Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point - Lincoln City, OR Listing #4590

Starfish (1) - Lincoln City, OR

77 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Modern condo w/peek-a-boo ocean views, nearby beach access - dogs ok!

Come for a memorable trip to the Oregon Coast at this condo in Lincoln City. Offering dog-friendly accommodations, ocean views, and nearby beach access, up to six lucky travelers will feel at home here!

Part of the Sandstone Point complex toward the south end of Lincoln City, you'll appreciate scenic surroundings with conveniences like the theater and a number of restaurants nearby. Beach access is a quick three-block down the road!

The condo itself features a two-bedroom layout with polished wood floors and plenty of natural lighting. Grab a seat on the leather sofabed and relax with a novel or watch your favorite shows on the flatscreen cable TV. You might also bring some cards or a board game to play at the dining table with seats for everyone.

An open kitchen features stainless steel amenities and everything you need to make the perfect meal. Dining is great at the indoor table, but a picnic table out on the shared courtyard is ideal on sunny days for enjoying the fresh air and awesome ocean views! There's also a grassy common area that your dog will surely enjoy (please note a small, nightly pet fee).

Two bedrooms and two full baths make this condo suitable for up to six guests. One bedroom features a king bed and the other has a double. The sofabed will sleep the last two guests.

This rental is perfect for a family or a group of friends - peek-a-boo ocean views with your coffee from the balcony is the perfect start to a fun-filled day. Venture down to the sand to dip your toes in the surf and hone your sandcastle building skills, then go for an afternoon in town, stopping at the outlet malls for discount goods or the casino for some entertainment!

A day of kayaking, swimming, and stand-up paddleboarding can be had at nearby Devils Lake. There are a number of delicious dining options nearby - Wildflower Cafe and Hwy 101 Burger are great choices for traditional American food, or you could choose Flavor of India to tantalize your tastebuds with exotic spices. J's Fish and Chips and Kyllo's are also fantastic options if you want to enjoy some seafood.

Your next beach vacation will be spectacular at this Lincoln City condo - book today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

Wireless router

Outdoor

Patio

77 reviews

raul z. Apr 2021
The place was awesome, great beach access and great views. The kids love it.
JOSE P. Mar 2021
Nice and quiet location. good beach access
Miao S. Feb 2021
Clean, complete, nice, spacious, good beach access... except the power went out. Vacasa sent technician, but power went out again on last day... it happens at the beach sometimes I guess. We will be back
Haley L. Feb 2021
The location was very nice, and the view was beautiful. The King size bed was nice and comfortable. However the heaters didn't work very well, so we were kind of chilled the entire time. The living room wasn't very cozy, and the TV was too small for the space.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Haley. We will ensure that the heat is working well. We appreciate your feedback about the livingroom and TV. We hope you'll visit again soon.
Crystal C. Oct 2020
I really enjoyed my stay at Starfish 1. It had a big kitchen and lots of living room space! However, I was originally booked for Starfish 2. When I arrived it was under construction the wooden planks were covering the bed and you could tell they were working on the room that I was supposed to be staying in. After calling Vacasa they relocated me to Starfish 1. This was an upgrade from my original studio room to having a 2 bedroom. I'm very thankful they relocated me however it was frustrating.
Manager response:
Hi, Crystal! Thank you for your review. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and apologize for the unexpected change in plans. Please know this situation is not commonplace and that we deeply regret this error. Unfortunately, the owner was set to have repairs done on this home but the handyman had rescheduled, and in turn the home was not ready in time for your stay. We do hope the upgrade was suitable for your party and that the remainder of your stay had been pleasant! We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future!
kristine w. Sep 2020
The place was close to the beach. But the place was dirty (carpet had major stains, dog hair, soap bar stuck on corner of shower stall, etc), kitchen was ill equipped (3 forks, 1 glass, 2 mugs, etc that sleeps 6), and mismatched and lacks needed furniture (4 dining table chairs Instead of 6 that is too tall for table, no night stand, no dish washer, etc)
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Kristine, and are working hard to get this rental back up to our standards under the direction of our new property caretaker. Please note there is no dishwasher listed or pictured. Thank you!
Kathleen V. Sep 2020
This was a great place for a few days away. Great location with great beach access. It was clean and big enough for 6 people. The kitchen is really minimally stocked, you will need to bring all the basics (oil, salt, butter) if you want to cook anything. We wanted to make breakfast while we were there and it was difficult because there was only one really small pan.
Zack S. Aug 2020
The refrigerator was not cleaned. There was crumbs and bits of rotten food in the drawer with the silverware . I cleaned a spot on the floor where water had spilled and the towel was so gross from the floor. I do not think it was mopped. I do not think the cleaning is as deep a clean as vacasa said. I sprayed the place with lysol and wiped down everything to try to keep my family safe. We are in a pandemic and this is not safe.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Zack! We apologize for the cleanliness of the home upon your arrival and have worked diligently with our local staff to ensure the future cleanings of the home live up to the Vacasa standard. We hope for a chance to exceed your expectations in the future!
Rachel K. Aug 2020
We enjoyed the view, quietness, comfiness and convenience of this vacay home
Jon S. Aug 2020
The space was as described. The place was clean and we could see the ocean from the deck. There were not many glasses and the cookware was limited. Space to hang clothes and shelf space is very limited as well. Bring some power strips if you want to plug anything in. The staff was great and I would book here again.
Carla O. Jul 2020
The condo was roomy, views were beautiful, everything was clean.
Kimberly J. Jun 2020
We were pleased with the home. The location was next to a very nice part of the beach. It was difficult to navigate to the beach via walking. Lots of stairs and down/up a couple roads. If you have any kind of accessibility issues, I would suggest driving to a parking lot with beach access. The home was clean and had the necessary kitchen supplies. We had dogs with us and we came in to a nice dog bowl, dog towels and doggie bags. We had no problems with parking but it did fill up very quickly. We had a truck and car which fit nicely in the spaces. Beds were comfortable but the rooms got warm and no air conditioning is available however, there are windows in each room. The furniture in the home was different than what was reflected in the pictures besides the futon and dining table. A couple extra chairs and the chairs at the table are now tall-no back bar stools. You couldn’t get your knees under the table. The walls are thin between the different rentals also.
JaVaun P. Jun 2020
The floors and couch were covered in dog hair and sand and it smelled like dogs. There was a broom right inside as if I were supposed to sweep it myself. Good suite for the price, I would give 5 stars if someone swept before I got there.
Manager response:
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to remedy the situation on your behalf. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Bethany D. Mar 2020
Nice place, decent view and good walk to the beach. Just need bring extra blankets if some one will be sleeping in the living room futon.
Little kitchen had everything to prep food for my family. Had a little issue with the TV. But the host was awesome she was friendly and went out of her way to fix it. Would love to stay here again
Cydney N. Jan 2020
Everything was updated, very spacious and dog friendly. We had a great time, will definitely stay there again.
Gina F. Nov 2019
My friends and I liked the small condo and would rent again, just would recommed bringing your own blankets if your a person that is cold easliy, the blankets are pretty thin and there are no closets so I could hang my clothes but other than thise minor things it was nice.
Gerardo C. Oct 2019
It was somewhat spacious and super super affordable . It was super clean provided a lot of towel . Only downside is the small tv other than that everything is great .
Orin C. Oct 2019
Clean and well stocked, comfy bed. And parking was easy. It was well worth the pricetag.
Joanna J. Sep 2019
Loved everything. View was amazing. Prefect price. Definitely will be back
John K. Aug 2019
We loved everything about the Starfish 1 Room! The rooms were all spacious and having separate bathrooms made our stay a little better!
Darla B. Jul 2019
Our room was clean and smelled good! The views were amazing
Amy G. May 2019
Our stay was great and the staff was so friendly!
Jennifer S. Feb 2019
I loved the view from our room
Emily A. Dec 2018
Heather R. Nov 2018
I’ve stayed in this unit and other units before. The last two have been a little run down- this last stay some of the bedding seemed like it hadn’t been cleaned and you should know that there are limited tables in the rooms and no hooks or closet space in this unit to hang any wet gear after being on the beach. Nice to have two bathrooms and private bedrooms as well as the kitchen being decently supplied for cooking. Usually more clean than this time. Still a great location and very affordable so will continue to stay here- but the upkeep needs some attention.
Manager response:
Thanks for staying with us, Heather. We are working with the hotel to get new bedding and furniture in this unit. We recognize that it is starting to show its age. Rest assured, our bedding is laundered quite often!
Eden R. Oct 2018
There were two separate rooms and bathrooms. We had privacy and a kitchen. The ocean was visible from the living room and our dog had a spot to potty.
Lisa G. Sep 2018
We had 5 girlfriends on our trip and the accommodations were a perfect fit for the 5 of us. So nice to have 2 bathrooms and the location was close to everything we needed.
Christine M. Aug 2018
The apartment worked out for great for our family. 2 nephews 3 & 7 it was enough room for them to play and simply decorated that we weren’t worried that they were going to break things. Nice deck area for them to play on as well.
Chad C. Aug 2018
Kitchen, bedrooms, living room... Awesome. Close to the beach. More Awesome!
Javier R. Aug 2018
Michelle H. Jul 2018
Loved having more than just a room, loved the view and beach access
Rebecca D. Jul 2018
This was the best rental I've had in Lincoln City. I have stayed several other places and none were as fairly priced with such clean and nice accommodations.
Rebecca D. Jun 2018
Very decent price for the size.
Hoang S. May 2018
This place was a decent place in comparison to other beach hotels. The fact that it was a 2 bedroom 2 bath with a kitchen made it much nicer. The view of the beach isn’t the best but it was still a view. The flooring does need to be fixed, as the slats in the kitchen was falling apart and I felt a sharpness on my feet every time I stepped on the floor in that room. Otherwise it was clean, the amenities were decent and it was a walkable distance to the beach.
Henry M. Apr 2018
I liked the fact that the place was clean and there was plenty of room. This place is in major need for counter space (especially for the bathrooms). Also if not closets, somewhere you can hang your coats or a suit. Also a rug by the front door would be helpful.
Marcos A. Mar 2018
For the cost, this place is what it is.

The bed was the absolute best thing in this place! So comfortable.

It's an older unit, it has an awful smell of a wet dog that doesn't leave. The table has 3 chairs, 1 of which cannot be used because it's broken. The tv is small and the cable didn't work. The wifi didn't work.

It was so nice to be able to cook and bake. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and items needed to make a meal for your family.

The bathrooms were ok, no storage for your things, the tile floor was freezing all the time bring slippers!

No one returned calls or emails about the issues we had.

For what it is and the price it's a good deal. Would I stay here again? No, I'd pay the extra cash for a better, updated smell free place.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see our guest would not return. This complex is dog friendly, and we find most of our guests do bring their pets with them. We do our best to stay on top of removing all fur and odors, but this can be difficult to do with such frequent four-legged visitors. We do keep the office open now from 2pm-10pm for our guest needs. Thank you!
Marissa F. Jan 2018
Overall the house was very nice! View was beautiful but the deck is shared so other people are constantly walking by, which made having the blinds open a bit awkward. WiFi didn’t work for us. Beds were comfortable and had a lot of pillows.
Amy R. Nov 2017
Clean, cute two bedroom with a cabin like feel.
Geff H. Oct 2017
We will probably come again. Love being so close to the beach, as my comment above, if we have more towels or laundry facility we can use, would be a huge plus.
Deanna W. Sep 2017
would recommend it to anyone who wants to go to the coast!!
Noellia M. Sep 2017
Needs more counter space.
Rebecca G. Aug 2017
good location,
Kyleeta K. Aug 2017
The condo was clean, the beds were comfortable and the set up was perfect for our toddler and for our dog as well! The beach access was close and convenient. Having two bedrooms and bathrooms was ideal for our family; the outdoor eating space was great for meals. Our son had a great time playing on the beach, slept through the night and so did we, which equates a fabulous trip in our book! Five stars!
Brittany F. Jul 2017
It was an amazing condo and view of the beach. We will definitely stay here again!
Valerie K. Jul 2017
We enjoyed the house and the view.
Stephanie W. Jun 2017
Short walk to the beach with a great location.
Denaee P. May 2017
There is no heater or fan in the bathrooms so its freezing and foggy in there all the time, no counter space in both bathrooms either. One bedroom has a king size bed while the other has a full, which is OK if this booking is for a couple and one child. When I booked this condo, I specified that the number of guests would be 6 adults. There should have been a limit of 3, maybe 4 adults in this condo due to sleeping arrangements. There is no where to hang anything up (jackets, leashes, wet towels). The most counter space you have is the dining room table so if you plan to cook regular meals, you'll probably need to use that table for any prep work. This booking was OK for just sleeping in, probably not recommending for extended stays.
Donald K. May 2017
The home was great. Short walk to the beach.
Jamie J. Apr 2017
Great location and price! Will stay again!
Wendy H. Apr 2017
This was a nice place to stay and is much better than staying in a hotel being able to have separate bedrooms for parents and children with two bathrooms as well. It is close to the beach, restaurants, shops, movie theater, and other stores. It is a nice location and was very quiet and relaxing. The view of the ocean from the living room window and the shared deck was beautiful.
Richard O. Mar 2017
It was very nice and quiet and clean
Heather R. Mar 2017
Perfect for our getaway with friends! Great view- clean! Short walk to the beach!!
Tabitha C. Feb 2017
I was so excited to be able to stay in a home and not just a hotel. When I first showed up I took a look around and I really loved the place. I thought it was so adorable. It was so homey and I felt like I lived there (or at least could) and I was only there for a weekend.
Zane W. Jan 2017
Our family of 5 stayed here during the New Years holiday. The apartment was a bit small for 5, but it still worked well enough. The beach is just a short walk away. We had a great time beach combing and visiting the local sights. During stormy days this was a warm cozy place to watch the storms roll in off the ocean. We would definitely stay here again.
Denise O. Dec 2016
It was nice place could use a few more pots and pans hot pads etc
Summer T. Oct 2016
Very well worth the money its a awesome place to be
Lyubov L. Oct 2016
nace place for vication.
Sandy B. Oct 2016
Great place to stay, very clean. Great view of ocean.
Darrol F. Oct 2016
Our family loved this property. Quick 5 minute walk down to the beach. Takes longer to come back if you have little kids. 2 bathrooms was a bonus but some mornings hot water came at a premium in that 3 adults couldn't take quick showers back to back. It was awesome being able to look out at the ocean while sitting at the kitchen table. Having the full kitchen was nice to be able to make meals instead of going out every time you eat. Highly recommend this condo.
Rayna W. Sep 2016
There isn't much as far as amenities go. No shelves in the bathrooms to put your toiletries or clean clothes. There are dishes, pans and a coffee maker and microwave though.
Robert P. Sep 2016
Starfish 1 was a great location, newly remodeled, with ocean view.
Wendy B. Sep 2016
Nice location and view. Watched whales spout from the deck. Nice to have a little more space then a hotel room for the price. Would recommend this and will be back if return to Lincoln City!
Armando S. Aug 2016
Stayed at a Vacasa Condo, it was a excellent place to stay. Amazing view of the ocean, restaurants, and movie theater across the property of Vacasa. The Condo was very clean staff was very friendly, would recommend this place to anyone that wants to have a excellent vacation.
Sylvia G. Aug 2016
It was a vreat for the price, easy beach access and great location