Virtual Tour
USA California South Lake Tahoe Tahoe Paradise Listing #4107

Back Nine Bungalow - South Lake Tahoe, CA

41 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
2669 Divot Ct, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy retreat w/private hot tub, golf on-site, near skiing

Calling all golf lovers! This South Lake Tahoe vacation rental puts you right on par to enjoy the Lake Tahoe Golf Course, where you'll be able to watch the players go by as you relax in your private hot tub!

Centrally located in a quiet cul de sac, this alpine getaway is just a short drive from several top-tier mountain resorts, offering everything from world-class skiing in the winter to meandering paths to take in the stunning scenery during the summer. With the Nevada state-line nine miles from your front door, you'll be able to head over to casinos in no time.

The open layout of this single-story home offers guests looking to avoid stairs easy access to everything, as well as a nice flow throughout the main living area. Abundant light pours in the from the bevy of windows and highlights the hand crafted gas fireplace, as well as the expansive dining room. Kick back on the plush couch and enjoy a cozy read with your favorite book.
Grab a glass of wine and play a round or two of pool on the private table in the living room. Take advantage of the ample counter space to enlist the help of a few culinary assistants to help you get dinner going. With updated granite counters and a chef's island, you'll be able to whip up a mouthwatering master piece in no time! And the gas grill outside offers more options for quick and easy meals.

Stepping out on to your private deck, you'll be able to look out on the golf course, while you ease your muscles in your own hot tub. The included washer/dryer will keep you staying fresh for all your excursions.

When the stars have come out and the day is done, the California king-size bed in the master bedroom will give you the luxurious sleep you deserve. Filled with sweeping views of the tree-lined golf course and a large en-suite bathroom, you might not want to ever leave. Both the second and third bedrooms have soft queen-size beds, letting everyone stay in comfort. In the fourth bedroom you'll find two sets of twin-over-double bunk beds. The living room also boasts a sofa bed for more sleeping options.

If a chill is in the air and the ski lifts are running, then Heavenly Mountain Resort has just what you're looking for. With runs for everyone, Heavenly has a quite a few runs for those skiers who are a bit more advanced and hoping to test their limits. Kirkwood Mountain and Sierra-at-Tahoe are also a short drive away as well.

With the Lake Tahoe Golf Course in your backyard, a round is just a short walk away. Designed to show off the beauty of the area, the golf course gives you the chance to not only work on your swing, but revel in towering pines, and lush greenery.

Just six and a half miles from your front door, Camp Richardson has a wide variety of fun-in-the-sun activities for you and you guests. Rent a stand up paddle board and set off to explore the beautiful coastline or rent a jet ski to feel the wind whip through your hair as you skip across the waves.

A short nine-mile drive puts you at the Nevada state-line and in the heart of the casino action. With plentiful dining options, extravagant entertainment, and unique nightlife, you'll be able to indulge in a wide array of resort activities.

Watch the sunset and feel the stress melt away as you enjoy your vacation at this Lake Tahoe vacation rental.

ANIMALS: Tahoe is home to many animals. You may experience bears, raccoons, mice, ants, spiders and other animals. Meadows are home to many rodents. When these areas are filled with water or snow, these animals move to homes in the area. You may experience these animals in or near your home.

*Please note: WIFI is spotty in this area.

*Children 5 years of age and under do not count towards occupancy.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 2019-062973

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Beach towels

Deck

41 reviews

Estela C. Nov 2020
Nice one story home with enough space for disabled visitors. Quiet and very peaceful location but close enough to the main Tahoe area. Only issue is that due to COVID we could not use the hot tub.
Sarah F. Oct 2020
House was beautiful. The ranch style house is long and expansive. I appreciate all the small details. Ample towels, toilet paper, shampoo and soap was provided as well as small welcome bag. The kitchen had everything a cook would need. We brought our own blender but they had one. We even brought a lime squeezer and muddler to make cocktails and to my surprise the kitchen had one! The beds were comfortable and felt like hotels. Three perfect adult rooms and one rooms full of bunk beds. This was an adults only trip and many houses simply have singles or bunk beds. So the three full size adult rooms were appreciated. The furniture was nice. The two large dining tables were awesome. There was even a patio set on the backyard deck. We utilized the BBQ which had two propane tanks. The hot tub was newer with continual flow and party light. The pool table was a hit as well. It is clear the owners reinvest back into the property and that’s appreciated. One of the most surprising thing to me was how much I enjoyed watching the players on the golf course and how we spent a lot of time in the backyard. I can only imagine how beautiful it will be when we return when it snows.
Brianna W. Oct 2020
I loved it , wonderful location
Beth W. Oct 2020
The yard was the best part! The grassy area in the back was huge. The kids spent hours outside. The hot tub was a great addition, and the view was stunning! The one story, farmhouse style was so comfortable. Great place!
Anni M. Aug 2020
The view from the back deck was stunning, and you can watch the golfers tee off! It's a very spacious home with plenty of amenities, and it was extraordinarily clean.
Debbie B. Aug 2020
It was a wonderful little getaway for our family. Unfortunately, the first night when we tried to cook dinner, the top oven billowed out smoke, filled the room. I called the number we were given and they said they would send someone over the next day. No one ever showed up. We could not use that oven. Luckily, there was a bottom oven. We had a little difficulty getting the refrigerator and freezer to cool down. We then noticed it was on holiday mode. Knowing someone is coming, the refrigerator/freezer should be ready for us or at least have some kind of instructions on changing the setting. The freezer door never did work to dispense ice cubes. The inside shower door in the front bathroom comes off in your hands if you try and move it. VERY DANGEROUS! The dishes were not clean, but we just had to wash everything before using them. These are just a couple of things that should be addressed. Overall, we loved our stay and enjoyed having our family together. Thank you for having us.
Manager response:
Hi, Debbie! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Back Nine Bungalow despite some oversights on our part. We apologize if we missed getting somebody out to assist you with the oven prior to your departure. We were unable to find anything wrong with it or the shower door upon inspection. Thank you!
Angelina L. Jul 2020
It was our families first time traveling to Lake Tahoe. This house was perfect. The kitchen is every cooks dream. It is big and spacious, overlooking the golf course. The cookware was great. The kitchen is stocked with all appliances, utensils, dishes etc. We had to family members with us that are in wheelchairs and the home suited them just perfect. We would definitely stay here again.
shantal M. Jul 2020
This house I so beautiful! The backyard with the golf course view!! Only 15 min away from the lake. Everything looked so clean and perfect until; we were packing getting ready to leave and the cleaning crew came 30 min early so we felt rushed to leave. I came back after being on the road for 20 min (forgot something) & I noticed the cleaning lady just making the beds! Not taking off the sheets to WASH THEM! She just remade the bed! I thought they wash all the sheets for the next guests to sleep in clean ones. I was super grossed out. It’s COVID SEASON! I just hope the sheets I slept in were clean :( !!!
isabelle h. Jun 2020
It’s our third Time in this lovely house... great part is how spacious it is, the great back yard and quiet location... the drawbacks are the few things that have not been repaired over the years we’ve been there... like windows that are stuck, dishwasher utensil rack broken, screen door broken etc.
still a gorgeous spot!
Michael S. Jan 2020
The bungalow was big and clean. It was a nice place to stay with the family. We had enough towels, plates, and things to do. The jacuzzi and pool table was a plus. Just make sure to take spices, baking pans, coffee and laundry soap because the house isn’t properly equipped with these items.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Michael! We do not supply any food items but the home should have been stocked with a starter kit of laundry soap and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to host you again in the future!
Traci B. Jan 2020
This house was great for our family. We had plenty of dining chairs at meal times and the pool table and hot tub were a great addition. The view from the master bedroom and living room were incredible. Enjoyed warming up at the wood burning stove after a day on the snow. Highly recommend.
Samantha H. Jan 2020
This house is one story which is perfect when you have moving babies. It's on a golf course so there's so much room to play in! The house is well stocked and clean. We will definitely be coming back to this home!
Sonia S. Dec 2019
If you want to take your kids and spend time with loved one best to have book this place cause they have everything available for you.. and snow is right outside so kids can play.. we took kids to snow park waste of money kids have more fun in backyard in snow and hot tub. We will definitely stay next time there again!
Christine C. Dec 2019
We enjoyed a winter wonderland at this spacious home! 4 Adults and 2 lively young girls, along with visiting relatives, enjoyed every inch of the house, the hot tub, the walking path through the snow, the pool table, the wonderful kitchen. Very comfortable beds. Perfect for us.
Vacasa was amazing and responded to any need we had and were amazingly professional!!!
Olga L. Nov 2019
What I loved was the outdoors n that it was in the open
JOSEPH P. Oct 2019
Enjoyed the space, hot tub, barbecue and pool table. Great kitchen as well. Would stay here again.
Haris S. May 2019
The house had all what we needed for a great summer getaway.
Mine V. Dec 2018
Spacious, clean, and staffs were wonderful. It was a nice get away.
Jaclyn W. Nov 2018
We stayed at this house as a group of 4 couples and were very comfortable. The living areas are very spacious and the yard area is large also. The house was very clean and provided everything we needed in the kitchen and bathrooms. They do have very strict rules (punishable by high fines) about noise and times to be in the spa but we never found it to be an issue. Next time we go back to Tahoe I would definitely stay here again.
Fernando Y. Aug 2018
La casa muy bonita y grande buena ubicación buena vista muy tranquilo para descansar bien servicio muchas gracias por darnos la oportunidad de hospedarnos allí
Noe V. Jul 2018
Very clean house
James H. Jul 2018
Nice single level home on the Lake Tahoe Golf Course. The house is large, clean, well appointed and comfortable. The location on the golf course has a beautiful view over the fourth fairway and fifth tee backdropped by mature trees and granite cliffs.

The rooms were large, the kitchen well supplied and the pool table was in pretty good shape (need a bridge though).

On the downside, the tee is so close to the backyard that you can't escape the golfers when you are lounging on the large deck and or in the new large spa. This course is very busy in the morning and tapers off in the late afternoon. On balance, the view is so beautiful it was not a deal breaker.

Also, the location is close to Meyers, about four and one half miles from the Y, which was fine for us, however, some may not like being out of the "action".
Pete D. Jul 2018
This house has all the amenities besides the beautiful views. We enjoyed the hot tub, the pool table and the bbq grill.
Antonia G. Jun 2018
Pretty good place to stay as long as you follow all the rules you should be good. Had a great time here
Tammy V. Sep 2017
This home location was very peaceful. Perfect for our family getaway. Back yard was very spacious, we were able to play football and frisbee with our grandchildren with plenty of room for running and playing. The house provides games for this children and a pool table for the adults. We enjoyed our stay and will be hopefully be returning. I would recommend this property.
Sulaiman N. Aug 2017
Overall great cabin, great location and very clean.
Janae D. Jun 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time on this vacation. The home is very large and accommodating for families. The kids loved the hot tub and the big grassy backyard. There's lots of room in the kitchen and dining rooms to suit all 10 of us. We would definitely stay here again!!
David D. Jun 2017
Recommended spot and did not disappoint!
Jennifer C. Feb 2017
Beautiful, spacious house
Aizel C. Jan 2017
It was unfortunate that we missed our first night of check-in due to road blockage from the blizzard leading to the house. Heavenly gondola was also closed for our whole stay here so we got stuck in the house for the whole trip. But we really had so much fun in the house. We brought a lot of games to play and of course the pool table was a plus. Our adventurous male friends was even able to use the hot tub after playing top less in the snow. lol

Great house, great, view, great trip! We loved the house and would definitely consider booking it again in the future if we decide to come back to Tahoe. Highly recommended!
Undrakh E. Jan 2017
I had good time in there and I would love to rent this house again in the future
Amanda G. Jul 2016
A nice location that accommodates a large group!
John C. Jun 2016
We loved the house- it was nice to be able to open the back screen door and watch golfers tee off. There was plenty of room for both of our families, and plenty of space outside for the kids to kick a ball around and to try a bean bag toss. The house is maybe 10 minutes from the beach and about 20 minutes from the casinos on Stateline.

We will definitely try to book again.