Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #3990

White Bark Cabin - McCall, ID

69 reviews
Max occupancy: 15 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 9 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
1720 White Bark Dr, McCall, ID 83638

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Amazing & secluded two-story lodge w/ hot tub & firepit - two miles from town!

Reminiscent of a resort ski lodge, this lovely, two-story cabin in McCall offers privacy, its very own hot tub, and a gorgeous setting among the pines and aspens. Step inside to find such beautiful details as vaulted wood ceilings, hardwood floors, tribal print upholstery, an ornate rock fireplace, and carved wood accent furniture. Watch the seasons come alive as you follow the short pathway that leads to an outdoor firepit with bench seating and a large teepee (available through October), soak away your worries in the hot tub, or choose from many outdoor seating nooks surrounding the property. The large back deck is also fully covered, offering cozy Adirondack chairs, a dining table for 10, and a gas grill to use for burgers on the Fourth of July.

What's nearby:
This secluded home is located just a few blocks from the shores of Payette Lake, with easy access to bicycle trails in the summer and snowmobile trails in winter. Bring the two provided kayaks down to the lakeshore, or head into downtown McCall (two miles southeast) to rent stand-up paddleboards and other water gear at Home Town Sports. Tee off at the McCall Golf Club (three miles east), go hiking or cross country skiing at Ponderosa State Park (four miles east), or visit Jug Mountain for mountain biking, hiking, and skiing. Come winter, you'll find fantastic alpine skiing at Brundage Mountain Resort just nine miles north. Recharge for another active day at one of the many family-friendly eateries, cafes, and brewpubs in downtown McCall.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
There are many staircases inside and outside the home
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Frontier Communitcations


Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games



Gas grill : Private



69 reviews

Charles L. Jul 2020
Great house, with lots of room for the whole family. Deer walking through the property and a giant Tee Pee just made the experience even better.
Terry W. Jul 2020
The home was spacious and well equipped. The back deck was a great place to visit morning noon and night. The fire pit was a great extra for the property that we really enjoyed. Would definitely return.
Cam P. Jul 2020
Loved the cabin!..... I really love giving positive reviews but not the customer service from Vacasa. We had a few problems and reached out to the property manager (Vacasa) before, during, after the trip and zero response!!! Not the kind of customer service you would expect when you spend the kind of money you do with Vacasa. Very disappointed and inconvenienced.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Cam. We are glad you enjoyed this cabin and we apologize for any delay in assistance while we experience a high volume of calls due to the pandemic. We hope to better assist you in the near future!
Cynthia N. May 2020
We enjoyed our family stay at the cabin. Lots of space, beds and bathrooms. Loved the hot tub and fire pit. Kitchen and great room perfect for large groups and meals. One queen mattress was pretty worn out in the middle. Not enough upfront information on the checkout process. Emails and text messages to Vacasa were not returned requesting a possible later checkout.
Gilda B. May 2020
We had a wonderful time staying in this house. We saw deer and a fox while we were there. The house is beautifully decorated and spacious. I would definitely book here again. The nicest house that we have stayed in in McCall.
Erik S. Mar 2020
Spacious and secluded
randy F. Feb 2020
Great place. Fit 8 guys comfortably. We loved being able to snowmobile from the house.
Rae B. Jan 2020
Second time staying here. This is a great winter cabin! We cooked every single meal there over 5 days and the kitchen is surprisingly well equipped. Cozy fireplace was perfect for Christmas and there was plenty of space for a big group without feeling crowded. Only drawback is that if you have small kids like we did, you’ll need to put up some of the decorations and knick-knacks to avoid tiny humans getting ahold of them. But that’s not a knock on the cabin at all- just a caution. It’s decorated really cute and is very homey for a holiday or ski getaway. Would love to try it in summer sometime!
Bryce H. Oct 2019
This place was perfectly sized for our big family. We came for a wedding, and it was in very close proximity to the venue (next to the lake), which made it even better. It was clean and absolutely perfect. Would recommend this place to anyone!
Merrie M. Sep 2019
Our family had a great stay at this cabin. There is plenty of privacy, yet close to all the activities that you will want to do. We enjoyed the fire pit, kayaks, teepee, and the deer that visited every day. The cabin had plenty of room for our family and we enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Annah F. Sep 2019
This house was perfect for our wedding party that stayed there.
Dru J L. Aug 2019
Great Family home with the teepee, swing, kayaks. Only complaint is the WiFi connection, not good.
Natasha K. Jul 2019
The house had a nice open floor plan which extended out to the back deck. Kitchen had a lot of things. NOTE: crock pot was a medium size one. Bring measuring cups as there were only a few. Plenty of plates and dishes and pots and pans.
We had seating for 23 easy. Of course you will need to get permission ahead of time to have the rest of your family over for dinner if your party is over 15 people and you have to rent a second home.
The bunkroom was awesome for many sleepers...bunks were sturdy enough for adults. Be advised that the other bedroom in the lower floor with the twin over double bunkbed is a pass-through to the laundry room closet/water softener/water heater. If you are sleeping in there you WILL hear the noise of those appliances running their cycles. The good part about being on the lower floor was that the rooms were significantly cooler. Other reviews talked about flies. We did NOT have a problem with them at all. Overall, the house met our needs.
The Teepee was fun for the older teen boys as there were four COTS not a double bed (as listed). The setting was great! Wooded and we did see deer more than once.
If you get the chance, hike to Boulder lake, Lake Josephine, or Box lake in July...the alpine flowers are amazing. Boulder is our favorite for the vistas!
Also, pay a visit to Payette Dream Cafe for ice cream. It is the best. Backwoods adventures and Cheap Thrills are great for all your boating adventures. We love McCall!
connie f. Jun 2019
The house had homey feeling as soon as you walked thru the door. Very spacious and clean. Will definitely come back again. Loved seeing the wild life.
Heidi W. Jun 2019
Very open floor plan! Sleeps 14 and was never crowded in this home.
Steven P. May 2019
This cabin has everything you need to make the most of beautiful McCall. It’s kid friendly, but not overtly to the point where it takes away from the atmosphere. We loved the fireplace, kitchen, hot tub and fire pit. The backyard was spacious and allowed the kids to play in the woods, when does that happen nowadays?! The internet in McCall is slow and dated. Sometimes it would work ok, 2.5 mbits download/upload, other times internet was not available at all. Cell coverage for Verizon is best, AT&T and T-Mobile are ok on the back deck. We loved having dinner tables inside and outside, making it easy to adapt to the weather. The bunk beds are more suitable for older kids as the rails are lower than the mattress, which may lead to a little kid rolling off without anything to stop them. The one room on the ground floor with the solo bunk bed is next to the laundry room and it’s water softening system which was unpredictable and loud. Having access to the kayaks was great, however there is only one kayak paddle. We were able to rent one from gravity sports for seven dollars. Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely come back.
Rachel K. Apr 2019
We had a wonderful time at this White Bark Cabin. It was well stocked and so clean. The kids loved the bunk room! Great location-short drive to town and yet was very secluded on a dead end street. We will be back!
Michael H. Mar 2019
It was great for the group we had as the rooms and sleeping situation was perfect. The hot tub was awesome and everyone had plenty of fun in and around the home!
Kendall T. Mar 2019
Close to town, Tons of room. Easily accommodated the 8 of us. Contained ALL the amenities one could want
John B. Jan 2019
White Bark was in the middle of a Winter Wonderland. The driveway was perfect for sledding, the meadow across the street was perfect for snowshoeing, the 3 raccoons who appeared at night and the deer who came by day were entertaining, the x-country skiing in the state park was perfect, and the cabin was clean and comfortable. It helped to have a foot of snow fall while we were there. Will return here.
Gary O. Nov 2018
Great place to unwind after a busy summer
Dean H. Oct 2018
Everything about this cabin is great! You not far from town, and yet surrounded by woods. My grandkids loved the teepee, and the house itself is very kid friendly. The kitchen is very nice and the hot-tub was awesome on chilly nights! We couldn't have been happier and highly recommend White Bark Cabin!
Shelley B. Aug 2018
This home is perfect for adults and children. However it is not by the lake. You have to go into town for the beaches. Just like being in the woods but close to town.
troy v p. Aug 2018
Loved the open concept of the home and bedrooms.
Tara M. Jul 2018
We loved the open concept and room for a large family. The porch was nice and having a fire.
Shannon S. Apr 2018
We had a great time at this cabin that had all the amenities. The only suggestions for improvement would be to have the water in the hot tub changed as it was quite murky and buy a whisk for pancake making. Other than that absolutely no complaints. We are planning on coming back again next year.
Charles L. Mar 2018
Awesome place! Loved the hot tub. We had harmless wild life visitors almost daily. People in town were friendly as well. Definitely going to visit again.
Jay W. Jan 2018
Highly recommend this home. Has everything you need. Hot tub was amazing after a long day of riding.
Teresa J. Jan 2018
We actually stayed at this home previously and liked it so much we returned! The kids really enjoy sledding down the driveway and even created their own sledding trail through the property. It is super quick to get in to town and head out to Brundage. The kids love hanging out in the bunk room. :-)
Debra F. Nov 2017
Cute cabin that works great for a large group of kids or teens. The bunk room is perfect and decor is homey and warm. We loved it!
Heidi S. Jul 2017
White Bark had everything we wanted and THEN SOME. I don't know about you, but we booked this house almost a year in advance so we forgot some of the amenities. They have a TIPI! A real Tipi with cots in it ready for a camp out. Too bad there were too many skeeters when we were there...but we enjoyed the fire pit on many nights as well as the hot tub.
It was great having the kids downstairs in their own bunk room - gave us some grown up time up top! Kitchen is well stocked and had plenty of ice packs for our coolers, coffee making supplies, pans and knives that were better than most rentals we've been in. They could use some tupperware and ziplocks so if you're in need bring them with you. One note for visitors - don't leave the doors open or you will be inundated with flies! We made that mistake our first night there and were shocked at the volume. The property manager informed us of the solution: shut the doors (ummm....felt like we should have known that). Kayaks in the basement plus a beach wagon to help schlep our stuff to the lake each day.
We had an awesome time and hope to return.
Connie J. Jun 2017
Perfect for family getaway. Kids played games, everyone got hot tub time, lots of eating and visiting. Good time
Cherelyn M. Jun 2017
We just left McCall and could not have asked for a more perfect vacation rental. The setting was private and beautiful, and the house itself was even better than the photos. The home was very clean and had ample towels, linens, and other supplies you would need. The kitchen was well stocked; it even had quite a selection of spices. The one thing we could have used that was not there was a crock pot. We remarked several times that even with the house at full capacity, it didn't feel crowded. The hot tub was in constant use, and we had fires in the fire pit almost every evening. It was fun to watch for the wildlife--lots of chattering squirrels and birds, plus some deer that appeared to be "regulars", and even an occasional fox! We had one issue upon arriving that was corrected within the hour by the property manager, so no complaints there. The one thing I would suggest to future renters is to bring your own pillows--the ones at the house were all pretty flat. Other than that, our time at White Bark cabin was heavenly. I look forward to coming again!
Mary D. Apr 2017
Lots of space for 6 cousins gathered in McCall for "quilt camp". Lovely setting in the woods. Within a mile of Shore Lodge. Everything we needed was available in the kitchen. Very comfortable.
William P. Apr 2017
The home was Awesome. No other way to describe it. Thank you.
Jessica C. Mar 2017
Perfect property for two hockey families coming together for a weekend hockey tournament. The children enjoyed sharing the bunk bed room and spreading out to the game room. The home was spacious enough that two families could co-habitat and the adults and children also had some spaces of their own. We loved seeing the fox in the backyard!
Teri C. Feb 2017
The home was everything that it said it was. Beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. A great place for a large group of people. There is enough room for everyone to spread out. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Daniel S. Jan 2017
We loved our three nights at White Bark and wished we had of booked longer. The fox on the deck was a highlight, the kids loved sledding down the driveway. The home was very comfortable and well appointed! The few minor issues we found when we arrived were quickly taken care of with one phone call. Thanks for a great trip!
Brian N. Jan 2017
We loved our stay at the White Bark Cabin. It was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. It was a perfect get away for our 3 families. The bunk room was a huge hit among the children (and the adults). We enjoyed our day of skiing at Brundage, grabbed some take and bake pizza at Hometown Pizza and headed back to the cabin to warm up in the hot tub. We couldn't imagine a better weekend.
Rae B. Dec 2016
This cabin is incredible. It is beautiful and roomy. Everything was labeled and easy to operate. Amazing location out in the trees and tons of snow. It was a perfect Christmas winter wonderland! Deer right outside the windows! There was a ton of outdoor stuff to do in the area and the hot tub was perfect after a day of skiing. Everything was clean and nice and the local manager Trudy was kind and fast to respond to questions and issues (of which we only had one and it was minor and fixed immediately!). Our biggest problem (if you could call it one) was that the satellite didn't have ESPN so we could watch football bowl games and the internet was too slow to stream from the ESPN app. First world problems for sure- - it was amazing!
Janet N B. Dec 2016
Our family enjoyed a wonderful vacation in McCall. The cabin was clean and beautiful. Loved it the minute we walked through the door! The beds were very comfortable. Ice skating and sledding were fun winter activities. Followed by hanging out in the hot tub and barbecuing on the grill. We would absolutely love to come again!
Vladimir D. Oct 2016
Good cabin, no problems.thank you
Joel P. Sep 2016
We had a wonderful stay. This home was perfect for our 3 families. The kids loved the fire-pit and tipi. I would highly recommend this home for any medium to large gathering.
James S. Aug 2016
Property is perfect for a large family with young children. We had 3 families with 7 adults and 4 young children. The bunk bed room was a huge hit with kids. Loved the entire cabin as well as fire pit and tepee.
Shanon C. Jul 2016
The cabin was beautiful and the area lovely. We would have liked to be a little closer to the water and have a dock accessible closer. Nice place for a family reunion.
Tim D. Jul 2016
Beautiful cabin with a great location.
Jason S. Jul 2016
Wonderful home! Very clean !
Katherine W. Jun 2016
We loved this house. It was a huge space and the deck was amazing. The views are beautiful. Great location!
Katrina R. Jun 2016
It was the perfect spot for our Memorial Day gathering! We enjoyed the BBQ, deck and fire pit! The house had all the amenities we needed and plenty of space for the 8 adults and 3 children. We would love to book another stay here!
Cassie S. May 2016
Great cabin with comfortable furnishings.
Stacy B. May 2016
We took my daughter and her friends up for her birthday weekend. They had a great time and we all enjoyed the cabin. The bunk room is great, the girls loved it!! We had a fire and spent time in the hot tub.
Phyllis P. May 2016
An awesome choice, clean and everything you need is provided. Comfortable home and surroundings. Enjoyed a very relaxing weekend w/good friends.
Dustin F. May 2016
Haven't laughed so hard with good friends like that in a long time. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend, and the cabin made it all possible. Thanks again!
Peggy U. Apr 2016
Our quilting group was delighted with the openness of the kitchen, dining, and living room area. Anyone of us could be in another part of the area and still feel included in the conversations and frivolity taking place. The bunk bed room would have been great for kids but the beds are a little cramped for adults as they were not able to sit up in bed to read at night.
Brenda S. Mar 2016
How fun to stay in McCall and have everything we need already here. We snowshoed in the meadow across the street and went skiing/snowboarding at Brundage Mtn--only 15 minute drive. ???? Then, a nice soak in the hot tub to relax while our dinner cooked itself in the Crockpot. Loved it, thank you!
Matt E. Feb 2016
Great house in great location. Limited parking in the winter especially if you have a couple large trucks. pay attention to the check-in/check-out times and the hot tub and other cleaning fees.
Jacob P. Feb 2016
We had a great time in Mccall Idaho and the Cabin was great. It was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed.
Brent M. Feb 2016
McCall is an awesome locale and offers great amenities, coupled with our stay at the White Bark cabin made it a trip we will never forget.
Scott T. Dec 2015
Very nice spacious cabin, we had plenty of room for 10 people and 3 kids. We loved the stereo set up to where we had music inside and out especially while using the hot tub. Everything was great except for the snow in the driveway. we couldn't get up the driveway and got stuck a few times trying.
Josh A. Nov 2015
The cabin was very spacious and well appointed. All the toys on hand for kids was a nice touch. However, many of the wall heaters didn't work causing us to have to have our baby sleep in the bathroom. The Hot Tub needed and cleaning and had a horrid smell. The long driveway hadn't been plowed making 4 wheel drive essential.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review and are sorry to see that the heaters were not working for your stay! The Property Manager has been advised and will get the wall heaters up and running as quickly as possible. We hope you had a great time enjoying McCall!
Jenna C. Nov 2015
This house was so beautiful. We had everything we needed and more! It snowed so it was absolutely beautiful. We saw deer, a fox and a bobcat. We would definitely recommend this house