Virtual Tour
USA Blue Ridge Mountains North Carolina Sugar Mountain Listing #41962

Briarcliff C15 - Sugar Mountain, NC

7 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Inviting mountain oasis near slopes w/ wraparound deck - dogs OK!

Find yourself in the wooded wonderland of Sugar Mountain at this gorgeous home sitting just a half-mile from endless skiing and hiking trails! Though this getaway is in the heart of Sugar Mountain, you will feel as if you are in a secluded cabin away from it all due to the dense forest right outside. Start each day with a warm mug of coffee on the wraparound deck and breathe in that fresh mountain air. Most guests will spend the majority of their time outside, yet the interior of this home has just as much to offer with rustic accents, a spacious layout, and a fully equipped kitchen boasting all of the appliances of home. When everyone returns to home base, gather for a homecooked meal on the deck or in the dining area and wrap up a perfect vacation day with a movie night in the living room. Don't worry about a dog-sitter either, as this home is dog-friendly!

What's nearby:
Located in the heart of Sugar Mountain, this dreamy mountain oasis is perfectly positioned for full days of skiing on fresh powder or hiking along gorgeous trails amongst fall foliage. Great hiking areas nearby include Grandfather Mountain State featuring the Mile High Swinging Bridge and Beech Mountain. A round of 18 is just a half-mile away at Ole Esval Sugar Mountain Municipal Golf Course, so the golfers of the group will get their fill of fun as well. When guests build up an appetite, head into Banner Elk and grab a bite to eat at Stonewalls Restaurant, Sorrento's Italian Bistro, or Banner Elk Cafe & Tavern!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
4WD/traction may be required during winter

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.






Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Charter


Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby



Shared Charcoal Grill



7 reviews

Jennifer B. Jan 2021
I am providing this review to hopefully help others and the owner of this condo. My family owns a rental property in Alabama so I understand the importance of a good review. I really hate leaving a 3 star review. I would like to start off by saying the main problem appears to be the management company (VACASA). The best part of this condo was the location and the size of the rooms. It was a short walk (5 minutes) to the base of the mountain. My 6 year old's made the walk in the snow no problem! The other plus were all three rooms were a good size with nice size closets and dressers if you want to unpack.
Now for the negative and reason I gave it 3 stars. The property does allow dogs and we actually had 2 small dogs with us. With that said I was disappointed when we arrived and the condo smelt like dog urine. There was also dog poop (not from our dogs) on the nice deck. Now for the biggest issue and why I would not recommend booking with Vacasa. The fire place did NOT work. We were there for a week and called everyday and it was not fixed. Sitting by the fire while it snowed outside was one thing we really looked forward to. Not having a working fireplace was very disappointing.
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us, and we sincerely apologize we were unable to assist you in a timely manner due to being short-staffed at the moment. We have followed-up with housekeeping regarding the pet experience you had and are working on the fireplace. Thank you!
Christopher C. Dec 2020
This condo was extremely cozy, clean and perfect for our needs. It had a nice view and very close to the ski resort. It accommodated our two little dogs as well! The kitchen and bathrooms were updated with granite and was stocked well. The bathrooms were very clean and had hotel style soap, shampoo, and conditioner for convenience. The manager quickly sent a message when we arrived and was available immediately for any questions we had. (We had one or two and he answered them on the spot) We were very happy with the service, condo and the overall experience. Sadly, we had to leave suddenly due to an emergency (our daughter had a terrible fall snowboarding and required surgery so we had to leave immediately) Management was extremely kind during this and even gave us a credit to use later. We were very pleased with this condo and will return when my daughter has had a chance to recover and heal. Thank you again!
Brian B. Oct 2020
Arrived later in the evening on check-in day. Upon going to bed, found that while the bed was made the sheets did not appear to be washed, with crusty stains on them. Terrible. We had to wash bedding then. Dirty washcloth left hanging in one bathroom, and the other smelled like urine. During COVID times, this is completely unacceptable.

I called towards the end of the stay and was told they would have sent another cleaning crew. But it was already late at night and I didn't want to have to move all our stuff and deal with a crew coming in esp. as the weather was bad.

This is a big failure. The place was otherwise nice. Living area a bit small for a 3 BR. With 6 people it would have been quite cramped. But there were just 2 of us so it was sufficient.
Manager response:
We take cleanliness very seriously at Vacasa, especially during these unprecedented times. We never want our guests to have to deal with something like this during their vacation. Our housekeeping staff has been made aware of the issues you experienced during your stay.
Celia T. Aug 2020
Very clean, lots of room and beautiful view.
Kari H. Aug 2020
Beautifully decorated, plenty of room for a family of 4 (could comfortably sleep 6 ppl). It was a tremendous booking for a vacation with family. It felt cozy and warm, it all the esentialls needed for a comfortable stay, it was fairly priced, right near the ski slope/resort, the locals were friendly and welcoming, it was private and quiet. It was perfect and I plan on booking it for a week every year. Perfectly accommodating! Highly recommend.
Sara W. Aug 2020
This was a quaint little condo in Sugar Mountain. It was centrally located and close to everywhere we wanted to go. There is a grocery store near by, as well as a gas station and access to all major highways to get you around and about the area. It is on the smaller side and doesn't exactly have a lot of "room" as it is built into the side of the mountain. We traveled with a 70 lb golden retriever and it was definitely tight in the house as well as finding areas to exercise him outside. The house was very clean and we felt safe in the midst of the Covid-19 outbreak staying here.
Cary H. Jul 2020
We had a problem that we were not happy with. However did like condo
Manager response:
Cary, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the condo and apologize if you encountered any troubles during your visit. Always feel free to reach out to guest services and we would be happy to provide assistance! Thank you.