Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Durango Purgatory Resort - Durango, CO Listing #4483

Angelhaus #211 - Durango, CO

7 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 (2 adults) 1 Queen Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 2 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
455 Sheol Street, Unit 211, Durango, CO 81301

Cozy, affordable condo with shared hot tub at Purgatory Ski Resort

Grab all of your mountain gear and start your alpine adventure at this Durango vacation rental. Located in the heart of the outdoor action, this affordable lodging is the perfect jumping-off point for all of your excursions.

Located less than a quarter of a mile from the slopes at Purgatory Ski Resort, and a mile from Lake Columbine, you'll have quick access to seasonal festivals, great skiing, and endless trails for hiking or mountain biking.

Relax and unwind in the main living area after a long day exploring the trails or hitting the slopes. Put your feet up while the warmth from the gas fireplace fills the room. Surf the cable channels on the flatscreen HDTV, or make it a movie night with the perfect DVD from the provided library.

Connect to the fast WiFi, grab an ice-cold brew, and check the scores before you put out some appetizers on the breakfast bar. The compact kitchen is bright and open, allowing you to create a culinary treat. Your assistant can chop the ingredients on the kitchen island while you sauté the main course, or sit at the countertop bar to snack and chat over a glass of wine. Forget cooking tonight and delve into some decadent dishes with someone special at The Purgatory Creek Restaurant.

Take your nightcap out onto the private deck and watch the stars come out in the clear mountain sky. The gas grill means that you can grill up a delicious dish for the next night's dinner.

This one-bedroom, one-bathroom home can comfortably play host to two adults, or a family of four (two adults maximum, please). The queen-size bed will lull you to sleep after a long day of exploring the area. With a flatscreen HDTV in the room, you may just want to have a romantic movie night and order in dinner! There's plenty of floor space for kids to curl up - just bring an extra sleeping bag or a blow-up mattress!

Whether you're flying down the slopes, paddling your kayak along the waves, or peddling through the towering trees, the shared hot tub will help rejuvenate your muscles for the next adventure. Guests also have use of the Purgatory Lodge's pool and fitness room!

Wake up before the sun, bundle up, and head over to the Purgatory Ski Resort with everything from Snowsport School to child care to challenging downhill runs for the more experienced. Less than a quarter mile from your front door, Purgatory's convenience only adds to the reasons to visit.

Durango plays hosts to a wide range of music festivals like Music in the Mountains, adult obstacle courses and foot races, and fun celebrations that take advantage of the beautiful spring and summer weather. Lake Columbine is off the beaten path, giving hikers a great destination and stunning views to look forward to at the end.

Book your stay at this Southwest Colorado vacation rental and fill your getaway with fun and excitement.

Read more Read less 




Pool : Shared









DVD library

DVD player


Wireless router


Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private


Walk to lifts

7 reviews

Scott S. Mar 2018
Second time staying at this property for spring break skiing. Great location and the most affordable on mountain lodging I have found. Kids love the ability to use the clubhouse and pool and you can easily walk to purgatory express and the beach. Hopefully I will be able to secure it again for next year.
Susan S. Feb 2018
Very comfortable and easy access to the base. Very reasonable price. It’s really nice not to have to drive anywhere during our stay!
Nicole E. Jan 2018
Cozy place to relax after skiing and hiking!
Hillol B. Sep 2017
We enjoyed our trip. accommodation was fabulous.
Keith H. Jan 2017
great convenience and very affordable for how close to the slopes
Carolyn W. Sep 2016
Convenient location, needs a little updating but overall good stay
Jonathan L. Mar 2016
The map of the property shows it in town which is why I booked it. After making the reservation it was found to be at the resort contrary to the advertisement. I tried to cancel the following day and was denied a refund. Other than that the staff was helpful with communication.

Being able to use the pool and hot tub at the resort was a huge plus and was nice after a long day on the slopes.

The condo is about 300 yards from the base of the mountain which is convenient. The resort is a ghost town after the ski day is over and town is the place to be.
Manager response:
We apologize if you felt the home's location was poorly advertised; the Property Manager will make sure all information for the home is accurate. We cannot offer a full refund after a 24 hour period has passed. If guests have any other questions about our refund policies they can read about them under our FAQ tab.