Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #4354

WestHaven - Lincoln City, OR

26 reviews
Max occupancy: 16 5 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 2 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
1845 NorthEast 69th Street, Lincoln City, OR 97367

Spacious home w/ocean views & private hot tub - block-and-a-half from beach

Boasting three stories, a private hot tub, and ocean views, your family reunion will feel complete when you choose to stay at this Lincoln City vacation rental. With five bedrooms and four bathrooms, up to 19 guests can stay here.

It's hard to find a spot where your large group can enjoy quality time together while still being close to great attractions, but this lovely home on the north side of Lincoln City gives you the best of both worlds. Spend time running around in the grassy backyard and playing on each of the three floors before heading out for fun. The beach is a half block away for surfing, building sand castles, sunbathing, and more.

Tall beamed ceilings and wood floors only help accent the spacious nature of this comfortable house. In-home WiFi is provided, along with a washer and dryer for convenience. This rental offers space for four cars in the driveway, and please note that no street parking is allowed.

Through the front door and down the stairs is a lively basement with games and toys. See who the family pool shark is, play board games at the card table, and watch movies on the small TV. An extra refrigerator and microwave are set down here for easy snack retrieval, and there is a stand-alone shower in the bathroom. The sliding glass door leads out to the extensive backyard so the kids can run and play tag while dinner is being made.

A full kitchen is set upstairs between two family rooms and large dining room tables. There's plenty of seating for everyone to be together and enjoy delicious home-cooked meals. And with major and small appliances (coffeemaker, microwave, coffee grinder, toaster) provided, budget-friendly meals are a breeze. Plus, there's even a dishwasher for cleanup in a snap.

Have a family movie night in the living room using the flatscreen TV, which has cable and a DVD/VCR attached. Adults will love to soak in the private hot tub on the deck - it's the perfect way to soothe sore muscles after a day of strolling the beach!

Three lovely bedrooms sit on this middle level. One features a queen-size bed and a twin bed, one has a queen and a full bed, and the last has a queen bed. One bathroom offers a stand-alone shower, and the other is complete with a tub/shower combo.

The third floor houses two bedrooms, each with a queen-size bed offering breathtaking ocean views. Guests staying in these bedrooms can use the stand-alone shower in the bathroom located at the end of the hall. With seven total beds, two sofabeds, and a futon in the basement, all 19 travelers (14 adults maximum) will enjoy a restful night's sleep.

Between home activities and the enticing beach, you can easily keep everyone happy, but be sure to take some time to explore Lincoln City further in between beach runs! Chinook Winds Casino Resort is a mile and a half south for entertainment and a little try of your luck - there's also a kids zone as well as a nearby golf course. This north side of town also has grocery stores, restaurants, and other shops so you won't have to go far for the basics.

Elsewhere in town, you'll find plenty to do! Spend an afternoon at the outlet mall, do some souvenir shopping, or try out the many restaurants throughout the town. Fish, boat and swim in nearby Devils Lake. Take a glass blowing class, visit the Historical Museum, and snap some family pictures in front of the picturesque Drift Creek covered bridge. You could even drive about 15 miles south to charming Depoe Bay or 30 miles to bustling Newport. The choice is yours!

For an unforgettable family or friend getaway, choose this ideally located Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental.

Read more Read less 



Board games

Children's games

Game room

Pool table : Private



Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Propane/gas home : Gas







Internet : Charter


DVD player

Netflix streaming




VHS library

Wireless router


Hot tub : Private




Water view

26 reviews

Vickie V. Oct 2018
This house accommodated ten ladies on a scrapbook weekend. Plenty of space for extra scrapbook table's without feeling cramped or crowded. Lots of beds and no bunk beds! Kitchen was good with enough dishes and utensils for the group.
Annastacia M. Aug 2018
The place was wonderful,kitchen is very well equipped. The whole house is big and spacious..u can never get bored in the house coz there's lots of games and activities to entertain you..enough and extra beds..I loved it and I would d efinately book it again.
Dan A. Jun 2018
Clean home with lots of room and amenities.
Mitch H. Mar 2018
The location and main gathering room are great BUT the problem is there are so many other problems, it's not worth it the amount of money they charge...go a different direction. Some examples:
Lots of light switches that didn't turn anything on. Some light switches that need another switch turned on for it to work (without any kind of direction - you just have to figure it out). Hard beds. One bed, a frame was even broken so we had to put a cooler under the bed to make it sleep-able. The hot tub temperature couldn't keep up with the environment it was in (by the time we got out, a bath tub was hotter). Both lights in the kitchen were coming out of the ceiling. Not enough parking for the number of beds. Got into one of the showers and the shower head shot right out the door. I could seriously go on...
It's one thing if you're paying for old and in not good shape - it's another things when you pay for a normal price and get old and busted up.
I'd encourage a different direction.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was unhappy with their visit. The owner has immediate plans to remodel, and they should make a big difference. The hot tub has been repaired, we have supplied all new bedding and pillows, and we were unable to locate a broken bed frame. The city does limit the number of cars allowed at the property; we apologize for any inconvenience this caused.
Willow W. Jan 2018
This house has a great set of activities and amenities for a large group. We appreciated that there were four bathrooms. There were plenty of tables and there was more than enough seating. The house has some great views, including from the hot tub.
Michael E. Sep 2017
It was a great home, large enough for a bigger group, beds were really comfy, lots of beds too. Hot tub was great for warming up after being on the beach which was only like a 2 min walk at most. Plus lots of table space and counter top room.
Vicki B. Sep 2017
We were very comfortable with the accommodations...we had three families, total of 6 adults & 4 children, staying here and it worked well.
Aleksey T. Aug 2017
Found this home in unexpected condition, dirty floors , spider webs everywhere, old house, needs big time remodeling, not worth for this price, by the way brand new hot tub installed on the day we moved out. :(
Kitchen needs to be updated. Location is good.
Elaine B. Jul 2017
Our group booked our summer vacation at this huge rental in Lincoln City for the weekend. The house is huge and spacous and at a great location. However, everything else was bad inside the rental. Everything was badly in need of an update. At the very least buy new pillows and sheets. Beds were poor and extremely uncomfortable. The rental needs to provide some comfort for people to at least sleep in. At th very least enough washing detergent for people to wash dishes that they required to clean before we depart. We were extremely upset and unhappy about the poor condition of the rental for the price you guys charged per stay. It's like a roach motel! Please beware when you rent this house.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read this review. The comments will be passed on to the owner so they can begin work on improvements. They are eager to make this a great place to stay!
Lola W. Jun 2017
We were looking for a big space and that's what we got. The house is obviously old with some quirks like a front door that sticks and steep stairs that aren't up to code. The kids didn't mind. They loved the pool table and the room to run around. There is lots of table space for eating and games. We had a good time. Thanks
Manager response:
We are glad to see this guest had a good stay! The entire house is up to code; Lincoln City inspects the home every year and issues a VRD for this purpose. Thanks!
Kanchan D. May 2017
The furniture, electronic appliances, plumbing and fixtures should be modernized
Anna J. Mar 2017
Love the location but this place could use a few repairs. Sliding door to the bath tub is very hard to open, heater in one of the rooms on the third floor needs repair or replaced, (Heater missing knob, it makes a clicking sound when you turn it on but will not work)
Paul P. Feb 2017
Not Fancy or new but fine for price. Good Stereo, lots of space. Good for larger group of kids\families but those requiring "fancy" might want to look elsewhere. We enjoyed, however.
Shawna P. Nov 2016
This is a very nice place. Big enough for a large group and with the open floor plan was great to visit and hang out.
Evelyn B. Aug 2016
Two of the beds and one of the futons were awful to sleep on, up all night. Some family members were burned by the water in showers as it randomly went all hot or all cold! Nice view from the wrap around porch and while in the outdoor hot tub on the porch. Clean in general. Less than a block from a quiet long beach. Flew kites, made sand castles, walked and jogged on beach.
Me H. Aug 2016
This placed worked for us but the beds are old and run down. Home is older and doesn't feel as clean.
Sharon M. Aug 2016
Let me start out by saying that the location of this house is fantastic!! Stunning view and close beach access! The hot tub works great! After a few days we also enjoyed the pool table and ping pong table.

From here it goes downhill. Upon arrival, we unlocked the door and wanted to run away. The smell of mildew was pungent. Before making this reservation, I called the agent concerning some reviews of a musty smell. She said that it was under new management and that they had made some updates and would not manage a place that was musty. We immediately opened all doors and windows. The basement and the back room with the double bed was uninhabitable. We crammed our crew of 15 into the rest of the space which was very tight. After a few days of being aired out the back bedroom and basement were inhabitable.

This beautiful house is crying for some updates. The strong mildew smell seems to be mostly in the back bedrooms of the main floor where there is carpet. The basement was also horrible. There was a broken hinge on a kitchen cabinet which caused the cabinet to hang awkwardly unless carefully shut. The upstairs slider could only slide using serious muscle power. The slider to the hot tub could also use help. All bathrooms work and were clean but were dingy with the need to be updated. We had a wonderful time here but would never return to this house unless there were some serious renovations to deal with the musty moldy smell.
Manager response:
We apologize that mustiness was an issue with this stay. There are dehumidiers in the home that assist with the smell when turned on. The Property Manager and owner are working together on updates in the home including wood floors and better ventilation, both of which will assist with any unpleasant odors. Thank you!
Erika B. Jul 2016
Two thumbs up
Mary Jo D. Jun 2016
The house was just as it was presented. We especially liked that there was plenty of room where a large group could eat and just get together. It worked great for our 3 generations of family for the weekend!
Ron G. May 2016
It met our needs and enjoyed the time we were there.