better than the last. This unit was very clean and had everything that we needed. The bed in the master was comfortable. Not only did the couch pull out but the ottoman also had a pull out bed in it. It was very nice to just walk down the stairs and be on the beach and having an patio with a table to sit out back and eat meals on was nice.
Jane C. Jul 2020
Exactly as pictured! Great location, chair service was on point. Had a great time.. Will definitely be our go to condo!
Ian D. Jun 2020
Unit is very nice but only 4 forks? Floors were dirty, above fridge area: dirty...dishes were cloudy like washed without detergent....rather disappointing. Batteries from all remotes empty or almost empty as well.
We have been renting this unit for years but this was the 1st year it was dirty.
Chair service on beach gotten bad too unless you dish out cash to pay for reservation. Over 60% of front row chairs instantly reserved at 7am. All in all very nice unit but the management is not where it should be.
But with some cleaning and getting up early, we had a great time..
Manager response:
Hi, Ian! We appreciate you telling us about your experience with Crystal Sands 107B. The remote batteries have been replaced, forks have been added, and we are addressing the cleaning issues so our guests are fully comfortable staying with us. Thank you!
Kimberly L. Jun 2020
Crystal Sands condos are a great location to enjoy the Destin beach ! Friendly staff and clean location. We've been coming for years and never disappointed !