Virtual Tour
USA Georgia Coastal Georgia Savannah Listing #4430

Savannah City Line - Savannah, GA

29 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom Dog-friendly 
128 E. Henry Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Urban townhome with dog-friendly features, four blocks to Forsyth Park!

This lovely Savannah vacation rental offers a prime location within four blocks of Forsyth Park in the Savannah Historic District! The classic townhome is perfect for urban adventurers looking for a historic city to explore and all the modern conveniences of home.

Savannah City Line is conveniently located on a bus route in a mixed-use commercial and residential neighborhood, just two miles from downtown. The home is within the heart of classic architecture and attractions including The Savannah College of Art and Design, The Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist, and the Laurel Grove Cemetery.

The unit is stylish and cheery, blending modern furniture with traditional hardwood floors. The all purpose space is truly ideal for families or traveling couples. Social areas include an open living room, dining room, and kitchen. Double leather ottomans will let you kick up your feet after a long day exploring the city by foot, and a 49-inch flatscreen TV – not to mention in-house WiFi – provides ample media entertainment.

Enjoy home-cooked meals as a group around the glass bistro table with seating for four or pull out restaurant leftovers from the refrigerator. The kitchen is compact but efficient, offering a handsome tile backsplash and modern appliances (including a dishwasher) for ease of cleanup and meal prep. There's even a small balcony off the kitchen which offers seating for two. This charming space is perfect for morning coffee or an evening glass of wine.

This classic Georgia vacation rental provides one full bath and two bedrooms to accommodate six guests and two pets. Dogs are welcome with an additional nightly fee and their human companions will rest easy on two queen beds and one sofabed in the living room.

These inspiring bedrooms offer colorful accent walls and designer linens to inspire your dreams! Central AC will keep you cool even during Georgia's humid months, and a washer/dryer will let you pack light (and have enough space to take home souvenirs)!

This lovely home is surrounded by beauty, both natural and man made. Plan a picnic at the fountain in Forysth Park or buy a day pass to work out at the West Broad Street YMCA. Look for the oldest tombstone at Laurel Grove Cemetery or play a round of golf at the Savannah Golf Club.

The Savannah historic district and nearby attractions downtown offer endless opportunities to go window shopping, sip espresso in a cafe, or enjoy a unique culinary feast.

So what are you waiting for? This Coastal Georgia vacation rental offers an unbeatable location and charming amenities in the heart of a truly unique city!

Savannah Permit #SVR-00504

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Comcast

Cable : Comcast

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Balcony

29 reviews

Polly W. Jun 2019
It had everything we needed in the rental. It was close to places to eat and Forsyth Park. Great place for family and friends to stay.
Jennifer C. Apr 2019
This was a good location in downtown Savannah, walking distance from the downtown area. Great place for the price!
Betty W. Mar 2019
This was a great home. We were very comfortable, centrally located, and the customer service was excellent. Would definetely recommend.
Kenneth B. Mar 2019
Had a great time in Savannah. Place was clean and the parking was no problem. Close to stores and not to far from downtown.
Would highly recommend.
ronald f. Feb 2019
Its was great location, clean, great rooms, only thing keeping it from 5 star was. we wished the living room had better seating. the futon was uncomfortable for us. but the rest of the place is super nice! I would highly recommend this location.
Manager response:
It was a pleasure hosting your group, Ronald! We are glad you enjoyed the location of this charming home. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we will certainly pass your suggestions onto our management team. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Joann B. Jan 2019
We loved our stay and really enjoyed having a great place for our pets to feel at home with us on vacation. It was just the right size and in just the right location for us. We cooked full meals in the completely stocked kitchen. We enjoyed family game night together. We appreciated the convenience of being able to get to any part of town and grocery stores that are nearby. The hime is well taken care of and felt homey and clean.
Bobbi P. Nov 2018
Full kitchen and convenient in Savannah
Stacey L. Nov 2018
The area was great. We were able tl walk most places that we want to go to.
Murat u. Sep 2018
Everything was good about the house. Just couple minutes walk from the Forsyth Park. Good place to stay in Savannah for a business trip.
Lam C. Aug 2018
Beautiful place and when we needed something, they got back to us fast. Highly recommend.
Melina T. Jul 2018
adorable home and very clean
Dana Y. Apr 2018
We were very pleased with our stay. The location was close enough to downtown Savannah to walk but far enough that we did not deal with many of the River Street concerns. Forsyth Park and Kroger are only two blocks away.

Other reviewers had concerns regarding the location but I thought it was great. It is on a busy route but that is to be expected in a city. We used white noise machine apps on our phones and were fine.

I really enjoyed our time in Savannah.
Sherry W. Jan 2018
Overall the property was good. Location was less than stellar given the traffic noise. Easy to get to the riverfront and other places of interest from this location. Very easy access to and from I 16.
Yanelis D. Dec 2017
The house was nice. Vacasa team provided clearly instructions and made the communication very easy. I really recommend this place. Easy to find parking all around.
Andrea W. Nov 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this home. The location is what brings the review down some. The home sits on a corner and there is a bus stop at one of the bedroom windows. Noisy may be an understatement for this home's location. On the other hand it was inexpensive and close to landmarks so we were able to uber around. Overall I would stay there again.
Justin S. Oct 2017
Stay mon-fri if possible, it is very loud until 10 or 1030 pm. We heard several gun shots a block or two from us saturday night which is the first night we arrived, there is a bus stop by one of the bed rooms (the bright blue one if you look at the property) the bus stops running around 1030, being very close to the street it is very loud, would not recommend walking in that part of town at night, seems to be fine during the day though. Would not stay there again.
Couple of nice places to see and eat:
River street
Tybee Island
Cathedral of St. John the Baptist
Sand Fly bbq
Crystal Beer Parlor
Manager response:
The owner and property manager appreciate receiving this feedback. We do know that the home is located on the same street as the bus line and have found quite a few of our guests appreciate the convenience of the public transportation being so close. This neighborhood is in a transition and has certainly been improving, so we feel our guests will be safe. Thanks!
Rachel P. Sep 2017
The house was perfect and location was great!
Jeff S. Sep 2017
Although this rental is dog friendly, it was dingy, had a leaky toilet (that appeared to have an attempted repair), dirty and broken furniture & not in a very safe feeling area. Parking was no problem, however, Henry street is very busy with high traffic volume. The rental is close to beautiful Forsyth Park & about a mile to all other attractions. The rental could use a very good cleaning, a new toilet and repair/clean/ replace some of the furnishings. This rental worked for us, however, would never stay or recommend this location/rental.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this review. The toilet has been repaired, and we will schedule furniture repairs and a deep clean for the home.
Kyle D. Aug 2017
Awesomeness
Amanda T. Nov 2016
Great place to stay!
Susana O. Aug 2016
This home is located on a busy corner with a bus stop outside the bedroom window, so it was loud and two guys got into a fight at the stop. There is also a door leading to the alley in the other bedroom. Along with the sketchy neighborhood, Vacasa didn't offer me any discount for the troubles to include: my child falling off of he dining room chair because it was broken (along with several other chairs missing screws), the tub not draining so we had to shower while in standing water, ants in bathroom and hall, having the alarm go off upon entering because of not being told ahead of time, the fight outside the bedroom window. We only received the following day charge removed as I stated I would not stay that day due to everything we encountered. I should not have had to pay a cleaning fee for an unclean place and I feel we should have been offered a discount for the troubles.
Disappointed.
Manager response:
We are sorry this stay was not more enjoyable for this guest. The chairs have been inspected and repaired, and we ensured the guest's child was okay as soon as we received notification of the fall. We would have also happily sprayed for bugs and recleaned the bathroom had the guest notified us of these issues. We did refund them for their troubles.
Jose R. Jul 2016
The location of this place wasn't that bad, only Problem was that it was next to a bus stop where a homeless guy was sleep. It wasn't in the quietest of areas but it wasn't that bad. Everything is pretty close to the house, but most the time we took an Uber just so we didn't have to walk everywhere. The interior of the house was very clean, The kitchen was stocked with most things you would need, and the only problem we really had was that we found pet fur in the covers so we just slept over the covers. All in all, I really liked this rental it was better than I expected!
Shannon B. Jul 2016
This was a great place for our group to stay. The surrounding area is a little sketchy and it didn't seem that way when we looked it up, but we were surprised once we got there. We didn't spend much time at home and were out exploring most of the time; it was a 5 minute (if that) uber drive from everything. Other than a plumbing issue that got fixed rather quickly we cannot complain. It was great!
Barb C. Jun 2016
We loved staying here on Henry Street. It was close to our son's apartment and not far from the downtown!!
David F. Mar 2016
We stayed during St. Patrick's Day Weekend, and off-peak Uber was only $6 to get downtown. We could have walked, but with 3 kids, it was easier to ride. The sofa was leather and comfortable for my son. We appreciated all the extra towels, and the kitchen was well-equipped with good pots and utensils. It was handy to have a 24/7 gas station with mini-mart right across the street. The surrounding area wasn't particularly special, but it felt safe. It was also pretty quiet, except for the occasional siren, but there is nothing you can do about that.... We would stay there again if we had the need.