Modern, dog-friendly getaway w/ shared sky lounge & gym, near waterfront!
Come experience everything Seattle has to offer! This Belltown vacation rental, centrally located and with access to a number of deluxe shared amenities, gives you the opportunity to see Seattle like you never have before.
Just a block from the waterfront, you can't beat the location at the ArtHouse community. Pike Place Market is an easy three blocks away and other desirable destinations like the Seattle Art Center and the Westlake Center are within a mile. Business travelers will be happy with the proximity to the Washington State Convention Center, slightly over a mile away. Please note that while this condo does not come with its own parking spot, there is ample paid parking nearby, including in a lot behind the building.
Sleek and modern, the decor alternates neutral tones with splashes of bright color for an energetic, stylish effect. Coming home from a day exploring the city, you can sink onto the couch and watch something on cable or a rented DVD. Log onto the WiFi and see what shows are playing in the area or look up restaurant reviews.
If you prefer to do some cooking and eat in, the full kitchen is up to the task. A mixer and blender help out with more complicated recipes and with a coffeemaker you don't need to trek the two blocks to the nearest coffee shop (unless you want to; Seattle's famous for its coffee, after all). Whisk the dishes into the dishwasher when you're done and save your energy for the important things. If you'd rather grill some fresh fish from Pike Place Fish Market, head up to the roof, where there is a shared grill for your use; prepare your food and enjoy it right there by the outdoor fire.
The sleeping area is separated from the living room and kitchen by a half-wall, and has a queen bed and large closet so you can keep your clothes tidy. There's a private washer/dryer, so don't feel obligated to overpack. If you're traveling with children, there's a sofabed for them in the living room, so this rental can sleep two adults and two kids. For a small nightly fee, you can have a dog of up to 75 pounds join you as well.
There are more reasons than the excellent location to choose this apartment for your trip: The fantastic amenities in the ArtHouse condo building give it that extra kick of luxury! Check out the sky lounge for some gaming, get in a cardio workout on the complex's machines, or pamper your dog at the dog wash station, among other options. If you're looking for somewhere to get work done, there's a dedicated conference space available, complete with full connectivity.
So close to one of the hippest parts of Seattle, there are a plethora of exciting things to do. Go see a musical at the 5th Avenue Theatre, take in some live music at the Triple Door, or marvel at the sights from the Sky View Observatory.
Seattle has so much good food and drink, it can be hard to choose. Try a hot chocolate from a Dilettante Mocha Cafe, a local chain, or sample amazing and unusual ginger beer flavors at Rachel's Ginger Beer in Pike Place Market. While you're there, do some shopping at the market - and don't miss seeing the fishmongers throw fish back and forth!
Whether you're going for business or pleasure, you won't find a more ideal spot to stay than this Seattle vacation rental.
Note: While Seattle is a fairly temperate climate, please be aware that this vacation rental does not offer air conditioning. Fans are available if needed.
Washer/dryer : Private
Internet : Xfinity
Cable : Xfinity
Paid parking only
Gas grill : Private
It's a great place to stay...close to everything....the only issue was NO AC in the room. The owner provided only two box fans . Luckily the weather was in the 70s and we hung one of the box fan at the window to draw cool air into the room.
3 Stars because of it. If it had AC will give 5 Stars. The room was clean and organized. The hallway for some reason was very hot and stuffy absolutely no air exchanges in the hallways to the condos.
Will i stay there again? maybe in the winter time since there's heat.
Luminoso, moderno y bien situado
it was our first time in Seattle, so we loved the fact it was so close to everything we wanted to see. Only thing that we didn’t know about Seattle is that air conditioning is not a necessity. Coming from LA, that is something we love. That would be my only negative thing to say. Location was very clean, and we felt safe at all times. Thank you
Very convenient for us attending Pearl Jam concert at Safeco Field. Apartment was clean & comfortable. Check in process was quick and easy. The only issue for us was not having a parking spot as we drove from Vancouver. Parking is very expensive in Seattle.
The Arthouse apartment was a very well maintained efficiency apartment located close to many of Seattle's best attractions. It was a 10 minute walk to the Pike Place Market as well as the multitude of waterfront restaurants and attractions. We stayed a weekend prior to a cruise and enjoyed the convenience and quietness of the building. The Space Needle was only a $7 Lyft ride away and the market and waterfront were within walking distance. We highly recommend the apartment to anyone that is considering visiting Seattle and doesn't want to pay the exorbitant prices that all of the hotels in the area demand. It is definitely a good value for the price.
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! No air conditioning and the window was broken, and still no fan!! Almost suffocated trying to open the window upon arrival and once I finally opened it after much struggle, the window wouldn’t close! Very frustrating after a long day of travel and confusing check in process—made a horrible first impression. Tried to contact customer support at Vacasa about this issue numerous times and they were completely unresponsive—very unprofessional! No customer support at this company whatsoever! Multiple people have had this issue based on the reviews left here and there has still been no solution and they havent provided a fan (even though they promised this in another review!) BEWARE!! Could not sleep through street noise and loud neighboring apartments due to this issue. I did not feel safe sleeping here or leaving my belongings in the room unattended.
Did not feel welcomed by Vacasa at all and expected more for the price. You’re better off staying at a hotel with airport shuttle service, flexible check in/out times, luggage check, maid service and proper customer service!!
Check in/out process is extremely painful and requires a four page essay with conflicting information that you have to re-read 5+ times. Don’t expect Vacasa to help with that! Location is at the bottom of a very steep hill and there is no public transportation close by.
Apartment itself needed renovations and was dirty: carpet flooring in bedroom was wrinkling and needed to be replaced, couch is worn, smelly and full of stains that look like blood, “clean” dishes had food on them, bedding is old and worn out, washing machine smells like mold, and of course, the broken window!
Extremely dissatisfied with Vacasa. Do not trust them!!! Stay at a hotel for your own sake!! Beware of their lies!!! Nothing is going to be fixed and they do not care about your personal wellbeing as a paying customer. Thanks for nothing—literally!
The location was perfect for us because we love hanging around in Belltown and the market area.
There were three of us on this trip, so we selected this property because it was advertised as "one bedroom" with a pull-out couch. The problem for us is that the "bedroom" is only separated from the living room by a pony wall so we had no privacy from our other guest. The one and only window seemed to be jammed shut, too, so the apartment got stuffy. Instructions for getting into the property are accurate but convoluted and they should be rewritten. Several other renters had the same complaint about that issue.
This would be perfect for my wife and I, but not so good when other friends or family (adults) are along. Now that we know how to get into the property, we'll return on our own in the future because it's a really great location for us.
Really enjoyed the location and the facilities in the building. The unit is lovely, well equipped and clean. Was surprised by the open concept one bedroom as we were expecting a separate bedroom for more privacy. However it was fine and we had a great time.
Perfect location for tourists visiting Seattle! Within walking distance to most major tourist attractions, as well as the necessities (i.e. grocery stores and delicious food options). I loved the updated apartment - it looks fresh and cozy right when you walk in the door! Having a washer and dryer in the unit was a definite plus as well.
Wish this apartment had a street view rather than an interior view.
This place was amazing and within walking distance of everything that we wanted to do - tourist-y destinations and lots of stuff downtown. Granted, all of girlfriends and I are walkers (my friend did it in heels so you can too!). This place was so clean and neat and we were very comfortable there and I would 100% stay here again the next time I visit.
The apartment was clean with no view and a rather confusing checkin. The fact that there was NO blankets for one of the beds meant we were using clothing and towels to keep warm - terrible sleeping experience!
It was a good location but you should not rent a car.
This was a great location in the heart of downtown, approximately 3 blocks from Pike's Place Market. The instructions for check in/check out were spot on and the apartment itself was perfect for our two night stay. If traveling and need a location for a longer period there is laundry in the unit, and a well stocked kitchen if you want to cook for yourself. Unit was quiet, no noise from other residents to be heard.
You definitely do not need a vehicle if you're staying in downtown Seattle, the public transit system is very efficient and having driven in downtown Seattle, it's a experience I wouldn't want to repeat, nor would I wish it on my worst enemy.
The only downside was the bed was not very comfortable; however I also noted that on the check-put survey so fingers crossed they replace the mattress. If not, it's not the worst bed I've slept in so it is doable.
Overall, good bang for your buck.
Aside from the late check-in it was a great experience! Spin bikes made it so much fun to explore the city.
You can find a hotel for a better price where you can have a good service and where you can leave your luggage to enjoy the rest of your day.
Apart from unexpectedly not having AC, the location and apartment were great! We grabbed fresh fish from the market and cooked dinner which was great!
Wonderful location and a great place to stay!
Great location to see major sites. Only about a 5-10 min walk everywhere. Prepare to spend a lot of $ on parking if you bring a car. The apartment had no AC or fans. We couldn't be in the apartment at all day or night because it was so hot. I hope that issue is fixed very soon.
Most newer buildings in Seattle have gone "green." This means no a/c. Usually we have moderate temperatures and there really isn't a need for it. We have been experiencing warmer than normal temperatures and it can get uncomfortable. We apologize that there was not a fan in the unit, we try to make sure there is at least one in every unit. A call to guest services and we would have been able to deliver a fan. A fan will be placed in the unit immediately.
If you are staying on the 4th - 7th floor then beware of ECHOING walking noise through the ceiling. This building was built in the same manor as most hotels with wooden structures which carry all of the sound through the floors.
For some reason the first 4 floors have light weight concrete, but the higher floors were constructed with POOR methods. The contractor must have ran low on funding.
We would not have stayed if this would have been exposed to us before booking.
We are sorry to see it was difficult for this guest to adjust to the Built Green design of the home. Built Green builds quality, affordable homes that are comfortable, durable, and environmentally friendly. They are resource efficient and crafted to exceed building code. Thanks!
It was a great stay, and would love to come back to the city in the future.
Overall, this was a great place to stay. The apartment is designed well with a great modern feel. Plus, the big attractions like Pike Place Market, the wharf, and Space Needle are all under a mile away, well within walking distance.
The downfall to staying here. It can be a challenge to find the key and the apartment as the directions are not clearly written. The upstairs neighbor decided that 2 am is a great time to elephant walk across their floor, every night! There is no AC, 1 window, and 1 fan in the unit. This combination isn't great for keeping cool at night after a hot day.
Otherwise though, I would stay here again. I liked the rooftop deck for the building, standing on the deck you can see the Space Needle, the sound, and the wharf. Very convenient location and very well decorated. Overall, a good place to stay.
Neat appartment with no view but top location and in walking distance to main attractions in Seattle. The building is a little unpersonal and looks more like a hotel, but the appartment was nice and comfortable and very clean.
I stayed at the Arthouse for a conference and was pleased with the location and convenience. Having been in Belltown on several occassions, I knew what to expect, but it was nice to be so close to so many things.
The property was very clean, well stocked and conveniently located. I was a little nervous about the lockbox instructions but it was easy peasy.
Prior to and during our stay we were very dissatisfied with the communication from Vacasa. I felt we could never get a hold of someone, and we were re-directed to multiple different people and never got questions answered or resolution. Housekeeping staff was very nice, but when we walked in, the apartel had some garbage left on the floor and the laundry wasn't started. The other issue was it was very hot. Traveling with a newborn, this was a huge issue. The window would not open and we immediately called to put in a repair request which was never completed. I loved the location and the apartel is nice, but if you have to contact someone due to an issue or repair, the responses are awful. If I could I would choose to stay somewhere else the next time we are in Seattle if we can, just in case something goes wrong. It is always good to be able to have someone communicate back, and Vacasa was by far our worst experience with communication of anywhere we have stayed. I tried to email and call to discuss these issues before I wrote a review, but again, never received a call or email back.
We are so sorry to hear that you had such a difficult time getting through to a member of our staff when you had issues during your stay. This is certainly not the experience we want for our guests. There have since been changes made to the local staff, so that we can provide our guests with the kind of service they deserve. There should not be any issues with communication moving forward. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to serve you and make a better impression.
Would have really appreciated flexibility in the check-in / check-out, but otherwise a lovely visit.
Apartment was exactly as pictured. Cozy and very clean. Everything worked really well. Had all the comforts we wanted when getting out of the rain for a rest from walking all over downtown.
Great accommodations and service.
The location is great and the apartment very comfortable.
Nice place, good location to plenty of restaurants and easy to walk to Space Needle or Pike's Market. You must checkout the rooftop of the building - fantastic views and a fire pit!
Great location, easy check in and out, great price. It was perfect for our quick stay. There was an issue with a leaky sink that wasn't addressed during our stay in the bathroom, but they must have been waiting for us to leave before they looked at it. Overall very satisfied.
great location and very clean and nice place to stay.
We could not have been happier with our stay. Location was perfect, everything is within walking distance downtown, and neighborhoods are a short Lyft ride away. We will be staying again on our next trip and recommending to friends and family.
The location was perfect. Close to Pike Place Market, the aquarium, and a nice walk to Seattle Center. Definitely, not a unit for more than a couple, the bedroom is directly off of the living room/ dining/Kitchen with no door. Fortunately our infant son doesn't wake easily by noise.
Great location allowing us to walk to almost everywhere we wanted to see. Clean. Safe area. Many nearby restaurants, shops and attractions. Would certainly stay there again.
Superb location, walking distance to most downtown attractions. Close to the water, but 1 window doesn't provide a view of the water. Can be hot in August without AC and only 1 fan.
The apartment was in a great location! Within a short walking distance to Pike Market, the waterfront, restaurants on Virginia Street, and less than a mile to the Space Needle. I would stay here again if in Seattle. It's a studio, so cozy, but we were only in our room to sleep which worked fine for us.
Extremely clean and quiet .
Excellent place to stay if you plan to walk to local attractions.
Definitely would rent this again.
Highly recommend it if you plan to visit downtown Seattle. Minutes from main attractions. Perfect for family of 4 with awesome view and amenities.
I enjoyed my stay at the Arthouse in the City. The location was very convenient to the conference that I was attending.
Loved the ease of use and close proximity to the downtown area. Everything we wanted to experience was within walking distance of this apartment. We had a great time and will definitely return!
Walking distance to everything in either direction. Highly recommend taking your dinner to the rooftop and seeing the views! Seattle is beautiful and this place was clean modern and comfy. Check in is a little confusing but otherwise no complaints at the actual apartment. Gym was a nice amenity as well
We loved the apartment, it was clean and trendy with modern decor. The outside patios overlooking the water were nice. Great location close to the market, restaurants, shopping. We will surely be back!
Great location! Quick and easy walk to Pike Market. Also a few blocks away from some great bars and restaurants (2nd St.) We checked out Rocco's (a great pizza place) one night and it was phenomenal! Umi also had good sushi and the experience at Elliott's oyster bar was awesome! Had a wondeful dinner at the Pink Door, and fun unique cocktails at Damn the Weather. If you're up for a 25 minute drive, Woodinville is great for wine tasting! Mark Ryan, Adam's Bench and Delille for sure! We had an amazing weekend!
The studio that i rented with Vacassa was really nice and i felt like it was staying at my own place. Comfortable, clean and homely.
Overall, the apartment worked well for us and we were able to easily get to everything we wanted to see.