USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #380

Leeside by the Seaside - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
78 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy home with ocean view, entertainment & nearby beach access

This laid back two-bedroom Lincoln City vacation rental has an unbeatable location that offers the best of Lincoln City. It has plenty of space for up to six guests so you can bring your family or friends for an unforgettable coastal retreat.

You'll find plenty of peace and quiet on this dead-end neighborhood street, approximately one block from a long stretch of sandy beach. There's plenty of parking for up to two cars.

This uniquely designed vacation rental home is bright and charming, with a unique mix of vintage decor and updated amenities. The upstairs living area has plenty of comfortable seating arranged before an old-fashioned wood stove, making for a cozy spot to sit with a good book or play a board game. On rainy days, take advantage of the flatscreen cable TV with DVD player for a movie marathon.

The open floor plan allows plenty of room for the whole family to socialize together, even while the amateur gourmet prepares dinner in the sunny kitchen. They'll find all the essentials needed for cooking for a group, including a full-sized fridge, oven, plenty of small appliances, and even a dishwasher for easy clean-up. A six-person table sits near the picture window, creating a bright and pleasant spot to dine together.

This spacious vacation rental home has two bedrooms, and can accommodate up to six guests comfortably with a total of two queen, one full, and three twin beds. The house also has two full bathrooms, and is well-stocked with plenty of fresh linens and fluffy towels.

For larger groups or longer stays, having a washer and dryer in the home will make sharing the space much more pleasant!

In warmer weather, the second-story deck provides even more space to gather together and enjoy the fresh ocean air along with some beautiful ocean views. Lincoln City's beautiful sandy beach stretches for seven miles, from the rocky outcroppings of Cascade Head to the north to Siletz Bay in the south.

There are plenty of dining options to choose from, ranging from laid back fish and chips shacks to white-tablecloth seafood restaurants. Along with the ever popular casino, the town also has a local theatre, outlet mall, art galleries, and a culinary center.

Yet when you feel like a little more excitement, you'll find plenty to keep you busy within walking distance: the Chinook Winds Casino, the McMenamins Lighthouse Brewpub, and plenty of quaint antique shops and cafes.

Adventurous types can catch their own dinner in nearby Devil's Lake, or head out for a long day of hiking, canoeing, or bird watching.

And with the sandy beach just a block from your front door, this charming Northern Oregon Coast vacation cottage makes an excellent home base for your Lincoln City adventure.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: A maximum of 2 vehicles are allowed at this property.

Lincoln City requires strict compliance with parking restrictions at vacation rental homes. The following parking restrictions apply to this Home:

(a) No more than the advertised number of cars can be parked at the Home at any one time; and
(b) With respect to allowed cars, all vehicles must be parked within designated parking spaces on the vacation rental property. No parked is allowed within public parking spaces whatsoever.
(c) All vehicles parked outside of Lincoln City parking regulations are subject to towing at the vehicle owner's sole expense.

You understand and acknowledge that your breach of these parking restrictions may result in Lincoln City terminating the permit allowing for short term rentals at the Home. As such, you acknowledge that it is important for all guests and visitors to abide by these parking restrictions.

Water Access: Just over 1 block from the beach (closest access is via Chinook Winds Casino lot - can also park there if needed - public access is about 3 blocks off Jetty (stairs down to the sand) Less than a 10 min walk for most guests.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Internet : Charter


DVD player



78 reviews

Francisco O. Jun 2021
Everything was so good in the house, and everything is close to the house
Chelsea A. May 2021
This house was perfect for my significant other and our 4 kids!! Amazing beach access and ocean view!
Cary B. May 2021
Great experience
Joy C. Dec 2020
This nice house was extremely clean. Well stocked and pleasant. The house is a little older, but well maintained. Lovely deck with a small ocean view. Just a couple of easy walking blocks to the beach.
Lynette S. Nov 2020
#1- The so called 3rd Bedroom is a bunk situation in the hallway by the carport door and bathroom. (Cold corner of the home.) If you are expecting 3 private bedrooms this is not the case.

#2- With the current situation I expecting cleaning to be of a top priority-appears to be just the very basics. Place did not smell good and for example I went to empty the kitchen trash and the bottom of the trash can was covered with sticky stale beer and they had just laid the extra trash bag on top of this.

#3- If you like to cook take some of your own items the kitchen is not well equipped some items broken. The stove is really dirty and the oven door handle feels like it is about to fall off one of the back burners kept come unplugged.

#4- TV is very small and we could never get the Dish TV to work. I had to connect my laptop and watch my NetFlix.

Overall I do not have a problem with older decor etc...I typically enjoy that but when things are dirty and in disrepair it it very disappointing.

As we knew we would be in a lot other than walking to the beach we had brought most of our food with us and planned on cooking, relaxing and watching movies on a reasonable size TV for a group.

This home just appears to be more of a straight up rental-Nobody is checking or following up on issues that need to be addressed. Sad!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Lynette! We apologize for the incorrect information on the listing and have corrected it to say the home is a two bedroom without cable. Housekeeping will be retrained to meet our standards. Thank you!
Patty W. Nov 2020
Quaint little 70-80s decor place Reasonably priced Lots of sleeping space we were only 3 people.
Close to Beach & casino
We ❤️ To bake so need a cookie sheet, lasagna & casserole style dishes for family dinners & TV not working & shower valve needs to be replaced
Heating was excellent for 30* nights & appreciate a washer & dryer & oven on our stay🏡 Thx again for the easy booking 😃
Manager response:
Hi, Patty! We have advised the homeowner of your concerns so they can take them under consideration. Thank you!
Jacqueline S. Nov 2020
Close and convenient to casino . Lots of wildlife strolling around the neighborhood . Close to beach . It was perfect for what we wanted to do . gamble and play on the beach !
Shiela E. Nov 2020
The location of this home was great but the entire downstairs smelled strongly of mildew. The décor is old and the furniture worn and tired. The upstairs was okay. Dining chairs were missing the cane tops and hard as a rock...not fun to sit and play games at the table!
The TV was tiny and we never could get the satellite to work. The shelves in the fridge door were broken and we were not able to use the door storage at all.
This poor house just need a lot of major TLC!!!! I would not recommend it, especially if you have allergies to mold/mildew.
Manager response:
Hi, Shiela! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your review. We have shared your comments with the owner and will be addressing the mildew. Thank you!
Joanna F. Oct 2020
The location was perfect, just a short walk to the beach. You can see the waves from the balcony. The house felt tucked away but shops & restaurants were very close. The provided amenities were great!
Elisabeth M. Aug 2020
The first thing you notice when you drive into the carport are the cobwebs and general grime. The very first thing out of our 4yr's mouth was "This place is dirty, they should paint it". It doesn't need paint, it needs to be cleaned. While it's a short walk to the beach, the post promises an ocean view. WRONG. This is only true if you want to hang off one corner of the (very nice) deck. The entire view is blocked by pine trees which are on the owners property and could be easily topped giving you a spectacular view. The images taken for the posting are clearly years old and we feel we were completely mislead. The decor is extremely dated in "early garage sale". While it appeared clean on the outside, the funkiness of the random decor made everything feel a little grubby. The only thing that looked less than 20 years old were the bedspreads, which were lovely. All in all, the place was "OK", but if you're willing to spend the way-too-high fees to get an ocean view, think again. You won't get one. VERY DISAPPOINTING - feel taken advantage of and mislead.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Elisabeth! We are so sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay. Your comments are being shared with the owner for their consideration. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Kelsey B. Aug 2020
perfect location, within walking distance of the beach and around the corner from grocery stores and restaurants. All the appliances worked perfectly. We will definitely rent this place again.
Jaimie P. Jul 2020
Location was great
nathan s. Oct 2019
If you need a place with a great location but do not plan on doing much more than sleep here, then it is perfect. That being said the property is severely dated and beware of the steep cleaning fees. The showers had almost no water pressure the kitchen is minimal and the furnishings and beds appear to be decades old and feel even older. Overall we were in Lincoln city for a pool tournament which kept us out of the house 90% of the day so this house served its purpose of being a conveniently located shower and nap spot while doing other things in the city.
Manager response:
Hi, Nathan! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us. The water pressure is a local issue and cannot be easily solved. We do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. The owners are aware of your comments so they can take them under consideration. We hope to see you again!
Jason W. Aug 2019
This property was absolutely perfect. You are able to sit on the deck and watch the ocean. The location was great close to the beach and close to town. It was very clean!!
Amory M. May 2019
Plenty of beds, clean and well kept, close to beach access, had a great time, stayed two nights
Joe H. Jan 2019
This place was perfect. Comfortable and well equipped. Walking distance to the casino and the beach
Jennifer W. Dec 2018
We love the location of this house. Walking distance to the Casino, Safeway and the Beach. House arrangements for us were Sleeping downstairs, socializing upstairs. We'd stay again, our trip was fantastic!
Paul M. Oct 2018
Amazing rustic feeling home car port light died but ehhh the house is a great place to stay

robert p. Aug 2018
I will never stay there again
Manager response:
This home does have a damp mildew smell due to its location, and the owner has done everything possible to remedy this. Please be assured there is no mold. Thank you!
Mark C. Aug 2018
First off, this place was almost exactly what we expected. A clean modest cottage without a lot of extras that we didn't need or want. If you're looking for a nice mansion with swimming pools, game rooms, welcome packs and mints on the pillows, then I suggest you look elsewhere. On the other hand if you are good with an older, but clean and comfortable place to stay, than I'd definitely recommend this place. The floor plan is a bit weird, but it appears that this home is meant for short stays, not a potential full time residence. Nice wood burning stove if your stay is during a colder time of year. The decor is very dated, but still "cute" (for lack of a better term) if you overlook the wood paneling which has never been to my taste. Once again, so what? We very much enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend it to those who are looking for a decent place to stay at a reasonable price.
Aaron A. Jul 2018
We how quiet it was and clean it was.
Denise L. Apr 2018
Great place for a family. Everything was as described.
David F. Sep 2017
This is a very comfortable and pleasant place. It's only a couple of blocks from the beach, with convenient public access. There is a nice supermarket nearby so you can get the provisions you need whether your stay is a short or a long one. We liked it!
Edith P. Aug 2017
This home has a good view and is close to the casino quick walk to the beach and in a good neighborhood. The yard is Beautiful it has all these trees and flowers and if you are standing on the back deck you can see the beautiful yard and the beach in the background. The carpet upstairs is so soft on your feet this house is very cozy. It does need some updating but over all not to bad
Tom B. Aug 2017
If you like a lot of easy places to shop and eat on the coast, Lincoln City is great. If you want a secluded beach vacation, not so much.
Peggy C. Aug 2017
Short walk to beach. Loved that there was a washer and dryer! Our first time to Lincoln City so it was helpful to have the binder with maps and suggestions. The foam beds were less than desired. Mattresses would have been nice. All in all everyone had a great time and we were very comfortable. Thank you very much.
Mary F. Mar 2017
We like that the living area is separated from the sleeping area. Sleeping is downstairs with bathrooms and living is upstairs with a small view of the ocean. It is a comfortable house that is well stocked with towels and paper goods, kitchen is also well stocked with appliances and utensils. Great location and walkable distance to the casino. Grocery store is also near by.
This is not a new house but is relaxing and comfortable.
Aron A. Dec 2016
Great dead end street. Very quiet. Easy walk to beach, shops and Casino.
Travis C. Dec 2016
Great place. Second time staying here. Plenty of room for 6 people. I would stay here again.
Holly M. Sep 2016
Plenty of beds, great location, good price, cleanliness was OK.
Kirill P. Aug 2016
We had a wonderful time at Leeside - proximity to the beach and major grocery store are the main advantages. Very clear (but not overwhelming) instructions on how to use the property as well as helpful guide on local places of interest.
Mike E. Aug 2016
The location of this property is ideal. Great ocean view and access to city. Could use alittle updating decor but was overall nice and relaxing.
Melissa K. Jul 2016
Katherine T. Jul 2016
My family was happy with the experience for the most part. Beach house came equipped with furnishing. Might need updated coffee maker. Bunk did not have a ladder for small children to climb up. And my guest felt uncomfortable sleep so close to the bathroom. Plenty of wood for bonfire and had sand toys available. Laundry soap not available but okay. Overall visit was good and had a great time.
Bryan T. Jul 2016
It was a good place to stay. It was a little walk to the beach, was not bad for our kids age 4 & 6. It is would be harder and a little longer walk if someone had a problem taking a big step up a hill. The internet is not fast enough to streaming video and the tv is small. Over all it was a good place.
KATHLEEN S. Jul 2016
Nice view from upstairs patio of the surf and to the north Cascade Head. Nice walk to beach; Upstairs is great; lots of room for eating and socializing. Kitchen is good; lots of hot water; good water pressure. 2 baths - yes wonderful!! Pretty good house.
Jyoti K. May 2016
Had a great time overall ..would love to stay there again.
Cody W. Mar 2016
always a great experience with Vacasa!
Craig H. Jul 2015
Overall good Beach rental house. Would not recommend for older guest(stairs can be a challenge) Close to stores, food & gambling. Comfortable beds & stocked well with dishes, glasses, pots & pans & flatware.
Amy N. Apr 2015
The property was ok, not as nice as the pics but it was dog friendly and that was more important for us. Close to the beach, casino and shops.
Jeanne P. Sep 2014
Labor Day weekend with the family was fun. The house was very musty, the carpeting was very dirty. We had all we needed but will opt for a cleaner more up to date location next time
Isaac M. Aug 2014
Overall the house is great the view from the porch is great you can just walk down to the beach, its also very convenient because you have different stores just blocks away
Penny A. Apr 2014
Was stocked well, had all we needed for meals...
Lisa H. Apr 2014
The only thing about this property is the fact that the living room is upstairs and both bathrooms are down stairs. Older people may find this troublesome. Also one or both bedrooms should have a TV. Very pleasant stay and we had all we needed! The view was great and everything was get to. Like that it's walking distance to many shops and restaurants, as well as the casino.
Manager response:
Thanks for your review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the home and it's walk-ability to the restaurants, shops and Casino!
Tammy B. Dec 2013
This home is stocked very well with everything you need. The bedrooms are great on the mainfloor lotsnofbplaces to sleep and the deck is great. However the living space is small. The livingroom, kitchen, and dining area is all up stairs and one room. We had 4 people there and that was plenty. The couch is the size of a love seat. Perfect for a small family or couples.
Terry A. Sep 2013
This rental had a very warm atmosphere and quaint charm that makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. The beds were comfortable. One feels "at home" here. Nice quiet neighborhood, with a short walk to the beach, Casino, restaurants, and shopping. Everything else is only a very short drive away.
See you in the Spring for a longer stay!
Mark S. Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our four nights at Leeside-by-the-Seaside. The location just off the beach meant that access was easy, yet there was no excess noise. Also, the house is far enough from 101 that road noise doesn't intrude. The bedroom layout allowed our two teenaged kids the "space" they want, and the nice open kitchen/dining/living area was perfect for us to hang out together. The view from the deck was great, especially first thing in the morning, and at sunset. The kitchen was well equipped, and the Safeway is nice and close (walking distance) to pick up things for breakfast. Overall, just about the perfect place for our needs in Lincoln City!
Cristi S. Aug 2013
Vacasa staff was very helpful. Beds were super comfortable, beach access was easy and we greatly appreciate being able to bring our dog!!
Richard S. Jul 2013
This was our first time traveling to Oregon. What a beautiful part of the coast. Very nice town of Lincoln City, all the amenities that you need and quiet also. The house has a view to the ocean, plenty of room and the house was stalked with everything we would need. All the way down to the coffee beans. Washer and Dryer with soap and dryer sheets was a big help as well. Thanks for stocking it so well.
Shawne N. Aug 2012
Very helpful management company and will definitely use again!!
Winifred A. Jul 2012
my son and Daughter in Law and my three grandchildren had a very good time and we all loved the house.