Virtual Tour
USA California Tahoe City Dollar Point Listing #38395

Lakewood Retreat - Tahoe City, CA

4 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly home w/ hot tub, a full kitchen & deck - near skiing & trails

Perfect for the ultimate Lake Tahoe family vacation, everyone is sure to enjoy this beautifully-appointed home featuring a private hot tub, a well-equipped, full kitchen, a formal dining room with seating for eight, and an inviting living area with high ceilings. Spend a night watching movies on the flatscreen TVs with an excellent sound system for the TV in the living room. This home also includes a loft area with a futon, desk, and work area if you need to get some work done while you're away from the office. After a day of winter or summer adventures, this is exactly where you'll want to return to! Soak in the private backyard hot tub or use the steam shower in the master bathroom then sip your favorite beverage on the deck in the Adirondack chairs and fire up the grill,

What's nearby:
Conveniently located in a popular lakefront neighborhood, this Tahoe home puts you in the middle of the best Sierra attractions. The multi-use trail system is just one block away from where you can go for a walk, bike, or run. Head East to Carnelian Bay where you can rent SUPs at Waterman's Landing. Go west to Tahoe City where you can visit family-friendly restaurants, rent boats and SUPs, and more. Make the trip North into the Tahoe National Forest. A prime spot for skiers is close by at the Tahoe City Cross Country Center just a mile away, with NorthStar (12 miles), and Squaw/Alpine (10 miles) a bit farther out. In the summer, Skylandia beach is walking distance away (less than 1 mile). Take a stroll to and along the beach and take in the beautiful views and refreshing lake water!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Private hot tub
Full kitchen
Gas grill
A 4x4 is recommended (chains are required) in winter

Please note: Due to local rules and regulations hot tubs, pools, and some activity spaces including private beaches are unavailable at this time. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 70883
Property permit ID: STR20-70883




Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining








Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private



4 reviews

Melissa R. Oct 2020
Perfect location, larger than expected and very clean. Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you should need. Two of the bedrooms are very good sized and loved the fact that they both had king beds. Definitely recommend.
Elena O. Oct 2020
One star is missing because there is only heater and no AC and because you can not use the woodstove. Other than that I was highly impressed at the comfort, cleanliness and convinience of this home. My fav: their kitchen was indeed FULLY equiped!! (Cookware, glassware, seasonings, bags, foils, plastics, everything!) The house was even nicer that in the pictures! We went in September though and the overall temp in the home was perfect! We are were so happy and satisfied with our stay!
Manager response:
Hello Elena, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize air conditioning is not typical for this area. The wood stove is not part of the amenities. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we have the chance to host you again in the future!
Renee S. Sep 2020
The home was not cleaned very well. Spiders, webs, dust all over. Charged for a hot tub that we couldn’t use. TV didn’t work. Tried several times to complain with Vacasa with NO help or response! Emailed them 3 days ago fully explaining issues, but still no response.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience, Renee. We apologize for the cleanliness and condition of the home upon your arrival. We have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We confirm the TV is in working order. We appreciate you allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience and hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Dena W. Jul 2020
Great location . Had everything we needed. We did not realize there wasn’t an air conditioner . We are from the South and just didn’t think to ask about it . The inside of the house got up in the 80’s during the day . The night time was nice and cool though .