Virtual Tour
USA California Southern California Encinitas Listing #3739

Oceanfront with Private Beach Access and Hot Tub - Encinitas, CA

50 reviews
Max occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
1316 Neptune Avenue, Encinitas, CA 92024

Listen to the waves from this oceanfront home with a private hot tub!

Enjoy the sheer beauty of a spectacular oceanfront setting at this home in Encinitas, where the incredible panoramic views will bring your beach getaway to new heights. This three-story estate offers its very own Ping-Pong table, a hot tub, and a rooftop terrace boasting some of the best views imaginable. There's also direct beach access via a staircase right from the patio!

Set just north of the main San Diego hub, friendly and relaxed Encinitas is a great spot for a quiet, more secluded beach getaway, while still being close to attractions like SeaWorld, Legoland, Del Mar, and so much more! This town is famous for its yoga studios, so don't miss out on centering your mind each morning of your vacation. From here, you'll also be within 70 miles of LA attractions like Disneyland!

Floor-to-ceiling and wall-to-wall windows and skylights highlight the features of this home, which comes in at 4,719 square feet. Tile and wood floors, comfortable furnishings, and the luxury of hearing the ocean from the open windows make this rental one for the books.

Through the front door and into the main and middle level is the living room, with a comfortable sectional facing picturesque ocean views. The 80-inch wall-mounted flatscreen TV (complete with a Roku and DirecTV) offers a mental getaway after a long day of catching waves, and free WiFi is provided as well. (Please note, however, that cell service is extremely limited in the area.)

Take a seat at one of six chairs pulled up to the circular dining room table. Watch the waves crash against the shore as you enjoy a delicious home-cooked meal prepared in the full kitchen. All the major appliances are included, as are a blender, toaster, microwave, dishwasher, and mixer. Brew your morning coffee in the coffee maker with fresh grounds from the coffee grinder. And when you need an afternoon pick-me-up, the espresso maker is there to lend you a hand.

Two spacious bedrooms are on the main level. A plush queen bed occupies one bedroom, while the other features a full-size bed. Guests staying in these two bedrooms can use the full bathroom in the hall.

Down the stairs to the lower level is a great room with a second 80-inch flatscreen TV (with a DVD player), a cozy seating area, and a Murphy bed set behind. Walk out the sliding glass doors to the patio to watch the tide come in while eating breakfast at the patio set. A gas grill is included, so you can dine on fresh lobster and steak any night.

Take a shower in the downstairs full bathroom while you wait for your clothes to dry in the laundry room down the hall.

The third level is a master suite, with a California king bed that faces a wall of windows through which endless ocean views can be enjoyed. The expansive master bathroom boasts a double-headed shower and a walk-in closet. Sit on the private balcony or walk up to the rooftop terrace for late-night chats with your sweetheart.

There are all sorts of shops and restaurants right here in Encinitas and in Leucadia, including Solterra Kitchen & Winery, Pandora's Pizza, and The Fish Market. For drinks, there's the Biergarden and Union Taphouse. Drive up and down the coast and you will find plenty of cute shops and equipment rentals. And while you're down south a few miles, head to San Elijo Lagoon State Marine Conservation Area, one of the largest remaining wetlands in America.

Bring your golf clubs for tee time at the Encinitas Ranch Golf Course located two and a half miles east. Take advantage of the private beach access from your rental, which has some of the best waves in San Diego. Surf, use the provided boogie boards, build sandcastles, and watch the breathtaking sunsets on the sandy shores.

Experience the seaside getaway of a lifetime when you and your family or friends stay at this amazing Southern California vacation rental.

Rental Permit #RNTL-006333-2015

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Ping-pong table

Features

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Propane/gas home : Gas

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : AT&T

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Netflix streaming

TV

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Enclosed yard

Patio

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

50 reviews

Kirsten V. Jun 2019
The house was equipped with everything we needed. We enjoyed cooking meals in, and eating them out on the patio overlooking the great ocean view.
Kara M. Feb 2019
Great location, can walk to everything you need. House has all the basics, decently appointed kitchen, chairs, toiletries, etc. Like others have mentioned, some things aren't in great condition (one of the garage doors wasn't working, had been disconnected from track, sliders are tough but still work, some outlets didn't work, one of the two shower heads in master bath, etc.). Don't count on all parking spaces, stuff in garage and length of all spots are minimal. Nothing that prevented a successful enjoyable trip. The master bedroom and shower are not built for privacy, but we knew that going in. Master being open to rest of house can make for tough sleeping for light sleepers if anyone else is staying up and moving around. We had a great time and house was everything we were looking for.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. The garage door has been reconnected and the instructions have been updated, the wall switches that control the outlets will be labeled, both shower heads are in good working order, there is enough parking for 5 vehicles on the property as well as street parking, and the garage will be organized. We are glad you had an amazing stay and we can't wait to host you again soon!
Rafi K. Oct 2018
House layout is absolutely beautiful :)
Joanna T. Sep 2018
Spectacular ocean view! perfect stay! we enjoyed so much. would stay again!
Victor V. Jul 2018
House has ZERO AC so if you are here in the summer - prepare to sweat all day if you are semi-active. House has ZERO screen doors - prepare to share you bed with bugs all night. House is not the cleanest around, so don't be surprised by cobwebs and the like. House is old but nice otherwise.
Manager response:
We have suggested screen doors to the owner and apologize if this guest was uncomfortable with the long-term heat wave affecting the area.
Jon M. Jun 2018
The property views & beach access are phenomenal & private. You will have a great time with family & friends enjoying this unique home. Other reviewers have highlighted the property well. There are definitely a few items that surprised me for what I paid & expected during the peak season. Landscaping in backyard is overgrown so much the solar lights are no longer visible or working. I find it dishonest the property pictures did not show the kitchen fridge situation. The kitchen is outdated all around and there is a 2nd full sized fridge in the next room 6 feet from the main fridge sitting directly in front of a built in cupboards looks out of place reminded me of a college dorm room setup. Also the sliding patio doors off the kitchen nook did not open & need servicing to even open for the breeze which you desperately need as there is no AC. I agree with another reviewer the owners need a Costco run for simple items like salt, pepper & decent steak knives would make a big difference. Patio BBQ needs replacing or major servicing as its flame plates are torched through & rotted making it difficult to control & cook on. I would also want to know that the large wood decking is completely dilapidated with rusted nail heads literally popping out on bare feet & rotting splintered wood throughout the entire deck. One particular picture included on this property clearly has been edited & smoothed out adjusting its obvious flaws. The Jacuzzi is on basement level so you will not have a view of the ocean. Upon arrival Jacuzzi had some sand on floor with murky water that didn’t look inviting. The strangest issue I would have appreciated knowing or simply understating is that your master bedroom shower has a glass ceiling attached to your rooftop deck & stairway! So literally anyone & everyone on your rooftop deck day or night simply looks right into your shower! We found that crazy!! I asked Steve the property manager (who was great by the way) if there was a key to lock up the door to rooftop access and provide some privacy at times, but was told the owners do not provide any keys. Main floor off kitchen has 2 bedrooms with blank walls no artwork. These 2 connecting rooms just seemed empty and bland with both beds & pillows on par for a low budget motel. The master bedroom has a great bed no complaints.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest wasn't fully pleased with their rental. Landscaping was completed by our weekly contractor, so we believe the overgrown bushes may have been from the neighbor's property which have been trimmed down. The fridge in the kitchen is older but works properly. The second fridge sits off the kitchen in a sitting area because previous reviews from our guests wished there was more storage for food. Given the size of home and max occupancy, the second fridge was added. There is a whole set of Cuisinart knives in a drawer, and a whole new set of cutting and steak knives have been purchased. We tested the BBQ and found it working correctly. The Jacuzzi is treated and serviced prior to each guest arrival. Due to the beach and sand particles being so fine, some, unfortunately, do find their way in, and the initiation of the jets may have caused the water to look murky. Thanks!
David M. Jun 2018
Property was calm, clean and relaxing. Local management team was excellent in communicating and very welcoming. Great property!
Mia L. May 2018
We had an amazing weekend in this beautiful home. Views are stunning. The home itself is very spacious and spotless. We enjoyed it all - the hot tub, fireplace, the well stocked kitchen, the lounge chairs on the deck, easy access down the stairs to the beach, etc. We even did a private yoga class for the 8 of us on the deck overlooking the ocean. Couldn’t have asked for anything more. Will definitely be coming back!
Karl H. Apr 2018
Responsive owner, access to beach, great experience!
Bryan N. Mar 2018
The house is dated and worn. All the pots and pans are beat up and the sharpest knife is a butter knife. The kitchen sink faucet is broken, Velcro and duct tape helps to hold the refrigerator door closed. Beds are firm and pillows are pretty firm as well. For the cost of the rental I’d expect more in the home, but you’re paying for the view and the access to the beach. This house definitely needs some updates and just the basics need to be addressed. Hopefully the owner makes a Costco run.
Manager response:
We are sorry if there were some disappointments with this home. The owner plans to purchase new pots and pans, a new knife set, and a new coffee maker for the home by the end of April. The sink faucet has been replaced, and there is a piece of velcro on the fridge to help keep the door shut due to the strong wind flow that sometimes makes it's way through that area of the home. Thank you!
Spencer C. Mar 2018
The home was beautiful and perfect for our group to enjoy the beach. The home is spacious and open, allowing guests to enjoy the fresh open air. Everything about this house is exactly as described and exceeds expectations. The beach access also adds to the perfection of this rental. Some of the lightbulbs in the home were out, but this is a simple fix. I would highly recommend this rental to anybody interested.
Andrea L. Mar 2018
This house has gorgeous views and a large deck with comfortable lounge chairs which was perfect for relaxing. 4 stars only because the jacuzzi was filled with sand and clearly had not been cleaned which was pretty gross and unacceptable for a luxury rental. There is also a sauna in the youtube video depicting the house which was emailed to me, but please note this sauna no longer works, which was a disappointment.
Manager response:
We apologize we missed cleaning the hot tub. It has been drained, cleaned, and refilled. The sauna has not been advertised for some time as it has not been available in awhile. We will look into the video sent to see if that portion can be removed. Thank you!
Bertram B. Nov 2017
This house is great for multi generational family get together’s, as people are able to be on three different levels. The outside decks are absolutely marvelous. They provided a perfect spot for early morning ocean watching and beautiful sunsets. The wooden steps leading to the private beach Are problematic. But the house is comfortable and was a delightful visit.
Michelle S. Oct 2017
We had a great time in a beautiful city.
Wh H. Sep 2017
Excellent
Melvin K. Aug 2017
Had a super week here with extended family of 10. Encinitas is a nice area, and beach walking here is fantastic. Saw whales, dolphins, and countless surfers. While the ocean breezes were mostly great for keeping house ventilated, it is not air conditioned, just to be aware. Kitchen is terrific -- fully equipped, and enjoyed the patio grill, too. Guaranteed nice stay if you rent this place.
Steven H. Aug 2017
View & location are perfect. The house itself needs repairs & updating. The kitchen is equipped only for the most basic cooking.
Manager response:
This home will receive an inspection and deep clean in the fall where any outstanding needs will be met.
Amy M. Aug 2017
This home is gorgeous. The master bedroom is amazing, it feels like you are ON the water. The property is large, with multiple levels (lots of stairs) and lots of space for a big family or multiple couples. Be aware the master bedroom, although wonderful, is actually open to the downstairs and the noise of the rest of the house. The outdoor spaces are perfect, views can't be beat. I'd recommend this property and I hope to stay here again.
RAY F. Jun 2017
This home has a awesome view. We lived on the patio. Wall of windows in master bedroom over looking the Pacific is fantastic. Kitchen and bathrooms need updating, we saw signs of updates in progress so once it's all updated this home will get 5 stars from everyone that stays here.
Mike M. Jun 2017
Beautiful home, great access to the beach
Irene W. May 2017
We loved this rental. It was spacious, clean, well stocked and super comfortable. The view from the outside deck was incredible and there was plenty of sitting room for our group of 9. Everyone slept comfortably. The large kitchen was a huge plus because of the space and the amenities that came with it. It was nice to have so much room to park cars. The stairs to the ocean were a bit precarious but manageable. The hot tub was nice to have after a swim in the cold ocean.
Chris H. Apr 2017
This property is beautiful in a quiet area with breathtaking views of the ocean. I would definitely stay here again. We loved the area as well. It is a very steep staircase to the beach so caution to small children or elderly people who want to walk the beach or swim. The patio is fabulous with lots of great furniture and there are many boogie boards to use. Great TV's inside and plenty of space! Highly recommend!
Jennifer M. Apr 2017
This house is great in the perfect location. We'll go back for sure!

Also, there was no laundry detergent but we were asked to start the laundry. I bought some, but you might want to restock some of the supplies in the laundry room.
Jennifer G. Mar 2017
Wonderful home. Great for families. Just needs a little TLC.
Adrienne S. Mar 2017
This is a beautiful oceanfront home and the view is amazing! This was our second vacation at this home and we would stay again. It is fully stocked and the staff is helpful and easy to reach. It is a short walk down the hill to a number of restaurants and shops.
Linda G. Nov 2016
wonderful property for a family vacation - hope to return!
Margie H. Oct 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The house and outdoor living are stunning. It accommodated 6 of us very comfortably.
Grant F. Aug 2016
9 stars out of 10
Frank F. Jul 2016
Spectacular views. Access to the beach is tough for older folks
Scott And Leslie B. Jun 2016
Family from Texas, Nevada, and Arizona gathered at this incredible property to celebrate my mom's 80th Birthday. The location and the views can't be beat. We never tired of listening to the ocean and watching the sunset on the amazing balcony. I would not hesitate to book this property again!
Jackie M. Jun 2016
We had a family of 10 stay in this home. Eight adults and two children, ages 8 and 14 months. My daughter rented a crib and high chair from Babies Away. They set them up the day of our arrival. The families had plenty of room to spread out. The view and sound of the ocean were amazing. Although we visited plenty of sites our favorite was being at the house. We visited, had a ping ping tournament, grilled, played in the ocean, and more. While drinking coffee on the deck, we watched pods of dolphins and two sea lions (at different times) playing around the surfers. This home exceeded our expectations.Many family memories were made. It was a once in a lifetime trip that we will always remember.
Joanie G. May 2016
This house offers the complete getaway! You never have to leave the house. Stairs down the bluff lead straight to the beach, wake up and have coffee watching the surfers catch some waves, and use the kitchen and cook some amazing dinners to eat while enjoying the sunsets! We had a great time enjoying the hot tub and relaxing. Thank you to Vacasa for making my friends bachelorette party and unforgettable!
Robert B. Apr 2016
Felt like the rich and famous with house and especially view of ocean
Denyce C. Mar 2016
Size of house, ocean views , incredibke
Meghann T. Mar 2016
While the property was gorgeous and the location wonderful, there was some basic issues with the rental that were disappointing at this price point. First, when we went to open the sauna, it looked like there had been a small fire in there! There were pieces of charred wood broken off from the walls and piled on the floor. Needless to say, we called Vacasa and learned that they already knew the sauna was out of order but had neglected to mention this (this was part of the reason we selected the house and feel like we paid for the sauna in the price of the house). Additionally, one cabinet was off the hinges in the kitchen, there were not enough sheets for all the beds, no dishtowels, no pins to hold open the umbrellas outside/make them functional, and the track lighting that was meant to light all the common space in the big living room didn't work at all.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this stay did not go as planned. There was a fire in the sauna so it had been locked and removed from the listing as an amenity. There should not have been guest access, and we did not charge additional for this. We apologize for any miscommunication that might have happened regarding this matter. We did bring sheets and towels as soon as we were notified and will work with housekeeping on making sure these items are left for guests. We will continue to investigate the other comments so we can make sure the home is even more pleasant to stay in.
Renee R. Jan 2016
Great location, but.....the jacuzzi didn't work, the sauna didn't work and there was no cable TV.
Bret P. Nov 2015
Incredible location and incredible property. Absolutely spectacular neighborhood. The local area is full of great things to do, great restaurants, and plenty of outdoor activities.
Marcia H. Nov 2015
Breathtaking views. Our group had a wonderful stay. The house is very clean and comfortable, and perfect for relaxing. We didn't venture out to town because no one wanted to leave the house! Would have liked to stay longer.
Blake M. Nov 2015
What a great beach-front property! We had a great time, and couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Steve A. Oct 2015
This beach house is perfect for families large or small! There is enough room for everyone to have their own space! Ocean views, private beach, quiet neighborhood. It's awesome to think one can rent a million dollar beach house without having to pay a million dollars....our kids already have some of their Best memories staying at this beach house! I'm so glad it is for rent!
Chris M. Sep 2015
I loved staying and am going to book it again next year!
Traci G. Sep 2015
this home is beautiful all the amenities of home 4 levels georgious ocean views 4 bedrooms huge kitcken 3car garage we had a great time great surfing right outside your back door very clean i would definatly book again we had a awesome time
Alfred R. Sep 2015
Those Awesome Views are just breathtaking !! Beautiful home and location , can't wait to come back .