Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Neskowin Listing #4118

Buried Treasure - Neskowin, OR

20 reviews
Max occupancy: 7 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
48665 Breakers Boulevard, Neskowin, OR 97149

Comfy, dog-friendly house with ocean views & large deck!

Enjoy a relaxing vacation at the Oregon Coast with this inviting house in Neskowin. Complete with a spacious deck, ocean views, dog-friendly accommodations, and easy beach access, up to seven guests will feel at home here!

Sitting in a central location in town, a very short walk will bring you to the beach, and the Neskowin Golf Course is just a few blocks away.

The house itself has a bright and welcoming atmosphere, with wood accents and colorful artwork throughout. Walk up the footbridge to reach the deck on the main floor of the house, where you can sunbathe from the patio furniture on a nice day, or eat a meal at the small table for four. A patio down below offers more seating and a barbecue. Guests should note that the lower level below is not part of the rental.

Through the sliding glass doors is the main room, featuring an open layout with a kitchen, living, and dining area. Grab a seat on a variety of plush furniture and get cozy in front of the wood stove. In the corner is a flatscreen cable TV with a DVD player, which also boasts Netflix streaming capabilities over WiFi.

The kitchen offers a retro feeling, and is fully stocked with everything you need to make delicious meals. Four raised chairs are great for sitting at the counter, and a dishwasher makes clean-up a breeze. A small dining table for four allows guests to spread out for dinner.

Three bedrooms and two full baths make this house suitable for up to six adults and one child (seven total) - on the main floor, one bedroom has a double bed, and a second has a queen-size bed. One full bath on this floor offers a clawfoot tub.

Ascend the spiral staircase to find an open room with a twin-over-queen bunk bed, a TV, a few chairs including a rocker, and a spectacular ocean view out the window. The full bath on this floor offers a stand-up shower. Your dogs are welcome to join for vacation, too (just note a two-dog limit, and a small, nightly pet fee).

There is a private/washer available for your convenience.

This house is perfect for a family or a group of friends looking for a relaxing vacation - with immediate beach access just across the street, you'll be on the sand in no time. Neskowin has one of the quieter, more peaceful beaches on the coast, and chances are good you'll have its beauty all to yourself! Bring some toys to play with on the beach, or just sit and watch the sun set behind Proposal Rock for a romantic escape.

A few blocks away is Cafe on Hawk Creek, where you'll enjoy delicious espresso and breakfast, though you'll surely want to stop in for one of their well-loved pizzas for lunch or dinner. More dining options lie about 10 miles north in Pacific City or 13 miles south in Lincoln City. Nature lovers should make the short drive to Nestucca Bay National Wildlife Refuge, or hike around the Cascade Head Scenic Research Area on the way to Lincoln City.

Plan your ideal beach vacation with this comfortable house in sleepy Neskowin!

*Please note that this home is a duplex and there are tenants in the downstairs unit.



Washer/dryer : Private

Wood stove









DVD player

Netflix streaming


Wireless router


Gas grill : Private



Water view

20 reviews

David and Virgina M. Aug 2018
Nothing 'loved' as asked. Instead, 1.When we arrived we found a toilet seat bottom disgustingly dirty with excrement. We took pictures, cleaned and disinfected it and sent an email with the pictures, to Vacasa management asking for price adjustment and written email response.
2. No written response ever on this even after bringing this to Vacasa's attention at least three times by subsequent phone calls days later to:
[a] ask them to read their emails and respond to our disgusting experience.
[b] inform them of other matters and sending more pictures when we found Ain inoperable washing machine, an inoperable clothes dryer, several lights burned out, certain supplies [dishtowels, etc.] lacking and damage to locks,cabinets,doors.
3. Every time we did call no one ever directly answered. Instead, we were required to leave messages and wait around for return calls, which delayed, prohibited or otherwise limited our ability to enjoy a number of activities we had planned to do because we remained 'house bound' waiting for our calls to be returned.
4. If I owned this property I would definitely not have it managed by Vacasa and I will never rent thru VRBO again unless I will be dealing directly with the property owner instead of a 3rd party property manager. In fact if I ran VRBO I would only take listings from the property owners who do not use 3rd party managers.
5. We finally were given a one day rent plus cleaning fee refund after repeated attempts to have our emails read, pictures reviewed, and the matter addressed and responded to.
6. In closing, this rental involved a material breach of contractual obligation by the owner and its agent, Vacasa! We feel this refund was minimal, and the house in pitiful, ridiculous condition, especially considering that we were paying in excess of $300/day for its use.
Vacasa needs to walk in our shoes and provide a meaningful amount of rental refund relevant to and considering what we experienced as described above. What we were given is almost laughable.
7. In the future, VRBO should:
[a] not list any properties managed by 3rd party non-owners!
[b] not list any properties managed by Vacasa!!
Manager response:
We were disappointed to receive this review and hope we will have another chance to impress our guest. We have fixed the washing machine, ensured all lights are working, and we are performing pre-arrival checks at every check-in. Thank you!
Erika W. Jul 2018
This was the perfect house for my family and I to have a very relaxing weekend. We can't wait to come back!
Terri B. May 2018
This is a nice house, close to the beach great for our family
Valerie H. Apr 2018
Katherine B. Apr 2018
Good value. Highlight was the location, the house had everything we needed, no extras. Very short trail across the street leads directly to the long, wide beach. A 5-minute walk through the neighborhood puts you at Neskowin's retail center with store and deli. Housekeeping was the biggest drawback. Bathroom linens had been laundered, but not completely dried. Had to hang them throughout the house so we would have dry towels. Dirty laundry from previous guests under the beds, grimy dust on most surfaces above shoulder height, kitchen well stocked, but cupboards and drawers a complete shambles, many serving utensils dirty. BEWARE - door to nonexistent deck off master bedroom is not secured. There is no sign telling you that if you open it, the only thing between you and a plunge to the roof below is a waist-high gate. Detergent-drawer panel and buttons on washing machine are broken off and piled on top of the machine. Description states there is a DVD player - it is upstairs, connected to a very small TV with no seating around it. The main floor cable box will stream Netflix if you have a device with HDMI. Overall, this is a nice place for a short stay if you want to spend most of your time on the beach or otherwise out and about.
Bonnie H. Dec 2017
Bruce W. Oct 2017
This location is for a younger crowd, more mobile.
Ananda F. Oct 2017
This house is not technically beach front, but faces the access road/path to the beach, which gives it a beautiful view of the ocean from the living room, which is amazing. The house was spotless and the bed upstairs is incredibly comfortable!
Michael D. Sep 2017
Nice location. Lots of room for family of 6. Excellent place to stay.
James E. Aug 2017
Nicole R. May 2017
We enjoyed our stay with our family and had a great mothers day weekend. The ocean access and view was great for us and our little ones. We would recommend this home to future families
Linda P. Apr 2017
Despite the great Location, the home was not clean, including sheets. And every bed mattress was a futon mattress so very firm. We won't be staying at this property again.
Manager response:
We are very sorry the guest arrived to an unclean home. In every instance, we want to have the opportunity to make it right by dispatching our housekeeper to the home as quickly as possible to clean. Unfortunately, the guest did not contact Guest Services to notify us of this occurrence. Thank you.
Joshua M. Mar 2017
Jim R. Mar 2017
great view easy to the beach you can't go wrong staying here.
Ione D. Jan 2017
A very nice house. Girls weekend with a friend, my daughter-in-law and grand daughter. Close to the beach, not a lot of traffic. Very nice. It was my 7 year old grand daughter's first "girls weekend". She loved the spiral staircase!
Jennie S. Jan 2017
We stayed here for New Year's Eve and we loved it!
Bonnie . Nov 2016
Steven B. Jul 2016