USA Florida Destin Crystal Sands - Destin, FL Listing #37012

Crystal Sands 110A - Destin, FL

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront 1st-Floor Condo w/Beach Equipment Rentals/Beach Access/Shared Pool!

This ground floor condominium features coastal decor with nice beach art and earth tones to soothe the senses. Tiled floors will be cooling on bare feet as you come in from the beach. There is a lovely breakfast bar for guests to enjoy meals at, complemented with weathered subway tile that matches the beach vibes perfectly. The kitchen has wood cabinets, full-size appliances, and all the tools you'll need for meal preparation. The condo has convenient access to the beach boardwalk off the back patio facing the Gulf.

The main bedroom has a king-size bed and a stylishly modern beach theme. The hall bunk is built-in and features nautical themed bedding and a small TV for personal enjoyment, perfect for the kids! Enjoy a walk-in shower and a lovely patterned tile design in the bathroom. The private stackable washer and dryer will take care of the swimsuits while you relax. When not on the beach, you can listen to your favorite music on the CD sound system or watch a DVD for prime relaxation. Guests can also enjoy access to a shared pool during their stay.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Elevator in building
Central AC
Beach service is included May through October.
Access and features for guests with limited mobility

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Beach chairs

Parking & access

Elevator

14 reviews

James S. Dec 2020
I truly enjoyed staying here for our Christmas, it was absolutely Awesome. It was very clean, which was important because of Covid-19, as well as comfortable, beautiful , beautiful condo, the view on the beach was Amazing! I'm booking again right now ! Peaceful
Heidi M. Nov 2020
Loved the location of this condo. Didn’t like the barn doors throughout the condo. Looks nice but did not close well. Upgraded unit. Loved the new bunk bed area with TV too.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Heidi! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We understand that barn doors are not to everyone's liking but our local manager confirms they are working well. We look forward to hosting you again!
Amina Z. Nov 2020
This condo is great for those wanting a beachfront getaway. A renovated shower/bath is a must these days as well as a detachable showerhead. The endless options were a great bonus.

3 issues with 110A:
- The clutter of unnecessary decorative pieces throughout the entire space! Too many objects squeezed into the place took away from space for our stuff.
- NO SCREEN DOORS! This was the only unit in the entire building with both screen doors missing! Definitely ruined things as we were never able to leave our doors open and enjoy the sound of the ocean while inside. I reported this to Vacasa on our 2nd day there, we were told they would put in a work order for it. We were there 8 nights and the screen doors never made it.
- If you can't stand foot noise from neighbors above do not stay on the 1st floor. If there is anyone above you it is bad. Unfortunately, the noise woke me up and kept me awake the last 3 nights of our stay. The couple above us seemed to be stomping around all hours of the day and night. They were seriously the worst!

Additionally, the patio doors were not clean. There was a dirty looking mat folded up and just left on the patio, should have been removed from the premises before we arrived. It just got in the way. At least one of the patio chairs had a broken leg and would have probably collapsed if someone heavy sat in it.
Manager response:
Hi, Amina! We are so grateful you stayed with us and appreciate your feedback. We apologize you had noisy neighbors and wish you had called so we could have assisted you with this. We also would have happily helped with the mat, patio doors, and chair. Maintenance will be looking into these items right away. Thank you!
Thomas M. Oct 2020
Modernization of Condo.
lisa r. Sep 2020
Newly renovated very nice. Plenty of towels
Leslie S. Sep 2020
The location & the view is great from this condo, being able to walk right out on the beach is fabulous!!
Chris N. Aug 2020
Beach access was awesome. No elevators carrying stuff upstairs ,
Katherine/Alison V. Jul 2020
One bedroom with two bunks in hallway, Jack and Jill bath with shower in the middle and a sink and commode on either side of it.
Fully renovated and very nicely done. First floor, opens onto a boardwalk with and has a gorgeous, unobstructed view of the gulf. Easy access to beach, chairs and umbrella included. It was clean, but could have used a little more attention to detail in spots. Kitchen was great, nice appliances and well-equipped except - no wine opener, bring your own. We also washed the glasses before using them as not all of them - although clean- had been run through the dishwasher in a while. Bathroom was the best, newly remodeled with very nice large modern shower and sparkling clean - pictures are very accurate. Master bed comfortable, bunk beds comfortable. Do not leave a door open longer than a minute, we left the door open unloading and then saw that the A/C cuts off if door is open longer than 5 minutes. It said the A/C would turn back on when door shuts, but it never turned back on, so we had no air the first night. But, even in late July, it was still comfortable and they had it fixed first thing the next morning. All in all it was a very nice stay.
Sandra K. Jul 2020
The building and facilities were on the older side however our condo was perfect. Incredible view and location, it had everything in it you could need and it was very clean. The guys who worked on the beach with the rentals and umbrella and chairs were aways so helpful as well. We would definitely be back! Wonderful stay!
Misty C. Jul 2020
Nice enough condo. I was pretty bothered by the face you aren’t allowed into condo until 4 pm. Even when it’s ready and you are sitting outside of it at 3 pm. I’ll probably just stay in places like Springhill Suites from now on.
Manager response:
Hi Misty, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our check-in time was not ideal but it's important our housekeeping staff ensures that detailed cleaning and inspections are done between guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Chuck C. Jun 2020
Love this condo. Great beach access. Great location in Destin.










Sarah R. Jun 2020
This place was amazing. We were instantly amazed at the view upon walking in the door. Breathtaking view. It was so great to be on the first floor. The ease of going back and forth to the beach was worth wayyy more than I paid to stay. We were extremely lucky to have been able to stay here for our family vacation. I will book this condo again and again.
The location is perfect! Walking distance to everything.
David B. Jun 2020
Loved the condo, did not like not being notified the condo was ready on check-in day. This never happened with Wyndham/Resort Quest.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, David. We are glad you enjoyed this condo. As noted in your check-in email, standard check-in time is 4 pm. We hope to host you again in the near future!