Virtual Tour
USA Florida Disney World Davenport Listing #3859

Sunshine's Happy Pool Home - Davenport, FL

43 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
948 Jaybee Ave , Davenport, FL 33897

10 miles to Disney; private pool, quiet neighborhood! Snowbirds welcome!

Plan for sunny skies, poolside relaxation, warm temperatures, and ample space for your group of up to six when you book this three-bedroom, two-bathroom Orlando vacation rental. Perfect for a family getaway or a fun weekend with friends in the theme park capital of the world, this home dazzles with a private heated pool, tropical landscaping, and beautiful furniture!

Located in a quiet neighborhood that offers plenty of privacy, the home is just minutes to Disney World parks like the Magic Kingdom (17 miles away), Hollywood Studios and Epcot (13 miles), Typhoon Lagoon (15 miles), and Animal Kingdom (9 miles). SeaWorld and Universal Studios are each under 20 miles away. Old Lake Davenport, home to fish like largemouth bass, crappie, and catfish, is within walking distance - so bring your fishing poles!

The home itself exudes plenty of tropical character with bright colors, potted ferns and other thoughtful decor, stylish furnishings, and even an outdoor solarium housing a small pool and a spacious deck! During a downpour, relax on the living room’s comfy couches to watch a DVD on the cable-equipped flatscreen TV; on sunny days, lounge on the patio with your favorite cocktail in hand, or play a fun game of Marco-Polo with your kids in the pool. Whether indoors or outside, there’s fun for everyone!

When your group gets hungry, cook for them in the full kitchen where modern appliances and cookware make it easy to whip up a fantastic tropical feast! You’ll even have a choice of seating areas for which to enjoy meals with your whole group – choose from the two-seat breakfast bar, a dinette set in the kitchen, or a six-chair dining table that sits adjacent to the kitchen. On particularly nice days, you could even grill fresh snapper or mahi mahi steaks on the patio’s gas grill.

Retire after a long day of theme park fun or relaxing in the abundant Florida sunshine to any of the home’s three bedrooms, which will comfortably accommodate up to six guests. Sleeping options in the rooms include a king bed, a queen bed, and two twin beds. With bright yellow walls and playful cartoon surroundings, the bedroom with two twin beds is perfect for children. The other bedrooms feature deluxe furnishings like solid oak bed frames, dressers, and nightstands with reading lamps. All of the rooms also have flatscreen televisions complete with DVD players – so enjoy a bedtime movie!

Other great amenities in this home include WiFi, a garage and driveway, and a washer/dryer for your laundry.

If you’re a golfer, make sure to bring your clubs to go an invigorating 18 holes at Polo Park East Golf Course, which is within walking distance from your front doors.

Are you a fan of professional sports? If so, you’ll have your pick from Orlando’s exciting teams in the NBA (Orlando Magic) and MLS (Orlando City SC), both of which play in arenas within 50 miles of this home.

Ready for an unforgettable trip to sunny Orlando? Book this Central Florida vacation rental and start planning your getaway!

Things to Know:
The pool can be heated upon request for guest stays of 3 nights or longer from October 1-May 1! 72 hours notification is required and a pool heat fee must be paid prior to check-in.

Property permit ID: 218987 - Polk County Business Tax Receipt




High chair


Heated pool

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Private







Internet : Xfinity


DVD library

DVD player

Netflix streaming


Wireless router





Gas grill : Private


43 reviews

Edna F. May 2019
This house is great! Clean pool, amazing neighbor quiet environment and it’s greats for families. I neomycin stayed and so did my family!
Dairin C. May 2019
House was very nice and clean
Would definitely stay here again
Gabor S. Nov 2018
Pablo Javier C. Oct 2018
Estuvo todo muy bien.
Mark W. Sep 2018
We were looking for a 3 bedroom home with two baths and a pool. This home fit our needs well. The Vacasa manager was very helpful when we had issues with the TV and the wi-fi, but he was not able to resolve them because the tower was down. We did not have either during our entire stay.
Donna J. Apr 2018
Communication with requests were never reponded too. Arrived 15 mins before check in housekeeping clearly were hours from being ready for us. Cleaned the home myself. House stunk of fish being cooked in the house from previous tenants. Pool pump made an ungodly noise for two days finally a pool repair truck came by, disconnected the pool pump and never returned to repair during our stay, threfore pool was stagnet and became to dirty to swim in the last two days.
Not sure if it was an housekeeping issue but the home had nothing such as toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap trash bags etc did a few runs to the local Walmart for these items which was close by. Trash was filled so most of my trash had to be brought down the street to my sister in laws home. Trash is picked up on Mondays but tenants wouldn’t know that until after they have passed by. No where was this stayed in the home so trash because smelly from the side of the house.
The home is nicely decorated so it certainly would be appealing to the eye however the beds, ALL of the beds were hard as a rock . Mattress def need to be replaced. I plan another trip to Orlando in September 2018 and was hoping that that the search for housing would be a no brainer. Not returning and will look else where
Manager response:
We are very disappointed to read this review as we feel we were not in error with this reservation. The guest checked in much earlier than 15 minutes while the housekeeper was at another unit to start the dryer. When she returned to finish the laundry and mop the floors (the last items that needed to be addressed) the guest had already checked themselves early without permission and refused to let her back in to finish her clean. We had already taken the trash out for pick-up so our guests didn't need to worry about it. The pool pump was loud but working perfectly; the pool pump was out for a couple of days, but that does not have an effect on this pool, and it has since been replaced. The mattresses are newer and firm, and we are sorry to see they did not suit this guest's preferences.
Victoria A. Apr 2018
It was a good stay! The house was clean and everything was nice. Only complaint is there was a ripped trash bag in the can and only 1 replacement bag, and only 1 roll of paper towels. We had 4 adults and 2 kids on a 2 night stay. Otherwise will definitely be looking to book again.
Keyling M. Mar 2018
It was really nice
Mary Lou S. Mar 2018
Great place to spend time in the sunshine state
Adelinne M. Jan 2018
Great home to stay at if you are going to Disney World. There were a few things wrong with the home though:
Both propane tanks empty
Pool water level was really low we filled it so it wouldn’t ruin the pumps.
Also filled a propane tank
Not very many kitchen knives and the one that was here had chips in it and was not sharp
Not very many extra amenities for the length of our stay
Some light bulbs were out and needed to be replaced
No sponge
Grill was not cleaned and there was a rotting onion left.
Not enough laundry pods
Other than that I would definitely stay here again.
Janice P. Jan 2018
This is a very nice home in a quiet community. I stayed out there because my daughter lives in the area otherwise I'm sure I would have stayed elsewhere.
Anis F. Jan 2018
La casa nos gustó mucho y la disfrutamos al maximo, estaba muy limpia y acogedora, sin duda volvería, gracias por el equipo tan bueno que tienen en Vacasa
Chadwick H. Aug 2017
Love this place. Perfect for small family get away. Has everything you need. Was very easy to book.
Jim R. May 2017
We stayed in mid may. The place is perfect and is an easy 20 minute drive to Disneys Magic Kingdom. It is so much better being able to come back to a nice house instead of a hotel room after spending the day at Disney.
Brenda W. May 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much , we only had one issue and that was the Internet and television weren't working properly we called vacasa and Peter was at the villa within an hour and attended to the issue right away I would definitely stay here again and recommend this property to all my family and friends. Thank you vacasa for making our stay so comfortable
Jennifer B. Mar 2017
Great Stay!!
Donna W. Mar 2017
Loved, loved, lived this place! Comfortable with lots of room for our family to visit with us. Close enough to Disney to visit all those parks 15 - 25 minutes from this location.

Would definitely rent here again if we decide to go to Florida again next February.
Dempsey P. Jan 2017
Great home and great location. Very clean. Loved it.
Sharon W. Oct 2016
The villa was lovely. We especially loved the outside dining area. After a busy day at the parks it was great to relax by the pool with a meal or drinks. My husband also loved the recliner in the living room - very comfy! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Only setback was it could take 45 mins in traffic to get up to Universal Studios.
Yulianet M. Aug 2016
The house was awesome, I had no issues with anything. I would definitely go back
Carlos M. Aug 2016
Beautiful home, near to all Disney park, I recommend this home for future rent.
Maria G M. Jul 2016
Traveled from Maryland for vacation with a party of 5. Best experience ever! Vacasa was emailing all adults to keep everyone on bored. I would use Vacasa again!! Clean and well maintained house!!
Quincy R. Jul 2016
Alvin T. Apr 2016
We rented this house for our trip to Disney. Depending on traffic it will take you 20 to 30 minutes to get to the park. It was nice to be on vacation, but still be able to cook if you wanted to. It's a nice quiet neighborhood and the home is lovely. However the pool is not heated. That would be the only drawback I could list, but this place is worth the stay.
Terri R. Apr 2016
Had a wonderful trip and enjoyed our stay at the home
Patrick M. Mar 2016
We stayed here for a month and had a great experience. Would definitely stay here again!
JASON R. Dec 2015
My initial condo did not have power which was discovered at check in and wasn't able to get assistance until a considerable time afterward. End result, we weren't able to stay at the condo of choice and were transferred to a home 25 minutes away of much lesser quality in furnishings, newness, cleanliness, amenities, etc.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to see that your stay didn't work out as you anticipated due to a power outage and hope you were still able to create wonderful memories while staying here. This home is perfect for a family! Kids and adults will all love the pool and the welcoming feel of the home!
Leslie A. Nov 2015
My daughter enjoyed it.....can't wait to go back😊
Monica B. Oct 2015
This home reminded my family of home very roomie