USA North Carolina Western North Carolina Whittier Listing #38566

Horseshoe Bend - Whittier, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
6 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction required year-round
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Cozy & secluded family-friendly home w/ a private, outdoor hot tub

Set back on a private, wooded lot, this cozy home surrounds you and your family or travel group with rustic touches and plenty of desirable amenities. This vacation rental features a comfortable living area warmed by a gas fireplace, a compact, though full kitchen, a dining table with seating for five, and a furnished deck with a private, covered hot tub.

What's nearby:
This home, though secluded, is the perfect home base for experiencing the area's many activities and attractions. Horseshoe Bend is located only seven miles from downtown Cherokee, where you'll find the Harrah's Casino for adult gaming and live entertainment. For the ultimate outdoor adventures, visit the Great Smoky Mountain National Park with its vast network of hiking trails. And just nine miles west, Bryson City is home to the the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad, the Smoky Mountain Trains Museum, and the Fly Fishing Museum of the Southern Appalachians as well as offering easy access to the Tuckasegee River for white-water rafting.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
A Pack-N-Play is provided
This home requires 4WD or AWD. This is a rough dirt road all the way to the home with a steep driveway leading to the home.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

Parking Notes: Please, park outside of the home.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Frontier

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

6 reviews

Patricia S. Jul 2021
The peace and quiet was great very secluded
Wes R. May 2021
Stayed in this cabin for a bachelor trip and it was perfect. Plenty of room for 9 guys to let loose. The hot tub was awesome and the deck outside was huge. The only thing that I could complain about was that there was half of a roll of toilet paper in the downstairs bathroom and none in the upstairs bathroom. Close to everything but far enough away from downtown to feel like you’re secluded. If you have the option to drive a truck I would recommend that over a smaller vehicle because the road to get to the cabin is pretty steep but no problem for a truck or suv. Overall I would absolutely stay here again if I came back.
Jaclynn N. Mar 2021
PRO: Great place! Well kept, secluded, all needed amenities.

CON: Squeaky beds - kept people awake, terrible driveway access even with 4-wheel drive
Lorin B. Feb 2021
The hardest part was the driveway, was unaware of. But overall was a nice stay
Manager response:
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, Lorin. We apologize if you had any concerns with the driveway. We try our best to list all needed information for arrival in the check-in email. This includes driving directions and suggestions for the roads/driveway leading in. We would love to host you again very soon.
Frances R. Sep 2020
The house was comfortable and peaceful. The only concerned we had was that we had 5 high school students doing virtual school and 3 adults working virtually and the internet was not the best. I did ask when I booked the house if the internet was going to allow for virtual school and never got a reply. The dish network signal was not good either. We ended up leaving 2 days early because the kids were getting behind on their work. The house is beautiful and great if you are not planning a virtual school vacation.
Tiffany D. Aug 2020
I'll break this down into the pros and cons of our trip!
Pros- This cabin was so beautiful and clean! The hot tub was SO nice and peaceful because it was nestled on the side of the mountain. Everything we needed for our stay was there. The stairway in the front of the cabin lit up at night was beautiful as well as all of the porch lights turned on. The wrap around porch was the best! We sat in the rocking chairs and porch swing and just listened to the insects chirping and in the morning, the bird chirping all in the woods.

Cons- The driveway was terrible! If you have a big car or truck, you will have a hard time getting turned around if there is another car with yours because there is a side of the mountain on one side and a 20-30 foot drop off on the other side with no fence or anything. 3 cars would be impossible unless someone was comfortable enough to back up which would take a super skilled driver to do. There are no streetlights (which isn't necessarily a bad thing) but driving up the hill to get there wasn't fun at night. Every single bed in the cabin squeaked SO bad! They were pretty comfy, but the slightest movements were super loud.

All in all, this cabin was SO nice and we would stay here again!