USA Florida Fontainebleau - Panama City Beach Panama City Beach Listing #3764

Fontainebleau 411 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
84 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautifully renovated, Gulf view studio on a private beach w/ a shared pool

Relax by the beach in this cozy studio-style Panama City Beach vacation rental featuring Gulf front views, beach access, a shared, outdoor pool, and enough space for up to four lucky guests!

Located in a multi-level rental complex and right next to gorgeous white sand beaches, this home is a cozy updated studio with many community perks. Play shuffleboard with your friends then head down to the beach for some sand volleyball with your group. Or, have a fun family outing to see dolphins, sea lions, seals, and more playful sea animals perform tricks at the Gulf World Marine Park, which is just one mile up Front Beach Road. Later in the day, relax with a cold beverage at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant, which is also located on Front Beach Road.

The home itself exudes a coastal character with exposed beams, beachy decor, thoughtful furnishings, and gulf views from picture windows. With an open floor plan and a cozy, welcoming interior, you'll feel immediately at ease from the second you walk through the door. Relax on the comfy couch in the living area to enjoy a DVD movie or a cable television show on the wall-mounted TV. Crank up the AC, pop some popcorn in the small but well-equipped kitchen, and snuggle here with your loved ones after a full day of beach activities.

When you're hungry for a bit more than a snack, the kitchen's ample counter space and modern stainless steel appliances including a microwave, an oven, and a stove will assist you in whipping up a fresh seafood feast. And when the meal is ready, sit down at the adjacent dining table with seating for two.

After spending a fun-filled day on the beach, retire home to get restful sleep in the apartment's comfy queen-size platform bed, which will accommodate two guests. An additional two more will fit on the living area's sofabed. But before you fall into a deep slumber, use the home's WiFi to plan tomorrow's adventures in Panama City.

Don't feel as if you need to pack extra clothes for your stay here - laundry can be done in the community laundry room.

Sunbathe on the white sugar-sand beach that just steps away from your door, you'll find plenty of opportunities here for fun in the sun, sand, and surf! If you've come wanting to sample the local nightlife, there's no better place after dark than Panama City with its assortment of bars, clubs, and live music venues where guest deejays will keep the dance floors going well into the early morning hours. Great shopping and dining are also within walking distance or a short drive from this vacation rental and are located along Front Beach Road.

Ready to welcome your group for a relaxing weekend getaway or an extended stay, this Florida vacation rental delivers beachside bliss and so much more!

Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

* Please note: Workers will be on site for painting and repairs to the building exterior Feb 17th - Mar 22nd. This work will not hinder access to rooms nor to the beach or pool.
**Please note that there are surveillance cameras on the walkways and near the elevator.
*** Anyone under that age must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
This rental is located on floor 4.

Parking Notes: Parking is located on the front of the building and on either side of the building. These spaces require a Parking Pass. There are about 15 parking spaces along the road to the east of the building beside of Bid-a-wee beach. A parking pass is not required for this area. Per the Homeowners' Association, each condo is allowed only one Fontainebleau Terrace Rental Parking Pass. This is a "Limited Parking-Pass" which allows access to the property but does not guarantee a parking spot in the designated parking areas. Parking is available on a first come first served basis.

Water Access: Condominium is located directly on the beach. There are multiple access points to beach from ground floor. Please be mindful of the current exterior construction being performed.

Other tax number: 33748

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining





Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view


Internet : HOA


Cable : Comcast

DVD player


Step-free Access

Wide Clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Plunge pool




Beach chairs


Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible



84 reviews

Katyn V. Apr 2021
We loved the location of this property. We were able to walk to most of restaurants that we wanted to try. The week we were there, there was a perfect lounging sandbar in our area of the beach. The ocean view is beautiful from the room, however it is a side view of the ocean. We didn’t spend much time in the room, but The only downfall is the pull out couch, it’s like sleeping on springs with no cushion. With that being said I would definitely stay here again!!!
karen c. Feb 2021
We enjoyed walking on the beach. Good location, beautiful sunset and sunrise. My only complaint is the toilet was difficult to flush and it would keep running.
But it is cute and comfortable.
Monica R. Nov 2020
We enjoyed staying here. Perfect for 2 of us. The decor was so cute. Would stay here again. Everything we needed was there. Easy process of booking, checking in and out.
nathan D. Oct 2020
Amazing view of the area! Reasonable pricing for accommodation. Did have issues with wifi not connecting and unable to find the router to "restart" it to fix the issue. The weather played a big part on the stay. Couldn't get in the water for the entire stay. Off shore adventures got canceled.
Joseph B. Oct 2020
So close to the sand you step right off the stairs and onto the beach. The deck chairs were great on the first floor covered deck. Very relaxing.
Laurie B. Oct 2020
Had everything a couple would need. Excellent location and staff are great! Would stay again.
Julia T. Sep 2020
The room was beautiful with beach decor. It had everything we needed for our stay.
April A. Jul 2020
Very cute condo..beautiful view!! Loved it!!
Jason W. Jul 2020
The building is a bit outdated but the room is decent and perfect for a place to stay right on the beach. It’s nothing fancy but it’s not a dump either. Air conditioner kept it nice and cool and it was very quiet at night. We also walked to pier park twice and it is about a 30min walk one way. The pool is nice and the washer and dryer on the second floor worked really good. Parking is first come first serve but there would always be a spot or 2 open. Never seen any bugs or anything to be worried about. I would love to see the entire building completely updated just because it’s an awesome location. Overall it was a great place to stay for the money and wouldn’t hesitate to book here again.
Lyndsi W. Jul 2020
We were skeptical with this condo being much cheaper and older looking than others around it. Let me tell you, it was the best one of all. We had friends staying in Edgewater and at Palm Grove. Their resorts were SO crowded it was miserable for them! Our condo was not crowded at all, we were closest to the water, AND had amazing shade under the overhang. I would never stay anywhere else. 5 stars all the way! Not a single complaint!
Montana C. Jun 2020
Beach access and location.
Hunter H. May 2020
The closeness to the beach
Helena M. May 2020
We received a message our room was ready when we got there it wasn’t clean after dealing with several different people on the phone we were told around 8:30pm to go grab a bite to eat and come back our room would be cleaned. It was 11pm when we came back and our room had not been touched. We called again sat on hold for nearly an hour and all Vacasa could do was refund us our money 11 hours from home at 11pm at night ridiculous worse experience ever. The bed wasn’t made globs of hair everywhere trash and used towels. Pure nasty.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. Again, we would like to apologize for this experience and thank you for allowing us to come to a resolution. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Terry K. Mar 2020
It had been 20 years since we had gotten down to PCB. Fontainebleau was a great welcome back. The beach was just outside our door. An outstanding miniature golf course was across the street. Good restaurants were all within easy reach. It was quiet both during the day and night. We look forward to booking again.
Constance C. Feb 2020
Perfect place to stay while we spent time with family. Pictures were right on and no surprises. Good location.
Ryan M. Jan 2020
You can't beat the location! The closest place to the water in PCB!
Rhonda H. Nov 2019
The deck and pool are top notch. The room was spotless and had everything we needed.
Will D. Nov 2019
Great decorating and view. I love being able to walk to the sun deck and look right out on the gulf. Unit was super clean too!
Jennifer W. Nov 2019
The room was perfect for our quick weekend trip! This was our first stay at Fontainebleau and we will definitely be back!!
Kathy D. Oct 2019
It was exactly what I needed! Well taken care of and very clean. I would stay there again! Check in/out very easy! The sunset view was amazing!!
Kathy L. Aug 2019
The first room was great. I messed up the reservation & didn't realize we were supposed to check out a day earlier. The staff and reservation specialist were so nice and made every effort to get us into another room for one more night. THANK YOU.
Pamela B. Aug 2019
Wonderful little place. Only thing is if your tall the shower is a little on the short side. Other than that is was perfect for us.
Thomas M. Jun 2019
Room was clean and exactly how it was pictured. Better view from what was expected and pool should be done soon so great spot to stay overall!
Frances E. May 2019
Location, room was quite nice for 2 adults, view was lovely.
Carolyn W A. May 2019
Loved this space. Nicely updated. Kitchen was perfect(No coffee filters but maybe we missed them). The linens were nice. Plenty of towels and even washcloth's. The mattress was excellent! The unit was easily accessible from the elevator and to the beach. Pool is not open and they are doing all kinds of renovations but that did not deter us from enjoying the outside space. The large communal deck/patio area was great for morning coffee and cocktails in the afternoon. We would gladly stay here again. Thanks so much for your attention to detail!
Jalyssa m. Mar 2019
Loved the views and location right on the beach! The condo was clean. Only issue was the bathtub didn't drain well and would fill up as you take a shower, other than that it was perfect!
juleen d. Mar 2019
Because of construction pool was unavailable and you had to walk around Construction fencing. Our room was very nice and of course we enjoyed the beautiful white beaches and the local restaurants gave us some wonderful Seafood
LEA C. Feb 2019
It was really beautiful. The room was simply adorable with the remodel, i would stay in room 411 again.. Great experience and the beach was right there looking beautiful.. LOVE IT
Tara T. Nov 2018
Unit was beautiful!! So nicely decorated. The building itself was loud which is to be expected since its older. The coffee maker wasn’t working and the manager was very accommodating with bringing a new one. Would recommend.
timothy j. Aug 2018
It was close to everything would rent again
A'Terica D. Jul 2018
The place was nice, on the beach, and close to attractions. I was concerned about parking but it ended up not being an issue. Great spot for two people. The room we had wouldn’t have fit any more.
Juana E. Jul 2018
Si me encanto
Jessica G. Jun 2018
I love the room very beautiful cozy and clean and full kitchen equipped with all the supplies needed
Delia N. Jun 2018
Great location and very clean.
Jonathan B. Jun 2018
This was our 5th stay in this unit and we loved it. They have been busy working on the property to ensure that it looks nice and is protected. Can't wait to go back in the fall!
Joe A. Apr 2018
It was stepping back in time. To when pc was layed back. Clean room quiet to. I’ll come back
Maci Z. Apr 2018
Loved my stay here! Location was great- right on the beach and close to good restaurants, bars, and groceries. I’d stay again for sure!
Stacey M. Mar 2018
Loved the location!
M E R. Oct 2017
Priced correctly. No balcony, no hot tub, no outdoor pool. But it is right on the beach and the room itself is great.
Brandon K. Sep 2017
The place was so cute and exactly what me and my fiance needed. It was so clean and had all you needed. We will definitely stay again!
Candice S. Aug 2017
The remodel of this room is gorgeous and had a very homey feel.
Jennifer R. Aug 2017
Awesome condo. Very clean, updated decor. No bugs. Good ac.
Kalyani P. Jul 2017
Amazing place! Great location!
Vitaly And Meghan S. Jul 2017
Will come again
Cindy W. Jun 2017
Great location. Loved the updated decor. Would definitely stay again.
Cabrea H. Jun 2017
View of the beach was absolutely breathtaking! The room was very nice,wish it had bigger bed but it all worked out ! We definitely enjoyed our stay! So relaxing! We'll definitely be back!
Cassondra G. Jun 2017
The best part of the room was the location and the easy keyless entry to the room. We also discovered some beach chairs and umbrellas that were available for us to use! It was such a unexpected surprise and we definitely were grateful to have them out on the beach. Overall I enjoyed my stay, it was quiet and easy to get in and out of the parking. The view was amazing and we even saw dolphins in the morning before most people were up. I am glad we stayed here and I would come back!
Katherine O. May 2017
This is our second time here, as we also came in September of 2016. I hope people take these negative reviews with a grain of salt, considering this place is about a third of the price of other condos in this location. It's truly a diamond in the rough if you aren't a super high maintenance beach goer. There were a couple of bugs when we visited in September, but this time around we didn't see a single one, and the pest control people actually stopped by during our stay to put down some more traps. This building is OLD and I appreciate the property's owners for doing what they can to remedy the problem and keep this place going. If you stay here, you have to go across the street to Amore Donuts at least once. We'll be back here again and again, I'm sure!
Jenna R. Mar 2017
The location was really great and the unit was clean and bright. We had no cockroach problems and enjoyed our time here.
Bobby C. Feb 2017
Had a very nice stay and unit was very nice.
Drue G. Oct 2016
The room itself looks great and was comfortable. We did find several roaches in the room. The property itself is horrible. The paint is peeling everywhere. The pool is disgusting. The parking lot has pot holes and is way too small. Would not recommend staying at this hotel unless you are going to the beach and venturing out and just going back to the room to sleep.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest did not have a better overall experience. The HOA has recently switched pest control companies to see if it will better aid in getting rid of the cockroaches. The Property Manager has also set off another fogger in this unit to assist in the matter. There is some peeling paint on the walkways; the HOA has plans to get that addressed during the off-season. The pool is always very well maintained as it is regularly inspected by the county health department and will be shut down if it is not well taken care of.
Philip M. Oct 2016
The room was newly remodeled and very nice. The outside look of the building kinda scares you when you first Drive up. Huge pool, great beach weather was turning cooler had a few roaches but all in all great weekend.
ZACH H. Sep 2016
The room was exactly like pictured. Absolutely beautiful compared to the rest of the building. Property was right on the beach so it was just what we were looking for. There were extreme amounts of roaches in the room though, which was the only downfall of the trip
Thao P. Aug 2016
My friend and I were pleased with the unit and would return. Ease of access to beach can't be beat.
Elizabeth A. Jul 2016
This unit is so tastefully decorated and quaint. It was perfect for two adults and provided everything we needed for our stay. Being that we are true beach bums, we spent as much time on the beach, day and night. The unit is clean and spacious. We could stand just outside the door on the balcony and watch the sunset. There are several great places to eat nearby that you can walk or drive to. The beach is quiet and less crowded with the private beach being next door. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Courtney S. Jul 2016
This condo was just as the pictures showed. We had a girls weekend getaway, and it was perfect! It was right on the beach. The building needs a little work, but the condo is a hidden gem there. There aren't too many restaurants within walking distance but everything is a pretty short drive. I would definitely stay here again for a weekend getaway
David D. Jul 2016
was a little hesitant based on some past reviews... but this place is really pretty nice.. and you can tell some work/refurb has been done. It is NOT perfect, its a rental , but overall I wouldn't hesitate staying again.
Mandi C. Jul 2016
This unit was very clean and upgraded. Right on the beach and easy to locate.
The overall property is old, outdated and unkept
Parking is a NIGHTMARE. THey say they tow without the tag but they don't. Only stay here if u intend on not leaving once you check in. We drove around for almost 30 minutes waiting for someone to leave so we could park.
Tonya H. Jun 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this location. It was right on the beach and very close to attractions. We enjoyed walking on the beach every afternoon. It had a great view of the sunsets. The renovations looked like something you would see on HGTV. Very pleased!
Ryan C. May 2016
The unit is actually quite nice, especially when compared to the external aged appearance of the building and some of the other units we walked past. Room is small but clean and comfortably furnished. While close to Pier Park, it is not really within walking distance (~1.5 mi). Beach is white and sandy as always. Overall I was pleased with the room.
Kaitlyn B. May 2016
The bathroom didn't appear to be cleaned. The shower had a good amount of hair laying on the bottom of it and a few bugs. The worst part was a large spot of dried urine on the tolit seat!!! So gross!!! Glad to know that the Bodley functions of others were left behind for me to enjoy during my stay at 411 Fontaineblue :)
Manager response:
We are very sorry and embarrassed to see that housekeeping did not meet our cleanliness standards for this reservation. The Property Manager has been informed and will provide follow-up training.
Patricia H. Apr 2016
The unit was very clean & exactly as stated in the listing. The overall property needs some work. The sandy areas under the deck & near the stairs leading to and from the beach MUST be cleaned ASAP as there is a lot of glass & other debris. The only staff member we ran into on a few different occasions was very friendly & helpful. Location was central to everything.
Monique T. Mar 2016
I can't say that I wouldn't stay here again because I I said the actual unit was very cute and my boyfriend and I needed a much needed getaway. I do feel that once they are finished with the renovations, this place will be incredible. We both are very "make the best of the situation" people when dealing with things like this, so we managed and still had an amazing time because we simply enjoy each other. However, another couple without this mindset may not enjoy it so much. Lol.. It did make us just appreciate figuring out alternatives. I can say that when we come back, if we can get this same unit, we would. I would not want to try any other unit because I don't know how they would be. The pool was not open and that definitely put a damper on things because the weather was a little cooler than expected so we could not get in the beach water. All of the swim suits I thought I would be able to wear, I couldn't because I could not swim anywhere. I do wish I would have been informed about the renovations and pool being closed and the look of the building before the day before my trip. I received an email about renovations the day before. I do not remember if it contained information about no pool though. With all that being said, I do believe this place is definitely a diamond in the rough. Once its renovations are complete, it will be amazing! If you would like a cute getaway with a cute living area (once you are inside) this would be the place for you. If you are looking for the extras and bells and whistles...then not so much.

P.S. Also definitely check out the Saltwater Grille just down the road about 15 mins (driving). They have great food and a great piano player that performs on Tuesday-Sunday I think. He was fabulous! It was intimate and made our last nights stay perfect!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that the construction and pool closure caught you by surprise. There has been extensive construction here, but it is nearing completion. The pool should be open again, and now that it's starting to warm up it should be very enjoyable!
Carole W. Mar 2016
Room was exactly as promised. Very affordable and good value. Everything we needed could be found in the room. It would have been nice to have had room darkening curtains in the room, as there was a lot of light coming in through the blinds. Ceiling fan did not work, but a/c worked great! We would stay here again!
Brian B. Feb 2016
This place was just like the pictures and everything they said would be in the description of the unit was there !Very satisfied and will use them again!Nice to find a professional team of people that are helpful and accommodating!!
Hendricus R. Feb 2016
According to the neighbors this was the best looking unit that they have seen. The full kitchen was appreciated and what we were looking for. We walked the beach everyday right from the building, wonderful.
Robert P. Jan 2016
Great place to spend a vacation
Mary S. Jan 2016
The condo could have been cleaner, but the furniture and decorations made it feel homey. The building the condo is in is pretty old and dilapidated, but I tried to not focus on that. The beach access is great, and the condo itself worked out well for us. If it had been a little cleaner I'd go back in a heartbeat!
Sharon C. Oct 2015
We stayed at this condo from September 26, 2015 to October 1, 2015. The condo was clean and the bed was very comfortable. They also had a couple of beach chairs in the closet, which was nice. The beach was clean and it's only a short drive to the Pier and Pier Park. There are several nice restaurants in the area. However, you should be aware that the property is undergoing some major exterior renovations and the pool is currently closed. Sharon C., Ohio.