Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point - Lincoln City, OR Listing #4599

Seahorse 1-G - Lincoln City, OR

49 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lower-level, dog-friendly studio with ocean views - walk to the beach!

This oceanview Lincoln City vacation rental is the perfect place to escape the daily grind thanks to dog-friendly accommodations, a private balcony, and easy beach access. The studio is ideal for a quick romantic getaway at the beach or a refreshing solo retreat!

The condo is located on the lower level of Sandstone Point, a great property just a short walk to the beach (via a staircase and a block-long stroll down the road!). The complex includes a community courtyard just a mile north of the Taft neighborhood and half a mile from the Nelscott strip shops.

The studio unit is ideal for two guests. You'll rest easy after a long day at the beach thanks to a queen-size bed. Don't forget to pack Fido's favorite dog bed! Dogs are welcome with an additional nightly fee. The cooking area is great for easy meal prep or heating leftovers from the restaurant the night before! The space offers a minifridge, microwave, and coffee maker.

After dinner, crank up the gas fire for a romantic evening at home, or unwind with movies on the flatscreen cable TV. You can even stream your favorite devices thanks to WiFi! Mix cocktails for a nightcap on your private balcony, and let your worries float away with the breeze.

Just beyond your cozy vacation rental, the region offers non-stop fun! Find untold treasures exploring the tide pools at low tide or bring your favorite book and a picnic basket for a relaxing day at the beach. Rent outdoor gear like stand-up paddleboards in town to explore the coastline at Devils Lake State Park, or pack your hiking boots for long days on the trails Cascade Head.

With a surprising variety of restaurants in town, you can easily find something for everyone here. Favorites include J's Fish & Chips, Blackfish Cafe, Hwy 101 Burger, and much more. Be sure to spend an afternoon hunting for a souvenir, whether you prefer to look in antique stores, in the outlet mall, the quirky souvenir shops, or out on the beach in hopes of finding a glass float or a prize agate!

There's no better place for an intimate getaway than the beach, and this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental offers a prime location and cozy features for you and that someone special!

*Please note that the fireplace is out of order until further notice.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling


Space heater

Kitchen & dining




Water view



Cable : Charter




49 reviews

Whitney R. Nov 2020
Our room was awful from the get go this weekend! When we arrived the door handle was broken. Finally was able to get in the room then the door wouldn’t close because the part that goes into the wall was stuck in the door. Then the bathroom was only half cleaned! Sink & mirror were very dirty and floor had hair all over it left from whomever before! Yuck 🤢 the fireplace did not work at all! Also almost 100% positive that the sheets weren’t changed since the last people either.... there was hair (the same as on the bathroom floor) in the bed along with a bunch of food crumbs! Oh and the remote didn’t work for the tv..... so yeah I don’t suggest staying here at all!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Whitney. We are disappointed to see you did not have a better time with us. We have addressed cleaning issues with our staff and have new leadership to head our housekeeping team. We are working on replacing the fireplace. Thank you again!
Haley S. Sep 2020
This stay was a perfect walk to the ocean and even had ocean views! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The actual room was super small, had paper-thin walls and a less than comfy bed, but it was a fun weekend getaway nonetheless.
Manager response:
Hi, Haley! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will share your concern regarding the bed with the owner. Thank you!
Alishia B. Aug 2020
I loved that the room was just a short walk to the beach. You can see part of the ocean from the balcony. It is a great price for a cute studio room.
ROBERT B. Aug 2020
The steps around the facility and to rooms were loose and unstable. The areas outside room had significant trash and dirt, obviously not cleaned in weeks. The room was clean. Headboard was half-pulled out of the wall and uneven. Art had been rehung, leaving original holes and mismatched paint. All of that was fine as the room was clean. The big issue was noise and no help. Neighbors above us moved furniture till past midnight and there is no way to request help from management. No one is onsite. I made a polite request to the neighbors tone quiet but still lost sleep both nights of our stay.
Manager response:
Hello, Robert! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the frustrations you experienced. We have passed your comments to our property caretaker to address with the homeowner in order to make the necessary repairs and upgrades. We are very sorry that due to this noise disruption you didn’t have a comfortable night of rest. Please know we are always willing to assist if our guests encounter any disruptions during their visit. We have a local office and staff that is available 7 days a week if any assistance is needed. The local number is provided with the check-in instructions. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future.
Anto F. Jun 2020
Great location specially if you have dogs!
Erin W. Jan 2020
It’s no frills, but a great deal, and great location. Bring your own hair dryer.
Dave B. Nov 2019
Tiny room. No view. No ice machine. No vending machines. No elevator. No couch. No tv station info. The light didn't work above the refrigerator.
Spend a few extra bucks and stay at the Surftides.
Manager response:
Hi, Dave! We do not advertise a couch, vending machine, or ice machine and apologize if you were expecting those. The light bulb has been replaced, and there is a pop-up next to the TV to tell what channel is what. Thank you!
Larrissa A. Oct 2019
Very nice place. We enjoyed our stay very much, and they provided us with so many things. It is in a great location, and we were able to walk to a lot of places. We will definitely stay here again
Carl o. Sep 2019
Loved the sound of ocean. Housekeeping needs to do a beter job cleaning. Cobwebs all over and inder the bed. Beds on wheels ya know
Manager response:
Carl, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the items missed by our housekeepers. We have passed your comments to our local manager who will follow-up with the housekeepers and ensure each clean is completed thoroughly. We hope to host you again!
Shaley J. Sep 2019
Perfect little space near the beach, cozy town in Lincoln city. We really enjoyed our stay!
Everett W. Aug 2019
The room is small and perfect for two people
BRI M. Jul 2019
Our room was clean and nice. It was well stocked and cared for.
Judith L. Jul 2019
I like this key in the code box next the door.
Andrea E. Mar 2019
Loved my stay - Fireplace, balcony with a great view, and steps away from the great Pacific. Myers handsoap in the bathroom, even. One light bulb was burnt out and the refrigerator wasn't working, but I notified management and they were very responsive. Good location ~ Great experience overall. Thanks, Vacasa.
Manager response:
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The light bulbs have been replaced and the refrigerator is now in good working order. We can't wait to host you again!
Lindsay H. Oct 2018
This was the perfect spot to stay with our pups. View of the ocean, nice little gas fireplace, cable tv and free parking.
Isabel R. Sep 2018
Not to far from the beach, perfect location.
Carola E. Aug 2018
This charming room has the sound of the ocean and a great little fireplace. We enjoyed our one night stay and view of the ocean through the trees.
Gerard V. Aug 2018
we like the view on the ocean, quietness of the room, location
parc m. Jun 2018
Affordable, great location, very clean and quiet.
Debra O. May 2018
The room was clean, had a gas fireplace and a nice, if slightly obstructed, view of the ocean. I enjoyed just sliding open the door to hear the ocean waves while I was getting ready in the morning. Only one small complaint...the shower head flow was really strong because about half the holes were clogged, which forced higher pressure water through the holes that weren't clogged. It was almost painful. But, I'd stay there again regardless.
Krista J. Mar 2018
This was a nice location nestled in the middle of two town centers, and right across the street from the movies! Great for a quick get away from city life. The place is fairly quiet (for allowing dogs) and had a variety of walking trails.

Linda E. Mar 2018
We had a few hiccups with making the reservation, but Vacasa staff made it right, and got us a comparable room for less cost. All went well with our stay. We come to Lincoln City to visit family every couple of months. It is good to have a comfortable clean place to stay while we are there. Thank You
S. Casey D. Nov 2017
Super close to the beach! Listened to the waves all night. Bring your own pillow!
Kevin N. Nov 2017
Very nice and easy get away location. No frills butncomfortable
Donna H. Oct 2017
Great view. Nice little room with a fireplace and balcony.
Randal H. Oct 2017
Decided last minute to spend the night at the coast and this was a complete joy to rent and would do it again. The location was perfect and the view was great. Having an in room has fireplace was such a nice touch as well as a small balcony to sit outside to listen to and watch the waves come I.
Lisa W. Sep 2017
I Would stay again for a quick trip. Worth the money we paid. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Garon P. Sep 2017
For the price, it really can't be beat. The parking is atrocious and the room wasn't anywhere near perfect, but again, price. Rent here if you're looking for a nice beach trip, not an amazing hotel experience.
Jeff S. Sep 2017
Short walk to beach but nice partial view from deck. Clean. Enjoyed fireplace and sound of ocean waves.
Kim S. Aug 2017
Room was essentially clean, grounds needed better daily attention- garbage left out and around grounds. General maintenance could be better.
Casey O. Aug 2017
Great place and great view. Price was very fair. Would have been nice to have better temperature control. Had no idea how to work the fireplace or how to cool the room when it was getting too hot.
Andi K. Aug 2017
You can see the ocean, and it's an easy walk from the lodging. The room was nice and comfortable, and away from all the busy parts of Lincoln City which was really nice.
Art F. Aug 2017
We booked at the last minute to avoid the Portland heat wave. For about $75 a night with our two labs it worked out great. Easy access for dog potty areas and only two blocks to the beach. We even had a nice view.
We would probably get Unit 1F vs. 1G next time.
Kylee M. Jul 2017
It was great just needed a screen door
Alison F. Jul 2017
Great location, everything you would need for a quick stay
Scott W. Apr 2017
Got away for a couple nights in early April. Ocean view and sound were awesome. The place was mostly empty so it was quiet. You can hear your neighbors pretty well.
Brian H. Jan 2017
Very nice little place!
Hareesh K. Sep 2016
It was a nice small room with a very good view. The room itself was clean but the bathroom curtains were dirty. May be once it is switched out, it will be a much better experience.
Keely H. Aug 2016
This was a perfect place to spend a few days out of the summer heat and away from the city. The people there are very friendly and the location was only a short walk from the beach. I highly recommend for couples who want to relax and fall asleep to the waves breaking!
Joanna D. Aug 2016
Great place staff very nice and helpful will be back forsure!!!! :)