Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Panama City Beach Listing #4419

Boardwalk Penthouse 2211 - Panama City Beach, FL

29 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
9450 S Thomas Drive #2211, Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Centrally located Gulf front condo w/ amazing views, shared pool & hot tub!

***PLEASE NOTE: STARTING AUG. 20TH, THERE WILL BE RENOVATIONS ON THE PROPERTY, RESULTING IN SOME NOISE. OUR APOLOGIES FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE.***
***THERE WILL BE BALCONY RENOVATIONS THAT WILL BEGAN SEPTEMBER 9, 2019 AND RUN THROUGH DECEMBER 31ST. THERE MAY NOT BE ACCESS TO THE BALCONY DURING THIS TIMEFRAME***

This top-notch Panama City Beach vacation rental offers all the luxury you've been dreaming of - including unbeatable gulf views and resort amenities - so escape to paradise with your family and friends on the shores of this gorgeous beach town!

Located at the Boardwalk Beach Resort, this condo boasts great amenities for fun in the sun. Featuring a 2,500-foot heated pool, guests can sit by the pool's waterfall or relax on the luxurious sundeck with a drink in hand. There's also a kids' area that includes a small pool, interactive fountains, a water mushroom, and soft flooring to prevent injuries. Two shared hot tubs make cool nights relaxing. Private beach access is only a few feet away, so it takes no time for travelers to gather their sunscreen and umbrella and head for the sugar-white sand.

This listing is for the main section of a larger penthouse rental with attached studio. If you're looking for space for up to 10 people, consider renting the entire unit. If you need something smaller instead, you can always rent out the studio of this penthouse, which is not included in this listing.

The living room of this condo offers spectacular ocean views. Relax on the oversized red couch as you watch cable or a DVD on the large flatscreen TV, and then head out to the balcony to take in the scenery. There's also WiFi for your convenience.

Preparing meals in this condo's fully equipped kitchen is simple. The granite countertops and breakfast bar provide plenty of space for food prep, and the dishwasher helps with cleanup. Families and groups of friends can enjoy meals together at the beach-inspired dining table for six. There is also additional seating space at the breakfast bar.

With three bedrooms and two bathrooms, this condo can sleep up to eight guests. The master bedroom, which has an en-suite bathroom, includes a king-size bed and amazing views of the Gulf and beach. In the mornings, guests can walk out to the balcony to see the sun rise as they sip on their coffee. The second bedroom features incredible ocean views as well and contains a queen-size bed, while the third bedroom offers a set of twin bunk beds that kids will love. The sofabed is available for additional sleeping space.

The master bathroom includes a garden tub and views of the water. Imagine taking a bubble bath as you admire the peaceful ocean out the window! There is also a double-sink marble vanity for that extra luxurious touch. The second bathroom has tub/shower combo and plenty of space.

The beach activities here are endless. Go jet skiing, paddle boarding, kayaking, or surfing. Or, bring your fishing pole and go in for a catch from the pier. Sunbathing or rereading your favorite novel while you listen to the crashing of the waves is a great option too.

This condo is convenient to all that Panama City Beach offers. Check out the nearby Shipwreck Island Water Park and Gulf World Marine park, both of which are perfect for kids. Then, after a long day playing at the beach or exploring the area, head to town for a delicious seafood meal and some live music. Don't forget to stop by a few stores to purchase mementos from the trip.

What are you waiting for? Paradise is ready for you. Book this Florida vacation rental today.

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!

(Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.) A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 9760

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

29 reviews

James M. Jun 2020
Awesome view great building to stay at security was great
Dante D. Aug 2019
I love the view from the room. The beach was awesome parking was a breeze the only complaint is that there were some small issues with appliances and Furniture other than that wow.
Quintone T. Aug 2019
This condo was everything and more than we expected. The view of the Gulf of Mexico was amazing. The short walk to the beach and pool were very convenient.
Elda R. Jul 2019
I absolutely loved this place it was big enough for the whole family since it was 8 of us and there wasn’t many places that where able to fit all of us in one room
Jaysen B. Jul 2019
Room had a lot of potential but seems that no one is really tending to it and is just throwing things together to make it “work” for the next family. Bunk bed broken, handles broken off of things, cabinets make shifted to work, ice maker doesn't work, tub faucet came off while i was running water, drain leaks in jetted tub, no dressers in bunk bed room or the guest room to store clothes. No staff other than a friendly security crew. Chair service that provides chairs for location set out chairs late. They want you to enter the beach from basement, but there are no ramps to get you to the beach only stairs which is problematic when you have a cart and cooler as well as handicapped father with you. Otherwise, the place has great potential if someone actually cared for the place. Maybe it is just due to recovery from the hurricanes that my 22nd floor room called a “penthouse” was in complete and utter disarray. Not to mention cleanliness was not present in that room. I'm pretty sure they make the beds, add some soap and tp, and call it a day.
Manager response:
Hi Jaysen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had in our home. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the vacation you had hoped for. Our property manager has been notified of these issues, and we are looking into making updates and improvements to our home. Going forward, we will make sure to pay much closer attention to the cleanliness of our home. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Dina C. Jun 2019
Location is good. Beach was nice. Grandsons enjoyed the kids pool and the big pool.
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come back again soon!
Kristin B. Jun 2019
The view and access to the beach was amazing! Vacasa responded promptly to any issues we had. Great comfortable space and friendly staff!
Jay H. May 2019
We had a great vacation at boardwalk. The room was on the correct corner of the building to get a beautiful sunset every night. The balcony had shade most of the day, and had one of the larger balconies. The rooms were very clean, the whole place really. The staff was friendly. An all around great time.
MELINDA S. Mar 2019
Rented this beautiful condo, super last minute. Was honestly better than I could have expected! The best views. The condo was very clean! The security team is super helpful and care about the tenants safety! The heated pool, hot tubs and beach, what more could i want! Would stay here a million times over! Only problem I had was that i was given the wrong code to get into the room. Super easy fix.
Christea R. Mar 2019
With a full view from living room and master bedroom and accompanying balconies, we could de-stress easily. And the occasional porpoises and manta rays at breakfast time where a real treat!
Shout out to Property manager Cody and especially his co-worker Ashley, who even went the extra mile when I called to find my iPad that fell in the sofa cushion which I didn’t miss until the day after we left and proceeded to make sure that it was returned to me safely!! That’s why they’re so awesome. 😁👍
Lorne D. Oct 2018
All was good.
Robert A. Sep 2018
Really great place, great views!
Sherry R. Apr 2018
Had a great stay for four days with my husband, son and a friend. The balcony was huge and the view was amazing! Clean and spacious on the inside as well!! The only "cons" were the kitchen could use some oven mitts and more than one kitchen towel. Other than that, everything provided was lovely. The beds slept great and the breeze was so nice that we didn't have to run the AC but one night and that was because of rain. We will definitely stay here again!!
Jennifer C. Apr 2018
The views were amazing and the condo was very nice.
Richard M. Mar 2018
Arrived on the site and found a lot of Damage to the unit none of which was detrimental but did need a bit of TLC. Walls had damage in bathroom where leak from shower doors was evident, walls needed paint, - our last day there new guest moved in attached studio and smoked weed extensively, quite the setback, other than this stay was great it is all what you see, view is great and pool was heated. beach was the best and security was very responsive to non-members. I would highly recommend this unit- I have stayed at Air B&B's so this is not the same but bring what you need since there was some items I needed to cook but was not there
Manfred W. Jun 2017
Super Aussicht auf das Meer
Kim S. May 2017
We loved our view from the top floor! Wonderful experience
Arlesha J. Apr 2017
My husband said, this is the only place were allowed to stay!! Lol...
Claire S. Mar 2017
This was a lovely condo! It was spacious and had a great view from the balcony. The location right next to the beach was prime for spending time in the ocean while still being close to where you were staying. Being that it's on the top floor, it was very quiet and we were unable to hear any noise from the other guests. My friends and I had a great time and would come back again!
Teresa And Curtis B. Nov 2016
The view from the property was amazing! The condo was wonderful with the exception of running out of things like dishwasher soap and toilet paper! Otherwise everything was great! We thoroughly loved our stay!
Lori J. Oct 2016
Great views from the top floor!
Dianne P. Oct 2016
Such a great location and such a sad condo. The condo seriously needs work and cleaned.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this stay was not more enjoyable and will be sure to work with housekeeping on the cleanliness.
William R. Aug 2016
We had a great time for a week at this resort and our room was amazing. We will be booking this same room again.
Maria B. Jun 2016
It was everything I was expecting!
Maria & Tommy B. Jun 2016
Everything was great! No problems!
Tammy D. May 2016
The condo was very nice. They need to take more time in cleaning (bed skirt and comforter had stains, the balcony had cigarette busts and ashes all over the place) but it was nice other than that.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and will work on bringing housekeeping up to par in this home.
Raijovonna W. May 2016
The place was very clean! It was more than what I expected, and the agent did an terrific job! Can't wait plan another vaca with you all!!!!!!